Campground Reviews

May 15, 2022
Very clean! Nice sites. The best staff! One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in a long time.
May 14, 2022
Enjoyed our visit very much. Friendly staff! Wish we had a bit more shade as too sunny and hot to use our picnic area even with our awning out. Thank you! Lovely, spacious sites and close to restrooms and store.
May 14, 2022
Stayed four nights and on the last night one of the 2 bath houses was locked. We used this facility on other nights. Check in personnel were friendly but when visiting the store afterwards the service was at best so-so. Campground was well kept and clean.
May 14, 2022
Awesome place!!!!
May 14, 2022
Great people operating this KOA. Helpful, available and friendly. Site was clean, restrooms very well kept and a lovely location. I would highly recommend this KOA.
May 12, 2022
To stay was very nice I had site 25 which this is the second time I've had this site and it is just very narrow I wish it could be widened in the future I will ask not to get that site.
May 09, 2022
Staff was friendly, facilities were clean and well-kept. We really enjoyed our stay
May 09, 2022
Very clean, friendly staff, central location. Pizza delivered to your campsite was a nice bonus.
May 09, 2022
We loved our stay here over the weekend, Definitely coming back to spend more time in the area. Thanks
May 02, 2022
Always very friendly staff. Except Carolyn. Im kidding she’s wonderful.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Family hiking weekend and we chose to stay at KOA in Hocking hills for the first time. Very impressed with the grounds and the bathrooms were superb! So clean! Plenty for kids to do. Enjoyed our time.
May 02, 2022
Beautiful park!
May 01, 2022
May 01, 2022
This place was so nice , the lots spaces are large, not crowded like some .Bathrooms are very clean. I will be back again. People was very nice .
Apr 30, 2022
Stayed in a camping cabin Monday through Friday. Staff was friendly and helpful.Cabin was very clean and very fresh smelling. Was impressed with the campgrounds over all cleanliness, upgrades and attractive appearance. Have stayed here in the past and will continue to do so in the future.
Apr 30, 2022
Very clean and quiet campground. Excellent access to Hocking Hills hiking.
Apr 29, 2022
This is our favorite campground! Everyone is so nice and it is very clean!! All the sites have trees for shade. We stay a couple times a year!
Apr 26, 2022
This is my third stay at Hocking Hills KOA - the first 2 in basic Kamping Kabins and this time in the deluxe Scenic View. I’ve stayed in many campgrounds over 40+ years and this one is among the best in every way. Great location for Hocking Hills hikes & views with spacious, level sites for every camping style plus cabins from basic to deluxe. Beautifully maintained. Responsive, friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
Everything was working as expected. When we checked in the people were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
Apr 24, 2022
Hocking Hills KOA was great. The people working there were very friendly and care about the campers.
Apr 23, 2022
Our stay was just as good as we hoped. The sites and campground is well maintained. The shower house was clean. The K9 park was well Maintained and convenient for our dogs to use. We appreciated the Hunt Brothers pizza delivery from the office to our site. The staff was wonderful and attentive to not just us but to all of the guests that we saw. Great location to all things Hocking Hills!
Apr 23, 2022
We enjoyed our visit very much. Sites were huge, bathrooms were clean, and the kids enjoyed the activities. We stayed Easter weekend and enjoyed the Easter Candy flashlight hunt. Super fun. Every employee we came across was super nice and very friendly. Pizza was delicious too. Beautiful campground.
Apr 22, 2022
Very friendly staff! They delivered food to our site in a timely manner, they were all extremely helpful and personable.
Apr 21, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Perfect weekend with friends, they did a great job putting our group of 3 campers together, as we requested. Bathrooms were beautiful and clean. Wood was delivered to our site by the staff on a timely basis. Near beautiful hiking, winery and brewery. We’ll be back!
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
We stayed in a cabin while our friends brought their campers. All ten of us had a great time.
Apr 19, 2022
We really liked the efficiency cabin. Great bed & linens. Everything you’ll need is provided for you! Our only issue was the hot water, we timed our showers and the hot water only lasted 2 minutes 30 seconds…not enough time for a hot shower on a cold morning. But it seemed this was unusual compared to other guests we spoke to about this issue.
Apr 19, 2022
We enjoyed hiking in the area, a rock climbing challenge, and a local escape room on our rainy day! The campground was very clean and friendly staff. Our kids loved the race track, gem mining, playground and ice cream! Too short a stay for all there is to do in the area! We will have to come back sometime when kayaking/canoeing is open and to try out the great looking pool!
Apr 18, 2022
Wonderful time there !
Apr 18, 2022
Very friendly staff, easy site to get in and out.(back in, electric only)
Nov 09, 2021
A fantastic place to stay Quiet Clean Friendly It beats the State Parks by far
Nov 03, 2021
Beautiful campground and people working were wonderful! Was not happy with the water. It had an orange tint and discolored our sink and shower. Luckily it was able to be cleaned and came out.
Nov 02, 2021
So beautiful this time of year! It was our first time staying at this campground. Hope to come back in the spring �
Nov 01, 2021
It was a great weekend with the Gkids with Halloween and treak or treat. CG was full but very quiet..Area and CG is extra beautiful this time of the year..Just a great place to come and relax..
Nov 01, 2021
Great stay. Beautiful sites and the staff was fantastic. Would definitely recommend to others.
Nov 01, 2021
Campground is hilly, but just as you would expect being in "Hocking Hills, OH". Camp hosts are very nice, food is great, Fudge is amazing! and facilities are very nice. We will be back.
Nov 01, 2021
Excellent stay. Staff goes above and beyond
Nov 01, 2021
The grounds are beautiful, the restroom facility is extremely clean and well kept. There were lots of activities for everyone to enjoy!
Nov 01, 2021
Always welcoming and very relaxing to stay here.
Nov 01, 2021
Only stayed for a few days, but we’ll be back next year. Beautiful views, wooded level sites, and close proximity to local hiking and other amenities. Had fun panning for “gold”. Well appointed store.
Oct 31, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
Excellent, all of the staff were extremely helpful, fantastic experience
Oct 29, 2021
The staff is always very friendly and fun to be around. They make sure a person is taken care of. I love KOA and hope to continue camping with KOA across the USA.
Oct 29, 2021
Great location. Nice facilities. Well managed. $50 a night to camp alone seems too much.
Oct 28, 2021
What a beautiful campground! We had the nicest spot we've ever had in 7 years of camping! It came with a stone patio, Weber grill, glider, and firepit. This was a family trip where we had 3 RVs - there were 7 of us total and the firepit area was perfect for our number. On a rainy day, we took our board games to their nice activity room where they also had some games. The bathhouse was immaculate!
Oct 28, 2021
Beautiful, clean, and friendly! Our 3rd time here, this time we brought family with 2 more campers. And we will be back!
Oct 28, 2021
This KOA has the best customer service, friendliest staff and absolutely the cleanest shower/restrooms around. This fall made our seventh annual stay and we’ve already made reservations for next year!
Aug 29, 2021
Love it. Can't wait to be back. So much todo, so many unique experiences. Kids had an absolute blast. Respelling highly highly recommended. Stayed at KOA and rate it 5 stars as well. Only thing I didn't like about our trip was leaving. Can't wait to go back.
- chrisbauerwrat on Trip Advisor