Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
Very clean but pricey versus Oklahoma East KOA. We will stay for a one nighter.
May 03, 2020
Good place nice people
Apr 30, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
Just an overnight stay during a tough time in our country but very nice and hosts very helpful
Apr 27, 2020
We stayed at the Little Rock North KOA twice. The check-in process was safe and effective. We appreciated the process and support during this C19 crisis. Both overnight stays allowed us to remain on schedule and meet our commitment. Thank you for delivering the services we needed for our stay.
Apr 27, 2020
Grounds people started mowing the yard between 830-9am. Wish they would wait for people who are resting from a late nights drive.
Apr 25, 2020
Apr 24, 2020
Apr 23, 2020
Too much of a trashy look around full time sites. Telling you that you signed up for a level pull through with patio. Got there and was told patio meant picnic table. Paid extra for what I wanted but was denied one of the nice ones up front. Told they were full. Never was that night. Got to pull out around a front end loader behind a fifth wheel. Luckily my husband is a talented driver.
Apr 21, 2020
During the pandemic, this KOA advertised reduced pricing to help people make their way home. I thought that was lovely. Trouble is, it wasn’t true. We were charged full rates for one night in a facility that not only had all amenities shut down (which I understand) but also had ALL bathrooms closed. False advertising and a ripoff what what was offered. Not much!
Apr 20, 2020
Nice park. Easy access to I-40. Facility was closed due to Covid19 requirement. I will stay here again next time I'm passing through. 42' DP Class A with Toad. No problem getting around in park
Apr 19, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 18, 2020
In this difficult time we really appreciate you being open!
Apr 18, 2020
Apr 15, 2020
The site was very large and clean as were the rest rooms and laundry. Very nice place. Quite. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a KOA in little rock
Apr 13, 2020
The sites were tight. The dog park was kind of a joke. There seemed to be a lot of long term rigs. We stayed in a 26ft. travel trailer.
Apr 12, 2020
Not up to normal KOA standards. Park is run down. Dirty site, uneven sites, lots of campers there full time. Of course all amenties were closed due to the virus which was understandable. Very loud highway noise as park is adjacent to I-40. Did not escort us to the site which is nice and done at most KOA's. Then the next morning the owner? was banging on our door.
Apr 12, 2020
Apr 08, 2020
It was a nice stay. The problem was, in the gravel site, we had to effort in order to level. It was pleasant, the staff was professional. As far as we could tell, it was clean. (Covid19 affecting access to public spaces.) On the whole, we'd stay there again!
Apr 07, 2020
Apr 07, 2020
Very nice KOA. Only needed spot for our u-haul truck for two days Have a site for our RV for 7 days. Very nice place ���
Apr 05, 2020
Apr 05, 2020
Only problem we had was people next to us parked their truck out too far and we had to back out of pull through site to get out. We had requested patio site when we made reservations but did not get one. Would have been easier as we are long with truck hooked up to fifth wheel. They did great with check in though with all going on.
Apr 05, 2020
It was only for one night but it was a late check-in. They had my site assigned and I went right to it. Very conveniently located near bathrooms and showers. I left very early the next day. Good stay.
Apr 04, 2020
No signage on the roadway to direct you to the campground
Apr 04, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
Cable channels were lacking we like TCM however at our site we could only get 11 of the 20+ advertised
Apr 01, 2020
We reserved for one night only and the site was in the dumpy ‘trailer park’ section in the back of the park.We will NEVER consider this park again. KOA, we expect better than this; shame on you!
Apr 01, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Hard to rate fairly with sore, restrooms, showers all closed, but power and water worked even if cable was weird. Sure wish we could have gotten ice cream!
Mar 30, 2020
Only there overnight. Nice atmosphere, sites seem tight for large rigs. Only problem was the cable TV did not work. WiFi was good.
Mar 30, 2020
We did online booking. We appreciated the ease in finding our spot since we arrived after office hours. There was a box out front with a map with our name, clearly showing us were our spot was located. It was a lovely location.
Mar 28, 2020
We had an enjoyable five day stay while attending an event in Little Rock. The camp is very convenient to downtown Little Rock, but far enough away that it feels like being in the country. It is very convenient to the highway as well.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
It’s been 5 or 6 years since we last stayed at this location. We stayed one night in March, 2020, as scheduled. From my observation the majority of the clientele live at this KOA full time. In fairness it’s looks as though this park is going through some renovations. However, the park wasn’t as nice as it was 5 or 6 years ago. I would stay here again but only as a stop over.
Mar 28, 2020
Our stay was ok, but KOA is getting more expensive than hotels
Mar 28, 2020
Convenient to major highways but far enough away to be quiet. We arrived after hours for a 1 night stay. The staff thoughtfully provided registration materials for back-in, pull-thru & deluxe sites. Our pull-thru was level enough that we didn’t need to unhitch our trailer
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Winter dirty
Mar 26, 2020
We were there during the Covid-19 Pandemic scare. Nothing, but nothing in the whole seven day journey home seemed quite right. My rating likely reflects this fact. Sorry. The personnel we met were kind and careful. The facility was clean.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
First I found the person at the desk was rude and abrupt with my wife when she called to clarify directions. When we arrived she was abrupt and very unfriendly. The guide to our site was argumentative and was not helpful at all. The cable did not work and to get in the site we had to unhook when told we would not have to. Will NEVER go back.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Too much I-40 noise. I called for information and the staff person was rude Showers were nice but music loud
Mar 25, 2020
Way over priced at 62.10 with KOA card. The park needs a lot of TLC and the hookups are old. Would not stay there again.
Mar 24, 2020
It’s good for an over night only. What they described in the KOA book for this park was all untrue. They charge 8.50 for toilet paper. Very tight for big rigs. Jon who works there is very nice.