Lena KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
So glad we were able to become permanent campers. Everyone was very friendly and making sure we became part of the family! My kids keep asking if we get the same spot next year! Can"t wait for another summer to begin!
Oct 31, 2019
Great family campground. Clean. Well maintained. The staff go above and beyond to make sure your visit is enjoyable.
Oct 30, 2019
We had to extend our stay past the season closing date. They were gracious about letting us stay and helped us find all the local points of interest. Very kind people. Very clean, well maintained property.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Joe and Diane Long have created an outstanding camping experience. The Lena KOA is a beautiful facility!! Their staff, especially Beth & Dave, go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Your stay here will always be an enjoyable one.
Oct 29, 2019
Just a great overall experience. The Long's and their staff never cease to amaze us.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Love Lena KOA. Sites are nice size, always clean. Easy to back into. Staff is friendly, store is well stocked, trainable rides are great for kids. Recommend it to anyone who wants a nice family friendly campground with great amenities.
Oct 29, 2019
The weather was terrible the first two days of our stay, but nevertheless we did enjoy our stay at the Lena KOA. A terrific campground. We plan to return next year.
Oct 28, 2019
They do a really nice job at this place. I love the dog park, the cabins that allow dogs are awesome, their planned activities, cleanliness and hospitality are great. Nearby attractions and things to do. One of my favs!!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
This was our first stay at KOA as we typically stay at State Parks. Staff was all very friendly, sites and all facilities were very clean / well maintained. All guests at KOA that we came into contact with were also very friendly. Although we do not have young kids, we liked all the activities they do have for kids. Plan on returning again next year.
Oct 28, 2019
Accommodations were spot on, nice park and lots of things to do. The surrounding area has lots of options for breweries and a winery.
Oct 28, 2019
Didn't care for the loud traffic (Semi) by the main road at night. Internet was slow, needs to be upgraded. Clean campground. Will stay at the campground again, but in the back.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Filthy “deluxe” cabin. Shower head broken. Barely cleaned, rodent droppings everywhere. This was a total shock to us because we have stayed at this KOA and in the specific Kevin multiple times in the past. We did speak to management and they did repair and refund part of our stay
Oct 28, 2019
Clean, quiet, peaceful. Professionally managed with many activities.
Oct 28, 2019
Always a great place to stay! Clean, fun and friendly environment.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Our stay was very good. Everything was as advertised. Park and rest rooms, bath rooms were very clean and in good operating order. We will be back in the future.
Oct 28, 2019
Front desk customer service was excellent. Our cabin was very clean and cozy. The campsite was clean. First time staying at a KOA site and I was not disappointed.
Oct 26, 2019
Nice KOA but it's hard to get to. Friendly staff bathrooms might need a little updating.
Oct 25, 2019
We come every year and love it. The sleeping cabins are great and we enjoy the time with family and friends.
Oct 25, 2019
Only problem we had was the bathroom sink water pressure was bad for a couple of days. It was fixed quickly after I reported the problem.
Oct 24, 2019
Clean campground and restrooms. Activities for kids and parents. Friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We have been coming about 4 yrs now & love how clean it is & friendly just a great place to camp so decided next yr we will try in spring/summer also �
Oct 22, 2019
staff was excellent. Site just okay.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
KOA in Lena is so much fun! They always have a ton of activities to keep the kids busy and everyone is so friendly. The campground is also extremely clean. This was our second time staying and we will definitely be back! Highly recommend!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Super fun, clean and friendly as always!
Oct 21, 2019
We have a family reunion at this campground every year. Always pleased with the staff and the campgrounds. They are always updating the facilities and they are very customer friendly. Highly recommend.
Oct 21, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean grounds. All around nice place to stay. Definitely coming back.
Oct 21, 2019
Great grounds, clean and great people!
Oct 21, 2019
Beautifil place, friendly, clean, lots to do, a store, close to hiking, shopping, restaurants and so much more. Kid and dog friendly too! We will be back.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice. Owners are great. We try to stay here a couple times a year. The new section is our favorite.
Oct 21, 2019
Enjoyed the new cabin. Looking forward to coming back next season. Thanks to everyone at the Lena-KOA.
Oct 21, 2019
IT WAS A VERY NICE STAY
Oct 21, 2019
Nice clean campground. Quiet, excellent showers and rest rooms. This is our 2nd stay here. Will come back again.
Oct 20, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff - always there to help - enjoyed the entire week end!
Oct 20, 2019
Great accommodations. Scenic. Clean. Friendly
Oct 20, 2019
Very clean and very nice camp grounds
Oct 19, 2019
Always very clean and quiet stay.
Oct 18, 2019
This was our first stay at the Lena KOA. We will definitely be back next camping season-already made one reservation for 2020. Clean campground with nice sites available. The office was extremely pleasant and made us feel welcome immediately. A lot of park activities for the Fall weekend. We are glad we decided to check out this campground close to Galena.
Oct 27, 2019
Quiet clean very nice owners and very close to gleanna and Dubuque Iowa very quiet and rest a very In very peaceful
- Kat Ableiter on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice place. Clean restrooms. Nice people.
- kevin murphy on Google
Oct 07, 2019
By far one of the best hidden gems in Northwestern Illinois. The Long Family goes above and beyond to facilitate a wonderful camping experience. The grounds are well kept for and plenty of space for everyone to enjoy, family friendly and dog friendly! Thanks for a great weekend!
- pete steele on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.