Logan / Hocking Hills KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2019
Love this KOA!
Nov 01, 2019
Very enjoyable stay - roomy sites and very pleasant people throughout
Oct 31, 2019
Best KOA we have ever stayed at! Clean - spacious - nice store - great pizza - awesome walking trails - only negative is you had to buy firewood from them - no firewood could be brought in - and it was expensive....
Oct 30, 2019
Great location; close to Hocking Hills parks and hiking. Very clean and modern bathhouses. Very few level sites, but we were prepared for this knowing the area (there's a reason they call it Hocking Hills). Road into campgrounds is bumpy, but it is paved, so as long as you go slow you'll be fine. Would definitely stay here again and probably will!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
VERY GOOD...BUT THE BED IN HUNTERS VIEW CABIN NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. TERRIBLE SLEEP
Oct 29, 2019
Best KOA I have been. Great location and great people.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great location
Oct 28, 2019
It's an awesome place so clean and friendly people we love it.
Oct 28, 2019
The campground is always clean and the staff is very efficient and friendly. Plan for the uneven sites because they are located in Hocking HILLS. We have been there several time and plan to return in the future.
Oct 28, 2019
This is my family's favorite KOA. The owners and staff are the friendliest and are so dedicated to making sure your stay is the greatest. There are always fun activities for all. The restrooms and showers are spotless. We really enjoy it every time we are there. Plus the fudge is out of this world made right there. Lol
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice campground. Clean, well managed, friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Very quiet and clean. Stayed here before
Oct 27, 2019
This campground is one of the nicest kept campground we have encountered in 14 years of travel all over North America.
Oct 26, 2019
Great owners and staff
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Amazing stay in late October! Sitting around the warm fire under chilly clear skies and the autumn leaves was just what the soul needed. A nice hike through the HH State Park just down the road was amazing.
Oct 26, 2019
Clean bathhouse. sites ok, had to level RV just a bit. Pizza and fudge nice at office. Real friendly proprietors. Kinda far from the highway is only complaint- can't fix that!
Oct 25, 2019
Our final camping trip for 2019 was spent at Hocking Hills KOA. This is a beautifully maintained camper's paradise in the middle of Hocking Hills. Professional and courteous owners and staff make you feel welcome from the start. Well stocked camp store and great pizza & wings. RC cars & track were a blast for us and our grandkids! Already booked 2 stays for 2020! Hocking Hills KOA is the best!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
This was one of the best times we have had at the CG.. The chili cookoff and the bingo and all the people that we haven't seen for awhile. It was a great time but a sad one also.This is our last time out for the year. But Spring is right around the corner. Looking forward to April and getting back to the best CG in Hocking Hills. Thanks to Kurt and Lori and all the great staff. we will be back.
Oct 24, 2019
Always perfect at the KOA Hocking Hills cabins!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
This makes the 3rd or 4th year we have camped at Hocking Hills KOA in October and we absolutely love it. The staff is so friendly and helpful and so everything they can to accommodate their guests. We already have reservations for October, 2020 and plan on being back every year in the forseen future.
Oct 22, 2019
Staff always super friendly and helpful
Oct 22, 2019
Always great!! Super clean, very quiet, tons of stuff for kids and we brought our RC car for track...so fun!! One of my favorite places and we just stayed at KOA’s all around the country this summer. Great hosts too!
Oct 22, 2019
We had a great level site with a nice sitting area. The campground is very clean and had one of the nicest bath houses we have seen. We will be back.
Oct 22, 2019
Lovely, cozy campground! Only recommendations are to clear the Birding Trail and post some signs on this path (it was hard to always determine which way we needed to go). We stayed at a cabin which as clean and comfortable, possibly the filter in the fan/AC unit needs replaced? We would notice an unpleasant smell at times.
Oct 22, 2019
Very nice looking campground, friendly, relaxing,had a very good time.
Oct 22, 2019
The staff was amazing, bathrooms and campground were very clean.
Oct 22, 2019
Love this campground! Wonderful, friendly atmosphere and great activities for the kiddos.
Oct 21, 2019
Great weekend as always.
Oct 21, 2019
The campground is nicely kept, bathrooms are always in pristine condition. Play ground is great and my doggos enjoyed the dog park. My only complaint is that I wish you’d allow early check ins if site is available. I’d even pay a small fee to be able to arrive early!
Oct 21, 2019
We love this place. The setting is beautiful, showers and campground clean and well kept and enjoyable activities with a friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Wow, this campground is great. One of the nicest KOA’s that I have stayed at. Had a nice full hookup site with a lot of space. RC car track is a nice touch- great staff as well.
Oct 21, 2019
Great people, friendly and clean campground. Tons of activities for the kids.
Oct 21, 2019
I like all of the attention you give to your residence. The bringing the food to their campsite and the firewood. That extra touch means a lot
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed two nights, site was fine, bathrooms a 10. had a couple breakfast sandwiches, they were good. Employees were all quite friendly and helpful. Trail was nice, and proximity to state parks was good.
Oct 21, 2019
It was great! Wish there were more bathrooms because often had to wait...other than that I loved it! How about those coyotes, huh! But I still felt safe and I was a female tent camping alone!
Oct 21, 2019
Very friendly. Very clean.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
We had a great time. The bathrooms were so nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue is the road leading up to the campground is a mess. It's falling apart and full of debris. It was difficult to get up.
Oct 19, 2019
Koa very accommodating when the first site did not meet our needs. Found another site for us quickly and pleasantly.
Oct 19, 2019
We really enjoyed the area. Such beautiful scenery!! Loved all the hiking trails we did. We will definitely be coming back.
Sep 09, 2019
Loved this KOA. Not all KOA's are created equal but this one is probably my favorite I've been to. The sites are all wonderful and have plenty of space. The bathrooms are super clean, as well as the rest of the property. The pool was so nice and they had adult hours, which was a nice touch. They delivered pizza to our site. I can't think of one thing I would've wanted that they didn't have. I'd definitely go back.
- jodid938 on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
We took a quick little last minute camping trip to hocking hills and chose this campground. It was clean, quiet and very peaceful. The driveway up is really steep and bumpy so be prepared. The playground is great, dog park is clean and nice. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Mining Camp, Rc Park, and pool were very much used our whole stay. We would love to visit again.
- daniellL4252GZ on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.