Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Excellent campground with friendly and helpful staff. A little bit far from Yellowstone to use as a base but saves pulling a trailer on small mountain roads. Very quiet. Nice and close to Livingston.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
No TV and No Wifi. I would not stay here again
Sep 11, 2017
Supposedly put in a 45' spot but our 35' rv barely fit. Should re-measure spots.
Sep 11, 2017
the place was great with a ton of things to do for the kids. The facilities were clean and well kept.
Sep 10, 2017
One night, on the way to Yellowstone. Nice site, close to the river. Quiet!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Good access for Yellowstone
Sep 09, 2017
The staff working the front desk and check in were very friendly and helpful. Don't believe we saw the owners the entire weekend. Previous owners were upfront and center! That is why Terri and Diane built such a successful business! Miss them! Happy Retirement to them! Overall stay..... great
Sep 09, 2017
Great as always.
Sep 09, 2017
Overnight stay, we found it a bit out of the way as we were traveling I90. The 1.5 mile "lane" to the KOA was in need of some TLC. Friendly staff and clean facility.
Sep 09, 2017
We were told no pull thru's available so were given a back in. In fact there were at leas 6 suitable pull thru's not in use that night. The computer sys was down for a couple of hrs. Requiring us to go back to office multiple times to register. No cable. This KOA is one of the old ones and is not up to the standards expected of Koa. Great location if on the way to Yellowstone.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice campground, clean and well maintained. Kids loved it.
Sep 07, 2017
This is just an average campground that could be much more with a little TLC. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I would probably stay here again but will check other RV parks in the area first. I think this is an older park and is very limited in offering larger site for the bigger rigs that are coming on line. The river that runs by the park is very pretty.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
La seule chose négative c'est qu'il manquait un peu de pression pour l'eau
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Further away from the northern entrance of Yellowstone thsn we would have liked, about 30 miles. Campground could do with a bit of a facelift.
Sep 05, 2017
The only negative that I would give you is your computer system, I think you better update.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
My family loves this KOA! Our 7-year-old daughter really loves the pool and the playground and the location can't be beat. Friendly staff and nice shade trees!
Sep 05, 2017
WOW! Great stay especially after our bad experience at the previous koa we were at. They were full, but the way the sites were organize there was plenty of space. Clean and offered an excellent breakfast this time they used butter on the toast not lard as the last koa had!
Sep 04, 2017
We love staying here when attending concerts at Music Ranch Montana. Everyone is welcoming and helpful. One criticism I have is that there are a lot of big, old trees that have huge dead branches in them. I would hope they will take these out before next year!
Sep 04, 2017
The area involved some very tight turns and the grass was sparse. However the efforts by the staff to please was very strong. Breakfasts were an added bonus-good food and affordable.
Sep 04, 2017
Well we got to stay one out of the four nights we had booked. I had made the reservations late july, my confirmation email showed the wrong dates, i made them in person. So back to the store to change the dates which she verbally read back to me. When we arrived thursday the 31st she messed uo the reservation a 2nd time. We were forced to go home since everything was booked. Bummer for us.
Sep 03, 2017
The park is very nice and clean. The is very relaxing and quiet. My only negative comment is the spots are a bit small for big rigs. We had a hard time getting out 40 footer into our assigned spot.
Sep 03, 2017
The sites were very narrow bathrooms are very clean and the staff was very friendly and had great access to Yellowstone
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean; great dog park, beautiful setting. We found everything we needed at the store also.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Staff friendly. River was beautiful. Ice cream delicious. However, very strong odor of sewage dump station all night. Dump station over flowing. Could not use. Not so pleasant. Several dogs running around without leashes through our camp. Campfires, several with a state wide ban going on.
Aug 29, 2017
We will be back next season.............................
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great location with easy access.
Aug 27, 2017
Quiet hours not enforced and campsites squeezed too tight. Staff very friendly and accommodating, store well stocked with clean restrooms.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Clean, shady, very helpful staff!
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful setting on the Yellowstone River. Site was slightly crowded. Recommend afternoon/evening check on the women's restroom - standing muddy water all over the floor at the sinks and toilets. May have been run over from the showers? Had to walk through muddy water in the evening and the next morning. Would be a simple fix to mop it up periodically if this is a recurring problem.
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful spot. The hosts were amazing!
Aug 27, 2017
We were packed in like sardines. Everything else was good.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly and great breakfast
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Loved the privacy and the dog park.
Aug 25, 2017
Tight sites, somewhat crowded. But located right in the middle of beautiful Paradise Valley along Yellowstone River.
Aug 24, 2017
Great place but difficult to get our 42' 5th wheel in and out of the pull thru site without asking people to move their vehicles. Very tight spot.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff there are friendly and so helpful! Scott told us about the river and offered to shuttle us back to our truck after we kayaked the river! That was awesome!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award