Campground Reviews

May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
We had a great time ! Staff was great , place and bathrooms were cleaned well! Lots of things to do there and in the area . We will Deff be returning !
May 18, 2022
Check in was super easy, site was decent size with a little bit of shade. Bathrooms were very clean. Campground was super quiet at night and the view was beautiful. Nice dog park, very nice tent sites, great store
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Awesome campground! Very nice, well kept grounds and very clean bathrooms. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. Wood delivery service was a blessing as my back wouldn't have liked hauling it to my RV.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Loved how close the campground was to all the attractions we wanted to visit! Very personable owners/staff. Fantastic fudge in the camp store. We would come back, for sure!
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
This KOA is exceptional from the staff, services and campsites. The facilities are super clean. Showers are awesome! The location is convenient to Hocking State Park
May 16, 2022
The KOA at Hocking Hills is beautiful and well kept. My only concern was there did not seem to be anyone maintaining the speed limit. We have small children playing and it concerned us with how fast people would drive. They were not sticking to the 7.5 mph limit.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Very clean and classy. Loved the trees and grassy areas. The restrooms were the cleanest we’ve experienced, and well equipped with plenty of hooks and shelf space for toiletries. We sent our kids on a scavenger hunt, and challenged them to find 1 piece of trash to throw away and they had a hard time any! The office/store was well stocked and carried an array of cool, unique items. Impressed!
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Relaxing
May 16, 2022
Loved it.. beautiful site
May 16, 2022
Nice campground - but most of the sites are facing west and you get the evening sun and heat!! Little shade.
May 15, 2022
Very clean! Nice sites. The best staff! One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in a long time.
May 14, 2022
Enjoyed our visit very much. Friendly staff! Wish we had a bit more shade as too sunny and hot to use our picnic area even with our awning out. Thank you! Lovely, spacious sites and close to restrooms and store.
May 14, 2022
Stayed four nights and on the last night one of the 2 bath houses was locked. We used this facility on other nights. Check in personnel were friendly but when visiting the store afterwards the service was at best so-so. Campground was well kept and clean.
May 14, 2022
Awesome place!!!!
May 14, 2022
Great people operating this KOA. Helpful, available and friendly. Site was clean, restrooms very well kept and a lovely location. I would highly recommend this KOA.
May 12, 2022
To stay was very nice I had site 25 which this is the second time I've had this site and it is just very narrow I wish it could be widened in the future I will ask not to get that site.
May 09, 2022
Staff was friendly, facilities were clean and well-kept. We really enjoyed our stay
May 09, 2022
Very clean, friendly staff, central location. Pizza delivered to your campsite was a nice bonus.
May 09, 2022
We loved our stay here over the weekend, Definitely coming back to spend more time in the area. Thanks
May 02, 2022
Always very friendly staff. Except Carolyn. Im kidding she’s wonderful.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Family hiking weekend and we chose to stay at KOA in Hocking hills for the first time. Very impressed with the grounds and the bathrooms were superb! So clean! Plenty for kids to do. Enjoyed our time.
May 02, 2022
Beautiful park!
May 01, 2022
May 01, 2022
This place was so nice , the lots spaces are large, not crowded like some .Bathrooms are very clean. I will be back again. People was very nice .
Apr 30, 2022
Stayed in a camping cabin Monday through Friday. Staff was friendly and helpful.Cabin was very clean and very fresh smelling. Was impressed with the campgrounds over all cleanliness, upgrades and attractive appearance. Have stayed here in the past and will continue to do so in the future.
Apr 30, 2022
Very clean and quiet campground. Excellent access to Hocking Hills hiking.
Apr 29, 2022
This is our favorite campground! Everyone is so nice and it is very clean!! All the sites have trees for shade. We stay a couple times a year!
Apr 26, 2022
This is my third stay at Hocking Hills KOA - the first 2 in basic Kamping Kabins and this time in the deluxe Scenic View. I’ve stayed in many campgrounds over 40+ years and this one is among the best in every way. Great location for Hocking Hills hikes & views with spacious, level sites for every camping style plus cabins from basic to deluxe. Beautifully maintained. Responsive, friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
Everything was working as expected. When we checked in the people were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
Apr 24, 2022
Hocking Hills KOA was great. The people working there were very friendly and care about the campers.
Apr 23, 2022
Our stay was just as good as we hoped. The sites and campground is well maintained. The shower house was clean. The K9 park was well Maintained and convenient for our dogs to use. We appreciated the Hunt Brothers pizza delivery from the office to our site. The staff was wonderful and attentive to not just us but to all of the guests that we saw. Great location to all things Hocking Hills!
Apr 23, 2022
We enjoyed our visit very much. Sites were huge, bathrooms were clean, and the kids enjoyed the activities. We stayed Easter weekend and enjoyed the Easter Candy flashlight hunt. Super fun. Every employee we came across was super nice and very friendly. Pizza was delicious too. Beautiful campground.
Apr 22, 2022
Very friendly staff! They delivered food to our site in a timely manner, they were all extremely helpful and personable.
Apr 21, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Perfect weekend with friends, they did a great job putting our group of 3 campers together, as we requested. Bathrooms were beautiful and clean. Wood was delivered to our site by the staff on a timely basis. Near beautiful hiking, winery and brewery. We’ll be back!
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
We stayed in a cabin while our friends brought their campers. All ten of us had a great time.
Apr 19, 2022
We really liked the efficiency cabin. Great bed & linens. Everything you’ll need is provided for you! Our only issue was the hot water, we timed our showers and the hot water only lasted 2 minutes 30 seconds…not enough time for a hot shower on a cold morning. But it seemed this was unusual compared to other guests we spoke to about this issue.
Apr 19, 2022
We enjoyed hiking in the area, a rock climbing challenge, and a local escape room on our rainy day! The campground was very clean and friendly staff. Our kids loved the race track, gem mining, playground and ice cream! Too short a stay for all there is to do in the area! We will have to come back sometime when kayaking/canoeing is open and to try out the great looking pool!
Apr 18, 2022
Wonderful time there !
Apr 18, 2022
Very friendly staff, easy site to get in and out.(back in, electric only)
Aug 29, 2021
Love it. Can't wait to be back. So much todo, so many unique experiences. Kids had an absolute blast. Respelling highly highly recommended. Stayed at KOA and rate it 5 stars as well. Only thing I didn't like about our trip was leaving. Can't wait to go back.
- chrisbauerwrat on Trip Advisor