Lincoln City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3316

Info: 541-994-2961

Email

5298 Northeast Park Lane

Otis, OR 97368

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
This is a very busy campground, with a large playground for kids and lots of fire rings. The pull throughs are a bit narrow and are lined up on a terrace.For very long RV's it might be a bit tricky to go up hill when departing. It is also a very popular campground for weekenders, but the location is close to the outlet mall and restaurants.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Great place to stay long term or short term. Really appreciate all of the employees. They have gone above & beyond for us. We have told everyone about how nice and accomodating KOA has been. We are happy to be staying here!!! Thank you
Oct 09, 2017
Had a reservation for the 1st of the month, when we arrived on the 1st, they rented our spot to another, and said that the reservation was not until the 9th. No where to stay. Then they said I verbally mistreated the help. The well water pressure was very low, made for bad showers, and the toilet didnt work well. Won't be going back there.... certainly won't recommend to anyone.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
we are happy will be baCK FOR ANOTHER STAY
Oct 06, 2017
Wonderful. Had a great stay and will be back. Clean park and great service. Steve and Heidi go out of their way to accommodate our requests. When we checked in they said, "If you need anything let us know". When was the last time you heard that. I love it at this KOA.
Oct 06, 2017
Clean and compact campground with courteous staff. An 11am felt too early and I wish we could have been allowed to have our dog in the cabin, however, if I find myself having to stay between Waldport and Astoria again, I would visit this campground again.
Oct 06, 2017
People were super nice. Everything was clean, bathrooms, campsites, etc. Nice big playground for kids and even little fish in the creek! A great place.
Oct 06, 2017
Everything was amazing thank you!
Oct 05, 2017
Far away from town. Sites are very close. Showers small and low partitions lacked privacy. Check in was very slow as items purchased and credit cards were entered manually.
Oct 03, 2017
Site was muddy. And sewer drain was located way back in the rear of the site and my connection is located on the front half of my trailer. Long distance between the two and I donât carry that much hose. Drain was also the highest point of the space. Makes draining difficult. Also, our daughter decided to visit for a couple days and I was surprised that was an extra charge.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
old restrooms, narrow spaces
Oct 02, 2017
The two night stay was outstanding. A pleasant experience and will stay there again on our next trip.
Oct 02, 2017
The campground was so clean and pretty. The staff member that handled our check-in was very friendly and informative. The bathroom facility was so clean. We would definitely come back!
Oct 01, 2017
We have stayed here before and took friends here to introduce them to Camping, they just bought an RV. The park is well maintained and easily accessed. Quiet, yet close to Lincoln city and the coast . A great little campground to hide out from the rat-race. Staff are helpful and amenities meet my expectations of a KOA campground.
Sep 30, 2017
what I found was the camping on a hill side in unlevel sight and tight back in sight. very steep walk up and down to get to bathrooms,store and dog area. for my husband who is unable to walk well, this was a bad camping area, I just verily had enough boards to level my trailer, Other than that the staff was nice and ground were clean and neat. For me I would not stay there again.
Sep 29, 2017
The staff were friendly, the RV park was very nice, facilites good, but the wifi was terrible and this is something that is important to us as my husband manages a website for an organization. We went to Steve at the park and he did everything he could. The 'box' was reset several times, the provider reset their equipment, he got someone else to look at it, but all to no avail.
Sep 27, 2017
Was quiet, pleasant and helpful staff! Close to town. A little extra parking spots for our granddaughter who lives in town and we asked to come out and have lunch in our new trailer. A nice gentleman helped us get connected to the tv cable. Our spot did not have a drain system. Even though we registered at least 2 weeks in advance. Must be a popular place! I think we were spoiled by 3 beach rv pk
Sep 27, 2017
Great place to get away!! Love it!!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The people were very friendly and the campground was very clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Campground is very nice, great playground for the kids, nice spots. My only complaint would be the lack of knowledge of what's happening at Devil's Lake, which is the reason I picked this location as I was planning on kayaking. There were boat races on the lake that weekend with closures/limits to access and no one at the campground knew anything about it or had any information about it.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was a place to park. Called ahead and informed the desk person that we'd be arriving late. No campground info was waiting for us when we arrived, just the RV slit number. Bathrooms were disgusting. Laundry room was locked until office opened next morning. The park was also packed. The previous reviews were pretty much spot on.
Sep 25, 2017
Lots to do in Lincoln City. There's the beach, the casino, hiking at places like Drift Creek Falls and Cascade Head with many other possibilities within an hour drive away. Our campsite was level with good WiFi and cable. Our spot was quiet and clean. A little spendy. There's no access Devils Lake from the Campground.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff is very friendly and was attentive to our needs. Loved the off leash area to play with our dog when the weather wasn't good for being on the beach.
Sep 22, 2017
Clean all over but a bit tight on roads thru park. Great cable and wi-fi above average.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great time. excellent area for grandkids to play, great little store and the bk's are outstanding.
Sep 20, 2017
Sites way too close together
Sep 19, 2017
There were not enough bathrooms for the number of tent and cabin guests. Maintenance needs to be done on a regular basis. Lack of drinking water, sewage smell around the playground, and dog poop not picked up by owners. On a positive note: the breakfast kitchen had quick service, hot coffee, and reasonably priced, good food. The camp staff was helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
The only part that I did not like was the fact that they did not serve free complementary pancakes for breakfast like most of the other KOA.
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly, well maintained, I will come back. Would be nice if the internet speed was a little faster.
Sep 19, 2017
Great experienceð
Sep 19, 2017
Quiet,peaceful, level spot. Nice restrooms n showers. Staff was excellent.
Sep 19, 2017
I enjoyed my stay very much. The park was relaxing, quiet, family & pet friendly & clean. I took advantage of the KOA Value Kard- stay Sept 15th & get the 16th free, & was happy to join the Ice Cream Social that they had. Read reviews prior to going & was not expecting spacious sites, which was fine for the weekend. The view of trees was beautiful & refreshing. Close to beach but not the hustl
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleasant, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Campsites are way too close. I felt like I was sleeping in the same tent as them. Otherwise a good stay!
Sep 19, 2017
The BEST dryers so far!! Actually got my towels dry with .75 !!!! Clean facility nice and woodsy quiet
Sep 18, 2017
We used to love this KOA. Our last stay is the last. You could smell sewer, people are allowed to blast music and it's just not an enjoyable place to stay any longer.
Sep 18, 2017
This is a very small KOA as campgrounds go, with minimum spacing between sites. However, the staff were absolutely the best, very very friendly and helpful, the grounds were spotless, there was a nice playground for kids, and Mel's diner had delicious breakfasts, plus the free Saturday evening ice cream social with Tillamook ice cream was amazing.
Sep 18, 2017
Doors squeaked, swing squeaked. I had to go and ask to get them fixed TWICE.
Sep 18, 2017
Always enjoy staying here.
Sep 18, 2017
2nd time there and would return
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The one draw back we had with our stay was how close we were to other people. We were unable to park out truck next to our trailer, but at a parking area provide. The ice cream social was unexpected and yummy. We didn't make the breakfast, but that too was not expected. When we checked in the lady was very nice and told us of the up coming activities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy