Lena KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2019
We arrived late and left early. This is a very large KOA with a lot of activities for children. We were starving when we arrived and they had a restaurant to order pizza, wings, spaghetti, etc food items from. The food arrived in 30 minutes and was reasonably priced. It was excellent. Campsite was very level so we did not have to make adjustments. Lot of beautiful trees for shade and privacy.
Aug 10, 2019
Deluxe patios are very nice. Our Weber grill and patio furniture looked new. Back sites are spacious, front sites are a bit close. Most sites have shade, except for the larger pull thru’s. Staff was quick to clean up after an overnight storm. Restrooms, showers, camp kitchen were clean and stocked. No ice cream, except for a few bars in the freezer But, the store has a large variety of wine.
Aug 09, 2019
Enjoyed our stay at the facility. Kids loved the jumpy pillow and pool. Wish there were hiking trails adjoining the campground!
Aug 09, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Vey clean. Great activities for kids .
Aug 09, 2019
We brought 3 grandkids and they had a ball. Very clean pool and the rest of the park was beautiful too. Nice convenient showers just a very well kept park. Will be back for a longer stay next time. Only a short drive from Dixon and the people working there are very nice and helpful. We thank you for an enjoyable day. Mike Helfrich
Aug 08, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff that were visible all the time interacting with guests. The granddaughters loved it and want to go back! At 11 years old they even noticed and commented that it was the cleanest campground ever.
Aug 08, 2019
Great place. Kids and adults had fun!
Aug 07, 2019
We always have a wonderful time when at the Lena KOA. Joe is so awesome!
Aug 07, 2019
Wonderful respite - We stayed for two nights on the way to another destination. The grounds are lovely. There were amenities we had not seen at other campgrounds, one of which was a pavilion where you could cook on one of three stoves and a clean up area. Staff was very helpful. Bathrooms are very clean and ladies will find hand towels in them, felt like we were at a hotel. Five stars !
Aug 06, 2019
It's a great campground to visit or stay at. They always have something going on over the weekend. a great brat and corn fest this past weekend
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We always have a great time! Very family friendly!
Aug 06, 2019
Family owned and they work hard to make your stay fun and enjoyable. The grounds are well kept and flowers and landscaping are nicely done. So many family fun activities. Heaven for kids.
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots to do, clean and updated facilities and grounds.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Staff friendly. Campground well taken care of. Love this place
Aug 05, 2019
Well kept campsite.
Aug 05, 2019
Had two grandsons with us (9 + 11)both totally enjoyed all the activities available wife and I like how well grounds maintained and landscaped, had pull through site with plenty space between units
Aug 05, 2019
We arrived Friday night and were immediately greeted by the owner who remembered our name. It is amazing with how many people they have staying there they can remember names. Lena KOA is a great place for people to meet new friends and visit with ones you have met there before. We love that you can go and feel like you are part of a community. Their employees are fantastic. Always a smile and w
Aug 03, 2019
Great campground but not so close to our favored activities of dining and shopping.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
This is an excellent campground with friendly and very helpful staff, clean facilities, and interior roads that accommodated our 38 ft. travel trailer with no difficulty. The only thing that we felt might warrant some improvement was the size of the dog park which seemed somewhat restrictive for our exuberant Weimaraner.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
The grounds were clean and neat , the shower area was clean and I thought the individual wash cloths we great.Our dog loved the dog [ark and the freedom she had playing.. On our way back home I called and booked the KOA another night.
Jul 31, 2019
It is a beautiful and very well maintained KOA. We enjoyed our stay��
Jul 30, 2019
Very clean and kid friendly. Staff are very nice and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2019
Upon leaving, one of the staff stopped us to let us know that there was a problem with our Hitch/RV. Not only did they take 45 minutes of their day to correct the problem, but they noticed another minor issue and secured it as well. We offered to pay for the damage to their gravel road, but they refused the offer (Like REAL neighbors do!). They may not see us again this year, but we'll be back!
Jul 30, 2019
Clean, well cared, level pull through.
Jul 29, 2019
Always a great time. Very clean and well managed campground.
Jul 29, 2019
Nice campground but some sites are real close to each other. The amenities were good free train rides for the kids,ice cream social, and breakfast on Sunday. The pool rules were a joke no reason to have signs up if not going to enforce the rules. Said no glass or alcohol seen both during the day.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Camped here several times. This was our first time in the new section. Sites were well laid out with lots of space around fire rings (my one complaint about most KOA's).
Jul 29, 2019
It’s always such a pleasure staying at Lena KOA !
Jul 28, 2019
It is a good place for kids. The only negative is that it is a little close to the highway and associated noise but it is not too band.
Jul 27, 2019
Extremely clean. Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
All was well as it has een in the past. The Longs are great hosts. I wish I had a site with a paved patio, but perhaps next year.
Jul 25, 2019
New Back section very nice, and very quiet. Whole park is very well landscaped and Maintained.
Jul 25, 2019
The grounds and bathrooms are immaculate. Very friendly staff, met the owner, real nice guy. Has good shade, lot's of space. Several long term campers that have added a nice personal touch to their sites. Kinda of comforting in a way. Had a site that was playing their outside radio too loud and staff handled appropriately. Close to Galena, IL and 2 short hours to the Dells in Wisconsin.
Jul 25, 2019
Really liked our deluxe patio site and improvements since we stayed a few years ago. Friendly staff. No issues! We look forward to coming back again.
Jul 24, 2019
Very nice KOA. Site was shaded, pool clean, store well stocked. Will definitely return.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice Kia lots to do. They corrected our bill after I had to go back up... young staff not good at customer service real short about what happened.. because card is in my name not husband they did not give discount. Should have asked he had the card and number and gave it to her. Owner is super so wouldn’t stop me from coming again but they need a secret shopper test! No I am sorry.
Jul 23, 2019
Our family had a great time! So sorry we lost track of time and were late getting out. My youngest grandson loved it! It was perfect for this 2 year old! Thanks again. We will be back.
Jul 23, 2019
Outstanding place to stay. The staff was very accommodating and made sure our stay was a fun and relaxing visit. We would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 22, 2019
Lena was very clean and was very nice and helpful.
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice and well kept!
Jul 22, 2019
The Lena KOA is beautiful. The staff is very friendly. They’re are activities for everyone all the time. You will not be disappointed in a stay at the Lena KOA.
Oct 27, 2019
Quiet clean very nice owners and very close to gleanna and Dubuque Iowa very quiet and rest a very In very peaceful
- Kat Ableiter on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice place. Clean restrooms. Nice people.
- kevin murphy on Google
Oct 07, 2019
By far one of the best hidden gems in Northwestern Illinois. The Long Family goes above and beyond to facilitate a wonderful camping experience. The grounds are well kept for and plenty of space for everyone to enjoy, family friendly and dog friendly! Thanks for a great weekend!
- pete steele on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.