Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email This Campground

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
As always a great time. A well kept & run camp ground. With plenty of activities for all ages. We always tell are friends & everyone we know & recommend the Lena KOA to even strangers. If you want a fun & pleasant first time camping experience. Go to Lena KOA.
Jun 18, 2018
Great people all around, owners all the way to the guest
Jun 18, 2018
Great time as always!! We are looking forward to our next two trips there.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Outstanding. My past views on KOA’s have been acceptable. Lena sets the bar. Couldn’t have had any better experience. Thank you to the Family and staff.
Jun 18, 2018
me and my wife had a great time with my kids and my grandkids the place was clean people were courteous was a great place to go
Jun 17, 2018
We will definitely be back! Beautiful campground with excellent staff. You can tell that the owner takes pride in their work. The property is very well maintained and easy to access with TONS of activities for the kids. This is by far our favorite campground! We feel so lucky to have found this gem so close to home. We will be back every chance we get. Thank you!!
Jun 16, 2018
The owners of the Lena KOA. Are the greatest. So are all the KOA workers. Keep up the good work
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
If we could we'd stay here all season long! The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. You couldn't find a friendlier staff anywhere!
Jun 15, 2018
Very clean, great staff and will return and share with others. I was surprised what a Jem it is!
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice and well maintained KOA! We will definitely return!
Jun 13, 2018
Great campground, lots of amenities, friendly staff and spacious sites.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
I was there with the Illinois Knights of Columbus Kampers and Joe and staff are the BEST.
Jun 12, 2018
We love this KOA!!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We were so pleasantly surprised at all the extras provided by the campground, ice cream socials, games, rides for the kids and beautifully landscaped lots. Thanks for surpassing our expectations. The staff were as equally awesome.
Jun 11, 2018
Such a wonderful campground to stay at. The Long family always makes you feel welcome at their campground. Thanks for a fun weekend.
Jun 11, 2018
Fabulous campground and staff - Love this campground and will be back!
Jun 11, 2018
The staff is very friendly. The grounds are pristine. They all act like they love their job. IT IS MY FAVORITE CAMPGROUND!!!!
Jun 11, 2018
Despite the almost fully occupied campground, it was peaceful and relaxing. The amenities were very clean and the campground is clearly well-managed by people who take pride in their campground. The surrounding landscape is beautiful, and we loved the drive to and back from Galena. The campstore was well equipped if we had forgotten something, and the staff friendly and helpful. We will return!
Jun 11, 2018
Joe and his staff are awesome!
Jun 08, 2018
We love it there. So clean and friendly
Jun 07, 2018
First time our family visited this campground. Joe, the owner, immediately greeted me, did the registration part, quick summary of the park, and then gave us a guided tour to our campsite (never had that happen before). He had a great big smile on his face the whole time. Not enough room here to explain everything. Was one of the best places to camp I have seen. Will be back!!!
Jun 06, 2018
Great place to stay. Beautiful grounds well maintained. Friendly employees.
Jun 06, 2018
The Long's and their staff were friendly as always. Lena KOA is by far one of our favorite campgrounds. The grounds are well maintained with beautiful flowers and lush grass. The site was level with easy on and off. Can't wait to stay there again.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Excellent campground very clean bathrooms and the staff were great!
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Wonderful campground! Exceptionally nice & cleans bathrooms, level parking space. Loved the site we had we had with the paved patio, gas grill & patio furniture. Will definitely return.
Jun 04, 2018
Great. Everything clean and works. Friendly staff and campers. Nice pool and beautiful grounds.
Jun 04, 2018
we enjoyed every moment in this campsite ! Very nice people ! Our kids just love it !
Jun 02, 2018
Great staff. Easy in/out. Plenty of activities at the campground. Easy day trip location to Rockford or Galena. We will definitely stay again if in the area
Jun 01, 2018
Great family to visit with. We enjoy it every time we visit there. Nice place to have fun
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Great location surrounded by a lot of daily destinations. Great campground with incredible employees. The employees are super friendly and very helpful. This is one of my favorite camping destinations.
May 31, 2018
Joe is an awesome guy! Always going out of his way to make sure your comfortable... Love this place!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great to be back!! My first trip out is always KOA!! Clean grouds, showers and bathrooms that are kept in great shape. Ran into lots of the seasonal campers there and spent a day in the pool!!
May 30, 2018
We love KOA!!! Very helpful staff and just enough scheduled fun.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Beautiful campground and I love the new campsites. I wonder if they can have a adults only swim time but not that important.
May 30, 2018
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and it was a blast! The owners made it fun for all including ice cream socials and fun things for the kids. The campgrounds were clean and well kept and everyone was very friendly!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals