Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
We had a motor home towing and reserved with promise of a pull thru. We got there late evening and there was a truck in our spot. Also not a pull thru and impossible to back in. The charge per night is too high compared with other KOA
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
The campground is very small, with narrow lanes to drive thru. The pool was very dated,cracks, taped handrail & needs renovating. We did not take our dogs in the K9 Kamp because it was overgrown with weeds & cramped. On the plus side, Showers/Restrooms we’re clean & had A/C. Location off I-40 is good, however there is a lot of noise from the Traffic.
Jul 25, 2020
Staff was great. Went above and beyond. Can use alittle updating, like pool, but otherwise nice stay. Thank you KOA!
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
I've stayed here many time in the past10 yrs and always look for a KOA in our travels. for the convenience and available amenities. This time your facility appeared to be in need of some maintenance and maybe a little more friendliness. It also appeared to have a very high percentage of folks living there on a permanent basis like in a trailer park.
Jul 23, 2020
So close together we couldn’t but our awning out. Office staff did not wear a mask contrary to state law���
Jul 23, 2020
This is our third visit to the North Little Rock KOA. Restrooms are extremely clean. Staff very friendly. Would return again in a heart beat. Also, plenty of trees and shade to have comfortable morning and evening walks.
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
I was a target for harrassment while others had vehicles parked in similar ways yet they were not approached. However they were long term locals. Poorly managed.
Jul 20, 2020
It was a little noisy in the back area w the highway behind the bushes. A clean property. I didn’t really have much interaction with personnel; so I can’t comment on them.
Jul 19, 2020
Nice park but the dog parks are full of poison ivy.
Jul 19, 2020
Pool was old and needs work, looked dirty. The cable didn't work. The sites were nice and long for pull thru.Only stayed one nite, so was ok.
Jul 19, 2020
The campground has deteriorated since the last time we were there. No cable tv. Dog parks are in very poor condition. I am not sure how they keep the KOA name. Roads are in poor shape. I will not stay there again.
Jul 18, 2020
A one night stay but it was enjoyable. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2020
Always a good stay.
Jul 18, 2020
Our overnight stay was okay...no real issues. I was disappointed walking about the grounds though, to see lots of run down messy looking sites with unkempt trailers. Need to raise your standards to require long term guests to better maintain their sites. Looked like long unfinished projects with downed trees in several locations too.
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Not happy about no cable or wifi. Second or third time to stay. Nice employees. Loved the shady woodsy lot we got last time. Dog walks are horribly overgrown. Not suitable for any size dog. The Shell Station-on I 40 Had a better dog park
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
I just need a place for the night and this was perfect. Was clean quit and a very friendly staff. easy off and on the I40.
Jul 15, 2020
you need to look at your electrical petal site C 3 a one night stay.
Jul 15, 2020
Nice park. RV’s at our spot were pulled up too far making it difficult for us to pull out. Very close to the other RV as we pulled out.
Jul 15, 2020
Only complaint is the fact that the office and rec center were closed due to covid. The other KOA's we have been staying at this week all had their offices open so we just don't see the point in having it closed. It would have been nice to grab snacks and use the rec center is all.
Jul 15, 2020
The office and sites across from it looked great. Other than that, not so good. Abandoned looking cabins. Empty, with orange cones, overgrown weeds etc. Sites so close together that one camper’s table was under his neighbors slideout. Our table had a hole in the top, weeds underneath. No concrete pad like others. Barely any gravel. Too close to neighbors sewer. Noisy hwy. Dumpy feel. Clean bthrm
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
It was okay.
Jul 14, 2020
They advertise Cable and WiFi and provide neither.
Jul 14, 2020
Did not realize when I made internet reservations that we would only have electrical and water but no dump. Very inconvenient for our 1 week stay!
Jul 14, 2020
We checked in late, and all of the paperwork was ready for us and easy to follow. the next morning the staff opened the pool a little early and we enjoyed the nice pool. Sights were level and clean.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Site was supposed to be patio site, but there was only a dirty picnic table. Site was not level. Expect better from KOA.
Jul 13, 2020
Stayed two nights. Check in was seamless. They led us straight to our pad with a golf cart and were extremely courteous.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Too loud - very, very close to I-40. Poor WiFi. Uneven and not well maintained parking slots.
Jul 12, 2020
The campground was alright and we have stayed there in the past. I think it has deteriorated some since the last time we were there. The staff was friendly enough but not accommodating when we requested to move sites. We had a seventeen night Resv and wanted to move 3 sites down so our satellite dish would connect. They wouldn’t do it and blamed corporate KOA and the inflexible computer system.
Jul 12, 2020
Showers need updating. Internet was too weak. Could not stay online. Sites are small and uneven. No cable TV. Looks like it did in 1972 when I traveled with my parents across the country for two months.
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
It was just fine for a one nighter. Convenient and quiet.
Jul 12, 2020
Great place to stay when traveling the I-40 cross country route!
Jul 11, 2020
Very friendly very clean and very quiet. That's what I like I'll be back text
Jul 11, 2020
Nice park. Convent. Clean. Friendly staff. Best part? The ice cream!
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
We enjoyed our stay here. Quite place
Jul 10, 2020
This campground is not as described on KOA. Only good sights are directly in front of office. It is not well kept. Cabins are in a weedy area and unused. Lots of long term sites unkept. Man hole at front Uncovered. Playground not good. Pool depths are not correct. The workers not very friendly. Not at all to KOA standards. Will not recommend or stay there again unless they have a major upgrade.
Jul 10, 2020
Have stayed here multiple times, and we always leave happy.
Jul 10, 2020
Nice park, a little tight for a big rig but doable. We just stayed for a quick overnight but made use of the pool and that was enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2020
Staff was helpful, tent site was spacious and comfortable, pool was nice, bathrooms were super clean and the music being piped in was fantastic!
- Janie McDaniel on Google
Aug 02, 2020
Nice facilities!
- John Livaditis on Google
Jul 24, 2020
Spent the night. Yes in was close to the road so you will here traffic. Very clean and well kept. Laundry and bathrooms were clean. They have a nice size pool. They have Icecream polor on site.
- Michelle Staggers on Google