Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email This Campground

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
The cleanest campground I have ever seen, very friendly people. I will be back
May 22, 2018
We had a great time, super friendly staff as well as super nice,clean campground.
May 22, 2018
Clean, well kept property! Owners personally stopped and spoke with us! Everyone was so friendly! We will definitely be back!
May 22, 2018
Very nice
May 21, 2018
Great stay and friendly staff. Gave us some great hiking recommendations. Pizza was also perfect on a rainy night!
May 21, 2018
Great campground, the bathhouse was clean and very nice every time I used it. The store had a very good supply of camping needs. We will be back for future visits!!!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we really were impressed with your facilities. The friendl staff, the cleanliness of the campgrounds, restrooms, gift shop, etc...I just can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. The drive up the hill was a little intimidating as it was so bumpy, but everything else about your resort exceeded our expectations in every way. We will be back.
May 21, 2018
Nice campgrounds. Very friendly personnel and helpful.
May 21, 2018
Absolutely clean and fun. Friendly and relaxing. A forever memory.
May 20, 2018
we paid for full hookup but the electric kept going off , they said they had to change circuit beaker and didn't get to it until the next day. the staff was not very friendly not like most camp grounds.
May 19, 2018
What a great first trip in our new to. Thanks you to all the nice employee that was there to answer any questions we had.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Absolutely, loved this campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and a up to date facility. Will definitely stay here again.
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Beautiful CG. Awesome staff..The CG and area has lots to do for all ages..Book early..You will love it . Will be back soon.
May 15, 2018
Had another great visit. Will surely come back many more times. We live this KOA!!!!!
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Cant wait to come back!! Fantastic place to stay, wonderful staff and awesome owner. The Gills
May 14, 2018
Just an all around great p!ace to camp friendly staff great time
May 14, 2018
Awesome place. Very clean ,staff was great .i will be back. All the KOA'S I HAVE STAYED HAVE BEEN GREAT. THANK YOU���
May 14, 2018
We stayed for the week-end and it was wonderful. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. We'll be back later in the season to take advantage of the "seasonal" offerings. The view from the entrance is spectacular. This is a must see area for anyone who loves to hike. Such a hidden treasure. Thank you so much!
May 14, 2018
Campground was beautiful and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. I have three suggestions to make our camping experience even better. 1. Fix the road up to the campground. You don’t have to pave it but smoothing it out would be a great improvement. 2. Offer curbside garbage pick up. Many KOA offer this service. 3. The firewood bundles are too small and need to be larger
May 14, 2018
We loved our weekend. Staff very friendly ,nice,and caring! Campground, bathrooms, and laundry so clean! Thank you!!
May 14, 2018
Cleanest, nicest, best KOA we’ve stayed at yet! And we been to a bunch. Getting up the hill into the campground is a little sketchy. Campsites are roomy, and clean. Ours was flat and easy to set up. (Deluxe site). They need more deluxe sites and more full hookup sites. But I think this is a fairly new KOA. thank you! David and Beth.
May 14, 2018
Great time, wonderful place with great hosts and friendly workers. Bathrooms are very clean as is the campground.
May 14, 2018
Wonderful!! The staff were very friendly. The bathroom superb. The campgrounds beautiful.
May 14, 2018
The site was nice but the activities were lacking compared to other KOA. A negative to our stay was when we went into the camp store to get ice cream for our 4 year old. We walked in at around 8:01. As we were walking up an employee was walking out of the kitchen area with ice cream. After standing there several minutes he said the kitchen closed @ 8 and we could not get any but he was eating his
May 14, 2018
Wonderful campground well located for many of the attractions in the area.
May 14, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff!
May 14, 2018
First time at this KOA , the people were friendly and helped us plan our stay to make the best of the time we had and see as much of the county around as possible , loved it , thanks for all your help
May 14, 2018
It was amazing!
May 14, 2018
I hadn’t camped much since I was a child and wasn’t sure what to expect. My memories of it were not terribly pleasant due to bad neighbors and dirty facilities. I was EXTREMELY pleased with this campground. The staff was friendly and helpful, the sites well maintained and the facilities were exceptionally clean and pleasant to use. I will definitely stay at this campground again.
May 14, 2018
Ultra clean! very friendly staff and great facilities. If there was one area for improvement it would the road that leads from SR664 to the campground. It was a chip and seal road and although there were no pot holes it was very rough and uneven. 5 mph was absolute max speed without shaking your travel trailer to death. It was like going over a thousand speed bumps scatted everywhere.
May 12, 2018
Friendly, Clean and Spacious. Probably should be one of the top 10 KOA's in the nation. The staff cares and will go beyond what is normal to ensure your stay is memorable. Our puppy loved the attention (not to mention the dog biscuits). Will be back! Thank you to the Hocking Hills Staff. You are the best.
May 12, 2018
Convienent to the areas of interest, quiet, very clean facilities and the staff is very personable.
May 08, 2018
Very friendly staff and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
May 08, 2018
Great stay. Very nice campground. Wonderful showers and bathrooms.
May 08, 2018
We love this KOA! We make it our yearly trip because this campground is so well maintained and the staff are great people. Every year there have been updates on the grounds that I have noticed. They always seem to work hard to keep things very nice here. Pizza delivered to campsite is awesome. Looking forward to next year, and if we can swing it later in the year, thanks for the wonderful stay!
May 07, 2018
The staff was very friendly and attentative ensuring our stay was enjoyable. The camp sites were well maintained and as described. The washroom/shower facilities were unbelievably clean and well kept. We will definitely go back again and recommend campground to all.
May 07, 2018
3rd visit and always enjoyable!
May 07, 2018
Great Stay! Friendly folks!
May 07, 2018
Everyone was so nice and so helpful! This was our first time camping in our travel trailer and we thought it was so relaxing and quiet!
May 07, 2018
From the time we arrived till we left everyone was friendly and helpful. Love joking with Caroline and the gang!! Can't wait to come back!!!! Wish I could submit my pictures.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
we enjoyed it, the site was not as level as we would have liked, and they were quite picky about small things, but other than that all was well, the showers were very nice, everything was clean and up to par.. had a nice relaxing weekend with family...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. If you would like to contact us directly we would love to know your concerns about our policies. Our goal is to make all of our campers stays memorable and we would be happy to know what we might be able to do to make that happen for our guests. Glad your stay was relaxing - happy camping.
May 07, 2018
Sites are very close together & not level. Camp Store & restroom/shower facilities were very nice; we did not utilize any other amenities. Staff were, for the most part, friendly & courteous; minor issue about parking during check-in. All in all, we would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We believe our sites are quite spacious with around 50 in between each campsite and usually around 60' driveways. While our hilly terrain is mostly responsible for our roomy sites, it does also create hilly yard areas, making our patio sites a great asset for picnic areas. We love our hills and the character it offers the campground.
May 07, 2018
Did not like the steep road coming in. The staff is very accommodating bringing wood and pizza etc. to the campsite. I think the fees for adding on xtra people over 2 per camper could be changed. We love the area of Hocking Hills itself. Campgound is clean and bathrooms are clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing. Folks that do not live in hill country find that Pattor Rd fits our name  Hocking Hills  very well! We also believe our staff does a great job! A majority of our reservations are for 1 or 2 guests at a site/cabin so rates are set up for 2 to make it more affordable. We feel the $3 charge for dependent children is reasonable and kids 2 and under being free even better.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award