Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Campground grounds look worn out. Needs some tender loving care. Personality of host not overwhelming. Other KOAs much more appealing.
Sep 29, 2017
It's an OK place for a stop over,but, the Internet Hotspot is really bad. Constantly being cut off. The place needs some paint and body work. The pizza is good and fresh. People working there are friendly.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
GREAT
Sep 28, 2017
Great people. They delivered dinner to our coach
Sep 27, 2017
1-night stopover on our way to Utah. Worked fine for a good nights sleep.
Sep 27, 2017
Has everything expected in a 'journey' KOA and more. Staff was great and grounds appealing. Level site, easy pull through, everything worked. Bathrooms clean, showers nice. Traffic noise of course, as it is convenient to the interstate. I stayed here in a travel trailer, and will happily use this campground again when traveling through.
Sep 27, 2017
We arrived about an hour after the office had closed and it was raining "cats and dogs". I was retrieving our reservation info. from the after hours box, when out of the managers unit, 50' away, the park manager came running across the road, welcomed me and directed me to the site she had reserved for us. Imagine that, standing in the pouring rain and smiling! She was the bright spot of the day!!!
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed one night, it was very nice
Sep 26, 2017
Adequate
Sep 26, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed overnight 8 weeks apart during a round trip to Maine. Enjoyed the long level sites where we didn't need to unhook from our trailer. Really enjoyed the no wood campfire policy at RV sites. We were very tired of campfire smoke having spent 6 wks on the East coast where many campers seemed obsessed with having campfires even during the daytime at 80 degrees while wearing shorts!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
easy access and was very freindly
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Access was good but the lots had large holes that filled with water from rain making it a lake. Water and mud made its way into my coach. If leveled out it would have prevented the water collection.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice folks, but to be honest this is not a destination but a quick night stay for continuation somewhere. Everything worked though !!
Sep 22, 2017
What a nice place! Wonderful bathrooms and showers. Nice pool.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice place for stopover. Great people. Will certainly come back.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
I expect more when I book and pay premium dollars for a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our base rate is normal for the area but there is an almost 10% tax that is added to the price. Not our choice.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Nice Park. Very clean showers/restrooms!ð
Sep 20, 2017
Needs to improve their grounds, sewer set up was not good.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Park was clean and our site was large enough that we had plenty of room all around. The management was very friendly and helpful. We camped there in a 43 ft MH with a tow.
Sep 20, 2017
Always a good clean place to spend the night.
Sep 19, 2017
Easy off the road, easy in, easy out, easy! They made our lives easy!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Everything was as expected and I was satisfied for an overnight stay. This may be unfair, because everything was dry, but I did note that the site could possibly be a mess in rain or wet ground. There were ruts leading into my site that I assume previous users had sunk in the mud. As I said perhaps unfair but will keep an eye on the weather for planned stops on future trips.
Sep 16, 2017
Exceptional experience!!! Very friendly, knowledgeable, personable staff! The grounds are immaculate as well. They have everything you'd ever need and much, much more. Definitely will stay there again--for longer.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
First koa that served a contentenial breakfast supper clean and the staff is nice.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We were passing through on our way home and found your campground to be very clean with a wonderful playground and pool area for our grandchildren. The staff was very helpful. Thank you for making our trip pleasurable.
Sep 14, 2017
Staff helpfull, close to hiway, level site.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice place the staff is very helpful and professionals
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed there overnight on our way to Colorado. Right off the highway so easy on and off. Some highway noise but it didn't bother us. The park had level sites but there is a lot of dust as it is very dry there. Nice stop over park.
Sep 12, 2017
unethusiastic greeting no assistance to site limited assistance regarding local resources picnic table in terrible condition
Sep 11, 2017
Just spent one night on my way to Grapevine, Texas. Was a very enjoyable stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Nice Park. Road dust was bad.
Sep 10, 2017
A great place to stay for a night or two, easy access from the interstate, easy in and out and very courteous office staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy