Campground Reviews

May 20, 2021
Weather was cold but the cooperation & friendliness was very warm. Enjoyed our stay.
May 19, 2021
We enjoyed our stay here. The setting was beautiful, the lake especially breathtaking in the early morning quiet with the sun coming up and the mountains reflected in the water. (Part of our enjoyment was probably due to our coming in May: uncrowded and the mosquitoes haven't hatched. Our cabin was spacious and clean, a bit spartan, esp. no sink in kitchen. The hosts were gracious and helpful.
May 18, 2021
It is a very rustic KOA. They attempted to change our reservation at check in, no question just wanted us to change from a pull through to a back in site. They did honor our request and put us back in a pull through. Workers running chain saw all Sunday afternoon was a little annoying. The area around the store with several old trailers and old equipment. Just not the same as many KOA’s we have
May 18, 2021
We had a great time. The cabin had everything that the website said it would have. The view of the lake was great. It was peaceful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2021
It was quiet. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Wife loved the full hookups. Fishing was great. Would love to see a poured boat ramp and a bit longer dock. Fantastic trip overall.
May 18, 2021
May 17, 2021
May 17, 2021
Great stay! Cabin was nice, lake is beautiful! Waterfalls close by. Moderate difficulty on the way out but so worth it. Owners were very nice and friendly. They are dog friendly but when we arrived she said 50lbs or less. I didn't see that on the website and we brought our 2 Goldens. They had a blast but may not be able to come back if weight limit stays.
May 17, 2021
What a majestic spot. We camped right on the lake with a view of snowy Mt Thielson. The owners were available and accommodating. So many things to do in this area, we had a lovely time.
May 17, 2021
Cons- Rates are super expensive. Staff was unfriendly. Pros- facilities were clean. Full hookups easy. Fishing and water access easy.
May 16, 2021
Great site! Clean and we'll taken care of. Had a wonderful time
May 15, 2021
It is a lovely place to stay. The camp hosts were great and very helpful. The campground was clean and they took great care of the facilities. We will definitely be back!
May 15, 2021
Very helpful, friendly owners! Beautiful area with numerous waterfalls! We stayed for a week and really enjoyed Lemolo Lake!
May 10, 2021
We spent 3 days of relaxing, hiking, and sightseeing with friends and had an excellent time all considered. The KOA staff were very helpful, knowledgeable of the area, and had a positive disposition. They helped make our camping experience a positive one. We would come back. Thank you KOA!
May 10, 2021
Very clean cabins. Great location! Highly recommend.
May 10, 2021
Loved the lake, first time there and it was beautiful. We were a bit bummed that the boat ramp couldn’t work with our pontoon and motorhome but the fact that the hosts helped us launch made up for it. They were very kind and we appreciated their help. We enjoyed our Mother’s Day getaway a lot :)
May 08, 2021
Very peaceful and beautiful. Can’t wait to come back!
May 07, 2021
Stayed 2 nights in a-frame cabin which has been completely remodeled & is fresh and clean. Nothing fancy but adequate for lake camping trip.Disappointed the lodge & restaurant burned a few years ago,so there is no place to grab a meal. If you want it, bring it with you! Lake still doesn't disappoint in beauty and fishing was good too.We did Catch & release german browns and rainbows. Great time!
May 07, 2021
May 06, 2021
May 03, 2021
May 01, 2021
It was a delightful stay! We enjoyed the kayaking and bike rides around the lake. The proprietors were friendly, accommodating and helpful. Very relaxing and a jewel of a find. Weather started out rough but then turned beautiful. Definitely will recommend and return
May 01, 2021
Very clean very friendly
Apr 29, 2021
We loved the location, and the warm, welcoming hosts.
Apr 27, 2021
We had a great time at the Lake. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the fishing with my son and friend. A great area to stay as it is also close to Tokatee Lake. Good times were had by all!!
Apr 26, 2021
Excellent!!
Dec 18, 2020
These hosts were welcoming, organized and accommodating! We stayed the evening of 9/7, the night of the high wind storms that created power outages and subsequent wildfires. We were in our tent when winds picked up and hosts allowed us to transfer to a cabin for safety; the next day provided water and directions out via a forest road, given power lines blocking exit. We cannot thank them enough.
Nov 01, 2020
The attendees are very considerate and attractive to campers needs with a well supplied store for those of us that forget most of the basics. The camp site is very quiet, lake has fish, and the surrounding area is full of wildlife of all sorts. If you are a photographer, a wildlife enthusiast or if you like to hike, Lemolo has it and the KOA resort has plenty to appease everyone.
Nov 01, 2020
Oct 25, 2020
Oct 24, 2020
Oct 24, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Really nice sites
Oct 19, 2020
Nice owners, good service. Only negative was very un level site.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Hidden gem in the Umpqua Forest... close to several beautiful hikes. We loved our time spent here... thank you :)
Oct 19, 2020
Beautiful place. Very nice lady is working there. Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Oct 19, 2020
Awesome place! The owners were super nice and helpful! Large sites! We're definitely returning in the spring!
Oct 18, 2020
It's a KOA
Oct 17, 2020
Great people. Beautiful well kept campground.
Oct 15, 2020
Would make it 6 Stars, if I could! Great property, clean facilities and amazing views!
Oct 13, 2020
Very nice! Super quiet, but I suspect the rain had a role in that.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
my friend had reserved the third night on her own over the phone but they charged me for it and they would not give me refund. this place is way overpriced, considering nearby campgrounds with better bathrooms are a fraction of the price. we had one porta potty for the tent area shared for 3+ sites. this KOA makes you park and walk to the tent site. showers are nice but you have to drive to them.
Oct 09, 2020
Very nice. Very clean and organized !
Oct 08, 2020
Jim & Anita were very accommodating.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
The view of the lake from the cabin was simply stunning. The people are extremely friendly and welcoming. No sounds of traffic, no loud neighbors, just the wind in the trees. It was an extremely peaceful and fun stay. I am definitely coming back.
Oct 05, 2020
Lemolo Lake was gorgeous and Jim and Anita were so friendly and accommodating. The bathroom (and entire campground) was clean, tidy and well-maintained. We tent camped. All of the campers (even the motorbikers) were quiet, considerate and friendly. The location was an acceptable distance from remarkable Crater Lake and close to Diamond Lake. They rent kayaks, boats and paddle boards - convenient!
Oct 05, 2020
Very well kept and clean facilities. Hosts/ owners are very nice and able to recommend day trips and near by activities. Lake is absolutely beautiful, bright stars, moon, quiet and no highway noise but easy to access with accurate directions on map apps. Smaller campground means more privacy and less noise. Has more RV sites than tent sits but this makes the tent sites more unique on the lake.
May 18, 2022
nice lake spot
- Matt Demaray on Google
May 03, 2022
This KOA is amazing!!! Beautiful setting in the trees and by Lake Lemolo. Everything looks new and is well maintained. The owners are very friendly and helpful. If you want a spot to get away and relax, I highly recommend this campground. It is so peaceful!!
- Leslie Finnell on Google
Oct 23, 2021
We got to stay here for an end of season trip, got in the last weekend before they closed for the season. It was a nice spot to camp in our RV and go see Crater Lake. We were greeted by the friendly camp host, they have a little store with snacks and stuff. Wide pull-through spots, with full hookups, which was nice. And good cell service, we were even able to stream netflix over our AT&T hotspot. Great little campground, I'd be happy to stay there again next time we are in the area.
- Stephanie Roberts on Google