Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
We were able to get a reservation quickly and be able to arrive after hours without problem as we were traveling long distance. What a great relief that was. This camp ground had cool bikes, swimming pool, a nice play ground, barbecue with shade/ rain cover, cabins and friendly staff. The only trouble was an unexpected down poor just as we trying to make hook ups with the muddy surface underfoot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Weather happens and an hour later everything was fine.
Jun 30, 2017
We weren't there long enough to tell much about the Limon KOA. We were late getting in and left early.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice
Jun 30, 2017
Pancakes & sausage were superb! Really friendly staff!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This is a great KOA. We stayed in a cabin, and 4 other locations on our trip, and this was by far the nicest. Clean and quiet AC, and a TV!! The nice lady running the joint checked us in 1 night and made us breakfast the next morning! Great food too! All you can eat cakes $6! Overall A+++
Jun 28, 2017
We had a great time
Jun 28, 2017
It was fine for stopping on our way to another destination. It isn't somewhere I'd want to stay more than one night unless I was in the area for a specific purpose and only came back to sleep.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, nice place to stay
Jun 27, 2017
Not really good for disabled. their woman's shower in no way was handicap accessible. The shower stalls were all the same size with no wheelchair access. One small safety bar and no seat in the shower stall itself. Nearly impossible to fit a walker in the changing area. This would not legally qualify as a handicap accessible shower. Other than that the place was great. Great people, very clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Good accommodations. Easy drive through campsite. Good breakfast. It worked well for us.
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks for a great stay in a clean, comfortable cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Terrible customer service. You only get two hours of WIFI access.
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet, grassy tent site close to bathroom. Laundry machines excellent. Comfortable pool.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was nice but the employees were rude and very unfriendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were very polite, you were asked to put out your wood fire, because there is a fire ban. After quiet hours started we had many complaints of your dogs, and you left them running loose. Sorry you felt we were rude when asked to be respectful to our other guests. We are glad to take this negative so everyone could get some sleep.
Jun 25, 2017
Host was friendly and polite, nice lot good Service, clean Bathhouse. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2017
Wished I could give them a negative one store while making the reservations for June 21 the person I was making the reservation with on the phone accidentally made it for May 21 and informed me that he had done that and changed it immediately to June 21 and set me an additional email within one minute of each other but after this day I was charged an additional four dollars on my credit card on a

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This issue was corrected, he forgot to mention that. He also was very proud that he could make a 16 year old girl cry.
Jun 24, 2017
Location of bathrooms in the driveway
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Nice stay
Jun 22, 2017
Very clean, people were helpful, traffic noise unavoidable.
Jun 22, 2017
This campsite is the best thing in Limon. It had everything we needed. Pizza at night, pancakes in the morning and a pool. Cabins had a/c and were very clean and comfy. Restrooms and showers were clean and spacious. 2nd time visitor- will go back!
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly, helpful and great. Facilities was spotless. Wonderful experience.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly & clean
Jun 21, 2017
Average overnight stay. Truck terminal across the street - very noisy all night long. Not very easy access for big rig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe this is for another campground as we have no truck terminal near us and we are very big rig friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Simple and easy. Everything we need on our annual trip
Jun 20, 2017
It was just an over night stay, arrived late, didn't really use any facilities but nice level pull thru so we were happy!
Jun 20, 2017
Outstanding KOA. Clean exceptional staff very pleasant and helpful. Pancake breakfast excellent. Will return.
Jun 19, 2017
It was quite, very clean and the employees were very friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly, clean and very efficient.
Jun 18, 2017
First time, just looking for overnight stay, did not use any amenities...with this in mind we found this KOA a little pricey.
Jun 18, 2017
Well kept & clean. Friendly staff '
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed overnight on a trip from Utah to Georgia. It isn't fancy, just a basic KOA, but basic is what we needed. The lack of highway noise was a plus.
Jun 17, 2017
Service was prompt and friendly. Facilities were clean and well maintained. High water pressure. Bunnies everywhere! Was a great stop on our journey.
Jun 17, 2017
Great staff!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers, some fun things for kids to do. Friendly staff, cute gift shop.
Jun 14, 2017
The man who checked us in was very rude and seemed very bothered that we had come in. He talked over me when I asked questions or responded to his questions. Other than that our stay was good, the pool seemed that it either had too much chlorine or had been treated recently. The dog part was one of the best at a KOA
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly staff and on the way to everywhere!
Jun 14, 2017
Clean friendly helpful
Jun 13, 2017
Best & cleanest showers of the trip. Very friendly staff
Jun 13, 2017
Good location, friendly owners, felt secure and good WiFi. However they have an issue with a 6 inch drain drain culvert in a turn. The side of it is exposed and anyone making a sharp turn to exit the park will cut the sidewall out of a tire!!! The turn is right at site 59. Luckily we saw this the night before and piled big stones on the edge of the culvert to remind us when pulling out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you didn't feel the need to discuss the issue while you were here. In the 13 years we owned the place we never had a blow out or any one concern about it. We would of been more than glad to deal with this at the time, instead we need to hear about it several days later in a review.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Clean and level sited and very well run! Staff and owners were awesome!
Jun 12, 2017
Better than nothing but not a particularly pleasant place. Cigarette butts all over our campsite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we have guests arrive before our 2 pm check in this will be a problem. We haven't had time to finish all our chores and we didn't send you away, we got you in to a spot.
Jun 11, 2017
great place
Jun 10, 2017
We read the reviews before staying here. Keep in mind that KOA's have different brands, and this one is a "Journey". We stayed for 3 nights and it was a pleasant stay. Clean and well kept; friendly and helpful staff. We would stay here again when passing this way.
Jun 10, 2017
Overnight stop. Great park and wonderful hosts. Thank You
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy