Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Info: 509-548-7709

Info: 509-548-7709

Email This Campground

11401 Riverbend Drive

Leavenworth, WA 98826

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, All Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2018
Nice campground, office staff was friendly, however dogs were barking all night long. The staff was driving around on their golf carts without paying any attention to the kids around, or people walking.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Although they are trying to make improvements to this campground, they need to work on the kids/adult game room. They have a pool table in there but the table cover is trashed with tears completely across it. All but one arcade game are broken and not working. Also, the picnic table at our site was severely damaged and cut the legs of several as they would brush against the broken seat boards.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Staff were very friendly and helpful! While there are many amenities, many are showing their age. One suggestion would be to add gravel, etc to the dirt sites, lots of dust. Site said the arcade area had been recently renovated, while this may have been true for the building itself, none of the interior feature (eg pool table, or games) were updated, misleading...
Aug 13, 2018
When making the reservation,I specifically asked if the site was child friendly because we have a small toddler.They did not tell me that it was on the main access road to get to the office where cars zipped by at all hours.The site was incredibly small and was super dusty/dirty. When we first checked in, there were no other site available but once we got all settled and my husband asked one beca
Aug 13, 2018
Cabin was old, outdated, in need of upgrades and improvements. But near the river and the beautiful town of Leavenworth, as well as the PCT for hiking.
Aug 13, 2018
$63.21 per night, water and electric only on an unlevel dirt site is far over priced. We stayed KOA in Montana, full hookups, on level gravel for $36 per night. This Washington KOA was very noisy and over crowded. Bathrooms were over unusable due to crowding as were the pool & hot tub. Never coming back, it was like trying to camp in the middle of a freeway.
Aug 13, 2018
Our site was basically in the parking lot . I called ahead and let rhem know that we would need a site with room for a tent. Our girls had to sleep in the back of the truck. No room for sm. Tent , they would be in danger of being urn over.
Aug 13, 2018
Very busy campground, very tiny spot. Not enough shower/toilet for the amount of campers
Aug 13, 2018
I come out ever year and it's always good but this last visit the place wasn't clean and pipes were clogged up.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Our camp site was right next to the dog park. As I was eating my dinner, I turned to look at a few dogs going poop. The KOA was way over crowded. It's like they try to pack every inch to the gills. To top it all off, our neighbors kept us up half the night. They finally quieted down around 1:00 am. Even our grandchildren were upset.
Aug 13, 2018
Too many people in such a small campground- campsites 43... are terrible in the middle of every village and cabins on a small space crunched between other campsites. Hard to navigate through the campground. Rubbing on the site doesn’t belong to KOA and employees don’t know much information so you have to call the tubbing company. The receptionist was ok.
Aug 13, 2018
Due to the extreme heat, the stoning lights in the bathrooms that made my daughter ill and the throw up on the picnic table we choose to leave the campground and check into a nearby hotel. The pool looked wonderful and the staff at the registration were very friendly. Nice facility but not one we could stay at. I was very disappointed that we could not get a refund.
Aug 13, 2018
Always a great vacation here. We've been coming here for years. Close proximity to Leavenworth. BEST camping in this town
Aug 12, 2018
We were packed in there so tight and the people next to us were up drinking all night and into the early morning hours 3AM. We arrived and had to wait due to the new asphalt that was being installed. It was overly crowded and very noisy. I understand that the asphalt was needed but why do it on a holiday weekend? We left two days earlier without a refund due to the people next to us and lack of
Aug 12, 2018
Clean camp and bathrooms. Helpful staff. Wonderful stay.
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed a couple of nights with 2 of our children and found it to be a very nice family friendly place with very friendly staff. It is in a great location with access to the river for swimming and a shuttle that takes you to town that runs every couple of hours.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Our family has stayed in many KOA campgrounds throughout the West and this one did not let us down! It is a beautiful campground with a lot of amenities! The staff was great, and very helpful. We would highly recommend this campground, and greatly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2018
This was our first KOA stay and we were disappointed. It was pretty much a gravel pit.
Aug 12, 2018
Overall the park is nice. Was a little disappointed with our camp site. For the price we paid, there was a lot of dirt and weeds, very dusty. Space was also uneven. I didn't have enough blocks to be level. The space was across road from trash bins. There was odor of sewer. I think we were also by septic tanks. I see park is under some renovations, hope they can make improvements.
Aug 12, 2018
Great place for kids! Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 12, 2018
Very busy and crowded. Absolutely stunned there is no recycling available given the amount of people!! Otherwise a great resort with many amenities for kids and adults alike. Great location.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Great staff ,great sites ,and great atmosphere
Aug 11, 2018
It’s a perfect campground for families with so much to do - activities/amenities provided by KOA & even access to the river. Only downside was that there was construction near our tent site so it was loud & dusty in the morning, but good to know they’re expanding. Will definitely be coming back again!
Aug 11, 2018
When I made my reservation I was told no fires because it was so dry, no wood, no charcoal and no propane ifyou are going to tell us no fires of any kind it should be followed by everyone.it was really too hot to have propane fire.Also a bar b que would be available for use and it was out of order. 4 washers was out of order, I been coming to this koa for 30 years and love the area but fix it up
Aug 11, 2018
The reason I rated the recommendation to a friend a 7 is because the fee is enormous. It is a lovely campground so I rated it 5.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA (we are tent campers) and made the reservation at the last minute due to fires in Chelan. The staff were all very friendly, the pool was a lifesaver and the outdoor movies were great! The tent sites are very close together so there isn't a lot of privacy, you need to adjust your expectations from traditional camp grounds but overall we had a great time.
Aug 11, 2018
We love this KOA. Had all the amenities you could ask for! Only wish there were QUIET HOURS. There was quite a bit of adult and kid noise long into the night. Made sleeping difficult.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful clean camp grounds great view of river and nice pool. Working on making camp ground bigger and where we stayed did feel like a parking lot good size spaces. But not a bad place to stay.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
We really enjoyed the deluxe cabin visit. Minor maintenance items that needed attention didn’t effect our stay. ( loose toilet seat,loose handles on some pots & pans, broken blinds that had to be hand closed, no bbq grill cleaner) The staff was great and very friendly.
Aug 10, 2018
Buyer beware: the water+electric tent sites that are advertised as having a grass pad don't exist. They are straight up dirt so be prepared for the dustiest, dirtiest camp sites ever. Also the smallest campsite I've ever been in.The incessant blinking of the bathroom lights will make you nauseated. So if you like to be sick and covered in dirt this is the KOA for you. Curbside trash pickup is nice
Aug 10, 2018
Everyone was courteous and campground was clean. I did note that at the river bank many guests did not head the leash law for their dogs.
Aug 10, 2018
Pool was awsome, Ice Cream was reasonably priced, sites are laid out well, great location near amenaties and town.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Stayed at this KOA seeking the comforts a full service site offers. We choose a premium site #55, but were disappointed. The cable did not work and we were told it could not be easily repared. In addition, the nearby sprinklers came on very early splatting mud on our rv. When we spoke to general mgrs seeking a refund or discount for the lack of premium services, we were coldly refused.
Aug 09, 2018
I booked back in February. Getting closer to the day I read up on the campgrounds and was a little nervous due to the negative comments. We checked in, didn't have a problem the whole seven day stay. We were in KL 15 away from all the noise. We loved the campground and the small Bavarian town a mile down the road which we took the shuttle from the campground
Aug 09, 2018
Very crowded. Tight camping spots. Very hard to maneuver. Half the campground smelled like a sewage leak. Expensive. Left a day early. We were disgusted.
Aug 09, 2018
Disappointed how it has become more RV interested. More crowded. Stayed at this KOA for years bcuz of it's quaintness. It's not anymore. No The tent sites were very inconsistent and very dusty. No grass. Will likely not come here any longer nor any other pHoliday KOAs.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Love the daily activities for kids and movie night. Love the A/C cabins. Felt a little cramped next to the RV's. Toilets were filthy in game room, asked staff to clean and all they did was pick up paper leaving the toilets nasty. Expected better bathroom and shower facilities. Very small stalls and old showers that need a serious upgrade. Most of the staff were courteous, helpful, and informative.
Aug 09, 2018
Park was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2018
One night only, husband got losr coming out of the showers. Needed better signs pointing in camp spot direction. Loved that a KOA person picked our garbage bags at our spot. Over all excellant experience. Would stay again and reccomend to friends.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals