Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2021
Nice place! Friendly employees! Really clean facilities! We had a blast!
Jul 31, 2021
Awesome! Our stay was very relaxing! Our cabin had a nice view of the lake. Clean and tidy. Our cabin had everything needed for our comfort! Can’t wait to stay again!
Jul 31, 2021
I stayed 4 nights with my dog. Very nice and clean. Rented a pontoon boat one day. Staff was great! Hated to leave but I will be back!
Jul 30, 2021
Grounds are well kept and the staff are so nice! The most peaceful and relaxing place to be as it is quiet and not overcrowded. The lake is beautiful and we highly recommend renting out a boat/pontoon on the lake!
Jul 30, 2021
Nice place.
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 28, 2021
Great place to Camp, Lake was full of trout to!
Jul 27, 2021
It was amazing!! Only thing that was an issue was the shower in bathroom that didn’t work and the token thing is kinda wonky!! Beautiful place definitely coming back!!!
Jul 27, 2021
The park is very nice , it could use some walk paths between the rows and the turns on the corners are way to tight. Also the water system is sad no pressure at all. We would still stay again the lake is a dream and the park is quiet and clean.
Jul 27, 2021
LOVE this campsite. Right on the water and nicely spaced. Perfect :)
Jul 27, 2021
Road to campground was bumpy but that was our only complaint. We really liked site #24, which was private and generously sized. We had a great time renting a paddle boat and cruising in the lake. We also caught a lovely full moon rise over the lake. Very close to Crater Lake North Entrance, and we visited three of the local waterfalls. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 27, 2021
Great place. I tent camped right by the lake. Beautiful view and very serene.
Jul 27, 2021
The location was very peaceful and very close access to the lake. Upon arrival it looked like we were pulling into a junk yard. A little cleanup needs to be done at the entrance. Cabins need attention and are very oddly layed out, however they were very clean. The owner was very short and not pleasant to deal with. His sister who was in town helping out was beyond friendly.
Jul 26, 2021
The woman who runs the KOA is a gem!! So friendly and helpful! (I wish I would have caught her name but I didn’t). The lake is absolutely beautiful and the RV sites were probably the roomiest sites we have ever seen in an RV park. :)
Jul 26, 2021
We loved Lemolo Lake.
Jul 26, 2021
Absolutely beautiful area! Nice park, friendly staff, many activities. Proximity to Crater Lake NP is a real bonus. Will definitely return!!
Jul 26, 2021
This is a lovely, dog friendly campground with lake access. The camp was peaceful and has a little store.
Jul 25, 2021
This is one of favorites campgrounds!
Jul 25, 2021
Great KOA and lake. Beautiful beach. Only about 20ish minutes to crater lakes north entrance. We had a RV site. Camp hosts were super nice. Store is small but intelligently stocked. Current owners just purchased the resort a few years ago. They're continuing to do a lot of work and this is the only reason they don’t get 5 stars yet. Within the very near future it will be a 5 star resort.
Jul 25, 2021
Fantastic setting among pines and on the lake. So quiet and peaceful. Out in the wilderness and only 25 minutes from Crater Lake. Staff excellent and helpful. A sanctuary away!
Jul 24, 2021
Quiet campground, spots were great with lots of room to set up for outdoor cooking. Staff was great.
Jul 24, 2021
Jul 23, 2021
We stayed in Cabin 5 and it was great! The brought our own pans and silverware - I did notice that the pots, pans, and silverware that was at the cabin was not clean - so recommend a spot check on that! We had a wonderful time!
Jul 22, 2021
Jul 22, 2021
Great location, close to Crater Lake and many beautiful waterfalls. The lake is nice, perfect for kayaking. The chipmunks are very friendly (I liked that, my wife didn't). The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2021
The campsite is located right next to the lake beautiful surroundings. The cabin was clean and tent sites nice size. So many things to do in the area. Very remote and relaxing. Water was very cold though so you want to get in when it’s the hottest part of the day. Owners Anita and Jim were amazing. Very hospitable . Best Camping Trip EVER!!!!
Jul 22, 2021
Jul 21, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
Had tried to book a month earlier, but it was booked. Lucked out with a cancellation that we snatched up several days prior to our trip. Site 27 was lovely and spacious. We rented kayaks, a deluxe fishing boat, swam and floated, stayed up late talking and playing games and had a wonderful visit to Crater Lake waiting for the sun to set.
Jul 20, 2021
Folks there are super friendly, helpful and kind. The RV campsites were meticulous and hookups convenient. I also loved the fenced pet area to be able to have my dog be off leash and chase a ball. I wish every campground had a fenced pet area. Showers were free and very nice. Lake was fabulous. Only negative is the campsites are a bit close together, but I'd return in a heartbeat.
Jul 20, 2021
Great location. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Convenient to Creater Lake and surrounding smaller lakes. Lemolo Lake is clean and beautiful!
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 18, 2021
Loved the tent site #23, as it is the furthest away and the largest of the tent sites. I would recommend this site overall. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. Cleanliness was OUTSTANDING! I’d return again!
Jul 18, 2021
Jul 17, 2021
Well maintained, staff helpful in setting up camp. Lemolo lake adjacent to park, cayaks, fishing boats available to rent. Grocery shopping limited-come prepared
Jul 17, 2021
Very quiet and well run. Perfect location to park with a peaceful lake on property to explore. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2021
Jul 16, 2021
Jim and crew made our stay very enjoyable. Our site (#24) was level, had a nice private feeling with a view of the forest. The bathrooms/showers were cleanest I have have ever seen! We spent a day on one of the Pontoon boats which was a lot of fun. We were able to explore the many hikes/waterfalls nearby with guidance from Jim on what would work best for our family.
Jul 16, 2021
Great spacious sites in the trees. Turns were tight for linger rigs. Felt like the staff wasn’t the “friendly” we are used to. Also, really disliked that you had to get get tokens for the showers. But, overall we really enjoyed the site and our stay. We
Jul 16, 2021
Beautiful lake, great campground. Would definitely recommend it! Quiet and well maintained with nature tail, hiking and waterfalls nearby. Boat rental was with every penny! Lake virtually empty. We cruised around and fished for 5 hours. Saw an eagle and osprey
Jul 16, 2021
The camp host was not the most welcoming. The kitchen unit in the 4 plex is less than accommodating, have to wash the dishes with water from the bathroom sink.
Jul 16, 2021
Beautiful tent sites right on the lake.
Jul 16, 2021
Jul 15, 2021
Nice wooded area surrounding the campground with lake access. Large sites with trees and shade. Big problem is that the sewer dumps are too tall which makes emptying your tanks very frustrating. Tried to use the park’s common dump instead, but it was padlocked requiring $20 payment. Management was great about providing info and updates on nearby wildfires.
Jul 15, 2021
Beautiful lake and woods! Cabins good, but metal bed frame broken, and a strong smell of septic near end of the A- frames and near boat house. We hope to return. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2021
Welcoming, easy access to Crater Lake, well kept, enjoyed the lake and our stay!
Jul 15, 2021
Enjoyed our stay very much. Nice quite campground
Jul 15, 2021
Beautiful place with a nice host and staff