Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Info: 509-548-7709

Info: 509-548-7709

Email

11401 Riverbend Drive

Leavenworth, WA 98826

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Well Our stay though pleasant we had probably the best spot in the campground and noticed how cramped the other spots were. basically a parking lot at a grocery store size . The noise at night seemed a bit excessive because the parents of kids let them just run a muck until 11:00 One of the staff mention it is like a koa day care. The hot tub was broken ice cream shack changed hours closed.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful property, very accommodating staff, "added value" of the coffee shack, Friday evening's entertainment, kids' crafts, gorgeous pool, lovely office (remodeled we noted), and shuttle services. You have one of the best campgrounds in the western US and we've been in many over the past 20 years. A treat to stay with you! Thank you!! Tom and Joan Webster, (South Surrey, BC -south of Vancouve
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was nice, although one complaint on the reservation process. We booked our stay well in advance and requested to be placed next to our good friends who were also booking the same type of cabin. When we were assigned cabins, there was someone else staying in between us. This could have been handled better as there were different folks in that cabin each night. Liked the amenities overall.
Aug 28, 2017
The facility is not bad, but the service from your staff is so bad. They did not even try to assist us. This is the first time for staying here, but for me I'm definitely not going to use KOA again. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2017
Our family with three other families come here every summer. Clean and accessible facilities (washrooms, shower booths, games room, heated pool, basketball/volleyball nets, etc). Kids friendly. Spacious and private camp sites.
Aug 28, 2017
Spot was very in level for motor Home & right at office where ALL traffic checked in leaving vehicles running as well as camp bus. Exhaust fumes were terrible. Facility was nice but won't stay again unless better site available.
Aug 28, 2017
Fun place to stay. Thx.
Aug 28, 2017
I have never stayed in a place that put tent dwellers next to class A coaches. This park is old and run down, it needs to be completely redone.
Aug 28, 2017
When we first got there our neighbors had there tent very much in our spot which gave us very little room, and we were not near our friends your employees did everything they could and had us moved first thing in the am and we had the best vacation! Thank you kao for another fabulous family memories
Aug 28, 2017
The hot tub was out of order. Our site was the Septic tanks access, which had to be used. We had a sewer smell in our site repeatedly. No WiFi. Not the best visit.
Aug 28, 2017
Loved it. Can't wait for the next trip!
Aug 28, 2017
This is our favorite KOA in Washington. The facilities, location, staff and activites make this KOA our preferred destination.
Aug 28, 2017
It was good
Aug 28, 2017
Los baños necesitan más atención reparaciones en las tazas, puertas y regaderas
Aug 28, 2017
Bicyclists are going too fast and when it is dark makes it dangerous to walk.
Aug 28, 2017
Overall it was good experience for our first camping. However, futon was very bad, very uncomfortable.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Love the new updates! My kids really loved the game room and basketball court plus the breakfast was perfect for my 11 year old who can never have enough pancakes. I feel like the breakfast is more economical than before. Employees were everywhere and the grounds were well kept. We attempted to get coffee at the espresso stand but waited over 20 min and gave up. Hoping the hot tub is running soo
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very well managed and maintained, wide stalls and easy parking, lots of facilities and functions going on for the campers, would definitely return when in the area
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very disappointed We've been staying here for years The meadow wasn't watered at all this year so there was NO grass Just dirt. Guy that took us to our spot wasn't friendly Didn't want to even move the picnic table so we could back other staff weren't that friendly Pool has green slime around edges
Aug 28, 2017
Great place but its a bit to crowded. It would be nice to have more space between rvs and not packed in like sardines. The place does have great ammenities.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice and friendly
Aug 28, 2017
Way too crowded but the staff was great.
Aug 28, 2017
TOO EXPENSIVE, WASHROOMS ARE FILTHY
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The sites are so close to each other that it's hard to relax. You might want to consider removing some.
Aug 28, 2017
Great friendly customer service. But sites where very crammed together.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
RV sites are jammed far too close together, too noisy, the sites are far from being level. Roads are quite narrow based on the crowded setting. I found this to be the most over priced KIA I'd ever visited. Won't return here.
Aug 27, 2017
Certainly had much to offer, but we weren't able to stay long enough to enjoy unfortunately.
Aug 27, 2017
This would've been a great experience for our family if the camp sites were not on top of each other and the quiet time of 11pm was actually enforced. It was a "party campground" drinking and smoking into the wee hours of the morning. Tents so close together we could hear loud snoring and partying all night. We definitely won't be back.
Aug 27, 2017
It was fun. There was lots of things for the kids to do. The only thing I did not like was how dirty the bathrooms were. I did not shower for two days. I waited until I got home. They were dirty and stinky most of the time. The Koa in Winthrop keeps their bathrooms so clean compared to here. I think you could definitely work on that. Overall everything else was great.
Aug 27, 2017
Love the river access and tube rentals.
Aug 27, 2017
As public, KOA-style campgrounds go, this is a top site. Couple that with Leavenworth, WA location and it is certainly a top consideration for your stay in the area. The site is full of support and activities with store, breakfast, playground, river-side activities and much more. If there was only a way to avoid crowds, it would be 5+ stars.
Aug 26, 2017
We came years ago with our children and decided to share the same experience with our grandchildren this summer. The staff was very helpful but we were disappointed in how many of the grassy areas were no longer maintained.... just dust and gravel. One of the most inviting areas in the past was the slope where sites 35 & 34 are located (we had site 34), now a dust bowl. The pool was great
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We have been coming annually for a while, had to miss the last couple of years. Overall it was as good as usual however the road in front of our tent site was a huge dust bowl which was not typical and kids on bikes and cars kicked up a lot of dirt. But of course we will be back
Aug 26, 2017
My kid and my family like the place we've been coming over for 3 years but it seemed that every year the rooms are a little bit dirty. we also feel that it's not enough kid activities also the hot tub every year is broken or not working. we really like and enjoy the place we're trying to make this our every year family camping trip the people are nice other than that is a nice place to compa
Aug 26, 2017
Really great place, just didn't give it full ratings because it seems you have to be a bit picky about sites
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
No wifi,moved once from sewer area,five sewer hatches on site,moved to another site and were. Told they would reimburse us for the next day stay-for first site but we had to follow up t get our money back
Aug 26, 2017
I think you need to regulate the size of the float toys in the pool, all those toys take up so much room, hard for serious swimmers to use.
Aug 26, 2017
Just a short 2 night stay. Very Pleased...Wife was a little upset there were no paper towels in ladies room both days
Aug 25, 2017
Camp was very full. Very helpful staff. Someone needed to be on litter detail with so many campers
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice, the river is great fun, small tight spaces and roads.
Aug 25, 2017
Overall we had a great stay. Our family had so much fun! The pool was fun, and just a short walk to the river was amazing! The only complaint we have is that each night we were woken at 2am by someone watering outside of our cabin. That was unpleasant and an odd time to water.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campground, staff was awesome, facilities were clean. We hope to come back soon
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals