Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Sites are well groomed and taken care of. Did not use the bathrooms but I have no doubt that they are clean and in excellent condition. Have stayed here before. Varied and excellent weekend activities for both adults and children. If we lived closer would enjoy a seasonal stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time! The kids loved the jumping pillow, and we loved that there were so many things to do right there at the campground. We will definitely be back!
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed in spot W4 and rented the cabin right next to it for Kids and Grandkids. Was their first stay in Lena. Like us since our first stay,they can't wait to come back.
Sep 24, 2016
We always enjoy our stays at KOAs!!!
Sep 24, 2016
The person in the office was friendly and informative. The campground and bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 23, 2016
Joe and his wonderful staff took such great care of us during our trip! The SEASPAR EAGLES look forward to our trip to the Lena KOA campsite each and every year. The cabins, Kamping Kitchen, common areas and bathrooms are kept so nice and clean!
Sep 23, 2016
After knowing the all the quality awards won, I was surprised that it took 3 boards to level up
Sep 22, 2016
Love the cabins! The staff and owners are great.
Sep 22, 2016
Came up for 2 nights to visit the Cheese Days festival, ended up staying 5. We found much to see and do int the area. People that own and run the campground are extremely helpful and friendly. Campground is extremely clean with family activities well planned. You can't go wrong staying here overnight or for an extended vist, we will be back.
Sep 21, 2016
We have camped here before. this time we tried one of the cottages with bathroom-traveling with grandchildren. Exceeded our expectations!
Sep 21, 2016
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed in!!!😊😊😊
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
As always, this campground is great with great people working there.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times over the years, and it's always very, very clean and friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love this place.
Sep 19, 2016
We've stayed at Lena KOA before while attending the Green County Cheese Days. The campground is clean and inviting and the staff does their best to make everyone happy. I always enjoy our stays there.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff. Did not feel like the camp police were watching. Very clean showers and bathrooms. Had a great time. Looking forward to our next stay. Thank you. Joe Guzzo
Sep 17, 2016
Very welcoming. Very clean. Love the many full grown trees!
Sep 16, 2016
Nice well kept campground, friendly staff that helped in a family emergency with our plans that had to be changed.
Sep 15, 2016
Everything was great except for how loud it was at night. You could hear the highway a little to well. But outside of that everything rocked and the staff was super nice.
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great time at Lena KOA! The facilities are very clean, and the grounds are well maintained. Our dogs love the Camp K9 area. Friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice, but a little noisy at night.
Sep 13, 2016
The Kids had a great time. Met lots of nice people. Clean and efficient. A little close to a very busy Highway.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We love LENA KOA!
Sep 12, 2016
This is our 6th year staying for an annual family weekend. Every visit is wonderful! Activities galore and great people!
Sep 12, 2016
Great small campground. Very clean and friendly. Better than anything else in the area. Only negative asking a $5 fee to have my brother visit? What??? We will continue to visit but consider to revise the visitor policy. If using facilities that up costs I understand. Not to sit in a chair and talk.
Sep 12, 2016
This campground is ADORABLE! It's small but perfect. Well kept, clean and plenty of things for kids to do. Very family friendly. My only lament is I wish there were more hiking trails/woodsy area but the site itself is wonderful! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
The people working there are great. Friendly and helpful. They really appear to be enjoying what they are doing. Lots of things for kids to do.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Lena KOA is a great campground. Their facilities are spotless and convenient to all campers. They have many activities for all ages. We will return again.
Sep 10, 2016
Another great weekend at KOA. Kids had a great time in the pool, on the bouncy pillow, and on the hay ride.
Sep 10, 2016
All the people with KOA are friendly, helpful and accommodating and Lena is a beautiful area for camping
Sep 10, 2016
Loved our stay at this campground . Quiet , clean , friendly staff .
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Love the Lena KOA. Joe and Diane are awesome!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff, very clean!
Sep 06, 2016
Joe & Diane have made a tremendous investment in time and money to make a great campground!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Love the recycling. Water in the sowers was nice and hot.
Aug 30, 2016
I was very impressed with Lena,KOA. It was very clean and lots of things for the kids and our puppy!
Aug 30, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff. The sites were a little small but they were nice
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay! Had a nice weekend weatherwise. Quiet and orderly campground. One of the nicest campgrounds that we visit.
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful KOA, Freiendly staff. Nice amenities. The only short coming preventing 5 stars is the big rig sites are to narrow. Slides almost hits power riser and can't walk around the rig to access lower bays.
Aug 29, 2016
The park was well groomed and landscaped. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location, too!!
Aug 29, 2016
The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well-kept. Very clean, peaceful (even tho close to a highway). Enjoyed our first-time staying there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals