Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2020
Cute campground took me to my site in rain would stay again
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
We were there for only one night. It was a very nice campground and we hope to be back for a longer stay to check out some of the State Parks!
Jun 09, 2020
Very friendly. Grounds were very clean and peaceful with many shade trees.
Jun 08, 2020
It was a good place for an overnight stop off.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Very clean rest rooms and showers. Nice tree shaded camp sites. We will stay here again when in the area.
Jun 07, 2020
Very pleasant
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Water pressure was poor less than 35lbs/in. The lot was not level. My auto level had to lift the wheels on one side of my 5th wheel off the ground. The lady in the office wanted me to pay AGAIN, for my reservation. She insisted that they didn't get the money. This reservation was made on line. You can't make a reservation on line unless you pay. She finally relinquished. Won't stay here again.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
Some of the full-time ppl that live there there rigs are really in BAD shape and it makes the park look like the slums and once they fix up or get better rigs the park will be very nice.
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
Level spot��� Quiet area even though it is close to The interstate��� Close to food and shopping Pool and playground and dog area
Jun 03, 2020
The parking pad was very far from level. There dog areas were not well maintained. I think there was poison ivy around one of them. The other had a 5’ fence on the front but only a 2’ fence along the back.
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Stayed for five days, no real issues. The site wasn't particularly level but that is what load levelers are for. Friendly people.
Jun 02, 2020
It was clean and everyone was friendly
Jun 01, 2020
Nice location. Close but not to close to the city.
Jun 01, 2020
Stay was nice and quiet for the most part -- cable tv did not work very well This park is showing it's age and it is apparent that the owner is not re-investing in the park. There are quite a few maintenance issues with utilities and roads that need attention. Park has gone down quite a bit in the last few years. Also, too many full time that live in the park now.
Jun 01, 2020
Everyone was extremely friendly and professional...park was well maintained and they even escorted us to our space and asked if we needed any assistance. Would definitely stay there again.
May 31, 2020
Very nice
May 31, 2020
It was very peaceful and other than the circumstances of covid it was good.
May 30, 2020
Quick overnight stay. We typically get a patio pull through at this location and find it the best to remain hooked up. The staff is always very accomodating, even changing our site to better fit our rig on this stay. They are handling the COVID issue well.
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
Great park with excellent amenities! Very close to lot of interesting sights and most within 15 minute drive of campsite.
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
I really didn’t care for this KOA. Was a major let down. The dog park is very very small. The seasonal camper look like they have been there for ages. It’s an ok place to stay for a night but I wouldn’t again. Sorry KOA, but this location is a major let down. The staff are friendly and willing to help. The pictures on the site are def from the early years of this location.
May 29, 2020
May 28, 2020
Great place, great location and friendly, helpful staff.
May 26, 2020
This place would be okay for a one nighter for a passer thru but for a week, not. It’s really noisy being by the interstate. The campground needs a lot of updating and their are permanent residents that their campers are really dirty and junky around it. Not very appealing. The cable tv wasn’t working either.
May 26, 2020
We arrived after hours and it was simple to check in. The arrows on the map showing us to our spot made it easy to find. Clean neat and orderly.
May 25, 2020
Everyone was so nice! We pulled in for a one night stay on our way to Texas and they went above board to make it a nice stay.
May 25, 2020
Rob was the most cheerful guy. Got us to our spot with our big rig and truck. Even teased us if we had our own zip code with our big motor home. Made us feel welcome!
May 25, 2020
Quick and easy . . . no complaints at all.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
Very nice park, and they were very nice when registering us.
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
The young Lady(sorry, didn’t get her name) went above & beyond to get me checked in after problem with online reservation I had made. She is to be commended for her helpful and friendly attitude, and customer relations. Stay at this kampground, was very pleasant.
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
Very disappointed! We have stayed at this koa in the past. Sadly we were parked in really bad spot. Very uneven, took a lot to get our trailer level and stable. The freeway was right behind us I 40 that is. Traffic noise was terrible. Way to many derelict campers just sitting unattended. This place needs a major cleanup and overhaul! Probably won't stay there next year.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
The staff is very friendly. Lots of trees
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 17, 2020
The hosts of the park were friendly and nice. The conditions of this park are horrible. There are broken down cars, junk in front of the peoples campers. The sites are unlevel, open sewer caps. Very nasty, not up to KOA standards. Just came from KOA in Goodlettsville. It was a great experience.
May 17, 2020
While the main premium spaces are good, the park intel’s follows is very ran down. A number of long term guest have trash all over their space and it is cellar that the standards are very low for this park. The condition of the roads are poor and overall it is clear that even basic maintenance of the park is not being done. Very disappointing, move on down the road and find a better park.
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
Campground convenient to State Park and hiking. Good stop traveling through as close to interstate. However very noisy if you are seeking quiet.