Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email This Campground

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
It was our first experience tent camping we had an awesome time. Everything clean and staff very friendly.
Jun 04, 2018
Nice and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jun 04, 2018
Easy reservations procedures online. Easy checkin with plenty of info. The cabin was clean and ready when we arrived, the staff was helpful with bringing firewood and even delivered the pizzas we ordered for dinner! My son and I had a great time!
Jun 04, 2018
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, our camp site was well maintained. The facility is beautiful with hotel room comfortable bathrooms and pool...We'll be back for sure
Jun 03, 2018
Please upgrade the power system - we have way too much money invested in our camper,etc to worry about low voltage damage due to an antiquated electric system.
Jun 02, 2018
Very friendly people, very helpful. Pool was great kids loved activity room. Pizza and wings were good. A lot of activities for the kids. Mining was fun. Showers were nice. But site 73 had a lot of trees there wasnt much room to set things up and they nickle and dime you to death. Internet doesnt work unless you are right by the main building. It was a good experience though had a lot of fun.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
We stay at a lot of KOAs & this one is a hidden gem. Loved of site, pool was excellent, nice store w/ ice cream, games & activities for kids. They even have an RC car race track- very nice and helpful staff, even deliver yourfirewood. We had mice in our camper when we popped it up & the staff let us use their shop vac to clean it. 2 camp kitchens, very nice place. If u have a pop up get site #2.
May 31, 2018
We loved this campground!!! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The little store was very convenient and cute. The campground was well maintained and clean. The sites were nice and we had the best time ever!! The location was perfect to experience the trails, caves and waterfalls nearby. We will be back again!!!
May 31, 2018
One of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at! Nice shower rooms, loved the pool & family activity room, EXTREMELY friendly staff, church service on Sunday, nice size lots (don't feel overcrowded) and the playground was great too! Best camping trip ever!
May 31, 2018
Great service and location. Very welocoming to our corgi pups
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Nice camp ground, a little hill to climb into crampground though
May 30, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Only negative would be not enough adult time only at the pool. Suggest night hours 8 pm to 10 pm as there were so many kids splashing and jumping in not too enjoyable for adults. Also ran out of toilet paper Had to find someone to give more. Nice cabin loved the whole full kitchen with appliances and dishes included. Clean and sheets and towels included in bathroom deck nice
May 30, 2018
Logan/Hocking Hills KOA was wonderful. It was our second time there. Clean facilities, family friendly and wonderful owners and staff. One of my favorite KOAs.
May 30, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. Your campsites have plenty of room, your bathrooms were spotless, and the pool was a delight. My husband and I would definitely recommend to other campers. We have recommended you to a friend that will be visiting, utilizing a cabin next month!!
May 30, 2018
Excellent bathroom facilities, clean pool, good activities, nice sites, GREAT LOCATION for Hocking Hills Park
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Had a blast! Owners and employees are phenomenal! Clean facility! Second year here on Memorial Day weekend and will continue to come each year!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Very safe and friendly campground! Our kids loved mining for gems and the scavenger hunt. It's also close to all of the great scenic hikes you hear about in Hocking Hills. Not within walking distance, but a very short drive. We will definitely come back!
May 28, 2018
Enjoyed my stay and the amenities of the cabin. My only issue if you will was the music selection in the bath house.I would have expected something a bit more on the country side and not RAP\HIp-Hop! It really made me quickly exit the place.
May 28, 2018
Friendly and professional, know it's out of your control but a smooth drive up to campground would be better.
May 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Logan/Hocking Hills, OH. The sites, grounds, and buildings were very well maintained. The restrooms were very, very clean. We used the Radio Control course, the pool and "mined" for gems. The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2018
Great stay, enjoyed all the amenities. We’ll be back for another visit soon. Thank You Justin
May 26, 2018
All GREAT
May 25, 2018
We had some rain and the staff was out right away fixing roads and some sites. Clean showers. Road getting in a little bumpy but it is in good shape. Will return in future.
May 25, 2018
Wish I could give it 10 stars! Excellent campground to stay at. From the check in process on it was great! Carolyn checked us in and was so nice and Grant was the Best! He took great care of us while we were there. The bathrooms are spotless ALL the time, the grounds are beautiful and the staff can't be beat! We will be back for sure! Highly recommend you make it your place to camp or get a cabin!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and your kind words. We also believe we have the best staff helping take care of our guests. Looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
May 25, 2018
The sites are too hilly for someone like me, with a disability. The site itself was level enough for the trailer but then very little room on either side to walk on level ground. The place is beautiful and shady, very nice otherwise, just not for anyone who is unsteady on their feet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to share about your stay. Being centrally located in the Hocking Hills our campground does live up to the name. Your online reservation had requested being away from kid-centered activities which we were able to do. If you had mentioned mobility issues we would have done our best to place you on a site that would have suited your needs better. Happy camping!
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
The cleanest campground I have ever seen, very friendly people. I will be back
May 22, 2018
We had a great time, super friendly staff as well as super nice,clean campground.
May 22, 2018
This was our second visit to this KOA. We absolutely love it. We tent camp on a remote primitive site and love how peaceful and quiet it is. The campground and the shower house are very clean. We would highly recommend this campground!
May 22, 2018
Clean, well kept property! Owners personally stopped and spoke with us! Everyone was so friendly! We will definitely be back!
May 22, 2018
Very nice
May 21, 2018
I don't usually travel to the same place twice, but I would defiantly consider visiting hocking hills again!
May 21, 2018
Convenient Location from Hocking Hills hiking areas.
May 21, 2018
Great stay and friendly staff. Gave us some great hiking recommendations. Pizza was also perfect on a rainy night!
May 21, 2018
Great campground, the bathhouse was clean and very nice every time I used it. The store had a very good supply of camping needs. We will be back for future visits!!!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we really were impressed with your facilities. The friendl staff, the cleanliness of the campgrounds, restrooms, gift shop, etc...I just can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. The drive up the hill was a little intimidating as it was so bumpy, but everything else about your resort exceeded our expectations in every way. We will be back.
May 21, 2018
Nice campgrounds. Very friendly personnel and helpful.
May 21, 2018
Absolutely clean and fun. Friendly and relaxing. A forever memory.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award