Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Great staff and the sites are well maintained.
Apr 09, 2017
Great bathrooms. Sparkling clean
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Camp hosts were very friendly and the camp was in good shape.
Apr 06, 2017
Better than most KOAs
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
We had very loud music next to us until four in the morning. Other tan that very clean and well kept.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful campground.
Apr 02, 2017
Very clean and well groomed small park. Many permanent residents.
Apr 01, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer ! Will be coming back for a longer stay. Very nice campground
Apr 01, 2017
Great location for visiting Little Rock. Campsites were nestled in mature pine and other trees. Bathrooms were clean and staff very helpful
Mar 31, 2017
There is really no useable internet connection but the campground is nice. Spaces are pretty tight and packed in. Fine for our overnight on s long trip but wouldn't want to spend several nights
Mar 30, 2017
Sites are quite small and narrow, so mare sure you ask about what you need for your rig if you choose to stay here!
Mar 29, 2017
Very nice KOA and staff. Park is a little tight, but manageable. Easy access on/off I40 and close to downtown. Stayed here in motor coach.
Mar 28, 2017
It was a nice place.
Mar 28, 2017
Sites can be tight to get out of behind the office. We just backed ours up to get on the road. Staff is very friendly. Noise from hwy isn't too bad as this cg is below the road. Good overnight stop.
Mar 28, 2017
Second stay here. Overall good experience
Mar 25, 2017
Please do not advertise this KOA as Big Rig Friendly. Too many trees and small roads. Exit road is too small for 45" motorhomes
Mar 23, 2017
To close interstate
Mar 22, 2017
Excellent campground that is clean and has nice amenities.
Mar 22, 2017
Noise highway ; Very small barhroom ; Great spot
Mar 20, 2017
Everything was so peaceful. Site was well maintained. Grounds could have been a little more spacious but that's not within owners control. Staff was really helpful when we experienced trouble with our rear levelers. Items in store area were priced fairly.
Mar 20, 2017
We booked online when we decided to break up our drive from Tennessee to Texas. Easy reservation, found our paperwork when we arrived and enjoyed our short stay. Planning to return in the future.
Mar 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you.
Mar 18, 2017
Had a nice stay very clean that was our 2nd time there
Mar 17, 2017
There is something I just do not understand. We have a big rig and have stayed at this KOA a few times. They have made it very difficult to move around the by building an unneeded retaining wall on one curve and set up boulders on the other. I came within inches of bumping a camper with my passenger mirror while making a left turn to my site. It boggles my mind with such a bad design.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
We got in late and it was a fine place to sleep. It was pretty pricey, though. If driving through and needed a spot to sleep, I'd probably stay here again.
Mar 13, 2017
Its hard to believe this is a KOA approved site. Overall, it was not a clean park. In addition, it had one of the highest concentrations of permanent residents I have ever seen. Several sites had satellite dishes on poles permanently in the ground, substantial amounts of yard décor, chimeneas, chest freezers, potted plants, etc. I wish I could post pictures so you could see how bad it real
Mar 12, 2017
Upgraded our site upon arrival. Enjoyed a sitting around the gas firepit in the evening. Look forward to our return visit in 3 weeks.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
It was an over night stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly
Mar 05, 2017
we got in after dark. a little hard to find at night. but everything worked. the wi-fi was good. we cann't remember about the tv. think it was good also.
Mar 04, 2017
Super clean great staff. Close to I40.
Feb 28, 2017
Camp hosts need to make a quick check of the sites previously occupied to insure everything is working order. Invested overs 30 minutes to unsuccessfully remove obstacle in sewer access. Had it been checked, this would have been taken care of before we arrived. Otherwise, clean site and good overall appearance.
Feb 26, 2017
Noisy traffic all night. Otherwise fine!
Feb 26, 2017
First time and easy access to the hwy for an overnight. Plan to return for a few nights to visit Little Rock. The staff were very pleasant and assisted me to jump start my tow vehicle. We had a fantastic site #R4
Feb 26, 2017
Small but nice place to stay for a night or two. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Feb 25, 2017
Nice clean site.. we have a 40' towing and the pull through was adequate for us. One of the turns was a little tight but we made it. I did not use the restrooms or laundry so I can not comment there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very close to the Highway. Shopping is close too.
Feb 24, 2017
Vrry nice staff.
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Great place to spend the night. Shower water took awhile to heat up. Fairly quiet (road noise) for a Journey KOA. Fuel nearby.
Feb 16, 2017
We only did a sleepover so it was good with nothing to report.
Feb 15, 2017
Larry is very responsive to the maintenance needs of the Kampground. I-430/I-40 interchange traffic has made the Kampground too noisy. It is difficult to sleep at night with the constant noise. I think KOA needs to petition the State to put up a noise barrier wall just like they did for the Levy area. Charlie and Cheryl S. were GREAT Workampers, they deserve a star rating!
Feb 14, 2017
stayed twice in two weeks, its a perfect stop enroute to LV,NV
Feb 13, 2017
Excellent Campground and staff!
Feb 08, 2017
Easy to get to, friendly staff, clean grounds and quiet in the park. Not use to the highway noise so hard to fall asleep. Disappointed that showers couldn't be accessed until 8:00 am.
Feb 07, 2017
Nice and friendly people here. They make you feel like your at home. We'll be going back soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy