Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Info: 719-775-2151

Email This Campground

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2018
Good spot for one night. Close to interstate. Nothing fancy here. Restrooms were clean. Not much in Limon though
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
a little freeway noise and no water at site
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Great
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Good WiFi No recycling �
Mar 26, 2018
Very clean, heaters working, staff ameniable with late check-in. Thamks!
Mar 26, 2018
Right off I70– Limon is not a very pretty place to stop, but this park is clean and friendly. Good overnight stop.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Perfect stop over after a long drive through KS!
Mar 17, 2018
This campground was unclean, had crushed glass on our campsite, and was generally an unpleasant spot for camping. The only plus was the location by the interstate.
Feb 25, 2018
This KOA is very adequate. It appears to have a number of regular residents, and based on location I’d definitely suggest reservations during busy seasons. Cable and wifi both worked ok, staff was friendly and park was clean. Location by I-70 is a bit noisy as you would expect, but I’ll stay here again for sure.
Feb 22, 2018
We arrived late in cold and wind and snow about to start. The manager (owner?) came out of her house to great us and make sure we found our camp site. :-)
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
We arrived really late, the owner stayed up to give us our keys. The cabin was clean and warm when we got there. Thanks!
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
The campground host came out to meet even though we arrived after hours. They were able to accommodate us with an extra long pull through so we didn't even need to unhook our toad.
Dec 06, 2017
Very friendly, clean, highly recommend
Dec 04, 2017
Nice park conveniently located. Close to the interstate so it is a little noisy.
Nov 30, 2017
Great
Nov 23, 2017
Stayed 1 night. Easy access. Helpful staff.
Nov 22, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Nov 19, 2017
Highway/local traffic & trucks parked nearby w/engines running all night created a very noisy quiet time stay! Nearby business parking lots r used by trks during night. Park facilities & host attendance very good. Sites are level & are unobstructed. Easy to get in/out of site.
Nov 16, 2017
Just a quick overnight. Good location. Clean. Easy in/out
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had a comfortable overnight stay on our journey south. One of the nicest restroom and shower facilities. Would stay here again.
Nov 13, 2017
A clean place with nice people. Nice shower but only 1 space really is big enough.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
We just stayed overnight. Fine for that.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The staff was very unwelcoming and in unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I understand you were out hunting for the weekend but that doesn't mean we have to tolerate misbehavior. This park is unwelcoming to ugly drunks.
Nov 06, 2017
I stayed for 2 nights. It was an easy check in. The people running it were real nice. The cabin was clean and ready when I got there.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Level site, hookups worked with no issues, freezing temps required unhooking water hose for the night. Heat taped and insulated faucets would have been appreciated. Good for an overnight alone I 70, easy access from interchange.
Nov 03, 2017
Overnite stop on our way to Vegas. Really enjoyed the Hunt Bros. pizza and boneless and bone in wings. Great people!
Oct 30, 2017
the young man that helped me register on Saturday is AWESOME - give him my thanks -
Oct 29, 2017
Although the weather was not in our favor, we thought the campground was great. Easy access. Friendly hosts. Definitely would stop again.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Very clean bathrooms; extremely windy in fall months.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Pleasant place, friendly staff. I'd stay there again. Needs attention to litter pick up. Nice to have pizza available so we didn't have to leave but toppings of pizza was minimal so go to town if you want better pizza.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Nice park. The only problem is there is only 1 large shower. Otherwise it's fine.
Oct 18, 2017
as level as we have been in the 8 weeks we have been traveling ; if showers had a hand-held wand option, they would be excellent ; quiet, even with I-70 so close ; easy in and easy out ;
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Courteous helpful hosts, much appreciated pizza and ice delivery to site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals