Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Info: 509-548-7709

Info: 509-548-7709

Email

11401 Riverbend Drive

Leavenworth, WA 98826

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Very crowded. Some staff less than helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Only there one night but had a great time, enjoyed out tentsite T07, nice semi private site compared to others I saw. The river was great for swimming in, really enjoyed that too.
Aug 16, 2017
It was a family reunion, booked over 8 months in advance, and still, they couldn't figure out how to get us close together. It was VERY disappointing... we literally came from ALL over the country! (MI, AZ, CA, WA, New Zealand, WI, NM) The bathrooms were not clean, there was very little hospitality -- and quite expensive for what we got. We had high hopes, but not someplace we'll head back to.
Aug 16, 2017
There was a sewage leak nearby that was very gross and kids playing around it with no warning. The prices went way up this year $90. For the site price you shouldn't have to pay extra for kids and they wouldn't allow a coupon for a 3rd free night after staying two because we didn't use that coupon when booking but it wasn't available yet. Last year they honored that. We probably won't come back.
Aug 16, 2017
wifi was unusable. Need a non slip mat in shower.
Aug 16, 2017
Awesome ð±ð±ð±ð±ð±ð±
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Conf # 111028.000, upon arrival staff member tried to switch us to a backend after we paid $92 for Deluxe Full Hook Up Pull thru. Bait n Switch? She said all pull thrus were taken. After about 10 minutes, they showed us to a pull thru. Especially after we said you will refund us. Only bad experience we have had at KOA.
Aug 16, 2017
Bad parts: Closed bathrooms at night... no sign that I noticed.shower head fell of during my shower. Good parts: But it was quiet and convenient, and the cabin was clean. No waiting for showers.
Aug 16, 2017
trailer slide was pretty much on top of neighbors picnic table. They could not put out there awning cause it would hit our trailer. We could not use our rear bathroom door cause it was into a hillside. Brought up issue and only response was that it was good to 38' we are 30' and no fit. Will never stay again. To top it off I got an email they charged me for propane that apparently site next ordere
Aug 16, 2017
The camp ground was very pretty. Lots to to do at the camp ground and a nice short shuttle ride into town which was great.
Aug 16, 2017
Our trip was fantastic!!! The cabins are perfect although the mattresses are very thin and hard! The atmosphere is charming, fun and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!
Aug 15, 2017
My family loved every aspect of the campground. Withont exception. I assumed there were cooking facilities in the Pavilion. But you credited me immediately for the reservation and we set up in the field near our camp sites T32. thank you for being so accommodating.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Its proximity to Leavenworth was a huge plus.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed the river access and the Kabin was comfortable. I really wish you recycled! People drink a lot of water and other beverages when camping and there are a huge amount of bottles and cans being thrown away when they could be recycled.
Aug 15, 2017
Really enjoyed the pool, the pancake breakfast, the playground, and the easy access to leavenworth.
Aug 15, 2017
Rude people driving the carts. We were moving tent trailer up hill with one vehicle and had to temporarily move our other vehicle to side and we got yelled out because it was a little in road there were no cars coming and plenty of space to go around. Also the cart drivers were going way to fast around area with kids even when we asked them to slow down. Camp sites way to close our spots in dirt
Aug 15, 2017
The staff is amazing. A few even knew our name. The meadows was dry and we were able to water around our site to keep the dust down--a small thing and it meant a lot. They'd always wave as they went by on their carts, which is nice. The best up on the meadows is the garbage pick-up. We are planning a trip back in the winter and next year with more family.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and the facilities were clean! We will be back
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay at Pine Village KOA was good. The owners placed our group in big sites and escorted us to them which was unexpected. We were close to the facilities which was a helpful. The facilities however are in very poor condition. We were a tenting group and roughing it so any shower was nice. The showers need cleaning and upgrading.
Aug 15, 2017
PLACE IS VERY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. WISH THE SHUTTLE WENT MORE FREQUENTLY AND LATER LIKE 10PM OTHERWISE GREAT PLACE TO STAY. DEFINATLY COMMING BACK
Aug 15, 2017
Terribly crowded. Some family groups were forced by the crowding to literally sit in the roadways.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This place would be great for families with kids as there are tons of things to do. I made the mistake thinking that it would be nice to have a campground with a pool close to town. The place was packed with RV's, kids and dogs. The tent sites were microscopic. I felt like I was in some kind of POW camp as the old guys in golf carts drove by every half hour looking for some kind of violation.
Aug 15, 2017
Great facility. Roads in the campground not well marked. Logistically putting the Koffee House where kids of all ages get treats across the road from the pool seems dangerous. They need to have a line area roped off to keep the people from forming a line where vehicle travel. There really is no enforcement of quiet time either. Sunday night impromptu concert in a campsite 12 was a bit much.
Aug 14, 2017
Koffee Kabin could do better on coffee drinks..other than that, it was great!
Aug 14, 2017
Family reunion went well we all agreed we would stay with you again. We really enjoyed our cabin KL-1.
Aug 14, 2017
The floor was not clean, nowhere to hang clothes, shower curtain not long enough(water all over floor) liability issue. Thank god there was air conditioning!! No one told us there was a BBQ ð¤.
Aug 14, 2017
The sites are too small and way too many. A bottleneck at check in. There is quiet time but it's never enforced. People next were rude and inconsiderate and this lasted 3 nights until after midnight The koa was aware of this and did nothing. We will not be back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a pleasant stay, there was one staff member who wasn't very kind. I do not know his name, he was old and in my option shouldn't work with the public AT ALL. Bill was WONDERFUL!
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful location. Our kids love swimming, biking and playing in the arcade. Some sites are definitely better than others. Unfortunately our site had no trees (no shade, no privacy) and was in the path of a leaky water main that created a muddy river through our site area and caused us to have to move our tent. Management said 'we're sorry your tent was in the way'. Not a comforting response.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, very kid friendly. Wish the WIFI actually worked.
Aug 14, 2017
5 people 2 tents across from vollyball net and blow up castle, very respectful travelors, great free movie, cheap pancake breakfast, crafts, a BEAUTIFUL fun beach on river, trail walking biking to town. It is AWESOME, water spigot, garbage pick up at our site 2 x day. What is left.. MINION movie free outdoors at the rivers edge. Wow.
Aug 14, 2017
Only 1 complaint.... pool and hot tub close too early. 8pm is unacceptable. 9 pm is reasonable.
Aug 14, 2017
River rides/ downtown / safeway / bike trails / breakfast / pool / swimming . WOW!!
Aug 14, 2017
We stay 2X each year at this KOA. This time was absolutely terrible, we left early. The backin sites along the entrance smell like sewer. I brought it to the attention of the office, they said it was because the spots were put on the sewer tanks and "really sorry". We had people walk through our site to get to the tubing company due to poor site planning and no signs, near 50. Really too bad.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, especially our time at the river and in the town of Leavenworth with all it's opportunities. I think the biggest upgrade needed is in the bath house by the swimming pool, otherwise I like the new improvements, such as those in the laundry and store.
Aug 14, 2017
Well maintained and great amenities!
Aug 14, 2017
We were tenting in the over flow area: the dirt pad was extremely in even and it was like a 5 minute walk to the extremely dirty washrooms. Too many campers for three toilets and three showers. Each time I went to the bathroom there was dirty toilet paper and over flowing toilets and showers. Totally diagusting. We ended our stay early because of the cleanliness of this camp ground.
Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. There were a few hiccups like one of our coolers was taken in the middle of the night along with some bikes. The cooler was recovered. However I didn't like that I needed to pay a $10 booking fee to guarantee that our 5 spots I booked would be together. I just seems like if there are open spots while booking I can just book it together.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We love this place! Been going here for the past 15 years with another family and it is our favorite family vacation! The kids absolutely love it!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff and activities were excellent. Bathrooms were a mess and the wifi was horrible. You cannot advertise free wifi and not provide this service.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We slept in a field "the meadow" with at least 80 other people. There were not enough facilities to support the number of people in the park, as evidenced by their regular dirty appearance. I found it interesting that fluorescent lights in the shower facilities were not replace/tended to within a few hours. Leavenworth is great, disappointed with our KOA experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals