Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campground, close to Hocking Hill.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great camp grounds. The temperature was very hot during out stay and the pool was most refreshing. Excellent staff who were quite helpful. I recommend trying the fudge.
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time. The staff is great, bath houses are clean, and the grounds are well maintained. We stayed at site 90 which is secluded.
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground and very helpful and pleasant staff. The sites are large and most are shaded and the shower houses are immaculate! We will be back!
Jul 29, 2016
This was my first experience with a KOA. It was extremely friendly, & clean. My only disappointment was the playground. It consisted of a slide, 4 swings and some climbing thing. My kiddos were not to happy with it. Camping for us is a family experience and our family consist of 3 children, so a bigger playground or one with a few more options would be great! But I would not hesitate to recommend
Jul 29, 2016
THE HOCKING HILLS KOA IS "A CLASS ACT". AWESOME FACILITIES. GREAT POOL. GREAT VIEWS. FRIENDLY STAFF.
Jul 28, 2016
It was wonderful! Everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 28, 2016
This is a GREAT campground. VERY spacious sites. Very quiet. Awesome, helpful people. I highly recommend it for a several day get-away.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Area was great! Loved the pool. We came on a Saturday so mist activities were wrapping up. Wish there were activities during the week.
Jul 28, 2016
The location was great and central to hocking hills parks and hiking yet also close to town the other direction for gas and food. Campsite clean and well managed. Bathrooms clean and maintained, some newly remodeled and convenient. My older kids loved the gem mining. Store well stocked and nice and air conditioned when it was 90+ degrees outside. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! The area was clean and well maintained. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed at!!!
Jul 27, 2016
The staff were super friendly. We enjoyed the Christmas in July activities.
Jul 26, 2016
It was a very nice place. The hills were pretty and fun for the kids on their bikes.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice. level rv gravel sites. nice employees. well equipped store. It downpoured when we were there and no sooner did it stop they were out picking up tree branches and leveling gravel roads. Only negative comment is it is quite hilly....
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you again to curt ,lori,and Dan for a great stay , we will be back soon ... the king's
Jul 26, 2016
Aside from the freak storm, we were very impressed! Thank you for your hospitality and hard work!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean. My only complaint is that my sister's campsite was 100% dirt so when it rained it was 100% mud. If they are going I use it as a campsite they should cover it all in mulch.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground. very nice and area nice to visit.
Jul 26, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME EVERYONE WAS SO HELPFUL AND NICE CANT WAIT TO COME BACK AND THE FUDGE WAS GREAT
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was excellent and the camp is clean. I thought the herb garden was awesome!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great week at the Hocking Hills KOA! The grounds were immaculate, and the staff was wonderful, especially Grant!
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was great from the first time I talked to them on the phone to make a reservation until we left. The gave us great tips, delivered firewood, delivered food, was full of information. My kids loved this campground, they said this was there favorite.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great facilities and great people!
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground. Very clean. Lots of nice trees. Love the flower pots and hanging baskets too. Only drawback is the road leading in to the campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Lovely site. We came when we were kids, I don't remember it that well but awesome bathrooms!!!
Jul 25, 2016
It was very nice and clean and we love location spot 91. If you want a primitive spot this would be perfect. The people who work there are awesome and friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Very disappointed in our campsite. So much of a hill that we were completely unable to roll out our awning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These sites are priced to reflect their size and what they offer. Our patio sites are a little more expensive but do offer a better picnic area because of the patio. While the hills are what are area is known for, maybe on your next visit a patio site would be a better option. Happy camping!
Jul 25, 2016
It was great everybody was very nice and helpful. Loved the gem slucing!
Jul 24, 2016
We camped 7/16/16 - 7/23/16 and had a wonderful experience. The staff was super nice and accommodating from the time we arrived until the time we left. Bathrooms, swimming pool and grounds were spotless. I would definitely go back.
Jul 23, 2016
Extremely well kept campground. Staff was very efficient and friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
We visit this KOA several times each season and have for several years. The owners and staff are amazing and always make us feel like family. The grounds are always spotless, the pool is very well kept and heated. The Bathrooms are all up to date and kept very clean. All the sites we have stayed on are spacious. The onsite pizza, ice cream and fudge shop is awesome too!
Jul 23, 2016
great if you like lots and lots of hills
Jul 23, 2016
Kurt and Lori are the best!
Jul 23, 2016
Staff was friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Very well organized campground with lots of things to do. Bathrooms & showers were clean, modern and very nice. The homemade fudge sold at the office was amazing!
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean and well maintained facility. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice, could stay at long time
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice. The bathrooms were awesome...A/C, music, blowdryer and clean! Friendly campstore. Didn't like the hard, red rocks at campsite...hurt my feet. Also our campsite was quite uneven around the firepit...made it difficult to sit around.
Jul 22, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing! Very clean and staff was very friendly. The pool was the perfect temperature.the salted caramel iced coffee was sooo yummy. I didn't wanna leave!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent staff, excellent campground, excellent location.
Jul 20, 2016
The crew that greeted us was very friendly and accommodating. We were very pleased with the number of trees providing shade. The site was very nice with the flat table areas. The facilities were first class. The store was stocked with all the essentials. We will definitely be back.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make the children happy and engage them in some great outdoor fun! We loved this campground and will recommend it to friends visiting Ohio.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean campground. Bathrooms and pool were spotless. Kids loved the gem mining. Only "complaint" would be that it would be nice to have a little more for the young kids to do, like a bigger playground or sandbox or something like that. Other than that had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Probably our favorite KOA yet! Love the homeade fudge and the beauty of the hocking hills!!
Jul 19, 2016
We loved the camping, very quiet campground but also beautiful. They have met every need of a camper. They deliver your wood, your food. Anything you need is in their store. So cute and equipped. It's a very attractive place. Their fudge is to die for, love the ice cream. There shower houses are very nice the only thing I feel they need to do is add a restroom toward the middle of the campground.
Jul 18, 2016
The best KOA we have ever been to and probably top five campgroundwes have ever stayed at (and we have been campers for seven years and have been across the country). It was very clean, neat and well kept. The bathrooms were well tended and looked brand new. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the camp store home made fudge and the fact that they rented popular movies for one dollar!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award