Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Lena KOA is beautiful place. We only had one night and we wanted to stay longer. It is the first time to see the kitchen facility for common use in KOA. Since we stayed the cabin without kitchen, it was very helpful. Thanks you for the place!!
Sep 02, 2017
Owners & staff were fantastic. Fun events on the weekend for all ages. Clean and well maintained. Plan to come again in future.
Sep 01, 2017
Very peaceful, and weather was great. My left my purse in ladies washroom after we had checked out, and they called to say they found it, just as I was calling them to say I h as d left it there. Very nice and helpful crew, always makes our stay better. I tell our friends about this one. Thanks, The Wrights
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
This is a very clean and quiet campground. We will definitely stay here again and bring the grandkids next time - they will love the pool and jumping pillow. Only complaint - I wish the water pressure was a little better.
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was so accommodating and friendly. Loved the family events, especially the hay ride and ice cream! Our granddaughter (age 2) had plenty of things to keep her entertained. Very pet friendly. We will definitely return.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campsite. Good curb appeal. Cabin was clean and simple. We liked having a selection of regional wines in the store
Aug 28, 2017
Best camp ground, clean and great customer service,seven year coming whit church and hopping for more to come
Aug 28, 2017
It was our 4th time on trips out west from Michigan. It is quiet, clean and the staff is very friendly. It was great to have a chance to jump into the pool after a long day of driving. Hope to be back again!
Aug 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Joe and his family always make our weekend so enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2017
this is our favorite koa because of the folks who run it!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I stayed in one of the cabins and it was amazing. The workers are very friendly and helpful. Very clean cabins. We are definitely going to be revisiting.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Super clean and friendly environment. Very entertaining for my children as well!
Aug 25, 2017
4 days with 7 camper units, 13 people lots to do.
Aug 25, 2017
I was pleased with the friendlyness and cleanlyness of your KOA
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground - the attention to details were noticeable & appreciated, such as the plantings, timely pickup of garbage/recycle, scoopers/bags for dog owners and the clean bathrooms & showers.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The whole weekend was a great adventure, the staff was the greatest, lots of fun to be had.
Aug 23, 2017
Just a great couple of days!! We only live about 2 miles from the camp ground and enjoy getting away. The place is beautiful and the owners so very friendly!
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for one night to try out our new camper. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff and quick to pick up trash. Had a great time and will return.
Aug 22, 2017
Best I've experienced. Well maintained and eager to please. RV and camping supplies are everything you may need. Many activities on site to enjoy for the kids. Very nice shaded sites as well. Large selection of local wines offered also.
Aug 21, 2017
Low water pressure
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept. Great place for a family to enjoy many amenities and functions. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Employees were friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying again. Not far from town to purchase supplies and groceries. Not far from Galena for shopping and antiques.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My wife liked the hand towels in the bathroom - they were soft and smelled fresher. Bathrooms were clean. The whole campground was clean.
Aug 21, 2017
!Great as always!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time here, the owners were so accommodating and the activities for the kids were wonderful! We will be back :)
Aug 21, 2017
Fabulous stay as always, can't wait to come back!
Aug 21, 2017
We had an amazing time! The campground is clean, fun and has lots to do. We will definitely be back again!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
This place is amazing!!! The campground is immaculate, well organized, & and beautiful. The staff is helpful and fun! Check out the huge camping kitchen. We will be recommending the Lena KOA!!! Thank you for the great stay.
Aug 19, 2017
I liked my stay. Very clean. Nice pool. Smaller and quiet.
Aug 18, 2017
My kids and I always have a great time at the Koa.
Aug 18, 2017
We have stayed at the Lena KOA for a number of years - through at least two different owners. The present owners always have something "new". Unfortunately, we do not stay AT the KOA during the daytime - primarily because we are visiting old friends in the area in which we used to live. They are quick to help in case of "forgotten" items - like stamps - and they are quick to correct problems.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It's so peaceful at Lena KOA and the kids love it. We wish we can go every weekend there!
Aug 18, 2017
It was great! I asked my 10 yr old grandson if he wanted to come back again and without hesitation he said "Oh Totally"! The premises are very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable! The many flowers are beautiful, the bathrooms are clean, the washers/dryers are good. The pool water is even heated! I highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 18, 2017
Bathroom was impeccable, as was the rest o the campground. However, I was put under an oak tree in a storm, and the acorns pummeled the camper all night. I hope my sole panels made it through.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice place to stay while visiting family in the area
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We have been camping at Lena KOA for some 20 years. They have alot of activities for people to do. We basically just stayed there and canoed on various rivers.
Aug 15, 2017
You do need to do some leveling work on the pull thru sites,to allow us to get a little farther away from the electric and water towers for safe slide operation.
Aug 15, 2017
We have been coming to Lena KOA for 7 years. The staff is friendly and the park is always clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay as always, though there were a few things that could be improved. An extra bathroom (especially mens) is needed. Playground could need some updates as some of the equipment is faded and well-used. Please enforce the 10pm quiet time! Camp kitchen was a great perk! Really enjoyed the activities on Saturday, but on Sunday it is pretty quiet... Loved the added features!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a new cabin that was wonderfull. It was a great stay and the other two couples we came with were very impressed as well .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals