Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Last weekend of the season. We were practically the only ones there. As always the camp hosts were great. Playground was well kept, safe and fun for kids. BAthrooms were clean. Awesome views.
Oct 15, 2017
Great Location and above all Great Friendly People.
Oct 11, 2017
Always a nice place to stay we will be back
Oct 02, 2017
The accommodations themselves were adequate. The main problem was with making reservations--I was given the wrong price, the wrong info regarding the off-season discount, later the wrong cabin,& the reservation emails I requested were sent to the wrong emails several times. This required numerous phone calls to straighten out, one of which I was on hold for 20 minutes & ultimately hung up on.
Sep 27, 2017
cabin was dirty!!staff very unfriendly
Sep 27, 2017
Location was very nice. The shower/bathroom was not as clean as others, but it was later in the day when we arrived. Visitors to this KOA were not tidy.
Sep 27, 2017
cabin was so dirty, spiders all over. d idnt even stay the night as it was too bad. left
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It was a very short stay on our way to Wyoming. Beautiful scenery, we'll be back and spend more time . . . . maybe get a cabin along the river!
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful campground. We stayed in a cabin and had everything we could possibly need. The camp hosts were awesome! Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Our cabin (moose meadow) ceiling fan has not been dusted in a very long time...maybe years even. Cobwebs from ceiling to curtains, bed was harder than a rock. Website said to bring linens (No problem) but nothing about towels not being provided. So no one was able to take showers. For $175 I would at least like a somewhat decent mattress to sleep on. I expected the futon to be uncomfortable.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Pleasant and peaceful
Sep 20, 2017
We love the KOA in Livingstone. My family always have a great time. The pool is nice, the cabin next to river is delightful, and the trail is a must do. We will definitely be back next year.
Sep 19, 2017
This was my second visit, and not my last . This place is fantastic! Quiet all you hear is the rush of the Yellowstone rumbling through great dog kennel on the way to town, and everything you need in Livingston about 10 miles away. And close to Y.N.P.
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. We have made this trip and stayed here for the last 3 years. The cabins have always been clean and in good shape. We loved our cabin with the half bath. We haven't ever done that before but will probably try to do that every time we stay now. #79. The shower right next to our cabin was toasty and warm in the mornings when we went to shower and were very clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We rented "The Nest" which is probably the most expensive site. We had planned a bar-b-que and were told that the site had a gas grill. When we arrived, we saw the gas grill on the deck. When it was time to prepare our meal, the grill did not work. This was a major inconvenience for us as none of the cabins have ovens. One other issue - they do not consistently answer their phones.
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed twice within the last month and tried two different cabins. Our family loved it and we plan on coming back again!
Sep 10, 2017
Besides the grill catching on fire, and a couple of things dusty & dirty inside, it was great! Loved the cabin being on the river front. We walked the pine creek trail, which was real nice.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
it was nice. road was a little tight in the section we were in and showers were not often accessible. Too few for so many people.
Sep 07, 2017
Clean, comfortable, beautiful paradise valley. Staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely repeating
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We weren't there long -- got in late and left early, but it was a good stay. A little bit of hostility from the camp host when we came in late and the store was still open, so I delayed her closing with our registration. But otherwise great!
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 15th year coming to KOA on Labor day....we always love it!
Sep 05, 2017
This may be the best KOA we have stayed at. The scenery was beautiful. The campsites were nicely located, and the staff was friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Very accommodating and helped us with a early checkin. Checkout was a bit chaotic not knowing we could just drop the key off. Our cabin was right next to where people back there trucks and trailer with rafts into the river so listing to vehicles rev there engines all weekend and bang around; was hard to relax like would have liked.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Charming area.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly staff at check in and check out. Cabin was nice but poorly lit with only one overhead fluorescent lamp in the ceiling fan. It also smelled strongly of shellac or wood stain.Breakfast looked yummy but the lady serving it was rude, so we didn't have any. The only thing she said to us was "your dog has to stay off the red bricks," not "good morning" or anything remotely pleasant.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice and friendly people working there. It's in woods near a major river so it will not be like a Five Star Resort. It was relaxing and comfortable.
Sep 01, 2017
This KOA was expensive compared to others that I have stayed in, but understand that is probably due to being close to Yellowstone Park. I found the interior access roads to be narrow and hard to move through. My Kabin was nice and in a rustic area, but parking was problematic due to the trees and large rocks near the Kabin. I teach on-line and the Internet was very 'spotty', due to the area?
Sep 01, 2017
great people, pet friendly cabins : )
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
We came in late and everything was waiting for us, the instructions, what cabin we were in, where the key was. Breakfast is always wonderful also. I love this KOA!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We have stayed 3 times now and love it. Always clean, friendly staff, and enjoy the beauty.
Aug 25, 2017
We only got to stay one night but it was wonderful! I really liked the fact that we could get a good breakfast before we left for our adventures! Extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2017
It was good.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nicely maintained, beautiful views.
Aug 24, 2017
Great location for our kayaking trip.Clean park and bathrooms. Feel that 80 dollars a night for a cabin with no bathroom is high considering you can get a nice hotel room for less.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the one room cabins (#5), and loved it. The location is perfect, quiet, off the main road, just 45 min. from Yellowstone Park. The cabins are separate from the RVs, so you see only the other cabins around. There are lots of trees, good shade, a beautiful river, spacious and clean bathrooms, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A beautiful place all around. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award