Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
love KOA's
Jun 29, 2017
Weekday stay with pop up, quite peaceful stay. Grounds are clean well lit and staff very accommodating the pool was nice and the bathrooms and shower house are the cleanest and nicest I have ever stayed at! They don't want u to bring in own wood so they sell to you-- this is the only negative. Way to expensive for little wood. Great place though.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice place with nice people. However I doubt we will return due to cost. For the price we ended up paying to tent camp for three nights we could've stayed in a cabin elsewhere. The wood bundles were a joke. Paid about $6 per bundle and each bundle only burnt for about 45 mins and it was a small fire. Heavy raccoon activity as well. Hanging our trash 8ft high on a tree didn't matter,no food or not
Jun 29, 2017
Very well kept. Very quiet.
Jun 29, 2017
ALL GOOD EXCEPT DID NOT LIKE NOT BEING ABLE TO BRING IN FIREWOOD. OHIO STATE PARKS DO NOT HAVE RESTRICTIONS ANYMORE, SO CAN ONLY GUESS KOA JUST WANTS TO SELL WOOD.
Jun 29, 2017
Short family camping trip with my new granddaughter. I enjoy this KOA the staff is fabulous and the campground is spotless.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights with our grandkids. They were so impressed with the showers that they looked forward to taking one. :) Upon arrival Grant offered us a different site than where we were supposed to stay. There had been a cancellation and it was a bigger and better site. He also would drive by and ask if we needed anything. A super nice employee you have there!! We will be back!!
Jun 28, 2017
We had an amazing stay here! Friendly staff, clean amenities, and beautiful weather!
Jun 27, 2017
The staff, grounds, bathrooms, and everything was clean and wonderful! Plenty of kids activities and all the amenities mom and dad want!
Jun 27, 2017
Great place...please drive around Sunday afternoon firewood for sale. Maybe a last call on firewood.....
Jun 27, 2017
Always a beautiful campground. Very well maintained and new updates almost every year when we arrive. Staff is great.
Jun 27, 2017
Only issue was no late check-ins
Jun 27, 2017
Bathrooms were so clean, the staff was very friendly and professional. Loved the whole experience
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was friendly, facilities were clean and well kept. Would recommend this campground to others!
Jun 26, 2017
I was very pleased with our stay at Hocking hills. The campground is very well maintained and the facilities were very clean. Location of the campground is in a beautiful area and located in close proximity to all the major attractions that Hocking hills has to offer. We have stayed there previously and will definitely be back. I would like to thank you on behalf of myself, my wife and my children
Jun 26, 2017
Quite pleasent stay well maintained clean everywhere
Jun 26, 2017
The best campsite we have ever stayed the staff always helpful curtious and really nice hope to see you again next year .
Jun 26, 2017
The sites that we stayed at was very pretty. It was very quiet an peaceful. The bathhouse was nice an clean. We will be back soon
Jun 26, 2017
very clean and the staff was great!
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. Clean facility. Very well maintained. Great location.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground is very clean and the staff is really friendly. My family was disappointed the game room was replaced by the fudge shop and pizza shop. We also preferred the playground over the new remote control car racing track. With the new changes, there aren't as many things for the kids to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again. We are sorry that you didn't find the updates we made as enjoyable. Although in a different location, our new playground offers much more than the very outdated one our RC track replaced and our Activity Room is stocked with some good old fashioned family board games. Along with our food items the new family baths are popular with many guests. Happy camping!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent campground. Located very close to all attractions at Hocking Hills State Park. Good pool, store and other facilities on site. Helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Jun 24, 2017
This campground was the best one we have ever stayed at. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was extremely well maintained. We highly recommend this campground and are sure to return in the future.
Jun 23, 2017
An absolute joy to stay here. Everything was clean and just perfect. Thanks for a memorable trip!
Jun 23, 2017
This location had the cleanest restrooms we've ever seen at a camp ground. We just wish there were a few more activities for young kids on the camp grounds.
Jun 23, 2017
The service was excellent and the campground was very clean. A great place to stay.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Came in for the Washboard Music Festival. We stayed here a few years ago and it was fantastic so we decided to stay here again this year. Staff are helpful and friendly and the place is super clean.
Jun 20, 2017
We came to relax and found the perfect campground..Plenty to do in CG and in area. We came to relax and found the right place. Nice pool,clean bath house large sites and peaceful. We will be back soon. If in area stop for a night or 2,,, you will be back...
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful family oriented campground with numerous activities. Lots of trees and ample space between campsites.
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground! Pool was nice and warm and friendly staff!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Campsite very clean and reps on site very nice and helpful. Very clean restrooms and grounds.
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you KOA! We had a great tent sight, the employees were very friendly and the campground was pretty and clean. The only issue we had was two raccoons raided our camp every night! Before we locked up our food they stole our giant marshmallows, a bag of bread and we watched one raccoon grab and run into the woods with a big bag of Swedish Fish. They partied on our supply that night!
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great! We will stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely be back! We had an awesome Father's day weekend!
Jun 19, 2017
We will definitely be back! Nice campsites, bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
This is the cleanest park I have ever visited. The staff is extremely nice and helpful! From helping find directions to local attractions to bringing any thing you need right to your site. The bathrooms are extremely clean!! Literally it's like having a bathroom in a hotel. Great stay! Thank you KOA for making our vacation a great memory all around.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA and if they are all as nice, well kept, friendly and fun as this place I will never stay at anything but KOA.
Jun 18, 2017
Enjoyed our time at KOA. Everyone is so friendly. Plan on coming back every year...
Jun 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 16, 2017
Best place I've camped yet!
Jun 16, 2017
We will definitely be back. We had a tent space with electricity, which was nice for phone charging and blowing up our air mattress. Our boys, 9 & 6 were first time campers, and had a ball at the very clean KOA . We were close to all activities we had planned for our Hocking Hills adventure, including hiking to Old Man's Cave and canoeing. My only suggestion is to provide recycling bins!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Glad your family enjoyed our campground and the beautiful Hocking Hills area. No one in our area provides pickup for recycling and we used to haul it into Logan ourselves. After one of our staff was cut on broken glass last year we discontinued the service. Happy camping!
Jun 15, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We'll definitely stay here again.
Jun 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Logan/Hocking Hills KOA Campground. Very Clean, Friendly Owners and staff, many things to do on the property or just relax. We enjoyed having our Breakfast order delivered to our Camp site. We were on Site 30. We will definitely be visiting this campground again. We would recommend anyone visiting this part of Ohio to stay at this KOA. Thank you All
Jun 14, 2017
Great campground and location !!!
Jun 14, 2017
We loved your KOA and so did our granddaughters! They found lots of gems sluicing, loved the playground and pool too! And getting ice cream! My only complaint is that we had an end piece stolen off of our camper back bumper/storage while we left for a few hrs. I was surprised since the campground staff seemed to be out and about quite a bit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award