Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Everyone was welcoming and very organized. We had the Luau on Saturday night and the food was good and plentiful.Thanks again
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay!!!
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was amazing! And the campground itself was extremely well maintained. Beautiful mature trees. And they had awesome community areas; a huge lanai area with stoves sinks and counters for community cooking.
Jun 23, 2017
Best KOA we've been too! We can't wait to return!
Jun 21, 2017
The owner, Joe, could be seen day and night, not only working, but also interacting with his guests.
Jun 21, 2017
Good campground-family run and taken care of.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great fun to be had for the whole family. Hearts filled with joy seeing our children with their children. We're laughing trying to keep up. The owners and staff are wonderful and you can see they love what they do helping to make our stay wonderful. Loved the Cabin! Thank you!
Jun 20, 2017
This is a very well appointed, and extremely well maintained camping resort. Joe and his staff go above and beyond to be helpful, and are genuinely friendly people. If you are even just considering a visit to the Lena KOA, don't hesitate. Just do it. You won't be disappointed!
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you Long Family for another fabulous summer weekend. We brought along my parents for Father's Day weekend. They were VERY impressed how well keep the grounds are and how helpful and friendly the staff is. We booked Labor Day weekend before leaving. We love coming here year after year!! Chuck, Tracey and Jenna Clark
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground! Loved the trees and nicely done plantings. Will be back for sure!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very friendly and entire campground very neat and clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Our RV club has stayed @ your KOA campground at least one weekend a year for several years! For some reason, we had only six campers that could "camp" this year. Because of that, we were not given the discount that we usually get. We are all senior citizens & most of us live on limited incomes, so your charges of $50.00 a night are more than most of us can afford! We probably won't be back!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Joe and his staff are among the most friendly I've met.The care they show there campgrounds shines thru their care of the guests. We've camped here 40+ yrs in tents and now wonderful cabins that make it more possible to be w/our family. Keep up the great work!
Jun 19, 2017
It was great, we had our family reunion there for Father's day weekend and we are planning to stay with KOA Lena for next year!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time. Cabin was very clean and the kids had a blast with the pool and jumpy pillow.
Jun 19, 2017
My stay was great. The owners are AWESOME! They are so nice and make any accommodations you need!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Have stayed before, will again without hesitation. Always polite, clean, and store offers all the items needed for the entire family, and at good prices. Kids spend all day walking, jumping, swimming and playing games. Every type of need is met. And proximity is great for day trips to Galena or Mississippi river. See you next time
Jun 17, 2017
Everyone is super friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and lots to do. Every year you keep adding more. Love it!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Always enjoy our stay here, we think it's the Best KOA we've camped at, and we've camped at a lot of them. We love the Long Family, they treat us like family and we can't wait to see the campground expansion completed!
Jun 15, 2017
Had major trouble with our tow dolly. The staff was a GR' 8 help. Thanx
Jun 14, 2017
We always love our stay at Lena and the Longs take great car of us and that campground. Wonderful place!
Jun 13, 2017
Joe and his wife do a fabulous job making us want to come with the KOC every year. They keep the grounds and facilities as an A+ and never see any dirt. Very clean and would bring my granddaughter back every time...Thank you for a great memory every year, The Prigge's
Jun 13, 2017
This campground is always beautiful and well maintained. Kids are always happy with the pool and jumpy pillow. There are improvements all the time. You feel the love and care that the family puts into the KOA. Thank you H.N.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
the amenities are great and the staff are awesome
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean and well maintained.very friendly staff
Jun 12, 2017
Great family KOA, activities for all ages!
Jun 12, 2017
The Long family are always tremendous hosts. The campground and facilities are clean and tidy. I have been coming here for a 4-day weekend for the last 7 years. There were over 140 people in our Knights of Columbus group this year, and Joe has always been very accommodating to our needs. We will definitely be back again next year.
Jun 12, 2017
Always a friendly and knowledgeable staff who continues to upgrade the beautiful campground.
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA
Jun 12, 2017
Our 4th time there and it was equally enjoyable each time.
Jun 12, 2017
what a great weekend at Lena KOA. Joe and his staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and beautiful.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very pleasant stay enjoyed the pool
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The cleanest, neatest campground we've stayed at, lots of things our granddaughter loved to do, and friendly, helpful people, right down to Bill, the maintenance man!!
Jun 12, 2017
Every year the Knights if Columbus have their Kamporee at Lena KOA, and every year we look forward to the trip. We've tented, tee-peed, this year we stayed in a cabin. The kids have a blast, mom and dad relax, and we always have a great time! The only thing I wish was available was a bathroom on the opposite side of the campground. For those late night urges! Otherwise you guys are awesome!
Jun 11, 2017
The staff here were so friendly, and the camp was so clean and nicely decorated, with great amenities! We loved it!
Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful Campground!! Very clean, landscaping beautiful, plenty to do, Wonderful Staff, we will be back!!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Great amenities, great sites and, most of all, awesome staff! Family-oriented! Lena KOA is a triple 10 all the way!!
Jun 08, 2017
Nice Place
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Excellent place to camp!!
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 07, 2017
Quiet and beautiful, the nicest KOA we've ever stayed. People went out of their way to make sure you had a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals