Logan / Hocking Hills KOA Reviews

We are now closed but look forward to having you stay with us in 2020!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent stay and very friendly and supportive staff. You have to get some fudge while there too! Beautiful views and awesome sites. Definitely are coming back next year. Site #11 is the best - from the contoured concrete patio and concrete drive, to the Weber grill and Amish furniture. This site is so easy to ensure your RV is level too!
Oct 18, 2019
Clean facility, nice camp store. Bathrooms & showers exceptional(water could be a little warmer). Only negative...the Rv rates seem a little pricey.
Oct 17, 2019
No particul;ar problems; just don't give out 5's too often :)
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
VERY NICE CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF+ QUITE AND FELT SAFE AT NIGHT THAT IS IMPORTANT CAUSE WE ARE OLDER BETTER THEN SOME OF OTHER KOA WE HAVE BEEN TO IN OUT TRAVELS THIS PAST MONTH THANK YOU
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice campground. All the spots are pointed the right way to get shade in the afternoon. Also the spots are staggered so that you're not looking at the back of a trailer next to you. The campground is very clean. Staff is also very helpful/friendly.
Oct 16, 2019
Was fun and beautiful
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time and would love to some back one day.
Oct 15, 2019
The thing I appreciated the most about this KOA is its cleanliness. As tent campers, we also really liked the kitchen sink area and grill that were available to use in the shelter house.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The camp ground was very nice, the staff was great, our site was beautiful. This is our first stay at a KOA. It was pricey, the most we've ever paid for a camp site. But we would recommend it to friends, and stay again,but probably at a less expensive site.
Oct 15, 2019
Needed a same day booking in mid October, just passing through. Easy in and out. Staff helpful and very accomodating. Will be back to see the area on a longer stay soon. Don't forget to try some fudge in the camp store...
Oct 14, 2019
Loved our site. Campground was clean and quiet. We will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very clean, up to date, accommodating campground. The family/personnel were awesome and the view across the mountains from the entrance area was beautiful. Only negative-no sewer hook up; but that’s nothing that would preclude our appreciation for this KOA and hopeful future return. It might be helpful to note the steep incline at entrance. 4 wheel drive was essential with a camper.
Oct 14, 2019
we usually stay in the RV sites but this time was out first time to stay in the deluxe cabins it was very nice no complaints at all 5 star me and my wife came to hike the trails and the cabin was exactly a nice get away the food the had there was very good and priced great! I would suggest that the say to take 33 in instead of the windy curvy roads our gps took us! but very peaceful and beautiful
Oct 14, 2019
Camping with room service ,very attentive to your needs. Kinda of reluctant to give such a good rating. They’re location coupled with the camping experience they provide is making it more difficult to book the limited time opportunities we have available to our family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for giving us great scores! The Hocking Hills area has become very popular and so has camping. The combination of those sure can make it a challenge to get a campsite without planning well in advance. We see you've already booked a return trip next year. Thanks for staying with us once again...see you in 2020!
Oct 14, 2019
Showers and facilities are very nice. We were abit disappointed in our site. Its on a hill, just enough flat area for our trailer. The rest of the yard is sloped down hill. But we made it work and had a fine time. Close to all area attractions, we will probably come back in summer next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. If you are interested in a little larger site we recommend our sites that have the patio areas. These patios create a level spot for the picnic table and make outside dining enjoyable. Hope to see you again!
Oct 13, 2019
We had so much fun. We had to stay a extra few days because out house flooded while we were camping. The employees were very accommodating and ever so friendly. Best anniversary camping trip ever!
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Great was staff and very helpful. Lovely campground layout...sites were well groomed. Bathrooms were super clean! We hope to return!! Thank you!
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Nice campground with plenty to do in area..staff is very knowledgeable of area..had a very nice stay on one their new premium sites..very very nice..this cg has all you will need for a fabulous stay..will be back soon
Oct 09, 2019
We love staying here.
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone was very pleasant, the campground was well maintained and beautiful!
Oct 08, 2019
It was one of the best times that I have had at a KOA. The accommodations at the campsite was wonderful. The surrounding area was very enjoyable and exciting to see.
Oct 08, 2019
First time staying here. We have always stayed at the park it self. However we will most likely stay here from know on when the pool is open. nice clean campground. clean and roomy restrooms and shower. lots to do. Camp store well stocked and lots of fun toys for the kids.
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful weekend and campground. Quiet and relaxing.
Oct 08, 2019
Wow, we had an amazing weekend! Great customer service and beautiful facility! The staff was professional and very friendly! I will definitely be back!!
Oct 08, 2019
Best maintained KOA or and other campgrounds we have stayed at. Very friendly staff, grounds were extremely clean, modern, and varied. There is something for everyone here, very family oriented. Mike & Kim Logan, Lancaster PA
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We loved the campground and our site. It in the beautiful Hocking Hills of Ohio and feels like a state park with more amenities.The area is beautiful and has lots to see and enjoy. We will definitely return.
Oct 08, 2019
We loved our weekend in your cozy scenic cottage We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary We enjoyed the Hocking Hills Park. We hiked and rode the train at Nelsonville We plan to return to the area again to see the beautiful waterfalls We were disappointed fhat all the waterfalls were dry That is ok gives us another reason to come back stay with you again We loved our stay Vicki
Oct 07, 2019
KOA was fantastic. Everyone that works there was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 07, 2019
friendly , organized staff / nice office and store / shower house clean and roomy / lots of peace and quiet / whats not to like?
Oct 07, 2019
This was our first camping trip since we had our little girl. She is now 4 yrs old. Stayed in a tent with no issues. Carolyn at the general store was great to work with for helping with narrowing down the perfect site. She was a huge help! Super clean restrooms and showers. Campgrounds were quiet at all times and delivery service for any additional firewood or pizza was spot on! Def recommend!
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice and clean campground, helpful staff, all around nice place
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Passing through to TN
Oct 05, 2019
We had a GREAT TIME on our stay!! The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome!! I highly recommend this KOA and we will be back soon. Special thanks to Dan and Rebecca for making our son’s 5th birthday very special!!
Oct 05, 2019
we had a wonderful stay . lots of fun activities for the kids . very clean shower / bathrooms. plenty of staff to help and they were very friendlly.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in.
Oct 02, 2019
Absolutely amazing and restful! I had a nice, secluded site. No noisy neighbors, even though the campground was full. A pleasant surprise - two deer meandered by one day. There was hot pizza delivery right to my site. The grounds and facilities are well-kept, and the staff was so nice. It's super close to caves and waterfalls at the state park. I would have stayed longer if I could have.
Sep 09, 2019
Loved this KOA. Not all KOA's are created equal but this one is probably my favorite I've been to. The sites are all wonderful and have plenty of space. The bathrooms are super clean, as well as the rest of the property. The pool was so nice and they had adult hours, which was a nice touch. They delivered pizza to our site. I can't think of one thing I would've wanted that they didn't have. I'd definitely go back.
- jodid938 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.