Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
We love it there..this is our second year there and we plan to keep coming back.
Sep 29, 2021
This was our 2nd trip to Logan/Hocking Hills KOA this year and we just love it. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The facilities are in great condition and the sites are beautiful.
Sep 29, 2021
Fantastic! Immaculate and well maintained. Both the men's and women's bathhouse were so clean they sparkled. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The WiFi signal was great. We can't recommend Logan/Hocking Hills KOA enough, if you stay you will not be disappointed.
Sep 29, 2021
It was delightful in every way.
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
The Deluxe Cabin was very nice. I am not use to stay at a camp ground and thought sites were too close together, but probably is standard. They had lots of activities for families, which I thought was nice.
Sep 28, 2021
Due to how the water is set up, campers upstream from us kept being able to turn off our water. Also the hill coming in is steep and gravel and would help if that part was paved.
Sep 28, 2021
Bring my daughters here every year. The cleanest campground I've ever stayed in. Dan is the man!
Sep 28, 2021
My only complaint regarding our stay occurred when my brother and his family, who were staying at the state park campground, came to visit and see the KOA, the staff member wanted to charge 10 dollars per adult to enter the premises. No one was going to use any of the amenities, just a visit at the campsite. Other than that, our stay was very good and would have gotten a five star rating.
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 28, 2021
Had an amazing time and the staff was great!
Sep 27, 2021
We had a great time at this campground. Sites are spacious and well kept. Great activities for the kids. Good location for enjoying Hocking Hills State Park!
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
The grounds were spotless, the roads are very well maintained, the area had a little rain each day and did not see any puddling anywhere. the Gem Mining is a great amenity, Dan, Mike, Pamela and Carolyn are great hosts. Loved this KOA
Sep 27, 2021
Had a wonderful time away with my wife! The only thing that could maybe be better would be better wifi reception for my wife..... other than that, it is a great campground and I will be returning often!
Sep 27, 2021
very well kept park, fun things for families to partake in, firewood is a bit pricey but nice that you deliver it. It would be a great idea to have wifi boosters around the site because it was hit or miss most of the time. We had a really nice time and met some nice people.
Sep 27, 2021
Everyone was very friendly and our site was perfect. It made for a great weekend full of new family memories!
Sep 27, 2021
Site was as described with plenty of room. Facilities were clean and modern. Camp store and pizza were great.
Sep 27, 2021
Clean well laid out campground. Clean well- maintained facilities.
Sep 27, 2021
This is a great KOA! So clean and everyone is so friendly! One issue is the condition of Pattor Road. It has a ton of potholes and huge bumps and parts of the road are covered in gravel which is very slippery. Please fix the condition of this road whether that means reaching out to the county or the city or if this is something that the KOA itself has to maintain. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2021
One of the best sites I’ve stayed at - very clean and easy access to everything at the facilities, as well as outside the KoA - with the state park just down the road. Communication was great too.
Sep 26, 2021
Beautiful campground! It was quiet and well maintained. It was very family friendly with a lot of activities available. The staff was very polite and helpful. We will definitely go back again!
Sep 26, 2021
Everything was very nice but the ATV ran back and forth in front of our camper for 3 hours very annoying.
Sep 25, 2021
Park was spotless. Staff very helpful and nice. Pool was beautiful and impeccably clean. Great walking trails. You have to try the fudge�ϋ�
Sep 25, 2021
It was beautiful and we had a premium sites so everything was there but it is very difficult to get into the KOA.
Sep 25, 2021
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Everything you might need was provided. Friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2021
Charming staff, clean & orderly, no place to sit around the fire-pit because it was on a hill, unpaved hill at entrance.
Sep 24, 2021
the only thing bad was having to leave.
Sep 24, 2021
The cabin was nice. We enjoyed exploring Hocking Hills state park caves and the surrounding towns.
Sep 24, 2021
We Loved the camp site It was beautiful. Also the facilities and store are very nice. The staff ...None Better
Sep 23, 2021
One of the best KOAs we have ever camped at! Our pull-through site was great and the restrooms/shower were consistently clean and well-kept.
Sep 23, 2021
Only negative is road coming in. It is very nerve wrecking trying to go up the hill esp with the uneveness. Fudge and people are amazing though!
Sep 23, 2021
Staff was very welcoming, very clean showers. Great communications via text and staff. The dog Park was disappointing. I travel with 2 Labrador Retrievers. The dogs had more room to run in my travel trailer.
Sep 22, 2021
Sep 22, 2021
We stayed at a campgrounds in KY the night before that was not a KOA. It was not a good experience!! So glad to come back to a KOA and the Hocking Hills campgrounds we had visited several times many years ago. Clean restrooms, nice tent sites, quiet, great pool, friendly and helpful employees, all made for a pleasant stay. We will be back again.
Sep 21, 2021
We had a wonderful site, friendly staff and a great time. Thank you. The fudge was really good too.
Sep 21, 2021
Great Campground-rivals any! Generous, shaded sites. Low lamp lights make campground look like a lit up little village at night. Meticulous grounds & bathroom/shower house. Pool was still open and HEATED in mid-Sept.-Thank You! Store well stocked (needed an extension for our sanitary line) and has pizza shop! Noticed there's lots for children-mining/panning for treasure, race track for remotes.
Sep 21, 2021
Super clean campground, bathrooms were absolutely spotless!!! The pool was perfect after hiking 8 miles!!! Firewood and pizza delivery, great too!!!!
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
The grounds were clean and well managed. The hosts were awesome, they helped us with all our needs. They even delivered pizza and firewood to our campsite. I was short a pad for my stabilizer leg and our hosts let us borrow one. We had a leaking water regulator on the city water spigot and they put a new regulator on immediately. Couldn’t ask for a warmer welcome and a pleasant stay. Thank you!!
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The campground is well maintained and the sites are very large. The staff was extremely kind and offered lots of things to do for families of all ages. Will definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2021
This was our first KOA stay and we had a WONDERFUL experience.
Sep 20, 2021
It was a nice campground and we would definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
Very clean, and well kept sites and amenities. Having said that, the place is also run very militant. Due to check in times at campsite and a wedding we were attending, we weren’t able to check in the same day, and were woken up to banging on our RV door the following morning. Told to immediately go check in, to find out our card had already been processed the night before. Nice, but off putting
Sep 20, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
Love it. Can't wait to be back. So much todo, so many unique experiences. Kids had an absolute blast. Respelling highly highly recommended. Stayed at KOA and rate it 5 stars as well. Only thing I didn't like about our trip was leaving. Can't wait to go back.
- chrisbauerwrat on Trip Advisor