Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2019
We only stayed one night, but the office staff was friendly and helpful, they showed us to our site and helped us locate the trailer properly. We will be staying there again! Nice park. Nice trees, easily navigable. And the dump on site feature is so very nice.
Aug 08, 2019
Very helpful staff and so clean!!
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Nice park. Nice pool. Didn't use the showers so I cannot comment on their condition. Had a campground feel...not the "trailer park" experience with lots of long-term stays that seems to be the norm lately. Like most of the KOA's I've been to recently, this one squishes you into really small spaces. Too close to the neighbors for comfort. For this reason I would not stay more than overnight.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
As with all KOAs we have stayed at check-in is easy even late check-in. Typically we stay at KOAs when traveling cross country check-in late and leave early the next morning. This KOA is very nice we would consider staying here for an extended period.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
I stayed for over three week but didn’t not like this site I was given. There were tree roots sticking out all over and the ground was uneven. There was very little grass and space next to our door side of camper. The spot right next to us was open most of the time we were there but they would not move us. It was a much nicer site. It has over 1/2 of park with permanent residents.
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice campground. The only amenity we used was the pool. It was very nice. They have hand dipped ice cream for sale at the office but we didn’t take advantage of that.
Aug 06, 2019
Staff was extremely nice and helpful during our stay. Cabin was clean but very dusty.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice park, great staff and a nice big pool. The only problem with this park is the sites are way to tight!!!!! I do not like not being able to put my awning out and the neighbors were sitting on their patio that was nearly touching my slides. Way too close to enjoy! Not fun to be so tight. Also, we had to back out of the site because the full timers have so many vehicles parked in the road.
Aug 06, 2019
Very friendly staff. Sites were a little tight in our area.
Aug 06, 2019
As always, this KOA is in the top 10 for our favorite KOA's. Only issue we had which was resolved quickly was no wifi connection. Also cable tv was fuzzy. My suggestion for this KOA is move or add another trash dumpster or at least do garbage pick up.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Stayed here several times in the past,this time wasn't as enjoyable.Cabin had odd smell.Not necessarily a BAD smell,but like it was covering something else.There was a mattress cover on the larger mattress.I've never seen a KOA kabin with that before.The mattress sank toward the middle.It just didn't seem as clean as it has before.Bathroom could be mopped better. & no biggie, tv didn't work.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
This KOA is listed as a JOURNEY, but it is not. It is a HOLIDAY. We stayed in a pull thru site by the main office and it was very nice. Quiet campground.
Aug 04, 2019
Very friendly and very accommodating. Easy access and a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice TV park friendly staff and nice store
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Over night stay on our way from California back to Ohio. Very friendly and helpful staff that were able to fill my almost empty propane tank! Tried to get it filled at 3 other KOA's unsuccessfully for various reasons. Very nice facility.
Aug 03, 2019
We were just there one evening. We’re fully contained so can’t comment on the facilities but it was dark and quiet.
Aug 02, 2019
Great service and nice park
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Beautiful park with friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2019
Very friendly staff and safe place to stop for a night.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
The employee who pumps propane is exceptional! She went out of her way to guide us to the correct location for propane and was so very helpful.
Jul 31, 2019
We stayed for 2 nights, the campground had trash all over, we couldn't use the bathrooms because they were covered in feces, and the pool water was green, so we could not swim. The place also did not have a spot for washing dishes.
Jul 30, 2019
Great location. Only complaint was low water pressure.
Jul 30, 2019
Level sites; clean bathhouse. Friendly staff
Jul 29, 2019
The staff could not have been more helpful in straightening out a mistake I made when I initially made the reservation. Our stay was very pleasant and good ice cream to boot!
Jul 29, 2019
I checked in late and was a little worried about how that would work once the office closed. It was very easy, and the staff were still driving around checking on everyone. It was a great experience.
Jul 29, 2019
Friendly staff, clean well maintained campground. One issue though, tight turns for 39 ft RV with tow vehicle, we needed to unhook our tow to make the turn to leave the campground.
Jul 28, 2019
Everyone was so polite and helpful. The facility was clean and well kept. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2019
We were returning home and this was an overnight stop. Staff was ready for us and quickly led us to our site. Very clean and neat RV Park. We will definitely use KOAs in our future travels.
Jul 28, 2019
One of the better campgrounds in Little Rock
Jul 28, 2019
So very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
very nice and pleasant stay, personal were very nice and helpful, thanks for a great trip, Rudy and Pat
Jul 27, 2019
Staff and Hosts very friendly and courteous. Campground very close to stores making it convenient, Love the Blue Bell ice cream.
Jul 27, 2019
Very friendly staff. Very helpful
Jul 25, 2019
The reservation was made with ease. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was very well cared for!
Jul 25, 2019
Clean great service.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Visiting Family Thank you Great time!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.