Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Info: 509-548-7709

Info: 509-548-7709

Email

11401 Riverbend Drive

Leavenworth, WA 98826

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Only 1 complaint.... pool and hot tub close too early. 8pm is unacceptable. 9 pm is reasonable.
Aug 14, 2017
River rides/ downtown / safeway / bike trails / breakfast / pool / swimming . WOW!!
Aug 14, 2017
We stay 2X each year at this KOA. This time was absolutely terrible, we left early. The backin sites along the entrance smell like sewer. I brought it to the attention of the office, they said it was because the spots were put on the sewer tanks and "really sorry". We had people walk through our site to get to the tubing company due to poor site planning and no signs, near 50. Really too bad.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, especially our time at the river and in the town of Leavenworth with all it's opportunities. I think the biggest upgrade needed is in the bath house by the swimming pool, otherwise I like the new improvements, such as those in the laundry and store.
Aug 14, 2017
Well maintained and great amenities!
Aug 14, 2017
We were tenting in the over flow area: the dirt pad was extremely in even and it was like a 5 minute walk to the extremely dirty washrooms. Too many campers for three toilets and three showers. Each time I went to the bathroom there was dirty toilet paper and over flowing toilets and showers. Totally diagusting. We ended our stay early because of the cleanliness of this camp ground.
Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. There were a few hiccups like one of our coolers was taken in the middle of the night along with some bikes. The cooler was recovered. However I didn't like that I needed to pay a $10 booking fee to guarantee that our 5 spots I booked would be together. I just seems like if there are open spots while booking I can just book it together.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We love this place! Been going here for the past 15 years with another family and it is our favorite family vacation! The kids absolutely love it!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff and activities were excellent. Bathrooms were a mess and the wifi was horrible. You cannot advertise free wifi and not provide this service.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We slept in a field "the meadow" with at least 80 other people. There were not enough facilities to support the number of people in the park, as evidenced by their regular dirty appearance. I found it interesting that fluorescent lights in the shower facilities were not replace/tended to within a few hours. Leavenworth is great, disappointed with our KOA experience.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We love the Leavenworth KOA! So many fun activities, great river access and clean facilities.
Aug 13, 2017
We only got to spend two nights at this KOA, howeve we enjoyed it. The showers and washrooms were always clean and the grounds was also clean. We wished we were closer to the water for the dog, however it was not a long walk at all. Staff were always friendly and willing to help!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Loved it and absolutely amazing staff! Manager is doing a great job running the place and she was great at helping the kiddos tie die as well. Can't wait to be back!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We LOVED it here! The staff and facilities were fantastic, and the proximity to the river made it the perfect place for our family!!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campsites were a little oddly shaped and there wasn't much privacy, and the wifi didn't work, but otherwise it was a nice site.
Aug 12, 2017
Love staying @this KOA. Great environment, clean and very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, lots of great amenities. Loved the area down by the river.
Aug 12, 2017
Loved it - we had a great time meeting friends there - all of our children loved the pool happy our ice cream was a hit. We will stay there again ð Staff worked hard to help us camp close together- we were very appreciative of their efforts ! Camp was clean and there's a Safeway about a half a mile away-
Aug 12, 2017
The employees are awesome! They were so helpful! My kids had a blast playing at the playground, in the pool, and in the river! The camp was very quite at night even with a full campground. We will recommend staying to family and friends!
Aug 12, 2017
Good for families with kids. I was looking for a peaceful camping experience and this wasn't it, too many loud kids. The food I brought went to waste because we couldn't use the stand up fire pit provided, which should have been posted online or explained when I made the reservation. Only things I enjoyed was the shuttle into town and the game room, no real nature besides the small river section.
Aug 11, 2017
1. Wifi did not work. 2. Line ups for the washrooms. 3. We had to tell them that one toilet was literally not attached at the base. 4. We where requested by numerous staff and fellow customers to take our Canadian smoke home with us. 5. We would rather put up with the smoke than be one of those homeowners who have lost their homes and livestock. FYI there is also fires in Washington!
Aug 11, 2017
This was our 4th year in a row at this KOA. We love it here it is always clean and our kids always have a great time.
Aug 11, 2017
No wifi, no effort to locate our cabin and campsite close, poor value.
Aug 11, 2017
The price is very high for a large deluxe cabin. $279 a night is outrageous considering there is absolutely NO wireless even though the KOA advertises wireless. We would get the wireless symbol but could not use it... even by the pool near the office. The cabin's couch was not comfortable. No blind on one window and we had granddaughters who need privacy! Had to make shift one with a coat.
Aug 11, 2017
The new coffee house is wonderful. The young lady who was manning it at happy hour on Sunday was a delight. We found everyone friendly and helpful and enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
always a wonderful time staying at this KOA. The kids have so much fun and the staff is just delightful. Our cabin was wonderful! wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our pull-thru RV site & had a great location for looking at all the festivities going on. We only regret not getting to stay a 3rd night as we would have taken in a tubing experience on the nearby river. We enjoyed the swimming pool, even though it was on the cool side, & would have used it more if it hadn't been the last week or two before summer vacation for kids. Staff were nice!
Aug 11, 2017
No recycling is unacceptable!!!
Aug 11, 2017
We were on our way home to Spokane, WA. We have stayed here before several times. This time it was so hot, and instead of driving our rig to town we used the bus service that was there. That work out just fine. Every thing was just fine, also the host people. We will stay here again.
Aug 10, 2017
Many positive things especially for families. Easy access to river and onsite river floating excursion. Large common area with basketball hoop, volleyball net, campfire pit, etc. pancake breakfast available Saturday and Sunday. Nice pool and 18 year and older Jacuzzi. Despite the more than $200 a night fee, my cabin's floor was filthy and mgt.only gave excuses i.e. I had to scrub the floor myself
Aug 10, 2017
We are so very pleased with the way.Michael & Danielle are managing the place. We are a group of Moms who have come every year with our kids for the past 16 years. First 10 years were awesome, next 3 left us wondering if we should return and then in 2016 when new ownership kicked in, we got our beloved KOA back! The staff is wonderful (we especially liked Haley Robertson in the coffee cabin) .
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
People are great but, restrooms need updating.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very crowded. Felt the bathrooms needed more attention. Didn't even feel that I could shower. However, we had great customer service! Loved the shuttle that took us into town.
Aug 10, 2017
Really everything was pretty good all around. But I would definitely have a time when you can play basketball, and when you can't play basketball?? Maybe have the basketballs signed out so you know if it's to early or to late to play. Plus I would move the basketball court from being so close to potentially damaging any vehicles. We had basketballs hit my truck roll under my trailer etc ???
Aug 10, 2017
had a great time. awesome location, will definitely come again!
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly atmosphere staff helpful
Aug 10, 2017
Great family destination.
Aug 09, 2017
Extremely crowded, dirty, unfriendly and unaccomadating
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy