Logan / Hocking Hills KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 740-385-4295

Info: 740-385-4295

Email

29150 Pattor Rd

Logan, OH 43138

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
Great stay. Beautifully clean. Camp sewage pump is quite loud, but that may be inevitable.
Oct 21, 2017
Our first trip with our Air Stream and we were very pleased with our reception, our campsite and the amenities. Everything was clean, the campsites were cleaned as soon as one camper left inclding the fire rings. They did a wonderful Trick or Treat while we were there and enjoyed seeing the kids and employees in costume. Everyone was courteous and friendly and answered all our questions.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Very clean; very friendly, both staff and other guests; one of the prettiest hilltop settings we've ever stayed at. Keep up the good work.
Oct 19, 2017
We absolutely loved our week at your campground with the Lees and Goldsteins. It has been the highlight of our year for each of the last three years and look forward to next year!
Oct 19, 2017
My first time at a KOA. If all are held to this standard, GREAT JOB!
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice campground but as an older couple we cannot take advantage of all the activities they offer. Also most activities were on weekends not weekdays when we were there. As nice as the campground was, it was the most expensive campground we have stayed at so far. I am afraid we cannot justify the expense for activities we cant use or are not going on at the time we are there.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice restrooms, friendly staff. Site not quite level, but acceptable. Most amenities closed for season, but appears to be a great campground during Summer season. Thanks!
Oct 18, 2017
Great location, quiet and close to hiking, friendly staff, *clean* bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2017
We came for a long weekend with the kids and my in laws. The campground is so pretty and the staff is very accommodating. I hate public bathrooms and had no problem using the ones at the campground. They were the cleanest bathrooms and showers I have yet come across. We had a wonderful time and great memories. Thank you!
Oct 17, 2017
Absolutely wonderful as expected. We've never had a bad experience at any KOA.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great facility - bathroom area new and superb! Will be back, soon!
Oct 16, 2017
We had a very good time as usual, all the staff and campers were very friendly! All the kids had a good time trick or treating and is fun decorating the campsite.
Oct 16, 2017
store was open half of the time for ice cream, grass was cut twice up close to trailer,didnt even needed to be cut to begin with person operating mower didnt wave when waved at erratic times shower was closed. need hair dryer in mens shower. needed gravel at site #2
Oct 16, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the years and absolutely love it! Always clean facilities and the staff is super helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
This KOA Holiday is Fantastic!!!! The Staff is GREAT. They take care of you from the moment you arrive all the way through to checkout. Facilities are well maintained and they have a well stocked store on site. We are already planning our next trip!
Oct 16, 2017
Super clean bathrooms!!
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean. Love the events they had for kids.
Oct 16, 2017
My girlfriend and I's stay was great. The only suggestion I would make would be that there be away to turn off the light that is on top of the electrical box. We stayed in a tent and the light was bright while trying to sit outside by the fire and it lit up our tent. I ended up taking a bag and covering the light. Other than that, great stay and would come again.
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean, and a very friendly staff. Plus lots of fun activities.
Oct 16, 2017
Bathrooms crazy clean. Staff very nice. Never stayed at a KOA prior. Good experience. $$$ more then we usually pay.
Oct 16, 2017
Full campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well laid out. Clean, well kept. Efforts made to accommodate everyone. Trick or treat was fun. Need a couple more bathrooms near tent sites.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
4days 4 nights Nice relaxing get away
Oct 15, 2017
We have camped with you twice this summer and have enjoyed ourselves both visits. Clean friendly campground and personal. Thank you for helping make our camping enjoyable. We will be back again soon.
Oct 14, 2017
We had a great time everyone was so kind and helpful. This was our first camping trip in 25 years and we loved it. The hiking was amazing. We want to come back and take our 14 grandchildren and come back next year
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
this is our favorite place to spend October days. Great hosts, clean friendly environment!
Oct 13, 2017
Extremely clean! Staff very efficient and helpful, especially Cindy and her husband. Nice brick paver patio with furniture and very clean gas grill and fire pit with screened top. Log swing a plus. We definitely will be back. A+ restrooms even have music and a wall hair dryer.
Oct 13, 2017
Every one was very helpful. The bathroom/showers were immaculate and everything worked.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This campground is the finest we have stayed at..beautiful setting..rolling hills..friendly staff..plenty to do at campground and the Hocking area..can't say enough..highly recommend this campground..make reservations early.
Oct 10, 2017
We really love this Kampground but have to admit that we were a little disappointed this time with the disregard for the quiet hours after 10 pm. Both Friday and Saturday nights were very loud WAY past 10 pm. I think the office needs to emphasize this more during check in and friendly reminders during interactions with individuals who are not normal KOA campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again. We are very sorry you experienced noisy neighbors. We make our rounds after quiet hour but unfortunately many times folks will quiet down when we are in the area and then once we have left they are noisy again. We encourage anyone with problems such as this to stop us, call our after hours number or at least notify the office the next morning.
Oct 10, 2017
Great staff, camping site, and location
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice facility and staff.
Oct 10, 2017
We rented one of the adorable little cabins for the three day weekend. It was perfect. Even the bed was comfortable! The bath house was always clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and surrounding area are beautiful. We can't wait to come back.
Oct 10, 2017
Some of the staff was helpful, others could've been more considerate. I had assumed that the koa would be kid friendly, but when my nephew accidentally knocked something over, they were not at all forgiving. Tip: don't put breakables at toddler height. We like the facility, but have had negative staff experiences both times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that a toddler with you pulled something off a shelf in the store that caused over $50 worth of damage. We have many things in our store that are at kid level but also expect parents/guardians to be responsible for keeping an eye on them. I am sure having to pay that much for something broken was difficult but no business should be held responsible for that kind of damage.
Oct 09, 2017
We always enjoy our weekend in the fall here. One of the best KOAâs we stay in through the year.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful area,well kept campground, a lot of attractions in the area.
Oct 09, 2017
I really like the campground but have one complaint. I rented and paid for a premium campsite, I would think with it being a premium camp sight I wouldn't be butted up next to a dump station and had to endure its odor. That was disappointing but other than that, I enjoyed it. The staff was great and very friendly. Thanks, Brian Willhite
Oct 09, 2017
Fantastic KOA. This was probably the finest campground at which we have stayed. Great amenities, clean bathrooms, helpful staff. This is definitely a camp to recommend.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Campground staff very polite and amenities are clean and efficient. Firewood purchase is a scam. Will not stay there again for that very reason. It's understanding not to transport wood state to state but to force someone to purchase your extra s.all bundles for $6 bucks a piece....a joke

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bringing firewood from home to the place you're camping could put your favorite campsite or park in danger - this is no joke. The Hocking Hills is known for many beautiful features, one being our forests. Visit www.dontmovefirewood.org for more great information. One 3/4 cu ft bundle of firewood $6.00 - being good stewards of our forests and parks for generations now and to come....priceless.
Oct 08, 2017
Sites were difficult to level - AC voltage on the low side (108). Staff very accommodating. Restrooms immaculate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award