Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
We highly recommend Lena KOA, and we will definitely be back. The grounds are lovely, and it is obvious that the owners pride themselves in providing excellent customer service. Whatever they can do to make your stay easy and enjoyable, they will do. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, it was very clean and comfortable. Arrived early and were able to check in without an extra fee. A++++!!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Everything was perfect from check in to check out. Great place. Great staff
Oct 23, 2017
Great place. Only bad thing was the bedding in the cabin was very uncomfortable and hard to get any sleep on.
Oct 22, 2017
Despite the rain we still had a good time. We had a deluxe cabin that fit quite a few people due to the rain. The screen door needs to be tweaked as it allowed flies to get in the cabin. The futon was not the greatest to sleep on. We woke up with sore hips and backs.The kids had fun with the activities available.
Oct 16, 2017
Kids had a blast, sleeping cabin was perfect for a weekend getaway!
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly hosts, great facillties, fun activities and play areas for the kids, AND that Kamping Kitchen is fantiastic as a place to hang out when you get a little bit of rain for your camping weekend.
Oct 15, 2017
I LOVE Lena KOA!!! Joe treats us like family every time we stay there! There is something new and amazing every year and we cant wait to see the new changes each time we stay. I cant say enough about the management and facilities at Lena KOA and I recommend it to all my friends and family members (many of whom have campers and love trying new places)
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
This was our 8th year at the Lena KOA and we love it. It is super family oriented, they continue to add fun things to do every year. The Long family along with Beth and Charlie keep the campground running smoothly and are the nicest people. We look forward to continue to come back for many more years.
Oct 10, 2017
IT WAS GREAT...SO CLEAN...LOOKING TO RETURN NEXT YEAR WITH MY DAUGHTER, SON-IN-LAW AND THE KIDS...I CAN SAY THAT THE KIDS REALY ENJOYED THE STAY...THEY HAD BEEN THERE BEFORE. AS GENERAL MacArthur SAID...WE SHALL RETURN! BRIAN AND LORRAINE REGAN
Oct 09, 2017
It's always so fun to camp there. Staff very friendly and helpfyl
Oct 07, 2017
Our stays at Lena KOA are always good. Amenities and staff are the best!
Oct 05, 2017
Staff could be friendlier..........................
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. A lot of things for kids to do.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Lena! The campground is very well organized and maintained. It's close to many attractions and our cottage was super clean and comfortable. We will come again for sure!
Sep 25, 2017
Great Family Atmoshere and Glad that it is pet freindly.
Sep 25, 2017
I've travelled widely and used KOA's; perfect for my retirement and fishing. Great value. Your facility is perhaps the nicest of all I've used ! Excellent amenities, well maintained. Nice facilities for kids and families. Hope to bring grandkids next time. Your showers are well maintained with some very nice conveniences, such as hooks for clothing, etc. Scenic solitude; very lovely.
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean campground.
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff, a lot of activities for everyone. Events all weekends. Very clean and organized. I will just recommend get more bathrooms and showers.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. My wife loves the blue wash cloths in the ladies bath room and the soft water. It was a wonderful get away for us. See you next year.ð
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed at this campground once a year for the last three years. It is one if our favorite campgrounds. The staff are very friendly and go out if their way to make sure you have a great stay. The activities for the kids are wonderful. Their pool is heated and stays open an extra weekend after labor day, which is nice. I would recommend to anyone that this a great campground!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We stayed in cabin 5. Very clean mattresses comfortable. Camping kitchen was very convenient, used it every day. Loved that they had clean washcloths in bathroom for you to use. Staff pleasant. Would stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome facility! Awesome activities for adults and kids!!!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Lena KOA is beautiful place. We only had one night and we wanted to stay longer. It is the first time to see the kitchen facility for common use in KOA. Since we stayed the cabin without kitchen, it was very helpful. Thanks you for the place!!
Sep 02, 2017
Owners & staff were fantastic. Fun events on the weekend for all ages. Clean and well maintained. Plan to come again in future.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campsite. Good curb appeal. Cabin was clean and simple. We liked having a selection of regional wines in the store
Aug 28, 2017
Best camp ground, clean and great customer service,seven year coming whit church and hopping for more to come
Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I stayed in one of the cabins and it was amazing. The workers are very friendly and helpful. Very clean cabins. We are definitely going to be revisiting.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My wife liked the hand towels in the bathroom - they were soft and smelled fresher. Bathrooms were clean. The whole campground was clean.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time here, the owners were so accommodating and the activities for the kids were wonderful! We will be back :)
Aug 21, 2017
We had an amazing time! The campground is clean, fun and has lots to do. We will definitely be back again!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
My kids and I always have a great time at the Koa.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was great! I asked my 10 yr old grandson if he wanted to come back again and without hesitation he said "Oh Totally"! The premises are very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable! The many flowers are beautiful, the bathrooms are clean, the washers/dryers are good. The pool water is even heated! I highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice place to stay while visiting family in the area
Aug 16, 2017
We have been camping at Lena KOA for some 20 years. They have alot of activities for people to do. We basically just stayed there and canoed on various rivers.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a new cabin that was wonderfull. It was a great stay and the other two couples we came with were very impressed as well .
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely perfect family camp facility!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
When I booked our stay at the Lena IL KOA, I knew that it would be fun. I left knowing it was so much more. The cabin we stayed at was more like a 'tiny home' and we never wanted to go. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I can not wait until I have a chance for us to enjoy their fantastic hospitality again. Sweet, kind, helpful, fun, beautiful scenery, friendly people, loved it all.
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground! Our grandkids love going there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals