Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Info: 509-548-7709

Info: 509-548-7709

Email

11401 Riverbend Drive

Leavenworth, WA 98826

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
No recycling is unacceptable!!!
Aug 11, 2017
We were on our way home to Spokane, WA. We have stayed here before several times. This time it was so hot, and instead of driving our rig to town we used the bus service that was there. That work out just fine. Every thing was just fine, also the host people. We will stay here again.
Aug 10, 2017
Many positive things especially for families. Easy access to river and onsite river floating excursion. Large common area with basketball hoop, volleyball net, campfire pit, etc. pancake breakfast available Saturday and Sunday. Nice pool and 18 year and older Jacuzzi. Despite the more than $200 a night fee, my cabin's floor was filthy and mgt.only gave excuses i.e. I had to scrub the floor myself
Aug 10, 2017
We are so very pleased with the way.Michael & Danielle are managing the place. We are a group of Moms who have come every year with our kids for the past 16 years. First 10 years were awesome, next 3 left us wondering if we should return and then in 2016 when new ownership kicked in, we got our beloved KOA back! The staff is wonderful (we especially liked Haley Robertson in the coffee cabin) .
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
People are great but, restrooms need updating.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very crowded. Felt the bathrooms needed more attention. Didn't even feel that I could shower. However, we had great customer service! Loved the shuttle that took us into town.
Aug 10, 2017
Really everything was pretty good all around. But I would definitely have a time when you can play basketball, and when you can't play basketball?? Maybe have the basketballs signed out so you know if it's to early or to late to play. Plus I would move the basketball court from being so close to potentially damaging any vehicles. We had basketballs hit my truck roll under my trailer etc ???
Aug 10, 2017
had a great time. awesome location, will definitely come again!
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly atmosphere staff helpful
Aug 10, 2017
Great family destination.
Aug 09, 2017
Extremely crowded, dirty, unfriendly and unaccomadating
Aug 09, 2017
Hosts were wonderful. Drove us to our site. Made sure we had a good time
Aug 09, 2017
To many dogs off leash and someone decided to crank up a generator at 4am in the far end of the park on Monday morning. Just rude. Very expensive.
Aug 09, 2017
We weren't happy with the site. Our motorhome barely fit into it. The answer we got when we asked was " it's all we have left ". I booked months ago and I felt like I was treated like someone who had just booked that day. I didn't feel that the customer service was all that good.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent place for a family vacation. Many activities for children. However for people who just want a quiet place to spend the night it is very crowded and getting way overpriced.
Aug 09, 2017
We've been coming for 4 years now and I would say this was one of the most frustrating trips. There were a total of 4 sites, one trailer and 3 tent we were not able to stay together and I'm not sure why. I felt like the representative helping could have shuffled a few spots around to make this happen. We tried several days in advance as well. It unfortunately was not my favorite trip this time.
Aug 09, 2017
My kids loved the pool, the playground and the bounce house...and it's all about the kids, haha!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Loved the campground and friendly staff. Recommend adding another or larger pool during the upcoming remodel - way too small / crowded for number of guests on site. The path down to river is very difficult - steep with rocks / unstable ground. Difficult to maneuver while carrying tube / gear etc. Women's restroom was in need of more regular cleaning.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice location with good amenities and activities. However, this park is overpriced. Needs updated in many areas. Very nice employees.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice place the staff very helpful
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean. Great facilities. They drive us right to our site! We've even booked another excursion!
Aug 09, 2017
I came in after hours and was fortunate that they had two sites available. I went into deluxe site. It was extremely loud throughout the night with people and their parties. I spent over $80.00 so I could be exhausted the next day.
Aug 09, 2017
Staff directed me into space knowing a large sewage overflow had just occurred, about 35 X 20 feet in size in front of the site. White powder all over the street yet they never swept it up. I stayed one in another site, cancelled rest of our stay. Asked that the camp manager call me to discuss and refund my stay, they never called. I will send a formal complaint letter soon and notify BBB.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent campground !! Except for two major issues. 1. Campsite are extremely congested. There are not enough room. 2. There is no firepit in the campsites According to me, These are two major shortcomings
Aug 09, 2017
By far the MOST $$$ KOA we stayed at on our 4 week road trip, and by far the WORST. VERY tight sites; couldn't open our kitchen door (up against a stump) thankfully had a bedroom door. Couldn't open our slide out all the way. Spots up in their meadow are even worse. Dirty swimming pool, and the filthy hot tub had a dark ring of greasy smudge around the water line. Did not meet KOA standards.
Aug 09, 2017
It was great. I was amazed that it was so quiet, even in the morning and with lots of young kids there. The amenities were great, the showers were clean, and the personel were very nice. Again, I could not have been happier with the stay. I will use KOA again for sure. Bill.
Aug 08, 2017
Our tent site was in the middle of RV sites which made it feel like the site was an after thought. Luckily we had plenty of room and our immediate neighbors were nice, but I would request not to be at the same site next time. Quiet hours did not seem to be enforced, as there were loud groups well after 11pm every night we stayed.
Aug 08, 2017
Overall good. Campsites are cramped. Not enough bathrooms. Loved the amenities. Staff was always helpful and friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
This is the best KOA I have been to. The kids activities, the cleanliness and the great staff set it apart as the best! Thanks for many years of great memories!!
Aug 08, 2017
was a great stay! we love the camp ground and love all the updates in the past few years.
Aug 08, 2017
we loved the location! the River was awesome and being close to town was wonderful. The camp ground was clean and staff was friendly. The biggest draw back is how crowded the camp ground was. For the price we paid , we thought there would be at least a little privacy but there was none ... trailers were too close for our liking.
Aug 08, 2017
My only complaint was that we were camping with a group of friends and asked to be put together. The site next to us sat empty for all 3 days we were there. Our friends asked several times to be moved next to us each day. Each time, we were told the people were showing up, but never did. It is policy of most campgrounds that not showing up means you lose your spot.This was very disappointing.
Aug 08, 2017
we were put in the back and felt like it was an overflow area-too expensive for that area.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Spaces are very close together. I do feel there should be more bathrooms however.
Aug 08, 2017
The fanciful iTunes were great, with lots to do and the shower room was clean. The only complaints: the light was blinking above the washer and the bathrooms near pool were a little dirty.
Aug 08, 2017
Love the charming town. Mainly just site seeing and window shopping. Koa Leavenworth offers free shuttle to and from town which was convenient instead of walking in 40 degree heat. Small short cut trail leading to nearby safeway store has all you need and good price to bring food back to camp. This Koa has a nice pool and river for tubing and playground. Well managed and very polite employees.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great stay! We stayed for Two evenings with friends and all our kids had a great time! My only complaint would be that the ladies room always had a bad odor.
Aug 07, 2017
I really enjoyed myself, the staff was amazing, the facility was very well taken care of and we will be back. Thank you
Aug 07, 2017
Perfect cabin for our needs. Wonderful time with family. Good amenities. Very responsive staff and attentive. Someone was always close by if we needed something.
Aug 07, 2017
This koa is one of my favorites. The people are always so amazing and the campground is always clean. This was my first time staying in a cabin and I would definitely recommend. Was disappointed that it said full kitchen but didn't have a oven. Other than that loved it.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location for our family reunion! Lots of space to gather & celebrate. The facilities were good, but well used - this didn't hinder our enjoyment, however.
Aug 07, 2017
Well cared for grounds, lots of staff, and a pretty tent site. Loved the coffee espresso stand. Showers near the pool were a little crowded and dirty, with dangerously slippery floors. Our primary focus for being here was for a huge family reunion. We had requested a tent site near other members of the same family name--but we were clear across the campground. A bit disappointing
Aug 07, 2017
We were in sites 65 and 66 and the sewer smell was very bad the entire time we were there.
Aug 07, 2017
This is a great KOA within good distance to town. Lots to do and fun for the whole family. Our 1 and only complaint is that the bathroom/shower by the pool is in desperate need of updating. I think they are slowly starting to update things, but that is where they need to start spending time and money is the bathroom and shower. Other then that great place and we will be back next summer!
Aug 07, 2017
love this place
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground, love the river access and shuttle to downtown. Felt like we were shoved into spot that really didn't fit our 5th wheel.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals