Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Info: 509-548-7709

Info: 509-548-7709

Email

11401 Riverbend Drive

Leavenworth, WA 98826

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
RV sites are jammed far too close together, too noisy, the sites are far from being level. Roads are quite narrow based on the crowded setting. I found this to be the most over priced KIA I'd ever visited. Won't return here.
Aug 27, 2017
Certainly had much to offer, but we weren't able to stay long enough to enjoy unfortunately.
Aug 27, 2017
This would've been a great experience for our family if the camp sites were not on top of each other and the quiet time of 11pm was actually enforced. It was a "party campground" drinking and smoking into the wee hours of the morning. Tents so close together we could hear loud snoring and partying all night. We definitely won't be back.
Aug 27, 2017
It was fun. There was lots of things for the kids to do. The only thing I did not like was how dirty the bathrooms were. I did not shower for two days. I waited until I got home. They were dirty and stinky most of the time. The Koa in Winthrop keeps their bathrooms so clean compared to here. I think you could definitely work on that. Overall everything else was great.
Aug 27, 2017
Love the river access and tube rentals.
Aug 27, 2017
As public, KOA-style campgrounds go, this is a top site. Couple that with Leavenworth, WA location and it is certainly a top consideration for your stay in the area. The site is full of support and activities with store, breakfast, playground, river-side activities and much more. If there was only a way to avoid crowds, it would be 5+ stars.
Aug 26, 2017
We came years ago with our children and decided to share the same experience with our grandchildren this summer. The staff was very helpful but we were disappointed in how many of the grassy areas were no longer maintained.... just dust and gravel. One of the most inviting areas in the past was the slope where sites 35 & 34 are located (we had site 34), now a dust bowl. The pool was great
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We have been coming annually for a while, had to miss the last couple of years. Overall it was as good as usual however the road in front of our tent site was a huge dust bowl which was not typical and kids on bikes and cars kicked up a lot of dirt. But of course we will be back
Aug 26, 2017
My kid and my family like the place we've been coming over for 3 years but it seemed that every year the rooms are a little bit dirty. we also feel that it's not enough kid activities also the hot tub every year is broken or not working. we really like and enjoy the place we're trying to make this our every year family camping trip the people are nice other than that is a nice place to compa
Aug 26, 2017
Really great place, just didn't give it full ratings because it seems you have to be a bit picky about sites
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
No wifi,moved once from sewer area,five sewer hatches on site,moved to another site and were. Told they would reimburse us for the next day stay-for first site but we had to follow up t get our money back
Aug 26, 2017
I think you need to regulate the size of the float toys in the pool, all those toys take up so much room, hard for serious swimmers to use.
Aug 26, 2017
Just a short 2 night stay. Very Pleased...Wife was a little upset there were no paper towels in ladies room both days
Aug 25, 2017
Camp was very full. Very helpful staff. Someone needed to be on litter detail with so many campers
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice, the river is great fun, small tight spaces and roads.
Aug 25, 2017
Overall we had a great stay. Our family had so much fun! The pool was fun, and just a short walk to the river was amazing! The only complaint we have is that each night we were woken at 2am by someone watering outside of our cabin. That was unpleasant and an odd time to water.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campground, staff was awesome, facilities were clean. We hope to come back soon
Aug 25, 2017
Leavenworth/Pine Village was a good place to stay. The grounds, were very clean, everyone was very friendly. The Shuttle Bus to town was very handy, the bus driver was friendly and accommodating, and picking us up on time was nice. I am sure we will be back next year.
Aug 25, 2017
Quiet to sleep at night, no highway traffic. This facility has everything you need plus more! Convenient to have a wifi hotspot on the property! The beach was spectacular and could not have been more perfect. Only disappointment was hot tub being out of order. Would be nice to receive a discount due to this unexpected closure.
Aug 25, 2017
Wifi wasn't working. Price of the campsite is quite high; we've stayed in immaculate RV parks for half the price. Reserved our site the same day but were not able to take advantage of the KOA rewards as I was told that reservations don't deal with that. We have both KOA and GoodSam memberships; we will not be renewing our KOA membership as GoodSam parks are superior and cost less.
Aug 24, 2017
Great place for families with lots of things to see and do.
Aug 24, 2017
spent 3 nights with family - mostly played in the river as it was so calm! had a great time! only complaint was the sewage smell as we were right next to the clean out and the septic.
Aug 24, 2017
Paying almost $300 to stay next to the dump station will never happen again. There wasn't even enough room to put our chairs outside. Such a disappointment! Thankfully there's plenty of fun things to do elsewhere so we didn't have to be in camp. We'll never be back to a koa as most of our experiences have been terrible and painfully expensive.
Aug 24, 2017
Like the location and the tree cover. Have been going to this KOA for years. Having a full campground and closing the store at 8 and game room at 9 seems a little early. Although the shop and store has received an overhaul, I would say the the condition of the bathrooms should have been the priority. Overall, like the campground and the pool area. Staff are friendly and the grounds are clean.
Aug 24, 2017
We are KOA campers & were rather disappointed here We were crammed into a site too close together that our table was next to the other sites sewer That is all we smelt the whole time Those people had to come into our site to access that side of their trailer so not any privacy The picnic table was broken there were no toilet seat covers shower heads were off & just a pipe to shower Glad to leave!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Overall it was ok, but the bathrooms and showers were really dirty.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I had a very good stay, went into town while leaving all my belongings at the site. Everything was there when I got back. I have a reservation for the 14-15 of Oct. tried to change the details and maybe arrange a site in advance but did not get help with that. Hope I can get a good spot for a car and 4 people, may arrive late. Thanks.
Aug 23, 2017
The stay was great. It was our second KOA Missoula being the first. Both are great, clean, & friendly. We love having an assigned spot w/someone escorting us. The shuttle was an added bonus to get to town. Our only downside was the hot tub being really dirty the first day that we went to use it so we just never went back to it to see how it was. you guys are a thousand times than thousand trails.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything about this place - especially the staff and the river - are GREAT! It's just too crowded at summer capacity for my taste. I'd pay more not to camp so close to other people.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was great except the bathrooms. They were not terrible, but cleaning them a little more thoroughly would be benficial. Other than that, Ioved everything about this KOA!
Aug 23, 2017
Nice clean cabins and washroom. The only thing would be is there was no adult swim and the hot tub was not working. It would be nice to have adult only swim from 8-10 pm or something like that
Aug 23, 2017
Great customer services and clean grounds.
Aug 23, 2017
Besides the noise from across the river(?), that sounded like a sawmill or construction noise at 5 am, the site was well maintained and full of great amenities. Enjoyed our stay and the kids loved the game room and pool. Also appreciated the camp manager(?) swinging by on Friday when some very raucous neighbors, blaring inappropriate music, moved in, to give us her number to report any problems.
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained! The staff was very friendly! The kids had a blast with the extra activities!
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time staying in the camping cabin with our 2 year old and 1 year old. Having the two rooms was great. We all really enjoyed playing in the pool, riding bikes, and going down to the river. It was a great trip!
Aug 23, 2017
Your entire campground is a dump. The bathrooms and showers are disgusting, rundown, and broken. The amount of people that stay at this campground have to generate revenue that should be used to improve this facility.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful campground, lots of amenities. The only negative is that there was only one bathroom, albeit a nice one. It would've been nice to have at least one or two smaller ones (with just a toilet or two and sinks) throughout the property. But we will definitely stay there again next time we decide to camp in Leavenworth!
Aug 23, 2017
Very difficult to navigate with any larger vehicle: Roads are narrow Corners way to tight Need several more legitimate pull thu spots with 30 or 50 amp Very difficult to back up & into a space on a steep incline Nice picnic table but can't use them when majority of site is on serious incline Additional kid pool or adult only swim time would be HUGE improvement Loved shuttle service!!
Aug 23, 2017
Quiet clean and restful
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay (second time staying here). A friend had a complaint about a parking situation where their parking spot was right next to the basketball court. When they complained, one worker was helpful and one was very rude about it. Also, leaving a maintenance number for after hours would be good - there was an overflowed toilet the first night around 10:30 and no way to get ahold of people.
Aug 22, 2017
Good for families with children. Nice events for kids, nice happy hour, but no eggs at breakfast. Not great for older couples, noisy and tight spaces. We had a nice stay with our extended family.
Aug 22, 2017
Very well kept park.Very nice setting in the woods and by the river.We enjoyed our stay at your park and really enjoyed seeing Leavenworth.Lovely little town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy