Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
We have been to the Logan KOA 6 time in 2 camping seasons. We really like it. They people who work there are always nice and very helpful. The grounds are very well taken care of. We will be back next camping season for sure.
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
Very clean, friendly and peaceful place. We will definitely come back in the future.
Oct 14, 2021
Great! Pizza at the camp store was good Only problem we had was our site - sewer connection hard to have water run uphill
Oct 13, 2021
Just a very beautiful cg..large sites and shower house is spotless..owners and staff are friendly and very knowledgeable of area..Cg is very close to all trails and attractions..This is a must stay at Campground..
Oct 13, 2021
Although we stay at KOA's for their consistency, this one was definitely a sizable cut above! Despite the sloping property, the campsites were level. The bathrooms, which we consider most important at any campground, were excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly. About the only thing we felt could stand improvement was the size of the dog run...needs to be bigger. Would stay here again!
Oct 12, 2021
Really enjoyed our stay. Site was very clean. Patio made for a very relaxing stay. Your staff was excellent! Very friendly and helpful. Hope to see you again next year.
Oct 12, 2021
A+
Oct 12, 2021
Staff is excellent and friendly!! Will be back again in the spring!
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Great stay. Super clean sites and all the facilities were clean.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Nice space for camping in a tent. The bathhouse facility was very clean.
Oct 12, 2021
This KOA was SO nice!! Very clean and spots were really nice and easy to hook up to and spaced out. Their bathrooms were very very nice - it was nice to have a full size, super clean shower. All of the staff in the gift shop were the friendliest people I’ve ever met! Also was nice to be right next to a pizza place that delivers to your campsite haha. Now this is glamping!!
Oct 11, 2021
We really enjoyed the region and the kids loved the playground and gem mining. Only thing that would have made it more convenient was more full hookups (and ones available for 2 night stays) and more sites within sight/yelling distance of playground. But definitely not deal breakers. We will be back!
Oct 10, 2021
We make it a point to stay at this KOA every October for our last RV outing of the season. We are always pleased with the cleanliness of the whole campground as well as the restrooms. All of the workers we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2021
Everything was clean and nice staff! Super clean bathrooms which I care a lot about. Friendly helpful staff! The only issue we had was the diesel staff cart driving around - super loud and annoying. You have the electric golf carts - use them. The kubota cart should be sold and not used at the campground. Replace it with another electric cart and you have a perfect campsite!
Oct 09, 2021
The site we were in was had a steep incline with little room for enjoying the outdoors and the fire pit was next to the road. It seemed like a well maintained campground but several sites need improving. Part of our concern was the twist the this puts on LP lines and refrigration equiptment.
Oct 09, 2021
I loved the campground and area. The bird trail was nice too. I saw a deer, gray squirrel and several types of birds. Campsites were spacious. Excellent WiFi. I hope to do the trip again in the future.
Oct 09, 2021
Best campground we've ever been to! Meticulous and clean campground, bath/shower house, great pool, RC car race track, sluice to pan for gems and gold, pizza and wing delivery to camp site, best homemade fudge, very nice. Staff readily available, always rolling through making sure the grounds were kept up and clean. Couldn't have been more happy with our camping experience. We will be back!
Oct 09, 2021
The campground was great. Everything was well maintained. The only bad part was Prattor Road leading to the campground was very bad but it is a Township Road in the campground has no control over it.
Oct 08, 2021
Great campground friendly staff and very clean.
Oct 08, 2021
We had a great experience. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved mining for gems and getting ice cream from the store. Our camp site was clean and the hookups were in great shape. We staying at one of the deluxe sites and it was perfectly designed with brand new gas gill and patio furniture. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit to the area.
Oct 07, 2021
This is a beautiful campground, we will definitely return!
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
Excellent staff. Great sites. Bathhouse was the best.
Oct 05, 2021
Highly recommend this campground if you’re staying in the area. Hard to complain about the need for leveling blocks while enjoying the rolling hills and scenic quiet campground. The bathrooms are clean, employees kind and helpful, and beautiful Hocking Hills hiking trails within a short drive.
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
My only thing is there are several sites with tree stumps beside where you pull in and no markers. So if you drive anything taller than a small sedan you can easily (and I did) run into them when leaving because they are shorter than your hood and you can't see them. Drove 3 hours home with my bumper broken off. A snow marker would be an easy solution.
Oct 05, 2021
Bathrooms and showers were a 5+ stars (out of 5). Excellent! Cleanliness of all facilities in general: 5+ stars (*). EVERYTHING was clean, neat, and orderly. Road Noise/Water Treatment Noise: 2 *. For tents and pop ups, this is an issue. Unfortunately, there's nothing the owners can do. Price: 2 *. $60+10 (3rd person) was a bit steep. No boon dock sites available for pop ups. Services: 5
Oct 04, 2021
We love Hocking Hills KOA. We will definitely be back!
Oct 04, 2021
This was probably one of the cleanest KOA’s we’ve ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and the pizza was fantastic. The sites however are very unlevel as the campground is built into the hills. Premium patio sites look to be much better. The drive in needs to be replaced but is manageable. Our group felt that the campground was more suited to couples than families.
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Our scenic view cabin was super cute! We hasld everything we needed and we were tucked back in the corner to enjoy our much needed private getaway. Campgrounds and facilities were very clean and the staff was AMAZING!!! We will definitely be coming back with friends!!!!!
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Tent camping on a slope was a challenge to say the least. I was not a fan,really wished we could have had a flat space.had I known that we were booked for a slope site I would have asked to change sites or stayed somewhere else. However the staff was beyond wonderful,very helpful when we needed them most- when my grandson left my ignition on,he ran down my battery.staff quickly had my car running
Oct 04, 2021
Beautiful place, clean restrooms, amazing views
Oct 04, 2021
we had a wonderful time. The site was great and the staff so friendly. We will definitely be back
Oct 04, 2021
Immaculate, quiet, courteous! Restrooms were freshly cleaned, grounds were spotless, multiple staff member interactions were friendly and kind. Was a special place to be in an environment of calm and relaxation. Will return!!
Oct 04, 2021
Great experience for very first time will definitely be back
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 03, 2021
Beautiful campground. Our cabin had everything we needed. The staff was wonderful. The fudge was amazing. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2021
Great sites and friendly staff. It was great. Would go again.
Oct 03, 2021
We love your KOA. Everything was great.
Oct 03, 2021
Beautiful and extremely well kept campground. Everyone is so kind and we loved that it’s family/kid oriented. We will be back next year for sure!
Oct 02, 2021
The property was well maintained and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I think they should do more to promote the fantastic fudge they make on property. Better than any we have purchased every year for many years on Mackinac Island, Michigan. LH & PH.
Oct 02, 2021
Our first time camping again after 30 years and this KOA was fantastic! Restrooms were spotless with great showers. The pizza was great. Someone takes you to your campsite and if it isn’t to your suiting, they will let you change sites if it is available. The hill up to the campground is kind of steep but it is so worth it to stay here. It is one of the quietest campgrounds ever.
Oct 01, 2021
We had another great stay at Hocking Hills KOA. Very relaxing with beautiful weather!
Aug 29, 2021
Love it. Can't wait to be back. So much todo, so many unique experiences. Kids had an absolute blast. Respelling highly highly recommended. Stayed at KOA and rate it 5 stars as well. Only thing I didn't like about our trip was leaving. Can't wait to go back.
- chrisbauerwrat on Trip Advisor