Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
It was great! I asked my 10 yr old grandson if he wanted to come back again and without hesitation he said "Oh Totally"! The premises are very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable! The many flowers are beautiful, the bathrooms are clean, the washers/dryers are good. The pool water is even heated! I highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 18, 2017
Bathroom was impeccable, as was the rest o the campground. However, I was put under an oak tree in a storm, and the acorns pummeled the camper all night. I hope my sole panels made it through.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice place to stay while visiting family in the area
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We have been camping at Lena KOA for some 20 years. They have alot of activities for people to do. We basically just stayed there and canoed on various rivers.
Aug 15, 2017
You do need to do some leveling work on the pull thru sites,to allow us to get a little farther away from the electric and water towers for safe slide operation.
Aug 15, 2017
We have been coming to Lena KOA for 7 years. The staff is friendly and the park is always clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay as always, though there were a few things that could be improved. An extra bathroom (especially mens) is needed. Playground could need some updates as some of the equipment is faded and well-used. Please enforce the 10pm quiet time! Camp kitchen was a great perk! Really enjoyed the activities on Saturday, but on Sunday it is pretty quiet... Loved the added features!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a new cabin that was wonderfull. It was a great stay and the other two couples we came with were very impressed as well .
Aug 15, 2017
It's our favorite campground!
Aug 14, 2017
This campground is amazing!! Very friendly staff, clean, lots of fun activities!!
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely perfect family camp facility!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Loved our spot. It had a lot of shade and was very quiet.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at Lena KOA on our way back to Michigan from Yellowstone. We came in later at night and the girl at the desk was very friendly and accomodating. The campground was very busy but at 1100 pm you could have heard a pin drop which is nice when you have been driving all day ð
Aug 14, 2017
Great spot and friendly people, clean camp grounds lot of kids things to do.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
When I booked our stay at the Lena IL KOA, I knew that it would be fun. I left knowing it was so much more. The cabin we stayed at was more like a 'tiny home' and we never wanted to go. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I can not wait until I have a chance for us to enjoy their fantastic hospitality again. Sweet, kind, helpful, fun, beautiful scenery, friendly people, loved it all.
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean and well kept!! Very family friendly and Joe was very helpful and friendly!!! One of the nicest KOA
Aug 12, 2017
Love the place , very clean and well maintained
Aug 12, 2017
One of the few campgrounds we have ever stayed at where the WiFi acutally worked and worked pretty well. Sites were good, some a little tight to get into and out of. We think this may be because it is an older campground and the rigs have grown since it first opened, but it isn't bad, and they are adding more sites, which I assume will be a bit larger. Staff friendly. Would stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground! Our grandkids love going there.
Aug 11, 2017
Always stop on our way out west on the bike
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
great stay , very helpfull staff...... nice campground ..
Aug 10, 2017
This place is awesome for families. So much to do and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome campground! Love coming here every year!
Aug 09, 2017
not much to do in Lena outside the camp. we had a great time at the annual camp outing. Joe is a great host and does everything he can to make the stay top notch.
Aug 09, 2017
Sites are very small and you have your neighbors sewer hookup right by your picnic table. That is the only negative thing we would say. Kids had a great time swimming, playing at the playground, and bouncing on the jump pad. We will go back.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly accommodating owners. Clean well kept campground. This is the 2nd summer we brought our Grandson here. He loves it!
Aug 08, 2017
This was our 8th year there we had 17 families that joined us. All had a great time
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The campground and facilities were very clean. We have stayed here several times and look forward to the next. It is no wonder why this KOA is always full when other campgrounds are not. Great job Long family, keep up the great work.
Aug 08, 2017
Just wonderful. The grounds are green and full of flowers. The staff friendly and helpful. Showers and restroom clean clean clean! Pool very nice and yes it too is clean. Great selection of items in the camp store. They had tasty bbq one nite and ice cream the next. A fun surprise for us! Had a little trouble with the internetâ but the staff did got it to work for us. Close to Lena. Great!
Aug 08, 2017
air cond in cabin #1 loud!
Aug 07, 2017
Fix the kids playground and make a miniature golf
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We've been camping here for several years now. Very clean, gracious hosts, very accommodating, many enjoyable amenities; thank you
Aug 07, 2017
It was awesome.
Aug 07, 2017
A very well run and clean camping experience.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The onsite owners were very friendly and attentive, the campground was spotless, and the activities were great. Highly recommended!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place, bathrooms could use remodeling but over all nice.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved this campground the site was beautiful and everyone was so nice!!
Aug 07, 2017
Great KOA! My family and me have been coming here for years with friends and family.
Aug 07, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground. Everyone had a great time. It was extremly clean and well kept. Owner is involved and shows pride of ownership. Staff was very friendly. Going back in September.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals