Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email This Campground

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2018
I don't usually travel to the same place twice, but I would defiantly consider visiting hocking hills again!
May 21, 2018
Convenient Location from Hocking Hills hiking areas.
May 21, 2018
Great stay and friendly staff. Gave us some great hiking recommendations. Pizza was also perfect on a rainy night!
May 21, 2018
Great campground, the bathhouse was clean and very nice every time I used it. The store had a very good supply of camping needs. We will be back for future visits!!!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we really were impressed with your facilities. The friendl staff, the cleanliness of the campgrounds, restrooms, gift shop, etc...I just can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. The drive up the hill was a little intimidating as it was so bumpy, but everything else about your resort exceeded our expectations in every way. We will be back.
May 21, 2018
Nice campgrounds. Very friendly personnel and helpful.
May 21, 2018
Absolutely clean and fun. Friendly and relaxing. A forever memory.
May 20, 2018
we paid for full hookup but the electric kept going off , they said they had to change circuit beaker and didn't get to it until the next day. the staff was not very friendly not like most camp grounds.
May 19, 2018
Very nice quiet central location. Very clean, very pleasant stay. Would go back again.
May 19, 2018
What a great first trip in our new to. Thanks you to all the nice employee that was there to answer any questions we had.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Absolutely, loved this campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and a up to date facility. Will definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2018
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Immaculately clean climate controlled shower and restroom facilities....with music. We were very impressed.
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Beautiful CG. Awesome staff..The CG and area has lots to do for all ages..Book early..You will love it . Will be back soon.
May 15, 2018
Had another great visit. Will surely come back many more times. We live this KOA!!!!!
May 15, 2018
Love this KOA! Always clean!
May 15, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our tent site was perfect. Shaded from the sun all day and tucked a little in the woods. Never had issues with bugs/mosquitoes. 10-15 no drive to all the attractions in Hocking Hills.
May 15, 2018
We had a great time! Everyone was extremely friendly, helpful and courteous, including our camping neighbors. The campgrounds and bath houses were extremely clean. We will definitely be back and look forward to it!
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Cant wait to come back!! Fantastic place to stay, wonderful staff and awesome owner. The Gills
May 14, 2018
Just an all around great p!ace to camp friendly staff great time
May 14, 2018
Awesome place. Very clean ,staff was great .i will be back. All the KOA'S I HAVE STAYED HAVE BEEN GREAT. THANK YOU���
May 14, 2018
We stayed for the week-end and it was wonderful. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. We'll be back later in the season to take advantage of the "seasonal" offerings. The view from the entrance is spectacular. This is a must see area for anyone who loves to hike. Such a hidden treasure. Thank you so much!
May 14, 2018
Campground was beautiful and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. I have three suggestions to make our camping experience even better. 1. Fix the road up to the campground. You don’t have to pave it but smoothing it out would be a great improvement. 2. Offer curbside garbage pick up. Many KOA offer this service. 3. The firewood bundles are too small and need to be larger
May 14, 2018
We loved our weekend. Staff very friendly ,nice,and caring! Campground, bathrooms, and laundry so clean! Thank you!!
May 14, 2018
Cleanest, nicest, best KOA we’ve stayed at yet! And we been to a bunch. Getting up the hill into the campground is a little sketchy. Campsites are roomy, and clean. Ours was flat and easy to set up. (Deluxe site). They need more deluxe sites and more full hookup sites. But I think this is a fairly new KOA. thank you! David and Beth.
May 14, 2018
Great time, wonderful place with great hosts and friendly workers. Bathrooms are very clean as is the campground.
May 14, 2018
Wonderful!! The staff were very friendly. The bathroom superb. The campgrounds beautiful.
May 14, 2018
The site was nice but the activities were lacking compared to other KOA. A negative to our stay was when we went into the camp store to get ice cream for our 4 year old. We walked in at around 8:01. As we were walking up an employee was walking out of the kitchen area with ice cream. After standing there several minutes he said the kitchen closed @ 8 and we could not get any but he was eating his
May 14, 2018
Very pleasant and relaxing.
May 14, 2018
Wonderful campground well located for many of the attractions in the area.
May 14, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff!
May 14, 2018
First time at this KOA , the people were friendly and helped us plan our stay to make the best of the time we had and see as much of the county around as possible , loved it , thanks for all your help
May 14, 2018
It was amazing!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
I hadn’t camped much since I was a child and wasn’t sure what to expect. My memories of it were not terribly pleasant due to bad neighbors and dirty facilities. I was EXTREMELY pleased with this campground. The staff was friendly and helpful, the sites well maintained and the facilities were exceptionally clean and pleasant to use. I will definitely stay at this campground again.
May 14, 2018
Ultra clean! very friendly staff and great facilities. If there was one area for improvement it would the road that leads from SR664 to the campground. It was a chip and seal road and although there were no pot holes it was very rough and uneven. 5 mph was absolute max speed without shaking your travel trailer to death. It was like going over a thousand speed bumps scatted everywhere.
May 12, 2018
Friendly, Clean and Spacious. Probably should be one of the top 10 KOA's in the nation. The staff cares and will go beyond what is normal to ensure your stay is memorable. Our puppy loved the attention (not to mention the dog biscuits). Will be back! Thank you to the Hocking Hills Staff. You are the best.
May 12, 2018
Convienent to the areas of interest, quiet, very clean facilities and the staff is very personable.
May 08, 2018
Very friendly staff and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
May 08, 2018
Great stay. Very nice campground. Wonderful showers and bathrooms.
May 08, 2018
We love this KOA! We make it our yearly trip because this campground is so well maintained and the staff are great people. Every year there have been updates on the grounds that I have noticed. They always seem to work hard to keep things very nice here. Pizza delivered to campsite is awesome. Looking forward to next year, and if we can swing it later in the year, thanks for the wonderful stay!
May 07, 2018
The staff was very friendly and attentative ensuring our stay was enjoyable. The camp sites were well maintained and as described. The washroom/shower facilities were unbelievably clean and well kept. We will definitely go back again and recommend campground to all.
May 07, 2018
3rd visit and always enjoyable!
May 07, 2018
Great Stay! Friendly folks!
May 07, 2018
Everyone was so nice and so helpful! This was our first time camping in our travel trailer and we thought it was so relaxing and quiet!
May 07, 2018
We truly enjoyed our short stay at the Logan KOA. The park offered all we needed and more. The Kabin we stayed in was PERFECT. The weather was not the best for camping ( good thing we had the cabin and not a tent) but the heavy rains on both nights proved to be a gift for the next days as the waterfalls were SPECTACULAR.
May 07, 2018
Wonderful... Staff was very helpful. Great amenities!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award