Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful. Grounds were well kept including all facilities. Full hook up pull thru w/patio, fire pit, cable tv, Wi-Fi. Only draw back is that dam hill to enter & leave while in tow. Otherwise excellent facilities.
Apr 25, 2017
We had a great stay! Bathhouse was incredibly clean, staff was very helpful and sites were great. The view coming in and out was priceless!
Apr 25, 2017
After reading reviews before our stay we were nervous about the road to the campground. However, the road was fine and our stay was great! The staff are so nice and accommodating. The bathrooms and shower stalls are incredibly nice as well. Each tent site has a mulch area for your tent which was really nice. Definitely plan to return!
Apr 25, 2017
Everything was great. I would recommend putting some space between the last camper lot and the cabins. To close...
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Our site was not level. I raised the driver side up 4 inches and it was still significantly out of level. Staff was very friendly. Sites need some work. We had 6 people in our TT which made our total bill very expensive.
Apr 24, 2017
Absolutely LOVED the campground and the owners/operators of the facility. Clean, friendly and very helpful. Grounds are beautiful, full of character and charm. Will definitely be back! If I had to point out one area of improvement - need to STRESS the quiet hours a little more.
Apr 24, 2017
Extremely clean site, friendly and attentive staff. Will be back for sure.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice facilities and pleasant staff. Amenities are great as well. The bed was amazingly comfortable and cabin shower had hot water. We will be back!
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice the road entrance could cause some problems being so narrow but i guess it is a township road
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Everyone at the Logan/Hocking Hills KOA were wonderful!! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The location was awesome, the grounds were so clean and I loved the layout of the campsites. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 24, 2017
All good. Nice sites, and close to shocking hills locations.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well kept.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The staff is so friendly and the place is very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
this koa has it all. Excellent service. staff are always friendly and helpful. Love the shower house upgrade. The showers were not nearly as nice the last time I went there. Any family could go there and have a wonderful time.
Apr 16, 2017
Very nice! We lived everything from the grounds to the staff. Friendly and very helpful.
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly & helpful staff. Interesting road coming into campground.
Apr 13, 2017
The owner gave us personalized service as we arrived after closing. He was friendly and helpful. He also opened the kitchen and made us Pizza and provided us with some hamburger meat for our Dogs so we would not have to disconnect our car to go shopping in town.
Apr 12, 2017
Beautiful facility, top notch and friendly customer service, and we all enjoyed the French toast sticks for breakfast, as well as tasty homemade fudge as a treat! We will definitely be back for a much longer stay!
Apr 12, 2017
Staff was warm and welcoming. Bathrooms spotless! Perfect for our needs.
Apr 11, 2017
This is a very beautiful campground in a very beautiful area.. Campground has friendly owners and staff. Lots of thing to do in campground. new playground..race track..swimming..gem mining..hicking..and many new items to eat at the grill..Every thing you could want. will be back. This is a 5 star campground..
Apr 10, 2017
Lived the campground!!! Updated bathrooms and everything clean, including the sites. Staff very friendly and prompt with responding to our needs. We will be back next year!
Apr 10, 2017
Loved this place! One of our new favorite campgrounds. Returning again in two weeks!
Apr 10, 2017
wonderful hospitality-- great Kamp store
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice campground in a great location. Very friendly staff. All facilities were very clean. The only negative was the site we were on contained lots of water after rains where others dried out quickly.
Apr 10, 2017
Will be staying again because it was so nice.
Apr 10, 2017
Best KOA that I have stayed at, beautiful condition and very clean!
Apr 07, 2017
Beautifully maintained facility, spacious groomed sites and very friendly helpful staff! Great experience!
Apr 07, 2017
Great place will stay again.
Dec 06, 2016
The best camp ground around by far.love the owners ,there wonderful people.
Nov 04, 2016
Friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Nov 04, 2016
This was our first ever camping experience. Campground was spotless, and convenient to multiple activities we were interested in. Not good with names but EVERY staff member was beyond helpful, and friendly. The Trick or Treat night made our 2 daughters extremely happy. Thank you so much for a wonderful first experience in the camping world. Kevin,Sherry,Madison & Marissa. (Oh...Willow too)
Nov 02, 2016
We loved the campground and had a great weekend in the Hocking Hills
Nov 01, 2016
Perfect in every way!
Nov 01, 2016
Beautiful Fall scenery! Nice workers!
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice size sites, very good facilities. Extremely friendly people, by far the best KOA I have visited. Only wish is that they would accommodate a little later checkout on Sundays, But all in all, a superior experience.
Oct 31, 2016
I understand the Hocking Hills are "hilly" but the RV Sites don't need to be. A little disappointed with how un-level most of the sites are. If you aren't prepared for that, it could ruin a stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our RV sites have drives that have been leveled and most have patios to offer a nice area for the picnic table. The hills are a part of who we are and most enjoy the character and beauty our terrain creates for our campground - and we do too! Happy camping.
Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful grounds.. trails and lots of fun Halloween activities!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Our stay was very well. The only issue was there was a large group next to us that had two separate cabins and numerous campers. Next time maybe group the two cabins together as they liked to congregate behind our cabin and did not follow the quiet hours. Friday night they went on until 10:30 PM and Saturday well past 11:00 PM.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay - with the exception of your neighbors. We are sorry you had this experience. An after hours number is available for all our guests in paperwork given at check-in. We would have been more than happy to help you with this had we been notified.
Oct 31, 2016
This is probably the best KOA I have ever stayed at. It is very nicely wooded. The campsites are large. The staff was friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
We loved it and will definitely be back again! Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms, great kids activities, and wonderful location.
Oct 29, 2016
Very quiet and very clean. Friendly people in charge.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground! The employees are very friendly and helpful. When we had a problem with our topper over one of our slide outs, they graciously let us borrow a ladder and even helped out. The only bad thing we noticed were all of the cats that came out at night time. I like walking my dogs at night, but was afraid to do so.
Oct 28, 2016
The sites were spacious and attractive. The host was great.
Oct 27, 2016
For me the most important thing is CLEAN bathrooms. These were excellent. The Kampground in total was very well kept. The people very friendly and helpful. Location is great. We'll be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award