Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We have camped here in the fall for over 20 years. It is a great place, well kept and we always look forward to this trip. Kurt and Lori do a very nice job and are always making improvements. The staff is very nice and helpful. Make sure you try the fudge!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Absolutely perfect. Beautiful location, great staff, spotless facilities!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
This was a great experience, the campground was clean, the bathroom are amazing and the staff is very helpful. Thank you. Hope to see you next season. Connie and Mike Nightwine.
Oct 24, 2017
It was great
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome, secluded tent site that was still within easy walking distance to the office/bathrooms. The staff was friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were modern, well lit and clean.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground..took grandkids..they loved trick or treating this weekend..great area for hicking..CG is clean ,spacious and friendly..will be back next year..thanks for a great weekend
Oct 23, 2017
Such a beautiful well kept KOA campground! The staff and owners are always friendly and available. We love staying here and have for many years!
Oct 23, 2017
This is the 4th time we've stayed here, and we are never disappointed. This is the nicest campground we stay at during the year, well maintained, and the owners keep making improvements. The bathrooms alone are resort quality. Highly recommended.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very peaceful and beautiful campground and the staff was very nice!
Oct 23, 2017
We've been several times to this KOA and we love it! Its kid friendly, the people are wonderful, and it's very clean and well kept.We also love the peacefulness.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great time at your campground. We wish our site had been flatter but we adjusted to it. Bingo night was fun!
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful facility and wonderful staff. Everything was so clean and well kept. Very well organized and nice gift shop. The only complaint I have is the uphill approach road is in bad shape and very bumpy.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly &informative. It was our 2nd camping excursion EVER & they were so helpful. The fudge was an added bonus. Free tasting samples-we ended up buying three flavors. Yum. We thoroughly enjoyed Bingo on Saturday too. It was a great way to wind down after a long day of hiking. The campsite was well maintained & the facilities were very clean! We will definitely be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly staff,gave us visitor guide to area. Bathrooms and showers were modern and very clean. I liked the dish washing station and grill available in shelter house. At night it was nice to go to the game room to watch tv and relax on the couch plus it was heated as it was cold at night and we were camping in our minivan. We went during the week in October so it was not crowded. Sites are close t
Oct 23, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. Restrooms and showers we're the best I've seen at a campground. Disclaimer: I'm not a real camper, just borrowed a friend's pop-up for the weekend. Haven't been to too many campgrounds.
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful grounds, clean & well kept. Helpful staff. Bumpy road coming up the hill, glad we have a "little" camper. Campground would definitely be hard to find at night; and--some sharp turns on route 664. Lovely, shaded grounds and nice patios too.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice people who really do their best to make sure you are happy and have everything you need. Cleanest restrooms I have ever seen at a camp ground. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 22, 2017
Love the campground! Missed the fall color by a week but it was beautiful none the less. Thanks!
Oct 22, 2017
Best KOA that we ever stayed at.
Oct 22, 2017
Great campground,. Excellent staff. Enjoyed our time there. Will be back!
Oct 21, 2017
Great stay. Beautifully clean. Camp sewage pump is quite loud, but that may be inevitable.
Oct 21, 2017
Our first trip with our Air Stream and we were very pleased with our reception, our campsite and the amenities. Everything was clean, the campsites were cleaned as soon as one camper left inclding the fire rings. They did a wonderful Trick or Treat while we were there and enjoyed seeing the kids and employees in costume. Everyone was courteous and friendly and answered all our questions.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Very clean; very friendly, both staff and other guests; one of the prettiest hilltop settings we've ever stayed at. Keep up the good work.
Oct 19, 2017
We absolutely loved our week at your campground with the Lees and Goldsteins. It has been the highlight of our year for each of the last three years and look forward to next year!
Oct 19, 2017
My first time at a KOA. If all are held to this standard, GREAT JOB!
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice campground but as an older couple we cannot take advantage of all the activities they offer. Also most activities were on weekends not weekdays when we were there. As nice as the campground was, it was the most expensive campground we have stayed at so far. I am afraid we cannot justify the expense for activities we cant use or are not going on at the time we are there.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice restrooms, friendly staff. Site not quite level, but acceptable. Most amenities closed for season, but appears to be a great campground during Summer season. Thanks!
Oct 18, 2017
Great location, quiet and close to hiking, friendly staff, *clean* bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2017
We came for a long weekend with the kids and my in laws. The campground is so pretty and the staff is very accommodating. I hate public bathrooms and had no problem using the ones at the campground. They were the cleanest bathrooms and showers I have yet come across. We had a wonderful time and great memories. Thank you!
Oct 17, 2017
Absolutely wonderful as expected. We've never had a bad experience at any KOA.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great facility - bathroom area new and superb! Will be back, soon!
Oct 16, 2017
We had a very good time as usual, all the staff and campers were very friendly! All the kids had a good time trick or treating and is fun decorating the campsite.
Oct 16, 2017
store was open half of the time for ice cream, grass was cut twice up close to trailer,didnt even needed to be cut to begin with person operating mower didnt wave when waved at erratic times shower was closed. need hair dryer in mens shower. needed gravel at site #2
Oct 16, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the years and absolutely love it! Always clean facilities and the staff is super helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
This KOA Holiday is Fantastic!!!! The Staff is GREAT. They take care of you from the moment you arrive all the way through to checkout. Facilities are well maintained and they have a well stocked store on site. We are already planning our next trip!
Oct 16, 2017
Super clean bathrooms!!
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean. Love the events they had for kids.
Oct 16, 2017
My girlfriend and I's stay was great. The only suggestion I would make would be that there be away to turn off the light that is on top of the electrical box. We stayed in a tent and the light was bright while trying to sit outside by the fire and it lit up our tent. I ended up taking a bag and covering the light. Other than that, great stay and would come again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award