Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email This Campground

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, absolutely gorgeous camping areas. My son and I had a great time here, very peaceful vibe, really felt like a vacation. The food they cook is good as well, great pizza and wings. Weâll be back for sure.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the secluded feeling of the tent site, but it was still close enough to the amenities! Also, I was very pleased to receive the email ahead of time letting me know the heated pool would be open for the weekend- Would not have packed for it otherwise! Employees were wonderful and I loved the fudge I bought in the Kamp shop!
Oct 02, 2017
We were catered to. Best camp sight/ cabin rental we have stayed at. Everyone there was very friendly and eager to make our stay the best experience we could ha d. And they did just that.
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean and great staff
Oct 02, 2017
This is a great place and we had a great time
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone was so nice!
Sep 30, 2017
great camp ground very nice, need some sugar free fuge and ice cream was great trip ,one needs to pick up a tour map from the info center in Logan my favorit was the ash cave ,and the rockbridge love the motorcycle hall of fame near Columbus
Sep 30, 2017
everthing first class and well kept
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful! On our list to stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
The only minor problem was that they put a chain up at the gate when the store/office is closed. Thetecwas no mention of this when we checked in, we were out and came back in late, chain was up. Fortunately there was another camper walking and he explained to us about the gate. A heads up at check on would of been nice.
Sep 28, 2017
Everything was GREAT, very clean campground and very nice staff
Sep 28, 2017
The pull thru site could have been a little more level. The staff and campground were outstanding
Sep 28, 2017
Very quiet campground. Only bad thing was when we returned from dinner at 6:30PM there was a chain over entrance. Must admit I did not look to see if it was locked, which it was not and so I was able to gain entry. Just startled to see a chain at 6:30. Liked that spot was pull through and that they had a stone patio for the picnic table and grill stand.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad your site met your needs during your stay. We have a sign to let our guests know that we close our entrance any hours our store is closed. On weeknights in our off season the store does close at 6pm. With the lay of our land the chain keeps unregistered guests from travelling into the camp and possibly into an area they cant maneuver or disturbing our registered guests. Happy Camping!
Sep 27, 2017
Restrooms were very clean and grounds were well kept. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Sep 26, 2017
Except having to use numerous leveling blocks on one side of the trailer, and needing a concrete block for an added step (Dan provided the block for us to use) this was one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. The layout of the campground was great. A little hilly but we were in "HOCKING HILLS". The bathhouse was incredible. It had to be the cleanest we've ever seen. The staff was very incredi
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It is wonderful! The people are friendly and it is the cleanest campground I have ever stayed. It is obvious that they care!
Sep 25, 2017
The cabins are clean and comfortable. There is enough room between sites so as not to be overwhelmed by neighbors. The staff is friendly and immediately helpful when needed. The bathrooms and showers where extremely clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Very clean campground and shower house, loved that the pool was still open for the kiddos to enjoy! Will stay here again!
Sep 25, 2017
The driveway is a little scary
Sep 25, 2017
Very pleasant weekend get-a-way for our large group, two campers, our sites were side by side. Clean grounds, helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a walnut tree above our campsite in spot #13 that needs trimmed back so they do not fall on the camper. Other than that we love this camp ground
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sites could be leveled. Everything else is great.
Sep 23, 2017
Love â¤ï¸ this place we come back year after year and everyone is so friendly . Place kampgrounds is always clean .
Sep 23, 2017
Camp was clean and quite. Workers were all friendly. Great stay. I wish the township would find it worthy of fixing the road. It makes a bad first impression on a great camp ground.
Sep 23, 2017
Great sites; friendly helpful staff; yummy fudge
Sep 22, 2017
A beautiful setting. Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Peaceful area.
Sep 21, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a rental cabin, and it was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 21, 2017
My boys loved the playground and the pool was clean and a very comfortable temperature. The Hocking Hills area was beautiful with many amazing hikes. The boys favorite part was the Rock House trail. My husband appreciated the super clean shower house. He felt it was almost not like camping- a good thing in his point view. We will be returning in the future. Thanks for a great trip.
Sep 21, 2017
Very satisfying, the staff was very pleasant
Sep 21, 2017
By far the most beautiful KOA we've been to. The campground is VERY well maintained. Best KOA camp store I've seen. They have walking trails & the pool was still open (Sept 17/18), HUGE bonus. Our only turn off was that they closed the entrance to the campground so early (9pm) that we felt like we were intruding by coming back at 9:30pm at night! We had to get out and remove the rope to get in!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and we are glad the campground met your expectations! We do place a plastic chain up across the entrance when our store is closed to prevent unregistered campers from wandering around. The campground has areas that are not friendly to large rigs and they could find themselves in a pickle since even though we are on property we cant get to them quick enough. Happy Camping
Sep 21, 2017
Nice location, good facilities but they were dirty in the afternoons. Some sites were mostly dirt - thankfully it didn't rain while we were there. The KOA was also under a boil advisory. It would have been nice to be provided with a case of bottled water due to this inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing that your thoughts about the campground. We pride ourselves on keeping the campground neat and clean for our guests and this can be seen in many reviews that rave about how clean things are. We wish you would have shared with us while you were here so we could have taken care of anything that might have been a problem. We hope your future camping trips are a great experience.
Sep 20, 2017
The staff were so nice and helpful - made you feel so welcome. Everything was very clean, the grounds looked great, the pool was spotless, and the bathrooms were very nice. My only concern was the faucet in the cabin shower - it would be helpful to indicate hot and cold - because the water was VERY hot and I learned the hard way while in the shower.
Sep 19, 2017
Just a beautiful CG to stay and unwind. This is a great get away for us. Great location and great services in CG. CG and area is just beautiful. You cant go wrong staying here..Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to camp. Very well kept and very nice staff. Beautiful views!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Glad the pool was open still. Nice and clean.
Sep 18, 2017
We love it here. In the top 2 of our favorite campgrounds. Wouldn't change a thing other than being able to stay longer.
Sep 18, 2017
loved the site. Friendly staff. close to all the attractions. We will come back again. The driveway is very steep, but manageable.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Best campground that I've ever stayed at period. Hike the caves. It's heaven on earth. P.S. You are going to love their remote control race track!
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite KOA because it's always clean, everyone is super friendly, they put money into the campground constantly for updates and improvements. Great job to Lori,Don,Carolyn ,Barb and everyone else. We were at pool on Saturday and that was the topic- how awesome this KOA is- agreed upon by 4 different sets of campers. Keep up great work!!!!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a good and restfull four days. The staff was helpful and easy to talk to. Will come again in future vacations.ð¤ Very clean restrooms and cabins.
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award