Lena KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
Great park w great staff. Lots to do for the little ones. Could use more to keep teens busy.
Sep 03, 2019
There was a lot of activities to do. There were very many people there but did not feel like you were crowded. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. My grandchildren were easily kept busy ages 2and 4 . We have our family reunion there and our request of being close to each other was honored.
Sep 03, 2019
Thanks for the great holiday weekend!
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great time with my girls and catching up with friends at the campground!! An all around great stay, the grounds were clean and my youngest loved the activities!!!
Sep 03, 2019
Always a great time. Excellent campground, with lots of activities
Aug 31, 2019
Another enjoyable time. We want to thank the girls at check-in for making the change to a different cabin to accommodate our situation. Joe and his family and all their people make it fun to camp at Lena-KOA.
Aug 31, 2019
3rd time there this year total of 16 days. Every time is great or better. They remember you by name. The landscape is better every time I go there. Already made plans for next year. Keep up the good work.
Aug 31, 2019
Beautifully decorated and maintained.
Aug 30, 2019
I think that it is the cleanest, most well maintained and nicely landscaped commerical campground that we have ever stayed at. Only bad point is that there is a bit of road traffic, with lots of big trucks going down the road.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Very nice as always. Great staff and a great campground.
Aug 29, 2019
This is a top koa, excellent service. One of the prettiest koas we have stayed. I would recommend this koa to anyone looking to stay at when visiting western Illinois, or even eastetn Iowa. Just an awesome place.
Aug 27, 2019
Wonderful!. Friendly helpful staff. Well kept spacious sites. Great amenities. Best KOA we have been at so far.
Aug 27, 2019
Thanks for having all the free activities to keep everyone active. The warm pool was a welcome treat. The campgrounds are pleasantly landscaped and clean.
Aug 26, 2019
Much better than most KOA's we've stayed at lately. Our site was almost too unlevel for our DP, wish we'd been warned about this when we reserved it. Diesel pushers only have parking brakes on the rear wheels so they need to be on the ground which was almost impossible on our site (207). Facilities were fantastic. Looking forward to visiting again, I just know which sites to request now.
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great time, i have stayed here before and will most likely be back soon. Clean and well kept
Aug 26, 2019
We came back this year after loving this campground last year. Our usual camping is much more rustic and nature-based, but once a year we love to come and enjoy the beautiful, well-managed facilities in Lena. The activities for young and old are fantastic, the setting is beautiful, everything is clean and well-run, service is great - we will be back!
Aug 26, 2019
We love the Lena KOA, we're never disappointed, this visit, the bathrooms weren't as clean as usual, the grounds seemed to be a little less meticulously kept, we're assuming it's been a busy time for the Long's maybe there's been some changes to the personnel, we're sure a few details might just have been overlooked and presume next time we come it will once again be top notch.
Aug 26, 2019
The Lena KOA is a top notch KOA! We just stayed there for the 1st time and we were shocked! The Owner and his staff work like crazy to make sure the grounds are perfect and that every guest is beyond happy. This KOA is less than 2 hrs from our home and I think it just became our go to campground! We stayed there in our 43 motorcoach. Plenty of room and very level. Great for dogs too! Thank You!!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice place to stay with kids
Aug 25, 2019
It was an enjoyable time.
Aug 25, 2019
Nice folks
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice pull thru spot with Weber grill, fire pit and nearly new table and chairs. Bathrooms and showers were clean and neat. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2019
Staff and stay was awesome! We look forward to our next visit!
Aug 21, 2019
We very much enjoyed our stay!!! The owners are great and very friendly. The campgrounds are very well kept. We have booked 2 more stays.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
The new sites are great. The campground was very clean, good amenities and activities.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
We love going to Lena Koa. All the staff is so friendly. There is so much for the kids to do along with planned activities. My kids love the train ride. The park is very clean and well maintained. If you get a chance to get out and camp, you must go to Lena Koa, totally worth it!!!!! We definitely will be back next year
Aug 20, 2019
Great stay with very caring owners and employees! Nice sized lot with a lot of activities and events for our kids! We will definitely be back to Lena!
Aug 20, 2019
Had a great time!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful place,well maintained,clean, owners very dry and nice we are a church group of about 70 coming here for nine years,we are Roca Eterna Church from Warrenville Il and we love this place, thanks Joe and staff
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
What a great place! Rolling hills and a fun holiday away from the road! We loved the events for the kids and the privacy away from the busy parts of the campground. The facilities and set ups were clean and taken care of! We will be back!
Aug 18, 2019
Absolutely beautiful campground. The landscaping is fabulous. Lots to do especially for kids. My only complaint was that the dump site was right at the end of our pad and we were next to the highway which generated some traffic noise. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 17, 2019
We've stayed at 70+ RV campgrounds in the past and Lena KOA is definitely the best.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Great owners.friendly and involved.Cleanest place I've seen.
Aug 14, 2019
Always polite, eager to help with making our stay the best. So many great activities and a very clean pool and beautiful landscaping. I enjoy seeing the variety of plants and flowers. Joe and his staff are the BEST!!!
Aug 14, 2019
Had another fabulous weekend with the Long's and their staff. The cg is always clean and well manicured. The staff friendly and helpful. Were there for the corn roast which was delicious. Can't wait to return next month.
Aug 14, 2019
Joe and team did a great job with activity offerings. Pool was clean and grounds were well kept.
Aug 14, 2019
Awesome koa showers, bathrooms , and park was clean . Lots of things for kids to do .
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
This campground is clean & the staff is friendly and concerned with making their guests stay as pleasant as possible. We will camp here again.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Awesome will be back.
Aug 11, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Quiet clean very nice owners and very close to gleanna and Dubuque Iowa very quiet and rest a very In very peaceful
- Kat Ableiter on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice place. Clean restrooms. Nice people.
- kevin murphy on Google
Oct 07, 2019
By far one of the best hidden gems in Northwestern Illinois. The Long Family goes above and beyond to facilitate a wonderful camping experience. The grounds are well kept for and plenty of space for everyone to enjoy, family friendly and dog friendly! Thanks for a great weekend!
- pete steele on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.