Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
People that work there were very nice and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. This is Avery old and tired looking campground. Grounds upfront were nicely manicured but in back where we stayed were unkept. Picnic table was half rotten and needed to be replaced. Looked like lots of full time residents. Place needs some work but worked for a night stay if you can't make it past Little Rock Ar
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I was really impressed with the cabin. My only problem is that the price to tent camp is too high and should be reduced to 22 dolllars instead of 33 dollars.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at!
Aug 26, 2017
always a pleasure staying in Little Rock. very friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff were very nice. Used the fitness area which was a nice addition
Aug 26, 2017
The sites are very narrow and do not have room for chairs or a picnic table next to the RV. The privacy fence is nice. Laundry facilities are clean with many washers and dryers. Free ice is available.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice place!!! We will return. Ice cream parlor on site very nice.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice site. Pleasant staff. Just an overnight but would stay again
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean, first time for combination lock on bathrooms, too many misquitos !!!!!!!. Can't wear shorts. Was told no mosquitos/ no standing water. Stay in cabin first to have tv!!!. Nice!.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Got there late, left early, didn't see or do much.
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was clean, well organized and had level pull throughs. Most importantly the staff was friendly, and worked hard at keeping the campground clean and functional. We had a heavy thunderstorm pass through on the night of our stay and the maintenance guy was out first thing in the morning cleaning and repairing the damage caused by wind and heavy rain.
Aug 23, 2017
Great park, super staff. We'll be back.
Aug 23, 2017
Average park with solid amenities. A bit misleading in advertisement in Koa book. It was not close to riverboat casinos. Taxi cost 25$ each way
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean, awesome nice people who work there. They even ask me if I need a guide to site
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Cranky lady at check in
Aug 21, 2017
We checked in a little early, was not an issue with them. We got our key, tv remote and they brought us a small grill. Upon opening the door to this cute little cabin, we smiled, it was so cozy. The bathrooms are not far from cabins at all, and they are spotless. Showers as well. The area is clean and really quiet. Everyone there was so friendly. We do plan on coming again as soon as we can
Aug 21, 2017
Stay was nice but hookups needed to be upgraded or replaced
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bath houses. Will definitely stay if in area again.
Aug 20, 2017
Over all a nice campground restroom had hardly any space in stalls and not handicap accessible the step up to both restrooms and office wasn't handicap accsseable either an easy fix.
Aug 20, 2017
Just overnite while traveling
Aug 20, 2017
Easy access in and out. Site was level and well-kept. Pool was fabulous. Would recommend this as a Great stay over.
Aug 20, 2017
Lovely park, nice folks, great pool!!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Campground was very clean and well organized. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
stay was ok. Park is convenient, but too pricey
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
In brochure said it had a spa, didn't have. Showers weren't the greatest. Wouldn't drain.
Aug 18, 2017
In brochure said it had a spa, didn't have. Showers weren't the greatest. Wouldn't drain.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Could have had a 5, but laundry was $2 per wash (we've seen higher though), toilet stall was too tiny almost to get into, and lot's of noise from the very nearby highway. That said, this is probably the nicest campground in the Little Rock area, nice pool, and would recommend it if passing through or staying in the area. Good neighborhood of Maumel is nearby with a Wal-Mart and restaurants.
Aug 18, 2017
Clean large restrooms. Friendly helpful staff
Aug 17, 2017
Lovely campground. Lots of shade trees and grass. Our site had a level concrete pad, patio with a glasstop table & 4 chairs...and a gas firepit. The laundry was spotless and air conditioned. Best of all? A full-on ice cream parlor! Staff was friendly and super helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Unplanned due to vehicle issues, I really like the set up for late arrivals. Nice place for being so close to major city.
Aug 16, 2017
We only pulled in there late at night and pulled out early the next morning. But what we got to see of it we really liked. We will make plans to go back to LIttle Rock and stay longer.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice and quiet, staff was very hospitable
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Little Rock. My only suggestion is they need an updated restroom. There was no handicap stall and the restroom and shower stalls are extremely small. I've been to several other KOA's and have seen updated bath houses. I think this location would benefit immensely from updated restrooms!
Aug 14, 2017
Like many older KOA's this camp looks worn and in need of serious update. Sites are tight and difficult to get in and out if your neighbor has a big rig. It's OK for an overnight stay if you need the area. I think the price is just a little to high for this campground. Especially after staying at the KOA in Nashville(awesome)! I think if I were in this area again I would look for an alternative.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
I think the owners/managers are so great! I have stayed there many times and each time I see and enjoy the many improvements they make. Thank you fran abar
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy