Logan / Hocking Hills KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restroom facilities and showers were great and the grounds manicured. They have many extra activities for all ages. We will be back for sure.
Aug 02, 2019
Very nice, loved the addition of the ice cream and fudge. I didn’t recall that from 6 years ago. Our site was perfect.
Aug 01, 2019
Bathrooms we're very clean, liked having private individual bathroom for showering. Also liked that food could be purchased & delivered to campsite, although we didn't use this service. We thought price of firewood was a little high and would like to buy elsewhere (in state). Tent sites are not as level as they first appear. Had to turn air mattress so we didn't roll down hill while sleeping.
Jul 31, 2019
All the staff was helpful and friendly. They delivered our firewood and pizzas to our site! The facilities were always clean too. We definitely will be back!
Jul 31, 2019
everything was so neat and clean and waiting for us to arrive. Staff very friendly and helpful! had a great time.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Friendly staff, very quiet resort, very clean, beautiful scenery. Pool is warm and clean. Showers were fantastic with actual hot water unlike most campgrounds. Our sons were a little disappointed there is no basketball court but given the terrain it’s easy to see why. Only a few minutes from the caves!
Jul 30, 2019
Clean, hosts very nice, great place.
Jul 29, 2019
Very friendly, clean , lots of activities, close to park. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 29, 2019
We enjoyed the Koa. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. After staying at other KOA's, I did expect there to be more to do. While this KOA does have a RC track and a pool, it didn't have the other amenities that other KOA's offer (jumping pillow, gaga ball pit, events on the weekends, etc). Without these added amenities and events, the price tag is a bit steep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. The main attraction to our KOA is the beautiful state parks that our guests spend a good bit of time exploring. We do offer weekend activities that we try to schedule early or later in the day, but find many campers are not in camp or tired from their adventures and just want to relax. Our playground does have a gaga ball pit along with a playset, swings and tetherball.
Jul 28, 2019
It was very hot so we went to the pool. 25 mins to closing an employee told everyone it was closing in 15 minutes then started pulling out the pool cleaner. There were over 20 ppl in the pool. At 5 til 9 he told everyone it was time to get out. He made half the time we spent in the pool very unenjoyable. Plz don't make guests feel like they are an inconvinience. All other employees were friendly.
Jul 27, 2019
Fabulous campground! Best KOA and even best campground we have stayed at in 3 seasons of camping. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Lots of little touches that made the campgrounds even more beautiful.
Jul 26, 2019
Great campground, large private lots and . beautiful trees. Staff is also very friendly.
Jul 26, 2019
Beautiful campground,clean restrooms and showers and very friendly staff I highly recommend this campground
Jul 25, 2019
I had a great stay. It was peaceful and relaxing and I would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2019
We found out after we left that we evidently had low voltage because our a/c wasn’t working. We thought it was our unit and took to the dealer when we returned home and was charged to check everything out and it seems our unit is fine and we have since camped other places and had no issues with the a/c so it must have been the campground we were told.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing this. We have checked our maintenance records and don't find any issues reported with this site, either from this stay or any others, even when we experienced extremely high temperatures and humidity. We recommend and encourage our guests to report any issues they have while in camp so we can diagnose and correct them at that time to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one.
Jul 23, 2019
I rated it 4 stars vs. 5 because of single lane, uneven entrance/exit road. There is room to widen or at least have a pull-off. The park and staff were excellent!!
Jul 23, 2019
The road in/out was terribly bumpy. Laundry was expensive. Nice sites and lots of family activities at and around KOA.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
great camping experience have stayed there 3 years in a row and have reserved the same spots for next year
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground with extra nice staff! This is my second stay and I hope to stay more there next year!
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice will kept KOA with clean facilities.
Jul 22, 2019
The place is beautiful and the staff is friendly. The sites were nice with patios and they put us next to our traveling partners as we requested. We were a little disappointed in the activities that they offered. There were a few things offered but many of the activities were discounts for purchases in the store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We offered at least 3 different free activities on Saturday that were attended by no more than 2 different families at each one. We find that most of our guests are here to explore our beautiful area and don't spend much time in camp. We plan activities both early in the day before folks venture out or later when they have returned to accommodate everyone.
Jul 21, 2019
Without a doubt the cleanest campground we’ve ever stayed at!! Staff was friendly & we enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 19, 2019
Had fun and was very clean.
Jul 18, 2019
Another great July 4th week with our Granddaughters. The best campground around. Lots to do. Nice pool. Kurt & Lori take pride in their campground and it shows. Carolyn always makes us feel at home. Looking forward to next year!
Jul 18, 2019
Park was clean and well maintained, beautiful location. The entry road is a bit rough, but it was a fantastic time.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
We have traveled pretty extensively to campgrounds all over the country and I have to say, none of them have anything over this place. It is a family-ran, well maintained, super clean campground that offers so many neat bonding activities for the entire family. Close to all the best hiking trails and area attractions. Has an on-site restaurant that delivers right to your camp site. Cabins are A++
Jul 18, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Drive up/down hill to KOA was a bit steep, but added to the adventure.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
I brought my boyfriend. He hasn't been to Hocking Hills in about 20 years. This was his first time at this KOA. He loved it! It is the most beautiful kampground I have been to. Kurt and Lori take excellent care of the grounds and their Kampers.
Jul 16, 2019
Very clean facilities, helpful staff and great location.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The people that work at the Logan/Hocking Hills KOA are outstanding! They go beyond expectations to be helpful and friendly.
Jul 15, 2019
Great place to stay close to everything and Great Staff !
Jul 14, 2019
Great campground! Very clean and well maintained. One of my absolute favorites.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
We stayed in the premium RV site. Very nice level concert pad and patio area. Nice furniture, and fire pit. The hook ups were modern and convenient.
Jul 13, 2019
Best KOA I’ve stayed at by far! Amazing staff; beautiful campground...
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
This is the 2nd year we have stayed here and LOVE this campground! The staff are super friendly and they keep the campground in such amazing shape.
Jul 11, 2019
We stay 6 overnights and loved it. Super clean and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2019
Very nice, very clean, nice people �. We will return.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Clean and close the things we like and need
Jul 09, 2019
Very laid back koa nestled in the hills. The staff was wonderful... we'll be back!
Sep 09, 2019
Loved this KOA. Not all KOA's are created equal but this one is probably my favorite I've been to. The sites are all wonderful and have plenty of space. The bathrooms are super clean, as well as the rest of the property. The pool was so nice and they had adult hours, which was a nice touch. They delivered pizza to our site. I can't think of one thing I would've wanted that they didn't have. I'd definitely go back.
- jodid938 on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
We took a quick little last minute camping trip to hocking hills and chose this campground. It was clean, quiet and very peaceful. The driveway up is really steep and bumpy so be prepared. The playground is great, dog park is clean and nice. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Mining Camp, Rc Park, and pool were very much used our whole stay. We would love to visit again.
- daniellL4252GZ on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.