Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
easy access and was very freindly
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Access was good but the lots had large holes that filled with water from rain making it a lake. Water and mud made its way into my coach. If leveled out it would have prevented the water collection.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice folks, but to be honest this is not a destination but a quick night stay for continuation somewhere. Everything worked though !!
Sep 22, 2017
What a nice place! Wonderful bathrooms and showers. Nice pool.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice place for stopover. Great people. Will certainly come back.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
I expect more when I book and pay premium dollars for a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our base rate is normal for the area but there is an almost 10% tax that is added to the price. Not our choice.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Nice Park. Very clean showers/restrooms!ð
Sep 20, 2017
Needs to improve their grounds, sewer set up was not good.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Park was clean and our site was large enough that we had plenty of room all around. The management was very friendly and helpful. We camped there in a 43 ft MH with a tow.
Sep 20, 2017
Always a good clean place to spend the night.
Sep 19, 2017
Easy off the road, easy in, easy out, easy! They made our lives easy!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Everything was as expected and I was satisfied for an overnight stay. This may be unfair, because everything was dry, but I did note that the site could possibly be a mess in rain or wet ground. There were ruts leading into my site that I assume previous users had sunk in the mud. As I said perhaps unfair but will keep an eye on the weather for planned stops on future trips.
Sep 16, 2017
Exceptional experience!!! Very friendly, knowledgeable, personable staff! The grounds are immaculate as well. They have everything you'd ever need and much, much more. Definitely will stay there again--for longer.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
First koa that served a contentenial breakfast supper clean and the staff is nice.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We were passing through on our way home and found your campground to be very clean with a wonderful playground and pool area for our grandchildren. The staff was very helpful. Thank you for making our trip pleasurable.
Sep 14, 2017
Staff helpfull, close to hiway, level site.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice place the staff is very helpful and professionals
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed there overnight on our way to Colorado. Right off the highway so easy on and off. Some highway noise but it didn't bother us. The park had level sites but there is a lot of dust as it is very dry there. Nice stop over park.
Sep 12, 2017
unethusiastic greeting no assistance to site limited assistance regarding local resources picnic table in terrible condition
Sep 11, 2017
Just spent one night on my way to Grapevine, Texas. Was a very enjoyable stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Nice Park. Road dust was bad.
Sep 10, 2017
A great place to stay for a night or two, easy access from the interstate, easy in and out and very courteous office staff.
Sep 09, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice store,super clean restrooms and showers. Wonderful place to stay, good Wi-Fi signal. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice clean facility. Enjoyed our stay, and appreciated the security provided by the KOA for our camper while we were gone to Keystone.
Sep 08, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of times on the way to Rocky Mountain National Park. It is convenient to I-70 and is clean and well maintained. Of course, the closeness to I-70 brings road noise, so if you are a light sleeper be sure to bring earplugs. Aside from that is a nice place to spend the night.
Sep 07, 2017
Was OK, nothing special at all, when I saw how close to the freeway the location was, I asked that we be placed towards the back, the kid at the checkin counter, was like ... your fine its not that noisy... I beg to differ! Truck noise all night long!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Those boys are well trained and keeping you from the back kept you away from a very load local road. We know our property very well and place our guests in the best possible place, as you have never been here before you should trust us because your knowledge was based on assumptions and not fact.
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly and very clean, would recommend this to anyone staying in Limon. First class
Sep 07, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Space was good and power was fine. Didn't use water or sewer. Think you could use a little better signage for the exit. We went back out the entrance but thought it was a bit tight. Would have hated to meet someone coming back in. Didn't see where the best turn would have been to get to the exit road.
Sep 06, 2017
Great service.clean camp
Sep 05, 2017
Very Clean, Friendly, Excellent All You Can Eat Pancake Breakfast, Peaceful, Highly recommend to everyone!!
Sep 04, 2017
We have stayed here before and it is always a great place for our first stop after leaving home the people are always nice and helpful. We also stayed here on our way home I goofed in making reservations and we came in a day late and they were able to accommodate us. Their pizza is really good, the sauce isn't too strong and the cheesy sticks are soft and delicious.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, nice pool, decent sites. Nice dog park. Highway noise
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Limon is not a destination. Its a good campground to get in off the road. Easy access to I-70 and fuel stations. We stayed one night on our way through. The sites are extremely close together; however, our pull thru site was long enough to leave our p/u hooked to our 40 foot 5th wheel. The men's room and showers were very clean and well cared for. We would stay again.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice flat sites and a dog park that is divided for large and small dogs. Near I-70 but very little highway noise. A great place to overnight before getting to Denver and point west. We would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 03, 2017
Management was great! Water and Wifi were outstanding.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy