Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Info: 509-548-7709

Info: 509-548-7709

Email

11401 Riverbend Drive

Leavenworth, WA 98826

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
WE STAYED IN CAMP SITES 111 AND 112 . THERE WAS OLD DOG FOOD IN AREAS ON GROUND . TREES ROOTS GROWING UP THRU GROUND KEEP TRIPPING ON THEM. AND DIRECTLY UNDER THE MOST NASTY SHEDDING COTTON WOOD TREES WE EVER BEEN AROUND . HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE IN PAST. SEVERAL TIMES BUT NO MORE. WILL FIND A CAMPING GROUND WITH BETTER MAINTAINED SITES.
Jul 10, 2017
The people that worked there were very friendly when we checked in. I appreciated that. We camped in the field where tents were literally a foot or two from ours, and later a camper was a foot from ours. The field overlooked Safeway. The bathrooms were filthy. I prefer camping where I don't have to be right next to someone else like that.
Jul 10, 2017
Sites were to close together. Staff was friendly and helpful park was clean.
Jul 10, 2017
The spot we were given was small and just dirt. We asked the next day to move and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. Very busy place and they pack you in tight but we had a great time after we moved spots.
Jul 10, 2017
Very impressed by how organized the staff was. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely friendly staff including "Bill" with his Chocolate shake, clean bathrooms, slept great, will come again! Thanks for a nice weekend!
Jul 10, 2017
Not the best KOA I have stayed at. The bathrooms were not clean. At times it was downright disgusting. The next issue is that the shower alternated between cold and hot and hot wasn't really hot. Lastly don't mention late check out if you cannot honor for cabins. The web site mentions only deluxe cabins.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great tent site. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 09, 2017
very narrow sites and roads, too expensive for what is offered
Jul 09, 2017
Parking is tight for big rigs, but we're just 29' and our spot was a level pull-thru, so we had no problems. Seems like a lot of nice new features were added recently. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cost of course is way too high for a campground.
Jul 09, 2017
I would have given 5 stars however the hot tub was listed as "adults" only however kids were in it at the times I went t use it and then it was vandalized (I can only assume by kids) so not worked the next 3 days of my stay. We had a great campsite and it was very quiet as well. Great staff too! I will stay again in the near future.
Jul 09, 2017
Employees were helpful and accommodating. They have a small store which is handy and a Safeway near by for any additional items. Since the temperatures were well into the 90s it was nice to be able to take a dip in their pool. Our site came with a BBQ and gas but we used our own. Sites do not have individual fire pits which can be good if you get along with the campers around you.
Jul 09, 2017
The Leavenworth KOA provides adequate amenities. There is a sink and paper towels to wash dishes, a bathroom with free showers, and a pool. In my opinion this campground is catered to RV campers rather than tent campers. The one bathroom/facilities area is a long way. It is also the only place to wash dishes and get water. Extreme heat and long distances shortened our stay to one night.
Jul 09, 2017
We reserved a space for a 25ft motor home, a car and a tent. Upon arrival only the motor home fit in the assigned space. We moved to the Meadow where we were in arms reach to those packed around us. Worse KOA I've ever been to. Large parties of 20 plus people all around us. Noise till 1am. Never going back.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Conveniently close to the river and downtown Leavenworth.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff here are so friendly and very helpful! When an unregistered car was parked in my campsite upon arrival, with the owners no where to be found, the staff let me choose a different site from several of their other open campsites. The campsites were great, bathrooms well cleaned every morning, and laundry room clean and new.
Jul 09, 2017
Was pleased that they provided bathroom service frequently. Need more Bathrooms in the store area and also ADA equipped bathroom with grab bars etc. Was a little frustrated that the KOA required an extra ten dollars to find out what your campsite was prior to checking in. Need to get rid of this fee. Did a nice job of keeping the swimming pool clean with some many people using it. Pet friend
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay to take advantage of Leavenworth and surrounding areas. Surprisingly quiet for how densely packed the camping spaces are. Great river access.
Jul 09, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience tent camping at the Leavenworth KOA. I appreciated the hot water for showers and the availability of a kitchen sink to wash dishes. The KOA has an excellent location next to the Wenatchee river which is perfect for cooling off on hot summer days and the trail to Safeway to pick up food was very convenient. Definitely will visit again!
Jul 09, 2017
Very well run and very clean. Sites were quite small. Staff was great.
Jul 08, 2017
This camp ground was over priced and poorly layed out the sites were not level and hard to get in and out of them wifi and cable cut in out rate it a 2 couldn't wait to leave
Jul 08, 2017
Great stay. Great location. We were there on a busy weekend and the place was packed. Wish we would have had a little more room in each rv site
Jul 08, 2017
They booked family in a campsite that is right on a dirt road. This is very unsafe as cars pass 2 feet from tent. Employees stated when they were showing us our camp site what we did to deserve this reservation? They were embarrassed to show us site.
Jul 07, 2017
We always stay in a cabin and love out time each stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The wifi hotspot can be a bit 'up and down" if you need it but other wise we love to stay here and do each 4th of July.
Jul 07, 2017
The game room needs to be updated. The kids have trashed everything. I would lock it or have an attendant for it as it might prevent damage. it would be a draw if it were nicer. As it stands it's a bit of a let down
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly, clean. It would be nice if the 11:00pm noise curfew was enforced better.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Nice activity options like swimming pool, manager vie night etc. only little missed is green area. Near our tent site no green grassy area to sit down. Otherwise overall super nice. Family friendly.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a fun time. Great campground and staff is very nice.
Jul 07, 2017
The reason why I read this KOA so poorly is that they can't follow simple state laws I can to enjoy the beautiful weather and had a smoker Next door. I feel that koa doesn't care about our children I mean all the children. Or their Own staff Washington state law says no smoking in public places or work places,their poor staff has to deal with secondhand smoke. WA should fine koa & comp worker
Jul 07, 2017
The stay was great! The smell of sewer at our spot however was not so great. Good thing we were busy doing other things because it was stinky.
Jul 07, 2017
Great clean site and so close to town!
Jul 06, 2017
The only thing I would like to see is that the restrooms are cleaned more often. The main restroom at the office was not very inviting rather disgusting. I saw them after they were suppose to be cleaned and they looked the same as they did before.
Jul 06, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Well maintained and very helpful, accommodating staff. However, the restrooms are in desperate need of renovation and expansion, especially considering the rate charged.
Jul 06, 2017
Set in a beautiful place, nice pool, activities. Very crowded, no grass at camp site, narrow road with so many vehicles it wasn't safe to ride bikes.
Jul 06, 2017
We do think we were overcharged as the info we were given at the time we reserved a space was different than what we were quoted.
Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms were very dirty and often without toilet paper. Quiet hours were not observed nor enforced. People were up loudly until 2-3 am. I was in the office buying things server times and workers were rudely and loudly complaining about the campers who had voiced concerns about bathroom conditions. It was extremely inappropriate.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was good clean but the only thing the people don't help you back up your trailers they show you your site and just leave you there
Jul 06, 2017
Our 3 day stay at the Leavenworth WA KOA was an extreme disappointment from the beginning. Due to the EXTREMELY close proximetry of the campsite, I had a very difficult time maneuvering my 22 ft trailer into the 30 ft site (a pickup at the site across from me was blocking my ability to maneuver my vehicle. Also, the stench of sewer was present throughout our stay! SO GROSS to get that smell!!!
Jul 06, 2017
It is too crowded. Too small sites (ours was ok, but there are many too small sites. Space for only one tent, one car and table). Also whenever car passes by, lots of dust rises next to tents. Not much shades for many sites, either. Not a typical KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Supervisor/Manager is not approachable, he doesn't have the attitude of good customer service.
Jul 06, 2017
Love this place! The location is priceless, staff is friendly, helpful and genuinely wants your stay to be all it can be. The amenities for family with younger children can't be beat.
Jul 06, 2017
If you like camping in a sardine can this place is for you. $62.00 a day and no dump on your site? Site not level
Jul 06, 2017
Terrible layout. Restrooms extremely messy. Campsites packed in like sardines. We cut our visit short and are aware of other parties who also left earlier than planned.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean restrooms,friendly and helpful store staff. However, the grounds workers have a few men who act like they can't get off their golf carts. Bring lots of blocking to level your trailers. Grounds are very unlevel. We asked if they had any wood to use for blocking and a guy on a KOA golf cart came back with a single 2x6x12" and tossed it at us like a dog getting a bone and drove off.
Jul 05, 2017
The cost of the cabin was pretty expensive. It was not discussed before we got there and I was a bit surprised.
Jul 05, 2017
Only a few site we would stay in. Lots of crowded campsites on top of one another. Pool closed early and jacuzzi closed on Sunday night due to damage. Restrooms had TP on the floor each time I used the facility. Maybe needs to be monitored more frequently. I am taking in consideration it was a long weekend for some. We are planning on returning only if we can guarantee our site again
Jul 05, 2017
This campground was crowded and there were vehicles everywhere. It is probably good for families with little ones because of the playground, pool and activities, but it felt like too many people crowded into too small an area to us and not pleasant to be looking out at all the vehicles and tents crammed in everywhere.
Jul 05, 2017
Mahalo for another awesome 10days!!! Can't wait for next year!! Aloha!!
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was clean and had great accommodations for kids. If you are traveling with children it has many activities for them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy