Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground!
Nov 06, 2017
Great as usual cant wait until next April!!!!
Nov 06, 2017
Beautiful setting and well-maintained campsites. Nice amenities. helpful and friendly staff. Access road from the highway is real live rock and roll! ;)
Nov 04, 2017
Excellent campground. Great people.
Oct 31, 2017
It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay!
Oct 31, 2017
Great place to stay when in Hocking Hills. The dog area, campstore, pizza shop all make it very nice.
Oct 31, 2017
This was our first visit to this campground. We are looking forward to visiting again next season!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Ran out of propane and they came and got my tanks and filled them and brought them back, great service
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
2nd visit. We will be back. The kids loved the trick or treating held at the campground. Service was excellent
Oct 30, 2017
Everything was excellent. We will be back. I do think that charging visitors $6 each to visit is too high. Otherwise, absolutely excellent stay as usual. People very nice and campground was very clean.
Oct 29, 2017
We were at KOA in July and enjoyed it so much we went back in Oct. Hiked all the trails and have recommended it to others.
Oct 29, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Will return, for sure, next year.
Oct 29, 2017
It was great except for the rain, but we loved it otherwise. Yâall have THE cleanest and BEST bath houses I have ever seen at a campground, my husband and I were VERY IMPRESSED!!!! And it is absolutely GORGEOUS there, we will be back again ...ðð
Oct 28, 2017
Six days and five nights of camping at the cleanest KOA weâve ever seen! Weâve already booked next years trip and added an additional day. Great staff and the pizza was heavenly. â­ï¸â­ï¸â­ï¸â­ï¸â­ï¸
Oct 28, 2017
Hocking Hills is beautiful. It is a must visit. The KOA is close to 3 major natural attractions. The KOA is beautiful. The best campground I have stayed at. It is not flat so be prepared. The entrance road is narrow and steep so you need enough power for what you are pulling. Very helpful staff. Bathrooms are immaculate and have music.
Oct 28, 2017
Good people very helpful
Oct 28, 2017
Gate closed when trying to get some where in the morning. . Woman that checked us in was super nice. Thank you for letting us with rescue dog.
Oct 26, 2017
Very enjoyable weekend.
Oct 26, 2017
Beautiful location. The camp ground was very well kept and clean. Our campsite was perfect for our needs. We will definitely return next fall. Thank you for a GREAT week of camping and hiking!!
Oct 26, 2017
Logan/Hocking Hills KOA is in a beautiful location, well kept, and the service is awesome. It's our second time staying here and we will be back in the future.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We have camped here in the fall for over 20 years. It is a great place, well kept and we always look forward to this trip. Kurt and Lori do a very nice job and are always making improvements. The staff is very nice and helpful. Make sure you try the fudge!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Absolutely perfect. Beautiful location, great staff, spotless facilities!
Oct 24, 2017
This was a great experience, the campground was clean, the bathroom are amazing and the staff is very helpful. Thank you. Hope to see you next season. Connie and Mike Nightwine.
Oct 24, 2017
It was great
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground..took grandkids..they loved trick or treating this weekend..great area for hicking..CG is clean ,spacious and friendly..will be back next year..thanks for a great weekend
Oct 23, 2017
Such a beautiful well kept KOA campground! The staff and owners are always friendly and available. We love staying here and have for many years!
Oct 23, 2017
This is the 4th time we've stayed here, and we are never disappointed. This is the nicest campground we stay at during the year, well maintained, and the owners keep making improvements. The bathrooms alone are resort quality. Highly recommended.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very peaceful and beautiful campground and the staff was very nice!
Oct 23, 2017
We've been several times to this KOA and we love it! Its kid friendly, the people are wonderful, and it's very clean and well kept.We also love the peacefulness.
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful facility and wonderful staff. Everything was so clean and well kept. Very well organized and nice gift shop. The only complaint I have is the uphill approach road is in bad shape and very bumpy.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly &informative. It was our 2nd camping excursion EVER & they were so helpful. The fudge was an added bonus. Free tasting samples-we ended up buying three flavors. Yum. We thoroughly enjoyed Bingo on Saturday too. It was a great way to wind down after a long day of hiking. The campsite was well maintained & the facilities were very clean! We will definitely be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. Restrooms and showers we're the best I've seen at a campground. Disclaimer: I'm not a real camper, just borrowed a friend's pop-up for the weekend. Haven't been to too many campgrounds.
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful grounds, clean & well kept. Helpful staff. Bumpy road coming up the hill, glad we have a "little" camper. Campground would definitely be hard to find at night; and--some sharp turns on route 664. Lovely, shaded grounds and nice patios too.
Oct 22, 2017
Love the campground! Missed the fall color by a week but it was beautiful none the less. Thanks!
Oct 22, 2017
Best KOA that we ever stayed at.
Oct 22, 2017
Great campground,. Excellent staff. Enjoyed our time there. Will be back!
Oct 21, 2017
Our first trip with our Air Stream and we were very pleased with our reception, our campsite and the amenities. Everything was clean, the campsites were cleaned as soon as one camper left inclding the fire rings. They did a wonderful Trick or Treat while we were there and enjoyed seeing the kids and employees in costume. Everyone was courteous and friendly and answered all our questions.
Oct 20, 2017
Very clean; very friendly, both staff and other guests; one of the prettiest hilltop settings we've ever stayed at. Keep up the good work.
Oct 19, 2017
We absolutely loved our week at your campground with the Lees and Goldsteins. It has been the highlight of our year for each of the last three years and look forward to next year!
Oct 19, 2017
My first time at a KOA. If all are held to this standard, GREAT JOB!
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice campground but as an older couple we cannot take advantage of all the activities they offer. Also most activities were on weekends not weekdays when we were there. As nice as the campground was, it was the most expensive campground we have stayed at so far. I am afraid we cannot justify the expense for activities we cant use or are not going on at the time we are there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award