Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
We had a walnut tree above our campsite in spot #13 that needs trimmed back so they do not fall on the camper. Other than that we love this camp ground
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sites could be leveled. Everything else is great.
Sep 23, 2017
Love â¤ï¸ this place we come back year after year and everyone is so friendly . Place kampgrounds is always clean .
Sep 23, 2017
Camp was clean and quite. Workers were all friendly. Great stay. I wish the township would find it worthy of fixing the road. It makes a bad first impression on a great camp ground.
Sep 23, 2017
Great sites; friendly helpful staff; yummy fudge
Sep 22, 2017
A beautiful setting. Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Peaceful area.
Sep 21, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a rental cabin, and it was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 21, 2017
My boys loved the playground and the pool was clean and a very comfortable temperature. The Hocking Hills area was beautiful with many amazing hikes. The boys favorite part was the Rock House trail. My husband appreciated the super clean shower house. He felt it was almost not like camping- a good thing in his point view. We will be returning in the future. Thanks for a great trip.
Sep 21, 2017
Very satisfying, the staff was very pleasant
Sep 21, 2017
By far the most beautiful KOA we've been to. The campground is VERY well maintained. Best KOA camp store I've seen. They have walking trails & the pool was still open (Sept 17/18), HUGE bonus. Our only turn off was that they closed the entrance to the campground so early (9pm) that we felt like we were intruding by coming back at 9:30pm at night! We had to get out and remove the rope to get in!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and we are glad the campground met your expectations! We do place a plastic chain up across the entrance when our store is closed to prevent unregistered campers from wandering around. The campground has areas that are not friendly to large rigs and they could find themselves in a pickle since even though we are on property we cant get to them quick enough. Happy Camping
Sep 21, 2017
Nice location, good facilities but they were dirty in the afternoons. Some sites were mostly dirt - thankfully it didn't rain while we were there. The KOA was also under a boil advisory. It would have been nice to be provided with a case of bottled water due to this inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing that your thoughts about the campground. We pride ourselves on keeping the campground neat and clean for our guests and this can be seen in many reviews that rave about how clean things are. We wish you would have shared with us while you were here so we could have taken care of anything that might have been a problem. We hope your future camping trips are a great experience.
Sep 20, 2017
The staff were so nice and helpful - made you feel so welcome. Everything was very clean, the grounds looked great, the pool was spotless, and the bathrooms were very nice. My only concern was the faucet in the cabin shower - it would be helpful to indicate hot and cold - because the water was VERY hot and I learned the hard way while in the shower.
Sep 19, 2017
Just a beautiful CG to stay and unwind. This is a great get away for us. Great location and great services in CG. CG and area is just beautiful. You cant go wrong staying here..Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to camp. Very well kept and very nice staff. Beautiful views!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Glad the pool was open still. Nice and clean.
Sep 18, 2017
We love it here. In the top 2 of our favorite campgrounds. Wouldn't change a thing other than being able to stay longer.
Sep 18, 2017
loved the site. Friendly staff. close to all the attractions. We will come back again. The driveway is very steep, but manageable.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Best campground that I've ever stayed at period. Hike the caves. It's heaven on earth. P.S. You are going to love their remote control race track!
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite KOA because it's always clean, everyone is super friendly, they put money into the campground constantly for updates and improvements. Great job to Lori,Don,Carolyn ,Barb and everyone else. We were at pool on Saturday and that was the topic- how awesome this KOA is- agreed upon by 4 different sets of campers. Keep up great work!!!!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a good and restfull four days. The staff was helpful and easy to talk to. Will come again in future vacations.ð¤ Very clean restrooms and cabins.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was very relaxing and the employees were extremely awsome,,really made us feel welcome,,tyvm logan koaððð
Sep 18, 2017
It was very nice, the only complaint I have is that my campsite was on a slope, the table provided was so slanted that it was very hard to cook on it because every thing would slide to one side. Other then that it was a very nice stay.
Sep 18, 2017
The stay was great but they told me they would do their best to get our group together because they were all booked up but there were three spots around me empty and then several others the next row over empty. It would have been nicer to get close to my other family members! Need a basketball court for the kids to play at also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do our best to place groups together. It can be difficult when different site types are selected. This reservation was for our only budget site, probably all that was left at the time, so moving other was not possible. Empty sites included 2 campers scheduled for a Saturday arrival and 2 campers who did not call or check in, which we were obligated to hold their sites until 10am Sat.
Sep 16, 2017
peaceful and nice surroundings...away from the citynoise. we do not use facilities...but the entire campground was quite nice. Not our fist time there.
Sep 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the camp was clean & quiet, and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2017
Place was beautiful, people where awesome, love the food and wood delivery was GREAT, the only small problem was the steep bumpy driveway with sharp turn but we figured it out. We would recommend it to anyone
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
3 night stay for Labor Day Weekend.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great weekend getaway. Nice trails, caves and scenery.
Sep 13, 2017
All help were very friendly and helpful. Very clean KOA. Our first time. Wish we had a better site. Fire pit area was on an angle so hard to sit with chairs on slant. Not much privacy on this site. Next time we will choose our own spot if available.
Sep 12, 2017
Had a great time, met family members there. All of us had a great time. Sites are perfect.
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome. Great sites, great staff, great amenities
Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was "off-season". Few guests. This made the campgrounds very calm and quiet. Restroom-showers were sparkling clean at all times. No traffic conflicts along the entrance road. KOA Kabin was clean and comfortable. Fudge was yummy. Check in and check out easy and efficient. Location at the top of a hill provided inspiring panorama of the valley below. Enjoyed the wooded hike trails.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly caring staff that work with you.
Sep 11, 2017
This was our second time here. We love it. Clean and the campground is excellent! We will be back.
Sep 11, 2017
We love this KOA! Staff is always friendly and camp is always very clean.
Sep 11, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff, extremely clean facilities, would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone! Only complaint would be the pricey firewood. Will return year after year!
Sep 11, 2017
what a great place bathrooms are nicer than some 5 star hotels staff was great and the sites were great....we will be back
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The road in is a bit much as is the curve by the office esp with a big rig. Staff great. Sites great. For as many trips as the staff make around the camp ground, you might consider picking up trash. Would highly recommend.
Sep 07, 2017
Site 30 is terrible. Very unlevel for the price that I had to pay. Not only did leveling my trailer take every block that I had, the fire ring was also un-level and impossible to sit around comfortably. I recognize that this can happen at cheap campgrounds, but with 3 children and 2 adults, I paid over $70/night which is among the highest prices I have ever paid and I am well traveled.
Sep 06, 2017
Spacious sites, great amenities and friendly, helpful staff. Bathrooms are very clean and updated.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award