Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2020
We had an enjoyable five day stay while attending an event in Little Rock. The camp is very convenient to downtown Little Rock, but far enough away that it feels like being in the country. It is very convenient to the highway as well.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
It’s been 5 or 6 years since we last stayed at this location. We stayed one night in March, 2020, as scheduled. From my observation the majority of the clientele live at this KOA full time. In fairness it’s looks as though this park is going through some renovations. However, the park wasn’t as nice as it was 5 or 6 years ago. I would stay here again but only as a stop over.
Mar 28, 2020
Our stay was ok, but KOA is getting more expensive than hotels
Mar 28, 2020
Convenient to major highways but far enough away to be quiet. We arrived after hours for a 1 night stay. The staff thoughtfully provided registration materials for back-in, pull-thru & deluxe sites. Our pull-thru was level enough that we didn’t need to unhitch our trailer
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Winter dirty
Mar 26, 2020
We were there during the Covid-19 Pandemic scare. Nothing, but nothing in the whole seven day journey home seemed quite right. My rating likely reflects this fact. Sorry. The personnel we met were kind and careful. The facility was clean.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
First I found the person at the desk was rude and abrupt with my wife when she called to clarify directions. When we arrived she was abrupt and very unfriendly. The guide to our site was argumentative and was not helpful at all. The cable did not work and to get in the site we had to unhook when told we would not have to. Will NEVER go back.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Too much I-40 noise. I called for information and the staff person was rude Showers were nice but music loud
Mar 25, 2020
Way over priced at 62.10 with KOA card. The park needs a lot of TLC and the hookups are old. Would not stay there again.
Mar 24, 2020
It’s good for an over night only. What they described in the KOA book for this park was all untrue. They charge 8.50 for toilet paper. Very tight for big rigs. Jon who works there is very nice.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Bad Roads, hard to turn into your pads, drive thru were short .just dirty looking.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
The grounds were clean and beautiful with places for the kids to play. The staff was great as always. Thank you for your help with everything.
Mar 23, 2020
Bath house are very clean. More or less right off the interstate with a couple pf gas stations at the interstate. Take note that the office closes at 5.
Mar 22, 2020
Nice camp
Mar 22, 2020
Very helpful, friendly hosts. Nice sites. Very convenient when traveling through Little Rock. Thanks!!
Mar 21, 2020
We stayed at this park two separate times this last month. The first time the cable didn't work and we were told that local construction had cut the cable. No problem. We came back three weeks later and they said the cable was still out and they had no idea why. We found this annoying. Maybe they didn't pay the bill?
Mar 21, 2020
Asked for pull thru to stay hooked up. Site was fine. Off season stay during coronavirus pandemic. Highway noise may bother some people. Helpful staff.
Mar 21, 2020
Clean friendly easy to get to. Great staff! We have already made our next reservation. More great news they have started working on a new section of the park. All big pull through patio sites!
Mar 20, 2020
With the highway so close there was little sleep. My campsite was a muddy mess even though there were other site's available
Mar 20, 2020
Staff was very helpful when I had RV problems and had to stay another night.
Mar 20, 2020
Sites were crammed. Cable wasn’t good. To pricey
Mar 20, 2020
The best KOA we have ever stayed in! This should be the benchmark for all of the member campgrounds. Clean facilities, private bathrooms, cement pads and driveways. We were only in for one night but would certainly stay again when coming through Little Rock again. Ownership is soon to change hands, hope the new owners continue the fine service!
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
A little shop worn. The dog run could use considerable work.
Mar 19, 2020
Beautiful setting. Trash facilities were too limited.
Mar 19, 2020
There was a delay getting registered due to a new computer system and I sensed tension between the staff. The facilities were adequate, but I'm glad we don't have mobility issues because of the steps into the office and the washrooms. It was a good spot for an overnight, but I would not recommend a longer stay there.
Mar 18, 2020
Good location right off the interstate and away from the city. Easy ride to Memphis. Railroad horn in the distance but not too often. Folks at the counter were very nice. I will return here again in the future.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
way too many rv's for the property!! rob was personable and helpful, the woman there needs some instruction in customer relations we have stayed in many koa's, this is more likely an emergency only stop for us
Mar 13, 2020
A KOA EMPLOYEE HAD A VISIBLE TATTOO OF ADOLF HITLER ON HIS NECK, AT LEAST TO MY EYES. TO BE POSITIVE IN HIS BEHALF HE HANDLED CHECKING US IN APPROPRIATELY. However I would recommend your attention to this matter. We will not use that campground again.
Mar 12, 2020
Friendly check in. Site was perfect. Dog park was good. Did not use the facilities.
Mar 12, 2020
Always an enjoyable stay
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Too much of city experience... Too close to highway, loud. We were surrounded by Seasonal sites, too tight. Wifi was not available, "out of IP addresses"
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Great KOA campground!! We have stayed there 3 times already this year! Great location off I-40 and facilities!
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
As a light sleeper, this KOA was too close to the interstate for me. The campsites were mediocre but the restrooms were okay.
Mar 05, 2020
Just overnight stay accessible to several restaurant. KOA Staff was very helpful. I will recommend & stay next time through Little Rock.