Limon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Reserve: 800-562-2129

Info: 719-775-2151

Info: 719-775-2151

Email

575 Colorado Avenue

Limon, CO 80828-2215

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Great RV park, nice playground for kids. Could use some better benches in showers.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Nice area, easy access and hook-up. The water pressure is high so you'll need a regulator. Lots of bunny rabbits to taunt the dogs. The campgrounds appear to be maintained well. Did not use any of the facilities.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Great resort, only bad thing was diesel idling next to me all night
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Wifi and water pressure were good, pad was low and held water. We paid for 5 days and only got a Wifi password for two, had to call in and get another password. Laundry room was nice but $2.50 per load to wash and $2.00 to dry is a little much. The camp host weren't very friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
This KOA campground needs some improvements— sites need to be refurbished and dog park needs to be centrally located. Pull-thru sites were short and spacing was tight between sites. KOA attendant was not very helpful during severe winter weather event. Facilities were adequate for over-night stays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were experiencing a blizzard and do not get ready for the summer season till middle of May due to such snowstorms. We were very helpful to all our guests but some seem to not understand we had no control over conditions or any knowledge of the exact moment the state was going to open the highways again. Our pull thru sites start at 65 feet long.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
My wife loved the many bunnies running around the campground. Restrooms were clean. Convenient to I-70.
Apr 07, 2018
This is one of the best managed and cleanest KOAs I have stayed in. Everything was great.. The sites were nice, the Camp K9 was better than most, the hosts were attentive and helpful, and everything was clean. Restrooms were great. I give Limon KOA a high rating and I will be back.
Apr 06, 2018
Always a excellent stay at Limon KOA. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will stay again.
Apr 05, 2018
Traveled from North Carolina to Colorado Springs. Spent a couple of nights at a Flying J in Illinois and Kansas. Was going to stay at another Flying J in Limon, but decided to stay at KOA Limon instead. Best decision we ever made. The Kampground was quiet, bathrooms and showers were very clean, and the laundry room was well maintained.
Apr 04, 2018
Staff were very helpful. Will stay again.
Apr 03, 2018
Good spot for one night. Close to interstate. Nothing fancy here. Restrooms were clean. Not much in Limon though
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
a little freeway noise and no water at site
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Great
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Good WiFi No recycling �
Mar 26, 2018
Very clean, heaters working, staff ameniable with late check-in. Thamks!
Mar 26, 2018
Right off I70– Limon is not a very pretty place to stop, but this park is clean and friendly. Good overnight stop.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Perfect stop over after a long drive through KS!
Mar 17, 2018
This campground was unclean, had crushed glass on our campsite, and was generally an unpleasant spot for camping. The only plus was the location by the interstate.
Feb 25, 2018
This KOA is very adequate. It appears to have a number of regular residents, and based on location I’d definitely suggest reservations during busy seasons. Cable and wifi both worked ok, staff was friendly and park was clean. Location by I-70 is a bit noisy as you would expect, but I’ll stay here again for sure.
Feb 22, 2018
We arrived late in cold and wind and snow about to start. The manager (owner?) came out of her house to great us and make sure we found our camp site. :-)
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
We arrived really late, the owner stayed up to give us our keys. The cabin was clean and warm when we got there. Thanks!
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
The campground host came out to meet even though we arrived after hours. They were able to accommodate us with an extra long pull through so we didn't even need to unhook our toad.
Dec 06, 2017
Very friendly, clean, highly recommend
Dec 04, 2017
Nice park conveniently located. Close to the interstate so it is a little noisy.
Nov 30, 2017
Great
Nov 23, 2017
Stayed 1 night. Easy access. Helpful staff.
Nov 22, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Nov 19, 2017
Highway/local traffic & trucks parked nearby w/engines running all night created a very noisy quiet time stay! Nearby business parking lots r used by trks during night. Park facilities & host attendance very good. Sites are level & are unobstructed. Easy to get in/out of site.
Nov 16, 2017
Just a quick overnight. Good location. Clean. Easy in/out
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had a comfortable overnight stay on our journey south. One of the nicest restroom and shower facilities. Would stay here again.
Nov 13, 2017
A clean place with nice people. Nice shower but only 1 space really is big enough.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
We just stayed overnight. Fine for that.
Nov 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals