Logan / Hocking Hills KOA Reviews
Oct 08, 2019
We loved our weekend in your cozy scenic cottage We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary We enjoyed the Hocking Hills Park. We hiked and rode the train at Nelsonville We plan to return to the area again to see the beautiful waterfalls We were disappointed fhat all the waterfalls were dry That is ok gives us another reason to come back stay with you again We loved our stay Vicki
Oct 07, 2019
KOA was fantastic. Everyone that works there was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sharon and I really enjoyed our stay here we will be coming again great clean campground people running the place are very friendly and helpful we love the hocking hills area it beautiful scenery and peaceful place to stay great motorcycling area to ride in sorry we didn't get to stay to hear the Preacher on Sunday May Jesus Bless all that come here
Sep 17, 2019
The people who work at this KOA are so friendly! We've stayed in a cabin for about 5 years in a row and plan to go again next year.
Sep 17, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was great. Beautiful campground. They said not to bring in any firewood. Their firewood was green and would not burn at all. The little black topped road going up the hill to the campground was awful, extremely rough and uneven. The campgrounds were very clean and all the people were very friendly.
Aug 28, 2019
The staff was helpful and friendly
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins for 3 nights and had the best time! The cabin was clean and well stocked, the grounds were well taken care of and the staff was beyond friendly. It’s a great location too! We enjoyed it all and hope to be back to camp with more family members soon!
Aug 22, 2019
Very beautiful campgrounds. The roads leading to the facility were a little tricky to navigate with an RV towing a car though.
Aug 19, 2019
We came to celebrate our anniversary. We had a great time staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy Anniversary! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Always a nice, friendly and clean place to stay. Close to all hiking activities and even zip or or adventure parks.
Aug 06, 2019
It was an very enjoyable stay. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 04, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Had fun and was very clean.
Jul 18, 2019
We have traveled pretty extensively to campgrounds all over the country and I have to say, none of them have anything over this place. It is a family-ran, well maintained, super clean campground that offers so many neat bonding activities for the entire family. Close to all the best hiking trails and area attractions. Has an on-site restaurant that delivers right to your camp site. Cabins are A++
Jul 16, 2019
I brought my boyfriend. He hasn't been to Hocking Hills in about 20 years. This was his first time at this KOA. He loved it! It is the most beautiful kampground I have been to. Kurt and Lori take excellent care of the grounds and their Kampers.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very clean, family friendly camp site.
Jul 03, 2019
Great location and people. Had a wonderful time. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
First time in a deluxe cabin. Very nice. Bunk mattresses left a bit to be desired. Memory foam might work better. Beautiful campsite. Best around.
Jun 21, 2019
Beautiful location. Very friendly staff. Appearance of facilities superb and obviously well-maintained. Deluxe cabin extremely comfortable for 3 adults. The only suggestion for improvement is to possibly include a non-skid shower mat in this unit. The non-skid part of the shower floor appears worn in spots and could be a safety issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words about the campground. We are glad you found the cabin was a good fit for your stay. Thank you for your suggestion for the shower too!
Jun 20, 2019
Very clean quite place to stay... Only thing I’d suggest is is more actives for the older kids... The lack of WiFi was nice.. the whole family unplugged and actually talked face to face!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments and sharing that your family actually took advantage of our bad internet service during your stay! The news (not sure if it is good or bad in your case!) is our new high-speed internet has finally been installed. Thanks for staying with us.
Jun 17, 2019
The cabin,campgrounds and amenities are fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay. We will be returning again this year
Jun 12, 2019
The campgrounds were very clean and beautiful! We loved the dog park where our pup could run free and do his business. The gaga ball pit was a huge hit for the kids; even the big kids! I know people like the wooded cabins, but the view from your hill is spectacular and we had a sunset that I would NOT have wanted to miss with trees blocking it! It was the perfect place to stay in Hocking!
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Super clean everything. Very nice people. Really quiet and peaceful.
May 31, 2019
We stayed in the Deer Trail cabin and were overall impressed with this KOA. The quality put into the cabin and at the facility made it a step above others. Weber grill, quality linens, large flatscreen TV, plus much more. The sites are also not right on top over each other like many KOAs we have been to in the past. We hope to be back!
May 31, 2019
Bed mattresses were inferior otherwise all was very good
May 29, 2019
The people and staff were fantastic. I highly recommend the campground and the area. The only room for improvement could be the pool. It is a very nice pool but very crowded, especially with kids. I can only suggest a short period in the middle of the day, maybe for a lunch break, it is adults only. Half an hour might do it. I know it’s tough to pull that off. Just a suggestion...
May 28, 2019
This was my family's first experience staying at a campground. It was perfect for our children (6 & 7). We felt it was safe enough to allow the kids to roam around the camp and play area. Only complaint was the bathroom smelled a bit rough at times. The, the facilities were nicer than expected. Our children have said this was 'the best vacation ever'. We will return to this location in the future!
May 25, 2019
I need more than 400 characters, BUT our stay was AMAZING! We booked a small cabin with a bathroom. It was clean, fresh, well equipped, situated in a way that allowed us to visit without disturbing our neighbors. The campgrounds were pristine, landscaped beautifully, neat, well organized, quiet, etc. The staff and owners were accommodating, kind, fun to visit with, exceeded our expectations!!
May 17, 2019
We love this campground! It is always clean and the staff are always friendly & helpful.
May 17, 2019
We love this KOA. The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds are well taken care of. The restrooms are sparkling clean. Our cabin was cozy and very comfortable. We’ll be back soon.
May 13, 2019
Very clean bathroom and cabin Heater worked well as did TV It was too cold and too early for the pool to be open and didn’t seem to have much else to do for adults. The promotional weekend was worth the price and staff was friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2019
Very clean facility. Staff was all very friendly.
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
very clean and comfortable a lot more than I expected
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Excellent customer service! Cabin was clean and meet the needs of our family of 4 . Bathrooms and showers were very clean and close to cabin. Everything looked brand new. Very well maintained.
Apr 07, 2019
Oct 28, 2018
Loved the quietness, cabin and scenery.
Oct 24, 2018
This is one of our favorite places to enjoy the autumn season, although the trees were not cooperating this year. Still, we love the Hills and the State Parks. This OA is in a perfect location. The Hocking Hills KOA is kept in great condition and is excellently managed. The staff is friendly and very accommodating for any reasonable request. Perfect location, fun activities and great people.
Oct 24, 2018
Sep 09, 2019
Loved this KOA. Not all KOA's are created equal but this one is probably my favorite I've been to. The sites are all wonderful and have plenty of space. The bathrooms are super clean, as well as the rest of the property. The pool was so nice and they had adult hours, which was a nice touch. They delivered pizza to our site. I can't think of one thing I would've wanted that they didn't have. I'd definitely go back.
- jodid938 on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
We took a quick little last minute camping trip to hocking hills and chose this campground. It was clean, quiet and very peaceful. The driveway up is really steep and bumpy so be prepared. The playground is great, dog park is clean and nice. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Mining Camp, Rc Park, and pool were very much used our whole stay. We would love to visit again.
- daniellL4252GZ on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.