Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Info: 719-775-2151

Email This Campground

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
Very nice park and friendly staff.
May 22, 2018
Asked for electric and water.. got electric only .. tables broken .. WiFi didn’t work
May 21, 2018
it was a stop over until we could get to our next stop in Rush Colorado very clean friendly employees and very helpful
May 20, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
very quiet in the evening, which is always good! friendly staff too
May 16, 2018
One night stop over on the way to Rocky Mtn. NP. Good campground, friendly staff. Camped in 40' MH.
May 15, 2018
Easy on/off. All hookups worked great. Clean rest rooms and laundry. Second stay. Will use again in future.
May 15, 2018
Friendly staff. Utilities worked. Basic campground with few amenities right off I-70. A great place for an overnight stay on the way to somewhere else.
May 15, 2018
Sites are far too close together! Can stand between rigs and touch with both hands, with slides in. Nice friendly staff, clean facilities.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Site was fine. Surrounding area is an eyesore. Maybe a fence to improve property.
May 13, 2018
Very well managed by friendly hosts.
May 12, 2018
Very clean
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
All good�
May 09, 2018
Wifi and cable tv are substandard as are the looks of the campground. The staff was nice.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Worked out great for an overnite stop. Nice staff, restrooms were clean and easy access to the site and large enough where I did not have to disconnect my toad for easy access to getting on the road early. Thank you.
May 07, 2018
Friendly staff. Big, Level lots. Good WiFi.
May 05, 2018
Late arrival, one night stay, In and out. Everything was good.
May 05, 2018
It rained the 1 night we stayed and in the morning our unit was standing in 2 inches of water. So disconnecting was a little wet.
May 03, 2018
WAS ONLY ONE NIGHT BUTA NICE ENOUGH STAY!
Apr 30, 2018
Had an overnight stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Property is well laid out. Probably most important to me is that the restrooms were spotless, clean and bright. Everything worked and I would recommend this property to anyone.
Apr 30, 2018
We visit these wonderful folks at least twice a year. It's almost a home base. Away from home. Easy in out, clean, we'll maintained. Feel welcome.
Apr 29, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly management.
Apr 29, 2018
Good stay. A little tight for us getting out but met some other good folks there. Nice stay. Very clean.
Apr 29, 2018
Convenient off the road campground with level gravel sites. Not in a scenic location, but great for an overnight stop.
Apr 27, 2018
There was no way to hook up with sewer. Sewer was a pipe flange sticking up out of the ground and too large for a typical RV connection to make a seal. We noticed the motor home next to us also had not hooked up their sewer. We were there for only one night so did not complain to owner. We were OK to not have sewer for one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never had a complaint about the sewer connection for 13 years we have own the place and that site has existed in its current configuration for over 30 years. Thinking maybe you have us confused with a different park.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Great RV park, nice playground for kids. Could use some better benches in showers.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Nice area, easy access and hook-up. The water pressure is high so you'll need a regulator. Lots of bunny rabbits to taunt the dogs. The campgrounds appear to be maintained well. Did not use any of the facilities.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Great resort, only bad thing was diesel idling next to me all night
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Wifi and water pressure were good, pad was low and held water. We paid for 5 days and only got a Wifi password for two, had to call in and get another password. Laundry room was nice but $2.50 per load to wash and $2.00 to dry is a little much. The camp host weren't very friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
This KOA campground needs some improvements— sites need to be refurbished and dog park needs to be centrally located. Pull-thru sites were short and spacing was tight between sites. KOA attendant was not very helpful during severe winter weather event. Facilities were adequate for over-night stays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were experiencing a blizzard and do not get ready for the summer season till middle of May due to such snowstorms. We were very helpful to all our guests but some seem to not understand we had no control over conditions or any knowledge of the exact moment the state was going to open the highways again. Our pull thru sites start at 65 feet long.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
My wife loved the many bunnies running around the campground. Restrooms were clean. Convenient to I-70.
Apr 07, 2018
This is one of the best managed and cleanest KOAs I have stayed in. Everything was great.. The sites were nice, the Camp K9 was better than most, the hosts were attentive and helpful, and everything was clean. Restrooms were great. I give Limon KOA a high rating and I will be back.
Apr 06, 2018
Always a excellent stay at Limon KOA. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will stay again.
Apr 05, 2018
Traveled from North Carolina to Colorado Springs. Spent a couple of nights at a Flying J in Illinois and Kansas. Was going to stay at another Flying J in Limon, but decided to stay at KOA Limon instead. Best decision we ever made. The Kampground was quiet, bathrooms and showers were very clean, and the laundry room was well maintained.
Apr 04, 2018
Staff were very helpful. Will stay again.
Apr 03, 2018
Good spot for one night. Close to interstate. Nothing fancy here. Restrooms were clean. Not much in Limon though
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals