Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. We would stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was great and very accommodating to our handicapped house members!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Clean facility. Nice pool for kids to play in. Mosquitos were pretty bad the night we were there.
Aug 06, 2017
Great customer service by all staff! Great breakfast option also. Drives may need some more rock - very muddy after a rain - otherwise, a great camp.
Aug 06, 2017
Great park!
Aug 06, 2017
Good time, Good people, very clean well-kept would recommend to anybody.
Aug 05, 2017
It was just an overnight stay so was great. Site was muddy so rating was lower than what it could have been.
Aug 05, 2017
Has the best pizza. Been a long time since we has such a good pizza.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place, quite. Pancake breakfast was really good and worth the $6 dollar charge
Aug 04, 2017
One of the quieter KOA's I have stayed in. Wi-Fi didn't work. Nice tent site.
Aug 03, 2017
a nice place to stay while traveling; the pancake breakfast was great!
Aug 03, 2017
Nice cabin, convenient store and pancake breakfast eased our departure. Spotless bathrooms and great hospitality. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2017
Weak wifi. But place is clean and well managed. Lots of cute rabbits.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice KOA which is great for a one night stay where we don't have to unhook our 5th wheel.
Aug 02, 2017
One of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and coffee.
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff! And pizza delivery! Crowded/cramped, but clean and comfy. Would come back.
Aug 01, 2017
Internet was bad staff was friendly
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in a Kamper's Kabin. It was nice, the wifi and cable tv were a nice bonus. Pizza for dinner & breakfast were nice options also, so we didn't have to load back in the vehicle for supper.
Jul 30, 2017
Easy in easy out. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
Over night stay. Clean well set up
Jul 30, 2017
I arrived late, they made it very easy to check in. Everything from the campsite, dog park, restrooms, were very clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome staff my husband and I are both disabled and they made sure we got all set up and helped in hooking up the utilities for us.
Jul 29, 2017
When you are on the road for several days you need to watch television for weather and news. The TV reception was not watchable. They are advertising that they have television.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Easy access short but enjoyable stay
Jul 29, 2017
Just stayed overnight, but it was very pleasant with pancake breakfast and free coffee the next morning.
Jul 29, 2017
It was a nice stay for the night with clean facilities to shower. My only criticism is that we were not provided the wifi password when we arrived.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is the first thing we ask after you sign the receipt. Listen and you will find we are trying to make things perfect.
Jul 29, 2017
Upon arrival there was a problem because i had thought we had paid for two days. Lady was rather rude. I asked her to double check and make sure and we did too. She was right but she didn't need to be rude. The campground is clean. Didn't use restroom showers ot laundry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wasn't rude, I did let you stay even after you called me a thief and tried to laugh it off.
Jul 28, 2017
Great breakfast of pancakes & sausages !
Jul 27, 2017
Nice spacious sites. But staff was not very courteous. It seemed as if we were just interrupting their afternoon. Glad we only stayed one night.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice place to stay overnight when traveling on I-70. Highlight of our stay was a magnificent double rainbow stretching across the prarie after a cooling thunderstorm in July!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
This is my third time so I must like it
Jul 25, 2017
Easy to find right off I-70
Jul 25, 2017
Was fine for a quick stay, but not intended for long stays.
Jul 25, 2017
Everyone was so very friendly. The pizza they make there are deliver to your site was very delicious.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful as my slide out broke and helped find help for me to get it in. Also helpful in finding and keeping my spot. Very helpful and thank you
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful personnel staff, very accommodating. We will return.
Jul 24, 2017
Our tent spot was by the pet area, which was super smelly. But other than that, bathrooms were mostly clean and staff was helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay at the koa pool was awesome friendly staff and the kamping kabin was great very quite we will be back
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful people running this place! Super convenient for overnight stop! Pretty darn good pizza and cheese bread too!
Jul 23, 2017
Best KOA! We love staying in this campground on our way to and from Gunnison CO
Jul 23, 2017
Clean sites, efficient check in, nice pool, and a quiet nights sleep! All good!
Jul 22, 2017
Everything was wonderful !! Nice place--friendly people---clean and pretty.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice laundry, free coffee, very nice!
Jul 22, 2017
We only stayed one night, passing through to our destination. Employees were very kind and helpful. Playground was nice for kiddos, internet was a bit slow. Sites were easy to get in. Overall a decent place to stay for the evening!
Jul 21, 2017
They were so accommodating to my family and I who were visiting for our Grandpa's funeral. They helped us get a cabin an extra night.
Jul 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy