Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Nice campground. Friendly staff!
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 20, 2020
Helpful friendly staff. Clean and well maintained
Jun 20, 2020
Helpful staff, clean bathroom/showers. Pool closed due to Covid..or so they say. One would think enough chlorine should kill any virus. Anyway, not a bad place for an overnight stay while passing thru.
Jun 19, 2020
Great staff, great location, I was very happy here!
Jun 19, 2020
The only bummer was the pool not being open. 3 days in Arkansas and only 1 pool was open.
Jun 19, 2020
Not very friendly when we arrived. “Meh“ attitude. Also, I had asked for satellite friendly. Nobody else in the row. We get parked under the tree. We’ve stopped at the KOA a few times over the years. They’ve even moved our spot at check-in to accommodate our satellite request. Cable sucked. Over $50.00 with discount and taxes. We’ll skip this KOA next time. MEH!
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Positives- With one exception (listed below) it was clean. Lots of amenities. Mature trees. Spacious sites. Negatives- Surrounding neighborhood is sketchy (can't see it from campground). Interstate is noisy. Biggest complaint is the semi-permanent trailers. They were junking up the area; they were run down and had stuff all over the outside of their campsite.Would not want to be parked near one
Jun 18, 2020
Although we always stay here when in Arkansas, this time we noticed it has gone downhill. Grass needed to be mowed, cable tv never worked all 4 days we were there. And while we noticed a lot of workers riding around trash pickup was not offered. We are thinking about staying elsewhere when we come to Arkansas in the future.
Jun 18, 2020
BEWARE OF FALSE ADVERTISING W/ THIS CAMPSITE. Arrived at 7:05, got my spot from the late check-in box & upon setting up the RV, we noticed there was only a 50amp plug. We had specifically requested & booked a 20/30/50 amp site w/ a patio and did not get it neither. Had to call an RV service & buy an adapter because no one called me back after leaving a message on the after hrs phone line.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Nice owners but the park is an RV getto. Lots of old moldy units with flat and missing wheels. Not up to KOA standards.
Jun 17, 2020
The park needs some significant maintenance. Water pressure was very low. No cable was available. Pool was not available. Fitness center not available. Photos match the 4-5 nicely landscaped sites and not reflective of park as a whole. Very close to I-40 and I-430 with lots of traffic noise all night. Will not stay again.
Jun 17, 2020
A great place and very convenient. All the hookups we needed were there and the staff was very pleasant and eager to help!
Jun 17, 2020
Highway noise all night. Jesus music in the bathrooms. No fire pit or grill.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Very nice! Staff are all very friendly!
Jun 17, 2020
We were there for 1 night on our drive home so I can not attest to anything other than the site we were put in. It was tight left to right, like I'm glad we didn't get there in the dark. We had the power connection on one side and a tree on the other, we had to back the camper almost off the pad to have space for the slide out. The roads in the campground are also very narrow.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We enjoyed our stay... Very nice folks! Cramped campground compared to others.... We give a 3 based on the other KOA's visited on this trip.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were well cared for and clean. The showers/rest rooms were clean and well cared for as well. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2020
Two overnight stays 10 days apart. Very helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2020
Cheryl was very helpful in coming to our site to clean the BBQ grill which has been left very dirty by a previous camper. She also showed us how to use the propane fireplace.
Jun 13, 2020
It was very quiet and relaxing. The park was nice and clean which is always a plus.
Jun 13, 2020
Small park. Pros: Convenient to interstates, friendly staff and shaded, fitness room with Sauna. Cons: Small spaces, narrow roads, interstate noise, K9 area is tiny and smells BAD. This is an aging park that needs updated. Signage from the main streets could be better
Jun 13, 2020
Uneventful which was welcome. Laundry facilities were clean and functional. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
Jun 11, 2020
Office people nice. My spot was level. Very nice stay except for the freeway noise.
Jun 11, 2020
We were put in a tight space. We have a 30’ class C with 2 slides. We were in the trees so could not use our satellite and their cable was down. Pool was closed both blamed on the virus. Local tv was horrible. One channel worth watching and that was old shows from the 80’s
Jun 11, 2020
We stayed one night, the spaces were close together but we had no issues putting out our slides.
Jun 10, 2020
Cute campground took me to my site in rain would stay again
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
We were there for only one night. It was a very nice campground and we hope to be back for a longer stay to check out some of the State Parks!
Jun 09, 2020
Very friendly. Grounds were very clean and peaceful with many shade trees.
Jun 08, 2020
It was a good place for an overnight stop off.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Very clean rest rooms and showers. Nice tree shaded camp sites. We will stay here again when in the area.
Jun 07, 2020
Very pleasant
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Water pressure was poor less than 35lbs/in. The lot was not level. My auto level had to lift the wheels on one side of my 5th wheel off the ground. The lady in the office wanted me to pay AGAIN, for my reservation. She insisted that they didn't get the money. This reservation was made on line. You can't make a reservation on line unless you pay. She finally relinquished. Won't stay here again.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
Some of the full-time ppl that live there there rigs are really in BAD shape and it makes the park look like the slums and once they fix up or get better rigs the park will be very nice.
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
Level spot��� Quiet area even though it is close to The interstate��� Close to food and shopping Pool and playground and dog area
Jun 03, 2020
The parking pad was very far from level. There dog areas were not well maintained. I think there was poison ivy around one of them. The other had a 5’ fence on the front but only a 2’ fence along the back.
Jun 03, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Staff was helpful, tent site was spacious and comfortable, pool was nice, bathrooms were super clean and the music being piped in was fantastic!
- Janie McDaniel on Google
Aug 02, 2020
Nice facilities!
- John Livaditis on Google
Jul 24, 2020
Spent the night. Yes in was close to the road so you will here traffic. Very clean and well kept. Laundry and bathrooms were clean. They have a nice size pool. They have Icecream polor on site.
- Michelle Staggers on Google