Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Space was good and power was fine. Didn't use water or sewer. Think you could use a little better signage for the exit. We went back out the entrance but thought it was a bit tight. Would have hated to meet someone coming back in. Didn't see where the best turn would have been to get to the exit road.
Sep 06, 2017
Great service.clean camp
Sep 05, 2017
Very Clean, Friendly, Excellent All You Can Eat Pancake Breakfast, Peaceful, Highly recommend to everyone!!
Sep 04, 2017
We have stayed here before and it is always a great place for our first stop after leaving home the people are always nice and helpful. We also stayed here on our way home I goofed in making reservations and we came in a day late and they were able to accommodate us. Their pizza is really good, the sauce isn't too strong and the cheesy sticks are soft and delicious.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, nice pool, decent sites. Nice dog park. Highway noise
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Limon is not a destination. Its a good campground to get in off the road. Easy access to I-70 and fuel stations. We stayed one night on our way through. The sites are extremely close together; however, our pull thru site was long enough to leave our p/u hooked to our 40 foot 5th wheel. The men's room and showers were very clean and well cared for. We would stay again.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice flat sites and a dog park that is divided for large and small dogs. Near I-70 but very little highway noise. A great place to overnight before getting to Denver and point west. We would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 03, 2017
Management was great! Water and Wifi were outstanding.
Sep 03, 2017
It was good for over night .... but would not stay there again , to dusty.... no concrete slabs ! People were nice in the office .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I know it is hard for people from warm climates to understand but most areas of the country the camping season is only a 3-5 months. We don't have enough year round business to pay for concrete pads or pave interior roads. There would be no value to double our prices for the cost and maintenance of laying down cement. I know you automatically give bad reviews for the lack of pads and that is OK.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent staff and super clean restrooms.
Sep 02, 2017
Great pizza and bread sticks delivered!!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Sep 01, 2017
Everyone was very nice and it was very very clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Very pleased w/ the KOA Campground. The Limon Heritage Muesum and Train was a very pleasant surprise.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Overnight stay - rest rooms/showers CLEAN - Front Desk - friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed here on our way west and on our return east. Friendly, helpful staff, pizza restaurant on site. Great place to stop for a few days.
Aug 31, 2017
The dog K9Kamp is nice but the waste container was overflowing, as was the container on the dog walk.
Aug 31, 2017
Was just a 1 night stay, but very nice!
Aug 30, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We had a really good pizza in the evening and a really good "all you can eat" pancake breakfast served with sausage, orange juice and coffee. The only negative I could see was the drive through the campground. It could use some fresh chat or rock. I would recommend it and would stay there again myself!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It's a convenient overnight but the sites are small and dusty. A stop over right on the highway. Not somewhere to stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly young men at check in and call in service too!
Aug 28, 2017
GREAT STAFF.. GREAT PIZZA!!!! SUPER FRIENDLY...!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Clean and quiet. Young staff were knowledgeable, cordial, enthusiastic and polite.
Aug 28, 2017
Only gravel streets & sites. Very dusty!!! Ordered full hookups got w&e only until we went back to office to question site. Breakfast good. Price normal.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Would love to have a newspaper.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, great food down street at south side bar/grill, nice 1 night stay on our trip
Aug 25, 2017
We loved our stay!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Cable. Ok Internet. Laundry & showers were nice & clean. The hosts were friendly. Original stay was 10 days & had to leave one early. Gave us a refund & didn't have to. MUCH appreciated! It's a basic campground - in the middle of nowhere. Pretty dusty- Could use some updates but was a good stop off point. It fills up fast!! A grocery store is in town - closest Walmart is 59 miles.
Aug 24, 2017
Great stop over for East, west travel...
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed overnight and all services were very good. The administrative staff were efficient and friendly. I would stay again on my next trip through Limon, Co.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Most everything was great; there was only one particular thing which the campground can't do much about.. the train blowing it's horn in the middle of the night and the freeway noise. Otherwise, it was great!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Internet was bad.rate was to high.noisey
Aug 22, 2017
Your facility was clean and staff were very helpful and kind.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice facility. Convenient to I-70. Friendly folks.
Aug 22, 2017
Great overnight stop.. friendly staff, clean restroom & shower.. nice pool for a swim to cool off upon arrival .. level pull through for easy in & out
Aug 21, 2017
Nice large site, friendly staff, well maintained grounds... would stay with them again
Aug 20, 2017
Comfortable, and clean.
Aug 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals