Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Nice park. Only issue... we were parked next to 3 trailers of guys (truckers?) Who got a little loud off and on thru the night. Other than that...no issues. Owners are on site...very nice
Aug 10, 2017
Sites quiet, level and well maintained. Restroom facilities are clean and well maintained.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice, great staff, excellent facilities
Aug 09, 2017
Loved the pizza and that it was delivered to our RV! Very nice. Also loved the cedar tree out front.
Aug 09, 2017
Pretty expensive for a Journey. WE just wanted to stay not recreate. The staff was very helpful, courteous and kind and were especially endearing. The dog walk area was great according to Sullivan our Golden retriever The grounds were immaculate and well kept. On the whole, a wonderful campground except for the prices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our prices are as stated, there are plenty of places to stay but our standards are higher and our prices are to keep the riff raff out.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice peaceful
Aug 08, 2017
People were efficient, friendly, organized, prepared. Campsite was in good working order and easy to pull in and out with long trailer. Only downside was close to highway and train whistle but not overwhelming, just noticed both. Landscape (trees/bushes) could stand an upgrade (especially between campground and highway) but not critical to stay. Good value overall. Accomplished what we needed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually we don't own that 20 acres between us and the highway. We can't make improvements on it.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. We would stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was great and very accommodating to our handicapped house members!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Clean facility. Nice pool for kids to play in. Mosquitos were pretty bad the night we were there.
Aug 06, 2017
Great customer service by all staff! Great breakfast option also. Drives may need some more rock - very muddy after a rain - otherwise, a great camp.
Aug 06, 2017
Great park!
Aug 05, 2017
It was just an overnight stay so was great. Site was muddy so rating was lower than what it could have been.
Aug 05, 2017
Has the best pizza. Been a long time since we has such a good pizza.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place, quite. Pancake breakfast was really good and worth the $6 dollar charge
Aug 03, 2017
a nice place to stay while traveling; the pancake breakfast was great!
Aug 02, 2017
Nice KOA which is great for a one night stay where we don't have to unhook our 5th wheel.
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff! And pizza delivery! Crowded/cramped, but clean and comfy. Would come back.
Aug 01, 2017
Internet was bad staff was friendly
Jul 30, 2017
Easy in easy out. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
Over night stay. Clean well set up
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome staff my husband and I are both disabled and they made sure we got all set up and helped in hooking up the utilities for us.
Jul 29, 2017
When you are on the road for several days you need to watch television for weather and news. The TV reception was not watchable. They are advertising that they have television.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Easy access short but enjoyable stay
Jul 29, 2017
Just stayed overnight, but it was very pleasant with pancake breakfast and free coffee the next morning.
Jul 29, 2017
Upon arrival there was a problem because i had thought we had paid for two days. Lady was rather rude. I asked her to double check and make sure and we did too. She was right but she didn't need to be rude. The campground is clean. Didn't use restroom showers ot laundry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wasn't rude, I did let you stay even after you called me a thief and tried to laugh it off.
Jul 28, 2017
Great breakfast of pancakes & sausages !
Jul 27, 2017
Nice spacious sites. But staff was not very courteous. It seemed as if we were just interrupting their afternoon. Glad we only stayed one night.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice place to stay overnight when traveling on I-70. Highlight of our stay was a magnificent double rainbow stretching across the prarie after a cooling thunderstorm in July!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
This is my third time so I must like it
Jul 25, 2017
Easy to find right off I-70
Jul 25, 2017
Was fine for a quick stay, but not intended for long stays.
Jul 25, 2017
Everyone was so very friendly. The pizza they make there are deliver to your site was very delicious.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful as my slide out broke and helped find help for me to get it in. Also helpful in finding and keeping my spot. Very helpful and thank you
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful personnel staff, very accommodating. We will return.
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful people running this place! Super convenient for overnight stop! Pretty darn good pizza and cheese bread too!
Jul 23, 2017
Best KOA! We love staying in this campground on our way to and from Gunnison CO
Jul 23, 2017
Clean sites, efficient check in, nice pool, and a quiet nights sleep! All good!
Jul 22, 2017
Everything was wonderful !! Nice place--friendly people---clean and pretty.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice laundry, free coffee, very nice!
Jul 22, 2017
We only stayed one night, passing through to our destination. Employees were very kind and helpful. Playground was nice for kiddos, internet was a bit slow. Sites were easy to get in. Overall a decent place to stay for the evening!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Nice over night place. We stay here every year and we will be back.
Jul 20, 2017
It was cold!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for marking us down for the weather, we will work on that.
Jul 19, 2017
very nice staff, good food they prepare for you
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and easy to get to off of I-70. Clean pool and nice staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy