Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great staff. Very kid friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The Owners of this KOA go above and beyond to make your stay a fantastic one! There is so much for kids to do and the place is in excellent condition. Bathrooms spotless and kept that way. FLowers planted all over the park, adds a really nice touch. Play equipment varied and in great condition. Camp store well stocked and reasonably priced. Noise level was appropriate at night.
Jul 12, 2017
This was our 7th year of our family reunion at Lena KOA, a great place to be!!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly office staff. Very family-friendly, clean& quiet. We felt the activities were lacking over the weekend. The crafts were disorganized and staff could interact with guests a bit. The girls (staff)were very frustrated with not being able to find what they need, and spent the time complaining. The guitar craft was pointless and the staff left during it.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice, friendly, clean campground. Band was fun to listen to. Loved the site we were on, large and spacey however we noticed most pull thru sites were very small. We got lucky. Loved the pool, water was great temp. once the new camping section is added I'm afraid the pool will be too small. the playground and pillow areas are really great. Overall one of the best we have been to.
Jul 11, 2017
Lena KOA is a clean, quiet, friendly campground. My husband and I enjoyed the live music on Saturday. Will definitely comes back.
Jul 10, 2017
Love Lena KOA!!! More umbrellas in the pool area would be great!!
Jul 10, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed the pool and bouncing pillow. We are coming back next year.
Jul 10, 2017
All good
Jul 10, 2017
You should be aware that the water hose at the dump station does not work
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was extremely kind and helpful. There was plenty for all to do. We loved it
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground, my only con is the water has sulfur in it. we installed a water filter, and all was good.
Jul 10, 2017
as always we enjoyed our stay! the band was great and enjoy our time with family and friends!
Jul 10, 2017
As much as we enjoyed our stay and the people we met, the proximity to the highway was pretty unnerving. The truck noises made it hard to sleep.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Your campground exceeded our expectations! Our grandkids enjoyed the crafts, the pool, hayride, and the jumping pillow! We never worried about their safety. A very clean park and friendly staff! We will return again!
Jul 10, 2017
What a great experience! One of the best KOA's I've been to thus far. Customer service was on point and everything was nice and clean.
Jul 10, 2017
It was a bit pricey for what you get. However it was very clean, and all of the people working there were polite and very helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Love this place! Definitely coming back. So much stuff for the kids to do. Campground is kept very neat and everyone is so friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Lena koa! It was however much smaller than we anticipated BUT there was still a lot to do for older children.
Jul 08, 2017
Love this KOA, such a beautiful campground. This is our second time staying at Lena and we are looking forward to our next visit. The staff is very friendly and there are many great things to do.
Jul 08, 2017
The campsite and cabin was nice but it needed to be cleaned, there were so many spiders and spider webs and earwigs inside. The main bathrooms were clean but I needed the handicap bathroom and it was full of giant spiders and cobwebs everywhere and looked like it had not been cleaned for weeks. The pool was nice the flowers on the grounds were beautiful. Nice place, not as clean as other KOA's.
Jul 06, 2017
Kids stayed busy all weekend! Was a very quiet relaxing time!
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly, clean, fun, entertaining, helpful with a RV problem. Organized, creative. Just a nice small town place to stay. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground! Well kept grounds and facilities, lots for kids to do, great location, and quiet at night. Highly recommend!
Jul 06, 2017
:)
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Definitely our favorite campground. Super clean, the staff goes above and beyond to please, and the other campers are always friendly. Just a great family campground in a perfect location to explore Galena and the surrounding areas. Can't wait until we visit again next season!
Jul 05, 2017
Always enjoy our time at Lena KOA. Campground is spotless and staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Love the Peace and quiet along with opportunity to join activities. We'll be back as always
Jul 05, 2017
it was a great place to entertain our grandchildren. It was clean and people are friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Cant waig to visit again!
Jul 03, 2017
It was like sleeping on the busy road listening to trucks all night long. So loud they shook our camper. Will never go back. So bad we left after the 1st night even though we paid for 3 nights
Jul 02, 2017
Site needs to be leveled and the pad needs grass trimmed/removed to define pad area.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great!
Jun 30, 2017
We loved our stay at Lena KOA! We will definitely be going back.
Jun 30, 2017
Great staff! Great facilities! Great campground!
Jun 29, 2017
Joe and Diane were wonderful hosts. We love this campground visiting several times a year. The pig roast was delicious and a lot of fun. The park is always clean, the staff is friendly, by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 29, 2017
Welcoming and helpful staff. Clean facilities and fun activities available for families. Quiet environment (at least during the week).
Jun 29, 2017
My grandsons love coming here! When the grandchildren are happy campers then Grandma and Momma are happy campers!!
Jun 27, 2017
great crew!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean and super friendly staff, as always.
Jun 27, 2017
There is a reason we drive 2.5 hours to this campground and drive past 20 other ones on the way- this is the nicest campground we have found in Illinois. There is something for everyone - kids and adults. the gaga ball court is a great addition. Joe and Diane and their entire staff are the best around.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The camp is run by people who wholeheartedly care about their guests. It is evident in the way things are always tidy and well taken care of.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals