Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2017
Upgraded our site upon arrival. Enjoyed a sitting around the gas firepit in the evening. Look forward to our return visit in 3 weeks.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
It was an over night stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly
Mar 05, 2017
we got in after dark. a little hard to find at night. but everything worked. the wi-fi was good. we cann't remember about the tv. think it was good also.
Mar 04, 2017
Super clean great staff. Close to I40.
Feb 28, 2017
Camp hosts need to make a quick check of the sites previously occupied to insure everything is working order. Invested overs 30 minutes to unsuccessfully remove obstacle in sewer access. Had it been checked, this would have been taken care of before we arrived. Otherwise, clean site and good overall appearance.
Feb 26, 2017
Noisy traffic all night. Otherwise fine!
Feb 26, 2017
First time and easy access to the hwy for an overnight. Plan to return for a few nights to visit Little Rock. The staff were very pleasant and assisted me to jump start my tow vehicle. We had a fantastic site #R4
Feb 26, 2017
Small but nice place to stay for a night or two. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Feb 25, 2017
Nice clean site.. we have a 40' towing and the pull through was adequate for us. One of the turns was a little tight but we made it. I did not use the restrooms or laundry so I can not comment there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very close to the Highway. Shopping is close too.
Feb 24, 2017
Vrry nice staff.
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Great place to spend the night. Shower water took awhile to heat up. Fairly quiet (road noise) for a Journey KOA. Fuel nearby.
Feb 16, 2017
We only did a sleepover so it was good with nothing to report.
Feb 15, 2017
Larry is very responsive to the maintenance needs of the Kampground. I-430/I-40 interchange traffic has made the Kampground too noisy. It is difficult to sleep at night with the constant noise. I think KOA needs to petition the State to put up a noise barrier wall just like they did for the Levy area. Charlie and Cheryl S. were GREAT Workampers, they deserve a star rating!
Feb 14, 2017
stayed twice in two weeks, its a perfect stop enroute to LV,NV
Feb 13, 2017
Excellent Campground and staff!
Feb 08, 2017
Easy to get to, friendly staff, clean grounds and quiet in the park. Not use to the highway noise so hard to fall asleep. Disappointed that showers couldn't be accessed until 8:00 am.
Feb 07, 2017
Nice and friendly people here. They make you feel like your at home. We'll be going back soon.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Expensive for off season, very unlevel site, very tight spacing between neighbors, and cold showers. I gave the same comments to the KOA through email without receiving a response. I expect more from KOA.
Jan 30, 2017
Uneven lots
Jan 26, 2017
Good for overnight staff was great. Little close getting in and out for big rig.
Jan 20, 2017
Very nice campground and staff very helpful.
Jan 14, 2017
Very clean and nice park.
Jan 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and the facilities were good, except for water yo our site. After we set up found the water not working (frozen hydrant)Offered to move sites but by then it was dark. We would stay here again.
Jan 11, 2017
Need To work on water from Freezing up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the water. It always freezes in the winter, not much we can do.
Jan 08, 2017
Good
Jan 08, 2017
Stayed for one Night on a pass through. Did not really get to spend much time in the campground. The sites were nice and level. People were very nice. Restrooms very clean. Campground looked to be very clean and nice.
Jan 06, 2017
First time camper. Site was clean and quiet. The hook ups were easy. I look forward to camping at other KOA sites.
Jan 05, 2017
This park is more expensive than any other park we've visited. They offer the same amenities as other parks so not sure why our site was over $50 in the winter. Nice park though.
Jan 04, 2017
I would have given a 5 star but the grounds needed some TLC, although it is off season. Very nice and helpful attendant. Would definitely stay the next time we pass through.
Jan 03, 2017
men's toilet stalls are too small, otherwise a great camp
Jan 01, 2017
Nice and clean. Easy to get to off of interstate 40. The sites are decent size with lots of trees. Only downfall is the noise from the interstate.
Jan 01, 2017
As usual KOA is great and that's why w.evstay. Friendly hosts, great customer service.
Jan 01, 2017
Our stay was good even though it was for one night. We were just passing through.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Fine, as always.
Dec 27, 2016
internet stated cabins were air conditioned/ heated 19 degrees when we reached the campsite. had a small bathroom heater for heat in the cabin air conditioner was letting in cold air, door had a huge gap around it letting in air. Had to leave to purchase a large heater& extra blankets While we were gone during the day they turned off breakers so it was freezing again next night, not recommended.
Dec 27, 2016
We are getting to be a regular here on our way through. Clean and quiet.
Dec 20, 2016
Great as a stop over while traveling. Easy on and off the interstate.
Dec 20, 2016
Interstate highway noise is a bit of a factor, but we barely hear it inside the RV. This location is fairly easy on and off the Interstate highways and convenientl. Staff is very friendly.
Dec 19, 2016
Only gave it a four star rating but this was simply due to the proximity to the freeway and accompanying road noise. Everything else was fine.
Dec 18, 2016
For being in a city,it was beautiful!You would never know where you were with the forest all around. Will stay again!!
Dec 18, 2016
Older but quaint KOA, nice secluded spot, my dog loved it.
Dec 17, 2016
My wife and I have stayed here four times in two years. The staff here is starting to feel like old friends. We love it here. Each stay was 4 days.
Dec 15, 2016
Sites are a little tight but otherwise it's a nice campground. The best in the local area.
Dec 15, 2016
The staff were very nice but thus koa was one if the most expensive campgrounds we have stayed at. It also wasn't as clean and maintained as other koas we have stayed at.
Dec 14, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy