Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Campground staff very polite and amenities are clean and efficient. Firewood purchase is a scam. Will not stay there again for that very reason. It's understanding not to transport wood state to state but to force someone to purchase your extra s.all bundles for $6 bucks a piece....a joke

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bringing firewood from home to the place you're camping could put your favorite campsite or park in danger - this is no joke. The Hocking Hills is known for many beautiful features, one being our forests. Visit www.dontmovefirewood.org for more great information. One 3/4 cu ft bundle of firewood $6.00 - being good stewards of our forests and parks for generations now and to come....priceless.
Oct 08, 2017
Sites were difficult to level - AC voltage on the low side (108). Staff very accommodating. Restrooms immaculate.
Oct 08, 2017
Excellent!!! Staff recommended a site....very good choice!! Thanks!!
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff
Oct 07, 2017
Awesome campground! Large sites, very friendly staff. Will definitely go back
Oct 07, 2017
Very comfortable with a helpful staff and good advice. Thanks.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, wonderful experience! Will definitely stay again.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Restrooms nicer than any public restrooms I've ever seen. Pizza was a top 5 most excellent pizza I have ever tasted. I am a pizza expert! I've had pizza all over the country. All the facilities were impressive, Many years since a stay at a KOA...usually at state parks. Now we are spoiled...not sure if we can ever go back to a state park again! Awesome!!!!!!!!
Oct 04, 2017
Small uneven site patio unkempt driveway to grounds suspect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

s on, are quite spacious and sloped. We have created patio areas to provide a level dining area. Unfortunately, many confuse Pattor Road as our driveway! The 1/8 mile road is a narrow climb up one of the areas many hills (yep we are called Hocking Hills).
Oct 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice park.
Oct 03, 2017
Stay was good.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Check in time is 2-9pm. We had some care trouble and wasnât going to be there until around 8:50pm. Called them to let Them know. Everyone was waiting for us when we got there and rushed (in a good way) theough the check in process to get up to our site ASAP. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Peaceful and beautiful. We love the staff - Dan is hilarious and Kurt makes the best fudge. I appreciate that Lori keeps a great sense of order out of the campground - never do we worry about disruptive people, etc. we keep coming back because we love the area, we enjoy the staff, and it is a relaxing place that is close to home.
Oct 02, 2017
Great campground in a great area of Ohio! We'll be back for sure!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean nice restrooms The outdoor pool was still open and heated which we enjoyed
Oct 02, 2017
The staff was great, very clean store and bathrooms
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, absolutely gorgeous camping areas. My son and I had a great time here, very peaceful vibe, really felt like a vacation. The food they cook is good as well, great pizza and wings. Weâll be back for sure.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the secluded feeling of the tent site, but it was still close enough to the amenities! Also, I was very pleased to receive the email ahead of time letting me know the heated pool would be open for the weekend- Would not have packed for it otherwise! Employees were wonderful and I loved the fudge I bought in the Kamp shop!
Oct 02, 2017
We were catered to. Best camp sight/ cabin rental we have stayed at. Everyone there was very friendly and eager to make our stay the best experience we could ha d. And they did just that.
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean and great staff
Oct 02, 2017
This is a great place and we had a great time
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone was so nice!
Sep 30, 2017
great camp ground very nice, need some sugar free fuge and ice cream was great trip ,one needs to pick up a tour map from the info center in Logan my favorit was the ash cave ,and the rockbridge love the motorcycle hall of fame near Columbus
Sep 30, 2017
everthing first class and well kept
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful! On our list to stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
The only minor problem was that they put a chain up at the gate when the store/office is closed. Thetecwas no mention of this when we checked in, we were out and came back in late, chain was up. Fortunately there was another camper walking and he explained to us about the gate. A heads up at check on would of been nice.
Sep 28, 2017
Everything was GREAT, very clean campground and very nice staff
Sep 28, 2017
The pull thru site could have been a little more level. The staff and campground were outstanding
Sep 28, 2017
Very quiet campground. Only bad thing was when we returned from dinner at 6:30PM there was a chain over entrance. Must admit I did not look to see if it was locked, which it was not and so I was able to gain entry. Just startled to see a chain at 6:30. Liked that spot was pull through and that they had a stone patio for the picnic table and grill stand.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad your site met your needs during your stay. We have a sign to let our guests know that we close our entrance any hours our store is closed. On weeknights in our off season the store does close at 6pm. With the lay of our land the chain keeps unregistered guests from travelling into the camp and possibly into an area they cant maneuver or disturbing our registered guests. Happy Camping!
Sep 27, 2017
Restrooms were very clean and grounds were well kept. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Sep 26, 2017
Except having to use numerous leveling blocks on one side of the trailer, and needing a concrete block for an added step (Dan provided the block for us to use) this was one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. The layout of the campground was great. A little hilly but we were in "HOCKING HILLS". The bathhouse was incredible. It had to be the cleanest we've ever seen. The staff was very incredi
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It is wonderful! The people are friendly and it is the cleanest campground I have ever stayed. It is obvious that they care!
Sep 25, 2017
The cabins are clean and comfortable. There is enough room between sites so as not to be overwhelmed by neighbors. The staff is friendly and immediately helpful when needed. The bathrooms and showers where extremely clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Very clean campground and shower house, loved that the pool was still open for the kiddos to enjoy! Will stay here again!
Sep 25, 2017
The driveway is a little scary
Sep 25, 2017
Very pleasant weekend get-a-way for our large group, two campers, our sites were side by side. Clean grounds, helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award