Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2021
Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Oct 27, 2021
EXCELLENT!!! It's always great to spend time at Hocking Hills KOA. The staff is great, the sites are great and the restrooms/showers are kept clean. There is always something to do and you never have a dull moment. If you want to have a good time and enjoy a great KOA head to HOCKING HILLS KOA. The management only has one goal and that is for you to have a great time there.
Oct 27, 2021
Staff was awesome and very helpful. Great site with patio and fire ring.
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
We just finished our last outing of the year at Hocking Hills KOA. Campgrounds and all facilities are immaculately maintained. So many activities in and near the campgrounds. Owners and staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is one to remember. A big thank you to our HH KOA family; Kurt & Lori and their staff, Dan & Cindy, Carolyn (even saw Grant), Michael, Rebekah, Eli! CU next year!
Oct 25, 2021
Great trip as always to HHKOA with our kids & grandkids for Halloween.
Oct 25, 2021
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed the Halloween activities and the site decorating contest. We will definitely be staying at this KOA again!
Oct 25, 2021
It was a wonderful stay. The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. The Outdoorsman cabin is a comfortable and cozy and had everything we needed in the kitchen. The campground is in the perfect location relative to the State Parks. The only negative item was that there was a loud buzzing noise from the heating unit (outdoors) when it came on; our concern was for neighboring campers.
Oct 25, 2021
Very quite campground even with Halloween weekends. Was very relaxing and we enjoyed our weekend!!
Oct 25, 2021
We are new to the camping scene and this was an amazing finish to our first season of camping! Beautiful location. Amazingly friendly staff. Clean grounds with great bathrooms and camp store. This was by far our favorite place we have camped so far. We enjoyed our stay so much we already booked online for next year!
Oct 25, 2021
Most everything was awesome! The staff was especially amazing! Everyone working here seemed happy to be there, & were very friendly to guests. And it was just beautiful! We felt very cared for & comfortable. Our only complaint would be the driveway from the highway to AND from the campground. It has many very deep ruts, & is very narrow, so two-way traffic is impossible, with nowhere to pull off.
Oct 25, 2021
We enjoyed the location and the facility was clean. We stayed in a cabin and could not cook in the cabin. There were no outdoor outlets which made cooking outside in the rain difficult. When we arrived we purchased firewood and were given a wet bundle that would not light. Other than those 2 complaints we had a great stay. Staff and facility was nice.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Staff was very friendly!! Campground and facilities were very clean!
Oct 25, 2021
Lovely, as always! We love camping during the Halloween celebrations and our son has so much fun. This was our 5th year and we can't wait till the next!
Oct 25, 2021
Best camp grounds in Ohio!
Oct 25, 2021
Very nice accommodations. We especially liked the outdoor sink for cleaning up dirty dishes. (Tent campers)
Oct 24, 2021
Nice people. Clean facility
Oct 24, 2021
We’ve been to this KOA many times and always enjoy our stay. It’s always clean and the location is close to great hiking in the beautiful Hocking Hills.
Oct 23, 2021
Very clean! Great location! Nice managers
Oct 22, 2021
Quiet beautiful campground with many trees. Our second stay here this year. Very close to Hocking Hills State Park where we spent two days hiking. Friendly helpful management & staff.
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
Loved it. Beautiful setting wonderful staff great neighbors
Oct 22, 2021
We enjoyed our stay wish we would have stayed longer � The workers were awesome friendly and enjoyed talking with them they help making our stay even better! We will be back next year no doubt �
Oct 21, 2021
We absolutely love thus campground. When I walk into the shower house I feel like I'm at the Marriott� the sites are spaced out nicely. Everyone is super friendly! We will be coming one or twice a year from now on!
Oct 20, 2021
In overall was good but not as we expect on camp.
Oct 19, 2021
Great week spent with friends. Staff was very friendly and cooperative. We're already booked for October, 2022.
Oct 19, 2021
To many people with multiple unruly dogs at they’re campsites that lunge at passing walkers barking viciously as children scramble to get behind they’re parents or being jumped on as they pass on a leash We have 3 dogs but they stay at home and we definitely don’t reference ourselves as parents to them
Oct 19, 2021
Had a fantastic stay as always!
Oct 19, 2021
The camp site was in great shape accept for the camping spot. Took us a while to find a flat spot to put our tent down. Site needed more chips. But what am I complaining about it was raining when We camevin and hd to set up. If I could I would give you a 4.5
Oct 19, 2021
My first stay with KOA and it was perfect!
Oct 18, 2021
One of our favorite campgrounds! Always clean and great friendly staff!!
Oct 18, 2021
1st time camping at this KOA… very true bustard abs very clean and well kept property. If I had one complaint it would be our camp site number 18 was difficult to walk on due to huge tree roots. The roots were in the way of our camper doors and were hard to walk on…as an elderly couple, we would not stay on that site again.
Oct 18, 2021
We enjoyed this campground and will definitely be back. The hiking trails are nice, antique shopping near by. We stayed the weekend that there was trick-or-treating and it looked like the kids were having fun.
Oct 18, 2021
Awesome. I didn’t want to leave. I’ll be back again.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
The tent site that was promised with a mulch bed was washed out from rain, impeding us from setting up a tent.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
We had a great wooded site, the bathhouse was very clean and nice and it was nice that the registration area included Hunts pizza, fudge and so many other items in their store. Very well maintained and cute.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Other than the rain it was perfect the staff was very friendly and nice very sociable the events were great my grandson loved it how everything was nearby that we needed if we needed anything extra it was a good time I just wish it would have been longer in the weather or not so bad thanks again
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
It was the best KOA I have ever stayed in, everything was so well maintained, and the staff was as nice as can be!
Oct 17, 2021
the staff was great, very clean well kept campground. We are going back next year.
Oct 16, 2021
We loved staying at this campground. The bathrooms were some of the best we've seen and we were placed in an area with few other campers. We will be back. Unfortunately, a camper nearby left their dog unattended in their trailer for several hours at a time and the dog barked incessantly. It would be nice if all campers adhered to posted policies as this was not allowed per campground rules.
Oct 16, 2021
The entire staff was very accommodating. We had a great time. The place was very neat and clean. The bath and shower houses was 5 star rated. Thank you for a great experience. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Friendly hosts, well run campground.
Oct 16, 2021
Great camping and the staff were very nice, excellent service! I’ll be back!!
Oct 15, 2021
Great place to stay in Hocking Hills. Super clean, quiet and convenient Campground. Loved the nature trail in the Campground, too.
Aug 29, 2021
Love it. Can't wait to be back. So much todo, so many unique experiences. Kids had an absolute blast. Respelling highly highly recommended. Stayed at KOA and rate it 5 stars as well. Only thing I didn't like about our trip was leaving. Can't wait to go back.
- chrisbauerwrat on Trip Advisor