Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Great campground! Well kept grounds and facilities, lots for kids to do, great location, and quiet at night. Highly recommend!
Jul 06, 2017
:)
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Definitely our favorite campground. Super clean, the staff goes above and beyond to please, and the other campers are always friendly. Just a great family campground in a perfect location to explore Galena and the surrounding areas. Can't wait until we visit again next season!
Jul 05, 2017
Always enjoy our time at Lena KOA. Campground is spotless and staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Love the Peace and quiet along with opportunity to join activities. We'll be back as always
Jul 05, 2017
it was a great place to entertain our grandchildren. It was clean and people are friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Cant waig to visit again!
Jul 03, 2017
It was like sleeping on the busy road listening to trucks all night long. So loud they shook our camper. Will never go back. So bad we left after the 1st night even though we paid for 3 nights
Jul 02, 2017
Site needs to be leveled and the pad needs grass trimmed/removed to define pad area.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great!
Jun 30, 2017
We loved our stay at Lena KOA! We will definitely be going back.
Jun 30, 2017
Great staff! Great facilities! Great campground!
Jun 29, 2017
Joe and Diane were wonderful hosts. We love this campground visiting several times a year. The pig roast was delicious and a lot of fun. The park is always clean, the staff is friendly, by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 29, 2017
Welcoming and helpful staff. Clean facilities and fun activities available for families. Quiet environment (at least during the week).
Jun 29, 2017
My grandsons love coming here! When the grandchildren are happy campers then Grandma and Momma are happy campers!!
Jun 27, 2017
great crew!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean and super friendly staff, as always.
Jun 27, 2017
There is a reason we drive 2.5 hours to this campground and drive past 20 other ones on the way- this is the nicest campground we have found in Illinois. There is something for everyone - kids and adults. the gaga ball court is a great addition. Joe and Diane and their entire staff are the best around.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The camp is run by people who wholeheartedly care about their guests. It is evident in the way things are always tidy and well taken care of.
Jun 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Everyone was welcoming and very organized. We had the Luau on Saturday night and the food was good and plentiful.Thanks again
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay!!!
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was amazing! And the campground itself was extremely well maintained. Beautiful mature trees. And they had awesome community areas; a huge lanai area with stoves sinks and counters for community cooking.
Jun 23, 2017
Best KOA we've been too! We can't wait to return!
Jun 21, 2017
The owner, Joe, could be seen day and night, not only working, but also interacting with his guests.
Jun 21, 2017
Good campground-family run and taken care of.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great fun to be had for the whole family. Hearts filled with joy seeing our children with their children. We're laughing trying to keep up. The owners and staff are wonderful and you can see they love what they do helping to make our stay wonderful. Loved the Cabin! Thank you!
Jun 20, 2017
This is a very well appointed, and extremely well maintained camping resort. Joe and his staff go above and beyond to be helpful, and are genuinely friendly people. If you are even just considering a visit to the Lena KOA, don't hesitate. Just do it. You won't be disappointed!
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you Long Family for another fabulous summer weekend. We brought along my parents for Father's Day weekend. They were VERY impressed how well keep the grounds are and how helpful and friendly the staff is. We booked Labor Day weekend before leaving. We love coming here year after year!! Chuck, Tracey and Jenna Clark
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground! Loved the trees and nicely done plantings. Will be back for sure!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very friendly and entire campground very neat and clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Our RV club has stayed @ your KOA campground at least one weekend a year for several years! For some reason, we had only six campers that could "camp" this year. Because of that, we were not given the discount that we usually get. We are all senior citizens & most of us live on limited incomes, so your charges of $50.00 a night are more than most of us can afford! We probably won't be back!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Joe and his staff are among the most friendly I've met.The care they show there campgrounds shines thru their care of the guests. We've camped here 40+ yrs in tents and now wonderful cabins that make it more possible to be w/our family. Keep up the great work!
Jun 19, 2017
It was great, we had our family reunion there for Father's day weekend and we are planning to stay with KOA Lena for next year!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time. Cabin was very clean and the kids had a blast with the pool and jumpy pillow.
Jun 19, 2017
My stay was great. The owners are AWESOME! They are so nice and make any accommodations you need!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Have stayed before, will again without hesitation. Always polite, clean, and store offers all the items needed for the entire family, and at good prices. Kids spend all day walking, jumping, swimming and playing games. Every type of need is met. And proximity is great for day trips to Galena or Mississippi river. See you next time
Jun 17, 2017
Everyone is super friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and lots to do. Every year you keep adding more. Love it!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Always enjoy our stay here, we think it's the Best KOA we've camped at, and we've camped at a lot of them. We love the Long Family, they treat us like family and we can't wait to see the campground expansion completed!
Jun 15, 2017
Had major trouble with our tow dolly. The staff was a GR' 8 help. Thanx
Jun 14, 2017
We always love our stay at Lena and the Longs take great car of us and that campground. Wonderful place!
Jun 13, 2017
Joe and his wife do a fabulous job making us want to come with the KOC every year. They keep the grounds and facilities as an A+ and never see any dirt. Very clean and would bring my granddaughter back every time...Thank you for a great memory every year, The Prigge's
Jun 13, 2017
This campground is always beautiful and well maintained. Kids are always happy with the pool and jumpy pillow. There are improvements all the time. You feel the love and care that the family puts into the KOA. Thank you H.N.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals