Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We highly recommend Lena KOA, and we will definitely be back. The grounds are lovely, and it is obvious that the owners pride themselves in providing excellent customer service. Whatever they can do to make your stay easy and enjoyable, they will do. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, it was very clean and comfortable. Arrived early and were able to check in without an extra fee. A++++!!
Nov 04, 2017
Everyone was friendly & helpful. Will be staying again next year. Looking forward to some of the weekend events.
Nov 01, 2017
People are very nice, grounds and bathroom are very clean. Sites are reasonably priced and every time we go back, thereâs something new. Plenty to do in the area. This is our 2nd year coming here and will definitely be back!
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Always a great stay at Lena KOA!
Oct 30, 2017
Great people and accommodations, as usual. Love the dog park area and excited to see the new area when it's done. Thanks!
Oct 30, 2017
Although the weather was very cold and windy we had a great time. The staff was friendly with lots of warm drinks. The site was clean. Excited for the new sites to open next year. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 30, 2017
We stay here at least 2x per year. Great campground and people
Oct 30, 2017
Everything was perfect from check in to check out. Great place. Great staff
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly people and excellent to work with for my project.
Oct 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay.
Oct 25, 2017
We stayed in L2 site it was small site but really no issue as we were checking the place out. The sewer backed up for my neighbor but the tech did a good job fixing it. He stayed at it until he fixed it. We will be back with family. I loved the store. I would suggest you mention the shower house as we were led to believe there was not one until I asked based on the map
Oct 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit to Lena! The campground was great! Will definitely be back.
Oct 24, 2017
Great family atmosphere and friendly owners!
Oct 24, 2017
Did not like the location. Too close to major road.
Oct 24, 2017
Perfect place to chill.
Oct 24, 2017
By far our favorite campground in Illinois. Bathroom was very clean and camp store is well stocked. Staff is wonderful. Our full hook up site was level and spacious. Lots of activities for kids and a lovely dog park. Looking forward to next year when we will be back!
Oct 24, 2017
We love the town of Lena and the Lena KOA! The staff is super friendly and efficient, there is so much to do for young and old alike. It is no wonder that this campground is very popular! Galena is a half hour away if you like shopping, good restaurants and historical buildings! Make sure you check this campground out, you will be sure it is a regular yearly stop on your camping adventures!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyable. Great owners and staff. Always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Oct 24, 2017
Joe was extremely helpful as I had an electrical problem when I got there and he fixed it. New to camping but with his excellent instructions I was able to back in on the first try. Very nice, fun place.. Can't wait until next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place. Only bad thing was the bedding in the cabin was very uncomfortable and hard to get any sleep on.
Oct 23, 2017
Plenty to do for the children. Nice, clean campground.
Oct 23, 2017
Outstanding customer service. Owner took time out of his day to talk which was nice. Super clean too!! Kids enjoyed it as did the wife and I! Will definitely come back.
Oct 23, 2017
Clean. Great service. Great staff. Things for the kids to do even late in the season. Store well stocked.
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground, nice friendly staff. We stayed on a pull thru site near the front of the campground. The only real problem was road noise at night, other than that, we loved it!
Oct 22, 2017
Despite the rain we still had a good time. We had a deluxe cabin that fit quite a few people due to the rain. The screen door needs to be tweaked as it allowed flies to get in the cabin. The futon was not the greatest to sleep on. We woke up with sore hips and backs.The kids had fun with the activities available.
Oct 16, 2017
Always nice to camp here but the weather was a little rough this weekend. A little aggravating that they donât open the jump pillow until 10 AM even though it was dry much earlier. Kids had a full day of rain Saturday so would have been nice if pillow would have been open earlier on Sunday, before the abnormally early noon check outâ
Oct 16, 2017
Kids had a blast, sleeping cabin was perfect for a weekend getaway!
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly hosts, great facillties, fun activities and play areas for the kids, AND that Kamping Kitchen is fantiastic as a place to hang out when you get a little bit of rain for your camping weekend.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
I LOVE Lena KOA!!! Joe treats us like family every time we stay there! There is something new and amazing every year and we cant wait to see the new changes each time we stay. I cant say enough about the management and facilities at Lena KOA and I recommend it to all my friends and family members (many of whom have campers and love trying new places)
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend with our three grandchildren. There are so many activities on Saturday that the day just flew by, even though it rained all day. The jumping pillow is my grandsons favorite thing and they all had fun mining for treasures. Columbus Day weekend will always be a special time at Lena KOA.
Oct 11, 2017
This was our 8th year at the Lena KOA and we love it. It is super family oriented, they continue to add fun things to do every year. The Long family along with Beth and Charlie keep the campground running smoothly and are the nicest people. We look forward to continue to come back for many more years.
Oct 11, 2017
Very personable owners. Grounds r kept up n everything is tidy n kept up. Store is great w lots of helpful camping items. Knowledgeable staff who lead u to your site. Great place to stay.
Oct 10, 2017
We had fun listening to the band and the kids enjoyed trick or treating.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
IT WAS GREAT...SO CLEAN...LOOKING TO RETURN NEXT YEAR WITH MY DAUGHTER, SON-IN-LAW AND THE KIDS...I CAN SAY THAT THE KIDS REALY ENJOYED THE STAY...THEY HAD BEEN THERE BEFORE. AS GENERAL MacArthur SAID...WE SHALL RETURN! BRIAN AND LORRAINE REGAN
Oct 10, 2017
Always enjoy our stay...very accommodating
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed out time as usual! get place to stay that is close to home!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals