May 09, 2022
Staff was friendly, facilities were clean and well-kept. We really enjoyed our stay
May 09, 2022
Very clean, friendly staff, central location. Pizza delivered to your campsite was a nice bonus.
Apr 30, 2022
Stayed in a camping cabin Monday through Friday. Staff was friendly and helpful.Cabin was very clean and very fresh smelling. Was impressed with the campgrounds over all cleanliness, upgrades and attractive appearance. Have stayed here in the past and will continue to do so in the future.
Apr 26, 2022
This is my third stay at Hocking Hills KOA - the first 2 in basic Kamping Kabins and this time in the deluxe Scenic View. I’ve stayed in many campgrounds over 40+ years and this one is among the best in every way. Great location for Hocking Hills hikes & views with spacious, level sites for every camping style plus cabins from basic to deluxe. Beautifully maintained. Responsive, friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2022
We stayed in a cabin while our friends brought their campers. All ten of us had a great time.
Apr 19, 2022
We really liked the efficiency cabin. Great bed & linens. Everything you’ll need is provided for you! Our only issue was the hot water, we timed our showers and the hot water only lasted 2 minutes 30 seconds…not enough time for a hot shower on a cold morning. But it seemed this was unusual compared to other guests we spoke to about this issue.
Oct 29, 2021
The staff is always very friendly and fun to be around. They make sure a person is taken care of. I love KOA and hope to continue camping with KOA across the USA.
Oct 25, 2021
It was a wonderful stay. The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. The Outdoorsman cabin is a comfortable and cozy and had everything we needed in the kitchen. The campground is in the perfect location relative to the State Parks. The only negative item was that there was a loud buzzing noise from the heating unit (outdoors) when it came on; our concern was for neighboring campers.
Oct 25, 2021
We enjoyed the location and the facility was clean. We stayed in a cabin and could not cook in the cabin. There were no outdoor outlets which made cooking outside in the rain difficult. When we arrived we purchased firewood and were given a wet bundle that would not light. Other than those 2 complaints we had a great stay. Staff and facility was nice.
Oct 24, 2021
We’ve been to this KOA many times and always enjoy our stay. It’s always clean and the location is close to great hiking in the beautiful Hocking Hills.
Oct 23, 2021
Very clean! Great location! Nice managers
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 20, 2021
In overall was good but not as we expect on camp.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 08, 2021
Great campground friendly staff and very clean.
Oct 04, 2021
Our scenic view cabin was super cute! We hasld everything we needed and we were tucked back in the corner to enjoy our much needed private getaway. Campgrounds and facilities were very clean and the staff was AMAZING!!! We will definitely be coming back with friends!!!!!
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 03, 2021
Beautiful campground. Our cabin had everything we needed. The staff was wonderful. The fudge was amazing. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2021
The Deluxe Cabin was very nice. I am not use to stay at a camp ground and thought sites were too close together, but probably is standard. They had lots of activities for families, which I thought was nice.
Sep 25, 2021
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Everything you might need was provided. Friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2021
The cabin was nice. We enjoyed exploring Hocking Hills state park caves and the surrounding towns.
Sep 20, 2021
We have stayed at this KOA many times with our camper. This was the first time we rented a cabin and we were not disappointed! Also loved that the pool was still open after Labor Day
Sep 13, 2021
amazingly close to almost everything, but the cleanliness is the major reason I would recommend staying here. Cabin, grounds, pool area, public spaces were all immaculate. The Staff is wonderful, firewood delivey was helpful. All around wroth every cent!
Sep 13, 2021
Was a beautiful campground, clean, organized, friendly/knowledgeable staff, and very enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 06, 2021
Sep 02, 2021
This place was amazing! Clean, relaxing, and the people were all very polite and friendly. Definitely can't wait to go back next year! :)
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Super clean. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Aug 26, 2021
Aug 26, 2021
This was by far one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Everything was clean and immaculate. The pride of ownership is evident in everything. Even my grandkids noticed! Thank you for a beautiful stay...we will be back!
Aug 25, 2021
We stayed in the beautiful cabin for 2 nights at this KOA and are more than happy with the hospitality of the staff . The cleanliness and the amenities were above and beyond our expectations.
Aug 24, 2021
Amenities were well maintained and clean. We enjoyed all of the activities in our downtime and the staff were super helpful. We will definitely be staying there again!
Aug 23, 2021
Campsite is very clean and the atmosphere is beautiful. Staff is very friendly. I only wish there was more information available on things to do in the area.
Aug 21, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
beautiful campground! we will definitely be back
Aug 15, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
This place was great! Arrived and our cabin was so clean! The staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect! Thanks to Dan he was always there to help or offer hiking ideas. Great family place!
Aug 10, 2021
Very nice campground with a prime location within the Hocking Hills region to use as your base camp when exploring the multiple trails during the day. The campground was very clean and the employees very helpful. Be sure to try the fudge, it is outstanding!
Aug 09, 2021
Campground was very clean, quiet and friendly staff. We stayed in deer trail cabin it was clean and had everything we needed for our weekend stay. We will definitely return to this campground next year.
Aug 08, 2021
The cabin was very very clean we loved it. The mattress is covered in leather so no worries of bed bugs. That was one thing I was worried about. We were very impressed with cleanliness. It is very family oriented camp ground. The only complaint I have is gas powerd RC cars should also be allowed on RC track or bring back rental of RC cars. Ppl swam in same pool and touched everything else. thank
Aug 06, 2021
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. Bathrooms were very clean and staff was always super helpful and very nice. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone we know and come back to stay again!
Aug 05, 2021
Aug 04, 2021
Nice place to stay, staff very welcoming and helpful. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 04, 2021
Very clean cabin, quiet location. Overall the entire facility was clean, well managed, friendly staff, excellent service with firewood, pizza and other items delivered right to your site. VERY impressed about the recycling availability. Normally we cart all of our recyclables home but this facility has an on site drop-off. I recommend advertising that ability more so that more campers are aware.
Aug 02, 2021
We stayed in Hikers Haven and it was perfect. Everything we needed was there and our stay was wonderful. Great location and lots for kids to do!!
Jul 26, 2021
We had a terrific time! This KOA has glamping down. They had everything we needed and more. The people were so nice! We loved the fire pit with the grid attached. It made cooking so easy. My concern… I would change would be the name of the Cafe. It’s something like Karl’s Kampground Kafe. The KKK needs to change. It made me wonder if I really was staying someplace as nice as it seem
Jul 26, 2021
Great clean cabin, delicious pizza delivered right to our door!
Jul 26, 2021
We stayed in the scenic view cabin. I was impressed by how clean the cabin was, including the outside grill and fire pit. Fully equipped kitchen. The deck was larger for this cabin and was nice and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful! Will visit again!!
Aug 29, 2021
Love it. Can't wait to be back. So much todo, so many unique experiences. Kids had an absolute blast. Respelling highly highly recommended. Stayed at KOA and rate it 5 stars as well. Only thing I didn't like about our trip was leaving. Can't wait to go back.
- chrisbauerwrat on Trip Advisor