Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email This Campground

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
This is a “Journey” campground so it only has basic facilities. But I found the KOA staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. That makes a big difference to me!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The environment and the layout of campsites, Cabins and RV sites were clean and appealing and inviting. The staff was very helpful and made our stay a joy. We Will DEFINITELY stay again and recommend others to visit your KOA.
May 30, 2018
this place is so not becoming of KOA ! totally sloppy and many triping hazzards and unsafe sidewalks ....to say the least.....many improvements needed here ...you should investigate for yourself....worse rv park I've stayed
May 30, 2018
Paid for 4 days got in at 5 o clock the first night the space was not as I was told too small pool was not working yet, the employee said they're hot tub you just poured water on rocks we left the next morning not like the KOA in Texas would not stay at that one again and not recommend
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
I’ve been to your KOA twice but for just one night each time. Nice and clean. Would like to stay longer sometime!
May 29, 2018
Staff was great ! We had a pull through gravel site and it was very level and shady. Well maintained facility. Would stay here again
May 29, 2018
People were very friendly and courteous. Pool wasn't open when we arrived. Only negative was the traffic noise from near by inter state highway.
May 29, 2018
Normally we stay in our fifth wheel, but this was a mother/daughter trip so we rented a cabin. The porch literally fell off when we touched the large rail, luckily no one got hurt. The door didn't seal well, had to stuff pants at the bottom so the cabin didn't fill with moths and bugs. It also drug horribly on the floor. The bathroom was large and there was hot water so that's a plus.
May 29, 2018
I arrived past midnight, very easy to register and find my campsite. Best of all clean bathrooms and showers.
May 29, 2018
1st call: told in a kati way there were no vacancy didn’t I know it was memorial weekend. So stayed at riverfront RV. Next day on website and there was an opening for Sunday, made it called to confirm and was told well you must of just slipped in. Asked direction to hospital...told I’m a workamper here 3 mo then gone I don’t know. Not good customer service. If I work there I’d learn basi
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
The grounds need some tic. Noisy neighbors disregarded the quiet hours. Between road noise and neighbor noise it was hard to sleep.
May 28, 2018
Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Location perfect for local things to see!
May 28, 2018
Quite and nice place, up against freeway but you can’t hear it if you get the front sites. Friendly staff. Papa Johns does delivery and 4 miles from Maumelle.
May 27, 2018
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, adequate sized sites, a good spot to explore central Arkansas.
May 27, 2018
The grounds were very dirty it was very disappointing. In the Christian music playing in the bathroom was very disrespectful. Have not and will not ever recommend this K away. KOA says that they’re going to try to be more inclusive, but If you’re not a Christian it appears you are not welcome.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Been to better, but not bad. Did manage to pick up a tick, but so far no bad effects.
May 26, 2018
Only able to stay one night but grounds were well maintained and bathrooms nice and clean, friendly staff. Would recommend.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Site was crowded, and the pullout was too narrow for our truck and trailer. We had to back out of the pull-through site. Reserved a 50amp site but it was only a 30amp connection. Friendly staff, nice general office and extras just way too cramped for the space.
May 24, 2018
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY, EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY.QUITE ATMOSPHERE, EASY ACCESS OFF THE INTERSTATE. WE BOOKED THE SAME KOA ON OUR WAY HOME.
May 24, 2018
Cheryl and her husband were more than helpful in finding me a spot in a full campground. I hadn't made a reservation and came in late. They went over and above to get me situated
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Brandon went above and beyond to help us! Our a/c unit went out in our camper and he gave us pointers to check, when none worked, he sent us in the right direction to and person to call to have it repaired. We called Mr. Scoggins RV A/C, he can out that evening and repaired our a/c! It truly was a life saver!! We were able to have a good night rest in a cool camper! I would recommend this KOA!
May 22, 2018
Our first time pulling and hooking up this camper so it was a bit scary. Everyone, even the campers, were very friendly and helpful. All the amenities were quite sufficient. Easy to get in & out of, and a quick ride back to the interstate.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great place. Helpful staff. Just perfect for our Little Rock visit.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very nice park for a night stop over. Showers were well maintained and camp store was well stocked.
May 21, 2018
Great staff large sites, easy in and out. Great BBQ
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Wonderful camp spaces under lush green trees. Close to Little Rock and easy to reach. But at the same time campground is out in nature. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, a nice and quiet stay.
May 20, 2018
Great park. Friendly staff, shady full hookups, plenty of room for toad. Our prettiest campsite so far with a beautiful flowering Bishop right outside our door. Will definitely be back when in the area.
May 20, 2018
camp ground is small with very tight spacing which was not easy to manage. at check in - there were two attendants, one on the phone and the other on the computer and it took a while for either of them to acknowledge I was there waiting. the camp site was sloping at the rear which made it difficult for leveling my RV.
May 20, 2018
Campground was clean. I thought the individual slots to be too close. My awning would have hit the unit next to me if extended all the way out. The price was too high for the area. Nice amenities it seemed but our water pressure was very low to the point our shower looked more like a babbling water fountain. Staff were very friendly and I would stay again if needed. Easy on/off the Interstate.
May 20, 2018
Always clean. Easy off the freeway.
May 20, 2018
Nice shady site
May 20, 2018
Very nice park, one of the best we have stayed at
May 20, 2018
Unfortunately, not one of the better KOA’s. Would not stay here again. Pool needed cleaning and the noise from highway traffic (and other campers cars at 3:00 AM) kept us awake.
May 19, 2018
Very accommodating, we had some RV issues and the management was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. Very nice park well maintained and clean.. Thank You for the pleasant stay
May 19, 2018
Average
May 18, 2018
We didn’t spend much time at this KOA because we were visiting family but it was beautifully situated among many trees and was rustic. Not a typical KOA (at least the ones we’ve stayed at so far!) which was nice too. Lots of cable stations (we couldn’t access our satellite). Our site had a bbq and a smoker - cool features! We will stay again if we come to the area again!
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
We were heading home and stopped for the night. They were able to fit us in,
May 17, 2018
This is a very nice campground. Shower and restroom facilities are great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals