Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Discounted Fall Rates Through September

Lodging Reviews

Sep 09, 2018
Beautiful area! Nice clean campground.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
I wouldn’t recommend this KOA to my worst enemy. Check-in after office hours was easy enough, but really close and loud neighbors made it difficult to fall asleep after a long day on the road. The “kabin” smelled musty and the mattress was like sleeping on a hard gym mat; the worst night of sleep on our trip. Bugs everywhere in the restroom were pretty gross too.
Sep 05, 2018
Super friendly staff, clean rest rooms and a lovely breakfast spread...beautiful spot right on the Yellowstone river !!
Sep 04, 2018
As always, very nice and clean. The only issue we had was a large party was kind of getting out of hand and very noisy. Otherwise, we will come back. Friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Sep 04, 2018
Our cabin was right on the Yellowstone River, so beautiful ! Bathrooms were clean & hosts were nice.
Sep 03, 2018
Loved everything about it except the over-powering air freshener smell.
Sep 03, 2018
Beautiful setting and well maintained campground. Staff was very personable and breakfast was reasonable priced.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
The cabin was perfect! It was clean,quiet, ideally located, and dog-friendly. We will recommend to friends and family, and will return again. Thanks for your hospitality!
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Excellent location, beautiful treed cabin. Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 29, 2018
What a great location! Beautiful scenery and riverside camping near Yellowstone. Can’t wait to go back!
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
I planned a family reunion for 44 people and it was wonderful. Close enough to Yellowstone for a partial, or full, day trip. The river is too fast and deep to swim, but the kids still liked to play on the sandy beach. Plenty of trees for shade in the hot summer months. The staff was helpful and friendly. Wish they had a horseshoe pit. We all voted to come back here for our next reunion.
Aug 28, 2018
It's a great campsite. I stayed in a small cabin. It was so nice to be able to get breakfast! And they location was perfect for getting to Yellowstone.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Our stay was great! The campground was wonderful and the playground was awesome. Only complaint was put light at our tent site didn’t work and didn’t get fixed.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Very clean. Cabin was cozy. We got in late, and staff was very patient and friendly in keeping pool open a little late and not rushing our kids out. Breakfast was good. Only suggestion would be the cabin 24 needs designated parking- if we were in a full size vehicle there not have been anywhere to go with vehicles from neighboring sites already there.
Aug 27, 2018
We only stayed one night, arriving late and departing early. But, everything was clean and well-run. Showers were hot - yes!
Aug 27, 2018
grate
Aug 27, 2018
We stayed in a simple one room cabin. It was clean and cozy! The campground in centrally located between some great hikes!
Aug 26, 2018
The facility and location was great but we had a loud party in the campground from 11:00pm until we’ll after 1:00am and was unable to sleep. No one dealt with the revelers and they continued to be loud after I spoke to them!
Aug 23, 2018
What a beautiful setting. Had a cabin with a sink and toilet. Nice, clean. Nice staff and very helpful
Aug 23, 2018
Awesome hot shower with amazing water pressure! Nice private cabin in “the woods”. Great exercise playground for kids!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Our first koa. Was fantastic. Excellant facilities and staff. Thank you so much.
Aug 20, 2018
Just what the doctor ordered for a nice quick break for me and my 10 year old granddaughter.
Aug 19, 2018
Clean cabins and good service. Some guests need to clean up after their pets. This should be told to those with pets. Great fun here for the whole family and right on the Yellowstone river!!! This area is very close to Yellowstone State Park.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Clean & comfortable. Friendly staff. Just passing through on our way through Yellowstone.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
VERY EXPENSIVE CABIN RENTAL. Our cabin was over $400.00 for 2 nights stay; could have stayed in a motel cheaper and had bedding, towels, etc. provided as well as air conditioning. Very unlikely that we will ever stay again. Best part about the KOA is the location on the Yellowstone River but that can be enjoyed without staying at a KOA.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
If we could live at this KOA year round, we would.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Location, cabin, showers, campgrounds impeccable. Our check in was enjoyable as Roy was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic and most folks we met return year after year. One of the smaller KOA's but sure to meet your needs with Livingston and Chico Springs both just 10-15 minute drive. Loved being right on the Yellowstone river in Paradise. Thanks, Curt & Susie
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Stayed in the nest cabin. Clean spacious and a fantastic site right on the river. Stayed an extra day because I loved it so much. Easy drive to Yellowstone
Aug 09, 2018
We had a great cabin by the river, and it was nice and clean. The bathrooms could have been cleaned though - by the end of the day they were pretty bad. But in the morning they serve a nice breakfast and even have huckleberry syrup!
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Again great campgrnd! I was very disappointed though, that when all of our party left on Sunday, you would not refund our last night's stay Sun. night, when we chose to leave also. We've held our family reunion at your campgrnd eoyear since 2012. You've made many thousand $ from us & you would not refund one night's stay. The campground was absolutely filled so you were not lacking the income
Aug 07, 2018
Our stay was pleasant! The only thing is I do wish the breakfast staff at least wore gloves to prepare the food. I also received less than others who ordered the same thing and it was rather over priced, so I would skip breakfast next time.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great place. Great staff.
Sep 20, 2019
We only spent one night but the campground was beautiful. We did our laundry, watched tv, visited with other campers and played cards in the laundry room. It would be a great place for a family reunion. It has a big pavilion, camping areas and many cabins of different sizes. It’s close to Yellowstone.
- Mdetraveler on Trip Advisor
Sep 12, 2019
Way off the beaten path. Next to the river. Lots of trees. Sites were in good shape for the end of the season. Bathrooms and showers were above average, clean, but could use some updates.
- Ray Hunter on Google
Sep 12, 2019
Friendly and clean!!! Would definitely stay again. We stayed in a 33 Motorhome pulling a car. Thanks we enjoyed.
- patti richardson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.