Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
I stayed for 2 nights. It was an easy check in. The people running it were real nice. The cabin was clean and ready when I got there.
Oct 15, 2017
We pulled in after 10:00 p.m. with a big Uhaul and they had our key ready for us and came right out to help us find a parking space. The campground is well maintained and we stayed in a KOA Kabin that they had already heated for us. In the morning our truck was stuck because of all the rain the previous night and they were more than happy to tow us out and send us on our way. Great place to stay!!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Had pleasent night. Friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2017
Thrilled to have a warm cabin
Sep 25, 2017
Exactly what we needed, grounds were very nice, first time we'd tried the pizza on site, and it was great!
Aug 20, 2017
Comfortable, and clean.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We love this campground. Super friendly, very accommodating. Fun billiard/arcade/pancake breakfast room. Best KOA Kabin we've stayed in. And, a TV!! Only suggestion would be to keep up on the cleaning of the bathrooms. Super clean showers are a huge plus for campers. Thank you
Aug 13, 2017
Just a one night cabin stay. Staff was friendly and helpful as always. Cabin was clean and ready for us. We have never had a problem at this KOA. I highly recommend staying here.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Limon koa was very nice . I rented a cabin and it had a nice patio area that allot KOAs don't provide. Lots of grassy areas to walk my dog. She enjoyed the wild bunnies running around. The office made pizza and delivers it to your site. That was great since I arrived at 8pm and was too tired to go out to dinner. Staff was very helpful and curtious.. I enjoyed my stay at this campground.
Aug 10, 2017
We stopped for the night. The cabin was very clean/nice, with a sidewalk, and a cable TV. Stayed in a "dry" cabin. The next morning there wasn't anyone at the store because the lady had to clean the bathroom and watch the store so this was inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am right there, sorry that extra 20 feet was difficult.
Aug 09, 2017
Cabin was nice and clean. Check and check was easy. Bathrooms were spotless.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Nice cabin, convenient store and pancake breakfast eased our departure. Spotless bathrooms and great hospitality. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2017
Weak wifi. But place is clean and well managed. Lots of cute rabbits.
Aug 02, 2017
One of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and coffee.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in a Kamper's Kabin. It was nice, the wifi and cable tv were a nice bonus. Pizza for dinner & breakfast were nice options also, so we didn't have to load back in the vehicle for supper.
Jul 29, 2017
It was a nice stay for the night with clean facilities to shower. My only criticism is that we were not provided the wifi password when we arrived.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is the first thing we ask after you sign the receipt. Listen and you will find we are trying to make things perfect.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay at the koa pool was awesome friendly staff and the kamping kabin was great very quite we will be back
Jul 21, 2017
They were so accommodating to my family and I who were visiting for our Grandpa's funeral. They helped us get a cabin an extra night.
Jul 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin very much. Very friendly, clean. Great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This is a great KOA. We stayed in a cabin, and 4 other locations on our trip, and this was by far the nicest. Clean and quiet AC, and a TV!! The nice lady running the joint checked us in 1 night and made us breakfast the next morning! Great food too! All you can eat cakes $6! Overall A+++
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks for a great stay in a clean, comfortable cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was nice but the employees were rude and very unfriendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were very polite, you were asked to put out your wood fire, because there is a fire ban. After quiet hours started we had many complaints of your dogs, and you left them running loose. Sorry you felt we were rude when asked to be respectful to our other guests. We are glad to take this negative so everyone could get some sleep.
Jun 22, 2017
This campsite is the best thing in Limon. It had everything we needed. Pizza at night, pancakes in the morning and a pool. Cabins had a/c and were very clean and comfy. Restrooms and showers were clean and spacious. 2nd time visitor- will go back!
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly & clean
Jun 20, 2017
Simple and easy. Everything we need on our annual trip
Jun 18, 2017
Well kept & clean. Friendly staff '
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Really nice staff that were super helpful telling us were to eat. Super clean, new location. Only thing I would recommend is having linens atleast to rent. We were on the motorcycles and it made packing hard since we had to bring our own.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Kamping Kabin. The campground is set up well. There are a lot of wild rabbits here.
May 28, 2017
Very nice staff, fun kids play area, enjoyed my visit.
May 25, 2017
The tent camping area was not conducive with the high winds that area receives. I had to updrade to a cabin. I would suggest planting shrubs or building decorative walls of cinder blocks. I do give the staff two thumbs up. Attentive and very helpful. Bathrooms, showers, and dining hall were clean. The cabin was warm and I was out of the strong winds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All but two sites have a fence or trees of some sort.
May 17, 2017
We opted for the cabin instead of the tent site. It was great...clean and comfy. Friendly staff..great stay.
May 12, 2017
It was great to have a warm place to spend the night on our route from St. Louis to Colorado with very hospitable and helpful staff. Thanks so much!
May 08, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
The kampground was prepared for our arrival in a cabin. Both heaters were already running for us since it was on the tail end of winter and all facilities were more than satisfactory.
Nov 03, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Very quiet Campground compared to most KOAs we have visited (about 10 in CO and NM combined). Cabins have bare amenities compared to other KOA Cabins. Friendly and warm host and staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Cabin clean. facilities clean
Sep 30, 2016
Super friendly. Very nice stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Nicest family restrooms of any KOA we have every stayed at! They accommodated our 16' trailer hauling our Polaris Ranger heading Elk hunting while staying in a cabin. Only issue was a cold shower at 4AM the next morning, found out later their water heater went out, we were the first to find out!
Sep 06, 2016
We go there several times during the year, we love it there, relaxing peaceful, the owners are friendly and accommodating. We have friends and family come from Iowa to meet us there every labor day wkend, they stay in cabins. Everything is wonderful, and they have all you can eat breakfast! We have stayed in many KOAs and this one is the BEST!
Aug 26, 2016
Just a quick overnight stop on our road trip. In late and out early. Nice and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy