Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Info: 509-548-7709

Info: 509-548-7709

Email

11401 Riverbend Drive

Leavenworth, WA 98826

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
For $70/ night, our site was so tight that we couldn't even fit our 17' trailer. We hardly could squeeze the trailer in the spot then had to park the car by the office. Besides the tight spots everything else seemed ok.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We got a spot next to a cabin, it was close but no problem for us. Staff was the best and very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and grounds kept up well. It's a short walk to a Safeway and to town. They have a shuttle that runs to town which is super convenient. Would definitely come again . Hot tub was the only iffy thing. Water was cloudy so decided not to chance it.
Sep 18, 2017
Top notch service and cleanliness of campground. I would definitely stay here again. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars is because the bathrooms were so far away from the camp site
Sep 18, 2017
It's the right price in the right location I wish there were a little more privacy with the campgrounds I do feel as though the tent spots are very open and I wish that the shower area was a little more clean other than that I've enjoyed the times I have stayed there and we will stay I would say my only complaint is that I was charged $10 for a guaranteed campsite and nothing was said.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
With a higher cost that most KOAs I kind of expect to see nicer communal bathrooms. Felt run-down; they need a spruce up!
Sep 18, 2017
Not only was the couch uncomfortable but the pullout bed in deluxe cabin was terrible, flat and full of springs. Very hard to sleep on. Literally. And we payed almost $300 to stay there. Also, pancake breakfast advertised but there never was one? Very confusing. We love the KOA's but most likely will rent a house next time we visit.
Sep 18, 2017
The bathrooms were very dirty and needed cleaning. Camp was very poorly staffed this weekend....which meant that some amenities were not open and probably attributed to the cleanliness.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed here many times, love it!
Sep 18, 2017
Owning a 35 foot class A pull through a alittle challenging to get in. Understanding the future with the additional upgrades in Meadow for pull through a super excited to see it next year. Great location. Need to improve check in process with guest backing up. Overall staff was excellent!
Sep 18, 2017
We loved the staff! Store and check in person,Lola, is the BEST!! She is hardworking and gracious with a welcoming attitude.. It was great to have the pool and hot tub open on these dates. The weather is still warm and sunny in late September in Leavenworth, so I hope they continue to keep the pools open in future years.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Quiet, clean. Great camping. Loved the river walk trail. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Small tight spots. Very crowded. Good shuttle and friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
We had an amazing time.
Sep 17, 2017
I have trouble believing the management at this KOA. They left a wonderful office lady with misprinted shuttle schedules in their brochure, and inaccurate cabin pricing and no one to answer the phone. The best she could do was say "I'll tell the manager" but we both knew the manager won't do anything. Sad because this is a nice campground in a wonderful location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! Thank you for your feedback about your most recent stay! Thank you also for pointing out that typo in our guide! We will be sure to correct that! Please note that our shuttles only run on the printed schedule Memorial-Labor Day. We do run it on special weekends and this is available at the office. We hope you will choose to stay with us again! Sincerely-Danielle Akey General Manager
Sep 17, 2017
The location was convenient to downtown Leavenworth. The bathroom showers are in need of repair but clean. Everything shutdown at 6pm and as it was still very warm out it would have been nice to be able to use the pool after 6pm. Staff were friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello! We agree,our bath houses are in need of an update! This past winter we were able to complete updates in the Office, Game Room and Laundry Room. We hope to get to the bath houses this winter! As for the pool, it is normally shut down on Labor Day and this year we chose to keep it open later. We are excited to offer it for the month of September even though hours are limited.-Danielle Akey
Sep 17, 2017
2 day stay, beautiful weather and took advantage of KOA appreciation of 1 free night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! So glad to hear your had such a great stay! We appreciate our Value Kard holders and we're so glad you were able to be here this weekend! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Danielle Akey - General Manager
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Excellent! Cabin was clean, the grounds were fun and kid friendly. We will definitely be back and tell many others to stay there as well! KOA is our new travel companion and the Leavenworth KOA will be our regular camping grounds now.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We had a great time. Perfect place to stay with kids. Very clean and it was really quite. The river was nice they have a dog park and a pool. There is a arcade with pool and fooseball. We will be back soon.
Sep 14, 2017
Prompt service upon arrival. Campground was well kept, quiet, and clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Very polite workers and campers. Park is kept up and clean.
Sep 13, 2017
The KOA as nice . The showers need some updates. Not real clean and door into shower needs maintenance. Would not close .So water was getting on the floor .. Also the dog park was not in great condition , weeds and mostly dirt ,the poop bags were empty in 2 locations . The staff was pleasant and courteous . Thank you , Patricia Masterson
Sep 13, 2017
After Labor Day...not crowded. Staff very helpful. Showers/bathrooms clean. Pool still open.
Sep 12, 2017
enjoyed our 3 nights but our site was waaaay too close to other big RVs with NO privacy. Good thing the neighbors and their huge dogs were quiet.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a great stay. Next year we plan to stay again to make sure we are able to partake in all the fun summer activities (pancake breakfast, movie, etc) that we couldn't this fall. Our kids had a great time at the playground and pool, and we enjoyed the scenic river walk and nearby Leavenworth sites. Love the grounds and the locations! Friendly staff too!
Sep 12, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, and the people were all very nice. However, we found that the game room needs some attention, as things were broken or missing. The bathroom showers had a bunch of leaking shower heads, and we were thinking pancakes were going to be served Saturday, but no one was cooking.. Nice cabins though.
Sep 12, 2017
This was a great site to stay at. It had excellent amenities and was in a good location. I would definitely visit again.
Sep 12, 2017
We were very surprised! Loved the large spaces between campsites. Not sitting on top of each other. The setting was beautiful. Very clean. The people working there were very accommodating. Our first time. Booked for next year.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in one of the basic cabins and it worked well for us.
Sep 11, 2017
The wifi didn't work in our camp site that was right in front of the office. How is that possible? The cable doesn't offer ESPN. Really?! That's a pretty generic network to not offer. And, worst of all we were chastised for lighting charcoal in the outdoor BBQ to cook food on when two camp sites away they had a raging fire pit! The fire was glowing off of the trees! Hypocrites much?!
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful.. very clean. Camp hosts were exceptional . Friendly , helpful , outstanding├░
Sep 11, 2017
Dogs running loose off-leash fighting, blinking florescent lights above mens sink made it impossible to shave, first shower door didn't have a closure, shower with water that took forever to get warm, then got hot, then hotter until I had to turn it down clear into the cold zone. Only good thing were the friendly girls in at the counter. Other employees Sunday morning refused eye contact.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a wonderful time during our stay! Everyone was very friendly and helpful when needed. Campground areas are kept very clean and well maintained. ONLY downside to staying there is you advertise "Wifi" and there was absolutely none. We came during the week and still had some things we needed to complete for work, but no Wifi access, everything was blocked with security code they don't provide.
Sep 11, 2017
The pool closed at 550 pm. It was a hot day and a few of us would have liked to use the pool after a day in town.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean and well spaced out, loved the river access
Sep 11, 2017
Only real downside was advertising of free WiFi and not having access to it. Staff was friendly, facilities we're clean.
Sep 11, 2017
It was great. The campground was very clean & quiet. Well at least people/dog quiet. The crickets were in full swing at night but that just added to the whole camping experience!!
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was pretty good, however the bathroom/shower located at the office had a bathroom closed/being cleaned sign in front of the door at 8:00 in the morning. I walked over to the other bathroom/shower and the two girls where in the process of cleaning that one as well. This seemed like a poor time to clean the bathroom.
Sep 10, 2017
Great spot! Very clean, friendly staff and pet friendly. Great swimming hole in the river.
Sep 10, 2017
Very clean, well organized. Helpful and friendly staff. Facilities in excellent condition. The only issue we had was that our tent site (T1) was literally all bedrock underneath, making it impossible to stake the tent and slightly less comfortable for sleeping.
Sep 09, 2017
Scott in maintenance was especially helpful. We inadvertently placed valuables in the trash and he rescued them for us.
Sep 09, 2017
Loved it
Sep 08, 2017
The grounds were great and the amenities helped make camping with toddlers a bit easier. I loved that our trashed was picked up and felt that it really helped with pests. I over heard some staff members cleaning the main bathroom & they were very negative. Many comments about how disgusting people had left it. It was disappointing to hear them complain so much.
Sep 08, 2017
Loud and cramped. Had to ask partiers to quite down at midnight and kids to get off the basketball court at 11pm so our kids could sleep.
Sep 08, 2017
Have stayed there & returned for multiple years dating back to the 90's. Have always had a good experience. Was very concerned this time however, when our site had been given to another group hours before I arrived & my credit card charged to them! I was concerned at the potential of my credit card data being compromised via receipt data, to strangers. The staff was good about correcting it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy