Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email This Campground

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA and if they are all as nice, well kept, friendly and fun as this place I will never stay at anything but KOA.
Jun 18, 2017
Enjoyed our time at KOA. Everyone is so friendly. Plan on coming back every year...
Jun 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 16, 2017
Best place I've camped yet!
Jun 16, 2017
We will definitely be back. We had a tent space with electricity, which was nice for phone charging and blowing up our air mattress. Our boys, 9 & 6 were first time campers, and had a ball at the very clean KOA . We were close to all activities we had planned for our Hocking Hills adventure, including hiking to Old Man's Cave and canoeing. My only suggestion is to provide recycling bins!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Glad your family enjoyed our campground and the beautiful Hocking Hills area. No one in our area provides pickup for recycling and we used to haul it into Logan ourselves. After one of our staff was cut on broken glass last year we discontinued the service. Happy camping!
Jun 15, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We'll definitely stay here again.
Jun 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Logan/Hocking Hills KOA Campground. Very Clean, Friendly Owners and staff, many things to do on the property or just relax. We enjoyed having our Breakfast order delivered to our Camp site. We were on Site 30. We will definitely be visiting this campground again. We would recommend anyone visiting this part of Ohio to stay at this KOA. Thank you All
Jun 14, 2017
Great campground and location !!!
Jun 14, 2017
We loved your KOA and so did our granddaughters! They found lots of gems sluicing, loved the playground and pool too! And getting ice cream! My only complaint is that we had an end piece stolen off of our camper back bumper/storage while we left for a few hrs. I was surprised since the campground staff seemed to be out and about quite a bit.
Jun 14, 2017
Absolutely fabulous stay!
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful grounds ! Very clean facilities! Wonderful Staff - very friendly, attentive, and accommodating!! Loved the heated pool ! Yummy pizza, chicken wings, and Fudge !!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
The Hocking Hills area was recommended to us by a friend. Being new TT owners we were looking for a place to stay that was centrally located within the HH area...this KOA site fit the bill perfectly. Campground is kept VERY clean, bath house is immaculate and the staff are always available to help with whatever request you may have. Will definitely stay here again and will refer to others!
Jun 12, 2017
Had an amazing stay..already planning our next trip up!
Jun 12, 2017
Had a very nice stay, the campground is beautiful and very comfortable. The staff very helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Campground is clean. Bathroom and showers are very nice and clean. Staff is always nice and helpful. We've been here 3 times and love it
Jun 12, 2017
It was for my Son's 6th Birthday and we had a blast! The staff was amazing and he had fun!
Jun 12, 2017
The hosts were very personable and the campground was very clean and organized.
Jun 11, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and comfortable.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean camp ground, friendly staff. Had a fabulous stay!
Jun 11, 2017
We were very impressed with Logan KOA. Beautiful campground, very clean. Excellent showers and rest rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. There isn't a single negative to say about the campground. Have already recommended it to friends,
Jun 10, 2017
What a wonderful campground!!! Very meticulously maintained. Friendly staff and the cleanest bathrooms ever!!
Jun 10, 2017
Very well run and maintained KOA. In the top 10 of the KOA's I have visited.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly staff, place.was well kept, nice patio sites,easy leveling, VERY NICE CAMPGROUND
Jun 09, 2017
clean, neat, friendly staff, nice setting in the woods
Jun 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was clean and well cared for. The staff was quick and professional when needed.
Jun 08, 2017
Courteous staff. Everything was clean and well kept. Lots of activities in the area, great for kids and adults.
Jun 08, 2017
The amenities were top notch and the General Store was excellent with non-gouging prices. The fudge is amazing. Maneuvering room for a larger rig is on the tight side and spacing between camp sites is also pretty close. We had a deluxe pull through site. Very nice, but recent rains left a fine silt on the pavers which tracked everywhere. a hose down would have been nice. overall very good.
Jun 07, 2017
Can't say enough about this place! Very clean,well kept. Nice store with good prices. But best of all is the owner and staff,they took us in like family. They go above and beyond. Thanks again Lori Matt and Cindy
Jun 07, 2017
Best koa ever
Jun 07, 2017
This campground is so clean and beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2017
I love this koa. I reserved online and requested a shady spot due to cancer medication reactions and they called me directly to make sure I had what I needed. Awesome people and place!
Jun 05, 2017
We were in love with the personal attention of the staff, by delivering the wood by suggesting various activities and their friendliness. This Koa location was close to the caves the pool was gorgeous the landscaping of Campsite was spectacular
Jun 05, 2017
Very impressed by all of the amenities and cleanliness of the campground. Will definitely stay here in the future.
Jun 05, 2017
We love camping at this KOA. All the campsites are great. The shower facilities are nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Close to all the sights. We'll be back soon!
Jun 04, 2017
Hesitant to stay at a KOA. Had nothing but bad experiences in the 60's and 70's, but decided to try it again. This campground is BEAUTIFUL. Lovely large and shady and level site. Sites not too close together. Fairly quiet and kept very clean. Stayed at another KOA on the way home in Indiana and had another unpleasant experience. So for this KOA...top notch. For KOA in general, the verdict is still
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Staff very friendly. Shower houses clean and well taken care of.
Jun 01, 2017
Clean well kept friendly. Would have liked sink in bathroom of cabin. Otherwise fantastic!
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome! Great staff. Beautiful campground. Well maintained facilities.
Jun 01, 2017
Camp sites and restrooms are always clean. This koa staff is friendly and has always been able to fit us in on a site
May 31, 2017
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
May 31, 2017
Stayed here before, love all the updates. Great time even when it rained. Staff very helpful.
May 31, 2017
Larger sites, extremely clean and well kept, friendly staff, beautiful rolling hills and landscape, quiet country
May 31, 2017
Perfect for memorial weekend! Thanks
May 31, 2017
Great KOA. Beautiful layout and lots of amenities. Great location. Some sites handle heavy rain better than others.
May 31, 2017
We loved this place. The staff was wonddrful, the place very clean and everything was conveniently located.
May 31, 2017
Excellent environment, the staff answered all our questions about the coming weather. I liked how this campground seemed to think of everything.
May 31, 2017
Very nice everything! Employees were very nice and helpful! This koa had everything in one spot, very impressive and clean!
May 31, 2017
Entrance drive was so steep that our camper bottomed out and broke our water line off. Also had to spend an extra 138.00 for a tent site because one was not aloud at our site where we had plenty of room and we only needed a tent one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow tents on many of our RV sites due to the terrain and the utility lines, like our cablevision, that can be shallow. We do have some great tent sites, but pricing would have been maybe $38 - not $138 for a one night stay. Happy camping.
May 30, 2017
Just a friendly, helpful, beautiful place. Already reserved another stay for this summer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award