Logan / Hocking Hills KOA Reviews

We are now closed but look forward to having you stay with us in 2020!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 16, 2020
Very nice Host
May 11, 2020
May 04, 2020
Nice features, very helpful
Apr 27, 2020
Best stay ever! The owner and staff were very accommodating went above and beyond what I could ever imagine. I highly recommend this KOA in Hocking Hills!
Apr 20, 2020
Very nice campgrounds, will come back when.
Mar 13, 2020
We were extremely surprised by the geological formations in this area of Ohio. We originally went there for one night on our way home from Virginia for a NASCAR race. We ended up visiting caverns, waterfalls and a wonderful state park within 5 miles of the campground. The campground has loads to do including an RC racing track, how cool is that?
Nov 01, 2019
Love this KOA!
Nov 01, 2019
Very enjoyable stay - roomy sites and very pleasant people throughout
Oct 31, 2019
Best KOA we have ever stayed at! Clean - spacious - nice store - great pizza - awesome walking trails - only negative is you had to buy firewood from them - no firewood could be brought in - and it was expensive....
Oct 30, 2019
Great location; close to Hocking Hills parks and hiking. Very clean and modern bathhouses. Very few level sites, but we were prepared for this knowing the area (there's a reason they call it Hocking Hills). Road into campgrounds is bumpy, but it is paved, so as long as you go slow you'll be fine. Would definitely stay here again and probably will!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Best KOA I have been. Great location and great people.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great location
Oct 28, 2019
The campground is always clean and the staff is very efficient and friendly. Plan for the uneven sites because they are located in Hocking HILLS. We have been there several time and plan to return in the future.
Oct 28, 2019
This is my family's favorite KOA. The owners and staff are the friendliest and are so dedicated to making sure your stay is the greatest. There are always fun activities for all. The restrooms and showers are spotless. We really enjoy it every time we are there. Plus the fudge is out of this world made right there. Lol
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice campground. Clean, well managed, friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
This campground is one of the nicest kept campground we have encountered in 14 years of travel all over North America.
Oct 26, 2019
Great owners and staff
Oct 26, 2019
Amazing stay in late October! Sitting around the warm fire under chilly clear skies and the autumn leaves was just what the soul needed. A nice hike through the HH State Park just down the road was amazing.
Oct 26, 2019
Clean bathhouse. sites ok, had to level RV just a bit. Pizza and fudge nice at office. Real friendly proprietors. Kinda far from the highway is only complaint- can't fix that!
Oct 25, 2019
Our final camping trip for 2019 was spent at Hocking Hills KOA. This is a beautifully maintained camper's paradise in the middle of Hocking Hills. Professional and courteous owners and staff make you feel welcome from the start. Well stocked camp store and great pizza & wings. RC cars & track were a blast for us and our grandkids! Already booked 2 stays for 2020! Hocking Hills KOA is the best!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
This was one of the best times we have had at the CG.. The chili cookoff and the bingo and all the people that we haven't seen for awhile. It was a great time but a sad one also.This is our last time out for the year. But Spring is right around the corner. Looking forward to April and getting back to the best CG in Hocking Hills. Thanks to Kurt and Lori and all the great staff. we will be back.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
This makes the 3rd or 4th year we have camped at Hocking Hills KOA in October and we absolutely love it. The staff is so friendly and helpful and so everything they can to accommodate their guests. We already have reservations for October, 2020 and plan on being back every year in the forseen future.
Oct 22, 2019
Staff always super friendly and helpful
Oct 22, 2019
Always great!! Super clean, very quiet, tons of stuff for kids and we brought our RC car for track...so fun!! One of my favorite places and we just stayed at KOA’s all around the country this summer. Great hosts too!
Oct 22, 2019
We had a great level site with a nice sitting area. The campground is very clean and had one of the nicest bath houses we have seen. We will be back.
Oct 22, 2019
Very nice looking campground, friendly, relaxing,had a very good time.
Oct 22, 2019
The staff was amazing, bathrooms and campground were very clean.
Oct 21, 2019
Great weekend as always.
Oct 21, 2019
The campground is nicely kept, bathrooms are always in pristine condition. Play ground is great and my doggos enjoyed the dog park. My only complaint is that I wish you’d allow early check ins if site is available. I’d even pay a small fee to be able to arrive early!
Oct 21, 2019
We love this place. The setting is beautiful, showers and campground clean and well kept and enjoyable activities with a friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Wow, this campground is great. One of the nicest KOA’s that I have stayed at. Had a nice full hookup site with a lot of space. RC car track is a nice touch- great staff as well.
Oct 21, 2019
Great people, friendly and clean campground. Tons of activities for the kids.
Oct 21, 2019
I like all of the attention you give to your residence. The bringing the food to their campsite and the firewood. That extra touch means a lot
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed two nights, site was fine, bathrooms a 10. had a couple breakfast sandwiches, they were good. Employees were all quite friendly and helpful. Trail was nice, and proximity to state parks was good.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
We had a great time. The bathrooms were so nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue is the road leading up to the campground is a mess. It's falling apart and full of debris. It was difficult to get up.
Oct 19, 2019
Koa very accommodating when the first site did not meet our needs. Found another site for us quickly and pleasantly.
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent stay and very friendly and supportive staff. You have to get some fudge while there too! Beautiful views and awesome sites. Definitely are coming back next year. Site #11 is the best - from the contoured concrete patio and concrete drive, to the Weber grill and Amish furniture. This site is so easy to ensure your RV is level too!
Oct 18, 2019
Clean facility, nice camp store. Bathrooms & showers exceptional(water could be a little warmer). Only negative...the Rv rates seem a little pricey.
Oct 17, 2019
No particul;ar problems; just don't give out 5's too often :)
Oct 17, 2019
VERY NICE CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF+ QUITE AND FELT SAFE AT NIGHT THAT IS IMPORTANT CAUSE WE ARE OLDER BETTER THEN SOME OF OTHER KOA WE HAVE BEEN TO IN OUT TRAVELS THIS PAST MONTH THANK YOU
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice campground. All the spots are pointed the right way to get shade in the afternoon. Also the spots are staggered so that you're not looking at the back of a trailer next to you. The campground is very clean. Staff is also very helpful/friendly.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.