Logan / Hocking Hills KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Nice campground with plenty to do in area..staff is very knowledgeable of area..had a very nice stay on one their new premium sites..very very nice..this cg has all you will need for a fabulous stay..will be back soon
Oct 09, 2019
We love staying here.
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone was very pleasant, the campground was well maintained and beautiful!
Oct 08, 2019
It was one of the best times that I have had at a KOA. The accommodations at the campsite was wonderful. The surrounding area was very enjoyable and exciting to see.
Oct 08, 2019
First time staying here. We have always stayed at the park it self. However we will most likely stay here from know on when the pool is open. nice clean campground. clean and roomy restrooms and shower. lots to do. Camp store well stocked and lots of fun toys for the kids.
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful weekend and campground. Quiet and relaxing.
Oct 08, 2019
Wow, we had an amazing weekend! Great customer service and beautiful facility! The staff was professional and very friendly! I will definitely be back!!
Oct 08, 2019
Best maintained KOA or and other campgrounds we have stayed at. Very friendly staff, grounds were extremely clean, modern, and varied. There is something for everyone here, very family oriented. Mike & Kim Logan, Lancaster PA
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We loved the campground and our site. It in the beautiful Hocking Hills of Ohio and feels like a state park with more amenities.The area is beautiful and has lots to see and enjoy. We will definitely return.
Oct 08, 2019
We loved our weekend in your cozy scenic cottage We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary We enjoyed the Hocking Hills Park. We hiked and rode the train at Nelsonville We plan to return to the area again to see the beautiful waterfalls We were disappointed fhat all the waterfalls were dry That is ok gives us another reason to come back stay with you again We loved our stay Vicki
Oct 07, 2019
KOA was fantastic. Everyone that works there was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 07, 2019
friendly , organized staff / nice office and store / shower house clean and roomy / lots of peace and quiet / whats not to like?
Oct 07, 2019
This was our first camping trip since we had our little girl. She is now 4 yrs old. Stayed in a tent with no issues. Carolyn at the general store was great to work with for helping with narrowing down the perfect site. She was a huge help! Super clean restrooms and showers. Campgrounds were quiet at all times and delivery service for any additional firewood or pizza was spot on! Def recommend!
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice and clean campground, helpful staff, all around nice place
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Passing through to TN
Oct 05, 2019
We had a GREAT TIME on our stay!! The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome!! I highly recommend this KOA and we will be back soon. Special thanks to Dan and Rebecca for making our son’s 5th birthday very special!!
Oct 05, 2019
we had a wonderful stay . lots of fun activities for the kids . very clean shower / bathrooms. plenty of staff to help and they were very friendlly.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in.
Oct 02, 2019
Absolutely amazing and restful! I had a nice, secluded site. No noisy neighbors, even though the campground was full. A pleasant surprise - two deer meandered by one day. There was hot pizza delivery right to my site. The grounds and facilities are well-kept, and the staff was so nice. It's super close to caves and waterfalls at the state park. I would have stayed longer if I could have.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
It seemed most sights were not level. The drive up to the KOA is VERY bumpy. They lock down at 9:00 and there’s no late entry. We had to get out of the truck in pouring rain and take down a chain to get to our campsite.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Was a great experience. Very clean and very friendly staff The only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating, the entrance and exit drive up the hill is VERY bumpy and narrow. Very scary pulling a large RV! When we arrived, someone was leaving which made it dangerously close to pass one another!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Great staff beautiful place would love to come back next year
Sep 30, 2019
Facilities are top notch. The drive leading in is very bumpy and campground roads are gravel. Everything is kept spotless, bath facilities are beautiful, park kept clean, and employees are very friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Upon arriving, we were met by a member of the staff in a golf cart and led to our site. We were able to setup before checking in which was great, especially since a storm came through shortly after we set up. All staff was friendly. The bathrooms were modern and clean. The campground was very clean and quiet even after it became more crowded for the weekend. The camp store was nice.
Sep 28, 2019
Brooke in the office was certainly not very friendly or knowledgable during our check in process. We made our reservations months ago and the site we were assigned was not acceptable and then we could not get a full hook up site for our stay. Many of the sites are small and not level on the side of a hill. We have stated in KOA’s all across the country and many are better than this one
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful campground. Extremely well kept. Shower house immaculate with hot water and good water pressure. Staff very helpful, friendly, knowledgable. Sites are spacious. Even have hand sanitizer and a waste can at dump station. It's the little things!!
Sep 28, 2019
Loved my site, the layout of the kampground, the cleanliness of the restrooms, wash stations. Nice touch playing the Bridge ( music) in the restrooms. The staff are awesome as well as the fudge! Can’t wait to come back. If you love nature and hiking this is the best.
Sep 26, 2019
This was our second time there, we stayed for our anniversary. We were married down there last year. We hope to come down every year. Your staff is friendly and informative. It would be nice to see more activities at the campground.
Sep 26, 2019
The road up to the campground needs MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS. It is paved but you might as well be riding on a washboard as it was extremely rough. They didn't want me to check in before guiding me to the site. Instead they wanted me to let them guide me to the site and the walk back to check in. There was no effort to help me park.
Sep 26, 2019
As a holiday park, don’t understand why no trash pickup. Check in procedure need reworked. Signs wrong!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sharon and I really enjoyed our stay here we will be coming again great clean campground people running the place are very friendly and helpful we love the hocking hills area it beautiful scenery and peaceful place to stay great motorcycling area to ride in sorry we didn't get to stay to hear the Preacher on Sunday May Jesus Bless all that come here
Sep 18, 2019
Great campground. Very pretty with all of the trees. Really liked the gravel patio with the picnic table. The bathrooms were very clean and looked new. It was nice that they had some on each end of the campground. It was easy to get to the park from the campground. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2019
The people who work at this KOA are so friendly! We've stayed in a cabin for about 5 years in a row and plan to go again next year.
Sep 17, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was great. Beautiful campground. They said not to bring in any firewood. Their firewood was green and would not burn at all. The little black topped road going up the hill to the campground was awful, extremely rough and uneven. The campgrounds were very clean and all the people were very friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
The staff is friendly and very helpful the facilities are clean would recommend to anyone wanting to camp
Sep 17, 2019
A nice place to relax
Sep 09, 2019
Loved this KOA. Not all KOA's are created equal but this one is probably my favorite I've been to. The sites are all wonderful and have plenty of space. The bathrooms are super clean, as well as the rest of the property. The pool was so nice and they had adult hours, which was a nice touch. They delivered pizza to our site. I can't think of one thing I would've wanted that they didn't have. I'd definitely go back.
- jodid938 on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
We took a quick little last minute camping trip to hocking hills and chose this campground. It was clean, quiet and very peaceful. The driveway up is really steep and bumpy so be prepared. The playground is great, dog park is clean and nice. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Mining Camp, Rc Park, and pool were very much used our whole stay. We would love to visit again.
- daniellL4252GZ on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.