Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Reserve: 800-562-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Info: 501-758-4598

Email This Campground

7820 Kampground Way

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
In brochure said it had a spa, didn't have. Showers weren't the greatest. Wouldn't drain.
Aug 18, 2017
In brochure said it had a spa, didn't have. Showers weren't the greatest. Wouldn't drain.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Could have had a 5, but laundry was $2 per wash (we've seen higher though), toilet stall was too tiny almost to get into, and lot's of noise from the very nearby highway. That said, this is probably the nicest campground in the Little Rock area, nice pool, and would recommend it if passing through or staying in the area. Good neighborhood of Maumel is nearby with a Wal-Mart and restaurants.
Aug 18, 2017
Clean large restrooms. Friendly helpful staff
Aug 17, 2017
Lovely campground. Lots of shade trees and grass. Our site had a level concrete pad, patio with a glasstop table & 4 chairs...and a gas firepit. The laundry was spotless and air conditioned. Best of all? A full-on ice cream parlor! Staff was friendly and super helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Unplanned due to vehicle issues, I really like the set up for late arrivals. Nice place for being so close to major city.
Aug 16, 2017
We only pulled in there late at night and pulled out early the next morning. But what we got to see of it we really liked. We will make plans to go back to LIttle Rock and stay longer.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice and quiet, staff was very hospitable
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Little Rock. My only suggestion is they need an updated restroom. There was no handicap stall and the restroom and shower stalls are extremely small. I've been to several other KOA's and have seen updated bath houses. I think this location would benefit immensely from updated restrooms!
Aug 14, 2017
Like many older KOA's this camp looks worn and in need of serious update. Sites are tight and difficult to get in and out if your neighbor has a big rig. It's OK for an overnight stay if you need the area. I think the price is just a little to high for this campground. Especially after staying at the KOA in Nashville(awesome)! I think if I were in this area again I would look for an alternative.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
I think the owners/managers are so great! I have stayed there many times and each time I see and enjoy the many improvements they make. Thank you fran abar
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice park, very nice people. they recommended a downtown restaurant and we went. it was really good. my only small beef would be, is the 180 degree little wall to circle around. first trip there, we did this with good scratches on the rv, don't quite know what the purpose of the wall is.
Aug 12, 2017
This is a nice park. The only downside is that the campsites are extremely narrow. The sewer connection and electrical box was right next to my neighbors picnic table.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
quarters were tight for our rig to leave in the morning....looks like a lot of local folks have setup living at this facility...staff friendly and professional, no problems there at all, would rate them a 10
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice campground
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great tie very nice
Aug 11, 2017
Nice pull through, friendly staff and a great place to stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet park. Tight for "Big Rig" but manageable.
Aug 10, 2017
The office staff very friendly and welcoming, all the way to taking you to your RV site. Very nice and well maintained park.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The blond female staff member was rude and unfriendly upon arrival. The male staff member was hospitable. This place did not feel clean and sanitary. Pet walking areas were too far from camp sites and sites were too close to each other. Amenities were sparse for price. The overall feel for a KOA campground was very disappointing, especially for the cost. Would not stay here again.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
very helpful staff ,clean facilities. didn't get a chance to use the pool because it rained but it appeared nice. we appreciated the use of a charcoal grill at our site again courtesy of the helpful staff and my wife like the store.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice
Aug 08, 2017
Came in late, but everything was set up for us.
Aug 07, 2017
Regular stop for us while visiting in Arkansa or just passing through. Clean, nice and friendly folks at the desk.
Aug 07, 2017
Easy in-easy out. Friendly folks in office. Pool looked great...I didn't use it. If you have time, go walk The Big Dam Bridge (Google it). About 2 miles from campground. Nice view at sunset. Didn't use laundry or restrooms.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Check in and everything was fine. Then we were told we couldn't stay because we were driving work trucks
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, very pleasant surroundings. Love the little cabins!
Aug 06, 2017
Good stay - good price!
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff nice campground.
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed here one night on our way from TX to MN. This park is nice. It's very quiet, shady, and clean. We would stay again if we are ever in the area.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great one night stay. Friendly people, level site, mature trees near us afforded shade.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice stay. Large back in spot with some shade. Safe area for kids to ride bikes. Nice, clean laundry facility.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Good ice cream.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to stay, big trees and spacious lots. Very friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Our first site had no shade at all, but we requested a change and got some shade. The laundry room was convenient and clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice park. Couldn't get satellite reception due to trees. The dog park needs to be larger.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground. What I expect from KOA. Highway noise was so bad I couldn't hear the speaker on my phone and had to use ear buds to listen to it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals