Leander / NW Austin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2019
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Thanks, for a top review! Come again soon, KOA
Jun 01, 2019
Perfect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW! Thanks for a great review! Come again soon. KOA
May 31, 2019
Grounds were excellent, very level. Beautiful park and restrooms, facilities, and pool were all excellent and well-maintained. Right in the city so there’s tons to do if you want to go out to dinner. We really enjoyed our stay and we’re sad to leave.
May 30, 2019
Very nice place
May 30, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 30, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at Leander KOA. We didn't get to use the pool or hot tub (due to cold weather) but they were very clean. Waking up and seeing the longhorn cattle was so nice. Showers were always clean. Would definitely stay here again if visiting the area. We visited Austin during SXSW and had a great time. Thanks to everyone at KOA for an enjoyable week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for a GREAT REVIEW! We really enjoyed the family. Thanks, KOA
May 29, 2019
Quiet park, helpful staff, clean and grounds well maintained. Top notch place to stay, convenient to many things in the area.
May 29, 2019
Really nice flat paved spots , something for every kind of motorhome, even a few tent sites, a doggy Park, cabins , really lovely pool, play ground for kids and a canopy covered area to grill and hang out, clean bathrooms for women and men with private bath that includes a toilet and helpful friendly staff. What more could anyone ask for
May 29, 2019
The campground was okay, it just lacks any form of shade.
May 29, 2019
absolutely great beautiful clean and quiet loved it
May 29, 2019
Outstanding service and immaculate park. Excellent Lamp K9 and superb staff. A+ in every way
May 29, 2019
Good clean park (as we expect from KOA) for adults if you are in the Austin area. The hosts were not overly friendly (like we have come to expect from KOA). Every time we went into the office, he was on his Bluetooth headset and I had to wait for an answer. They had lots of rules that were enforced at their discretion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The front desk frequently uses Bluetooth to pick up calls while out in the park. Sorry it was an issue for you, we were very busy during that time. Thanks, KOA
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Unique
The KOA campground was clean, well lighted and has a friendly atmosphere. The cabin was cozy and bathrooms/shower were clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I will be back. Gracias...
May 28, 2019
The is a very nice RV park. Clean. Quiet. Will stay again.
May 28, 2019
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA.
May 28, 2019
Friendly people, very clean and neat camp and well laid out. We enjoyed it, and plan to stay longer next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for visiting our park and we here at KOA work hard to make it the best it can be for our guests! Come again anytime.KOA
May 27, 2019
Great time visiting family.
May 27, 2019
Clean, helpful, wonderful, sites, clean bathrooms, nice club house open from 8:30-10pm
May 25, 2019
Unique
Great place looking forward to the next time
May 25, 2019
Everything was lovely. Our only complaint is the 11:00 am check out. Many campgrounds offer a 12:00 check out and that extra hour is really helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have to prepare and clean for guests arriving at noon check in, if you need to depart a little late please check with the office for late departure. On major holidays and events as Memorial and graduation, we are back to back with guests arriving on Friday.Thanks and come again. KOA
May 23, 2019
Clean, friendly, quiet, level, large grassy fenced dog park, nice washers and dryers, and excellent morning coffee!
May 23, 2019
A very good place to stop.
May 22, 2019
Good improvements to roads and landscaping. Friendly staff.
May 22, 2019
Nice big pull through parking spaces! Always enjoy our stay at the NW Austin KOA!
May 21, 2019
Excellent stay and campground.
May 21, 2019
The park is kept very clean. The campground is very accessible located right off 183. Very nice pool. Watch out for their washrooms - lights are on motion sensors and will turn off on you after 5 sec if you don’t keep waving your arm the entire time you are in there otherwise you will find yourself in the dark. Inspire of that it is still a great park.
May 21, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an extended stay. Restrooms and laundry were very clean and efficient. Beautiful area of Texas
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Very nice park. Friendly staff
May 19, 2019
Always enjoy or stay here. Only request would be a later time for closing the hot tub. Thanks will be back soon.
May 19, 2019
Stay was fine, no complaints, would be nice if there was a firepit at each site but other than that it was good. Manager was nice as well. Pool was not heated which would've been nice but otherwise we enjoyed it, just froze when getting in to get the kids out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, weather did not cooperate this year with our pool times. Come again it's VERY HOT! Thanks,KOA
May 18, 2019
Nice park with great people. Super clean and close to my wife’s aunt and uncle for us to visit with. Thanks again for everything
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Unique
May 18, 2019
The campground was very organized and neat. Bathroom and showers were clean with good water pressure. Staff was helpful
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
No issues. Good experience. Nice dog run.
May 17, 2019
Clean and well kept grounds. Friendly staff. Easy access to Leander and Cedar Park activities.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We made our reservations late so we got stuck in the not so good sites. Very crowded. Had to step over neighbors sewer line to get to our picnic table. The site we usually get is very nice. Need to reserve early! Very clean campground. Will stay again for sure.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Unique
May 17, 2019
Nice clean campsite
May 17, 2019
We always love staying at this Koa when we visit our grandchildren. It is very clean and well taken care of camp ground.
May 17, 2019
Unique
Came last minute when everything in town was booked. They were very helpful in getting us set up to stay in a cabin. Bathrooms are clean and so are the grounds. Nice off leash dog park.
May 17, 2019
My wife and I stayed three days at this Campground. The 100 foot pull through pads are awesome. We didn't get to use the pool, but it was open and looked like a great place to swim. We will be going back soon as we have relatives in the area. Great KOA Kampground. Very clean. Employees were friendly and made the stay even better.
May 17, 2019
Unique
The staff was absolutely wonderful and very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.
May 17, 2019
Beautiful clean and quiet park. Clean bathrooms, large sites.
May 17, 2019
The shower/bathroom facilities were filthy, cracked, and generally terrible. I would not stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we have never heard such review about our bathrooms ever! I really believe you must have our park mixed up with another one.
Nov 15, 2019
Very nice park. Sites are all paved and large. Dog park is exceptionally nice we would stay here again. Good location to Austin and surrounding things to do. Highly recommended. The park managers were very friendly too.
- clyenid on Trip Advisor
Oct 15, 2019
Husband and I went here for a weekend staycation. It was perfect! Adorable little cabin, great price, awesome pool. We will definitely be back. Hospitality was great and staff did a wonderful job of keeping the grounds clean.
- Simek85 on Trip Advisor
Jul 10, 2019
We have stayed here several times during December. The campground is very well kept, with paved flat sites and paved roadways. It has a very large pet run and very good campground WIFI. While not on a bike path, it is very near to operable paths and Ronald Reagan Blvd that has a very adequate biking border. The negative with the Blvd path is that you must bike a mile on a narrow country road, albeit the road is not heavily travelled.
- DickK1942 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.